Hainanese Brides, anyone???

petrina.. i took hep A and hep B. But silly me did not take the combined one. so i took my hep A (first jab) and hep B (second jab) separately. The last jab can be a combined one cos hep A need only two doses and hep B three doses.

liann, when did u take it? how much was it? cause my second dose of hep A wun be covered by insurance due to exceeded time frame. so i was wondering if i shld take my second dose in a polyclinic instead...

ooh, FH on biz trip, i m so bored... throughout the weekend... argh... so sianz...

hey Huiz, wanted to ask you....erm...which department of your new place are you at?

oh yes...Folic acid is very impt. Even if you haven't taken it before conceiving, not too bad, but must take during pregnancy, esp first trimester. I'm still on it though...gynae never stop the prescription leh.

Pris, yah yah...that's what my frens told me too! must get those prams, one-hand-can-fold type. much easier. Still shopping for it...hehs.

Ohhh CSI, PRS = Patient Relation Service? Got chance u let me know her name? I could have heard of her before. And ya, I am in Operations

Huiz, yah yah...true horh...you could have heard of her before, need not be at this org that you're with, but could have been while you were in your previous org...They call her Mrs Kang.

Petrina, i had Hep A vaccine [1st dose] then i 4get abt 2nd dose, so if wanna take it, hav to test again .. sigh..

CSI, some brand for pram -
light & not bad : got this Jap one is good,
durable & sturdy : Maclaren, Peg Pergo [mine is this, go hiking also can use, hehe]
you can go to Kaki Bukit, there r 2-3 kid mega store where u can get discounts for pram, car seat, cot etc..

I had the Hep vaccines and its booster but my blood test always show I have negative antibodies after the vaccines. Take already also no use. Sigh... don't know if it's a good thing or not.

I am very fidgety at work now. Can't wait to chow. Gonna check out the French eatery at Little India later. Thinking of the food is making me lose my concentration!

Yeap, I think that's the one. Don't know the exact name but I remember that its a corner shop in a row of shophouses along the busy Little India street.... 3 more mins to 6pm.... haha

Huiz, the French stall is nice.. i like their food. yeah Janf, use to had 1 in sembawang road but no more le.. now is a Hakka rest i think

petrina, slow abit good for me and some of us.. hehe new job so abit hard to check forum now n then..

Wah all ah mais talking about eating folic and getting jabs. All these for women only right? I no need to eat and get jabs. Heh heh.

petrina: where got quiet? i no see so many posts no time to catch up.

Huiz: What french stall?

Lance, there's a alfresco kopitiam call The French Stall. open by a chef who used to do french cuisine.. is along seranggon rd after "Jin Jio Ka" road toward bendemeer..

Lance: during the day... comparing to the past.. usually 1day can fill up 1pg le.

I'm getting a slimming massage at my place tmr morn @ 9am. Costs $50 per 45mins.
Then gg for accupunture at telok ayer at 11.30am. Costs $35 per 30mins.
Then gg True Fitness for my 1wk trial at 1pm...
Then go home sleep b4 gg church in the evening.

Hmm, wat shld i do on sun?? So bored w/o FH... first time he fly throughout wkend... Stupid boss of his... Nxt tue come back, same week Thurs fly again... Then back only 30 July. SO SIANZZZZ Sob sob

Whoo, the thread has "moved" to a new page...that's fast!

Nellie: wow, you have started taking folic acid! Hee...lotsa luck with baby-making.

Lance: Yep, i intend to have kids young cos i think it's better for my health & also i will have more energy to look after them. Furthermore, the older you get, the quality of your eggs/sperm will worsen. I want the best start for my future kid(s)!

CSI: Yep, must always think about how the situation will be with a baby in your arms! Try to get people to pass you 2nd-hand clothes for newborns. My auntie said cos it's been washed & worn before, it's softer & will be more comfy for your baby.

I went for a manicure after work today & bumped into one of my JMs! Such a coincidence cos i'm meeting her tomorrow but anyway, we went to get our nails done together. Tomorrow i'm going for a hair treatment! Finally can meet my hubby...his exams end tomorrow!

Petrina, u really know how to enjoy life

DEar Moms & Mom-to-be, i used to work for a French Children clothes "Chateau de sable".. i can get 10% from franchisee who run Paragon, suntec & Parkway store and if i bring ppl, they get it too.. if u all see something u like, can let me know then i consolidate to buy 1 shot. hehe..

kokolyn: i bobian. i sooo fat... need to lose at least SOME weight b4 wedding... otherwise my dress seams might burst?? keke

I'm back from the French Stall! Wah the food is very nice manz, esp the garlice bread... slurrrp. I had this baked chicken stuffed with spinach and cheese and wrapped with bacon. Very good! The only not so good thing I find about the place is the price. A bit pricey for the kind of ambience la.

loinky, may I know your husband's dialect and surname if u don't mind revealing pls? Pris has requested for this info. If u have an MSN account, pls let me know the email also okie?

Lance, sherrie, nicelip and dory, hope to receive your info soon. For these 3 ladies, please also include your husband's dialect, his surname and your MSN account too. (sherrie, i've got your husb's info) Thanks!

some updates on the popular store at orchard mrt. I was in orchard meeting a client on friday late afternoon. After meeting, i walked to the mrt station and was surprised to still see the book store opened and swarming with people.

MRt has extended their lease till end of this year so popular is not moving out as planned. And the "moving out" sale, however, still carrie on still end Jul. I was happy to see Harry Potter adult version selling and so i grabbed one set at 20% off.

MPH is also having 20% sale, by the way.

Bought many books on Fri...so pleased with myself

Huiz: I have sent you the file.
You sent it to my sleeping email, so i didn't know. Btw, can i have the address of the french stall? i want to go try try.

Pris: Heh heh. I like the part of eggs/sperms quality getting worse. I agree to the need to have children early too.

petrina: ok la. as long as everybody keep in contact some how ok liao. i going to be super busy liao. more and more things coming my way. my 6mths honeymoon gone liao. no time to post often.

hi huiz

sorry i missed out on your e-invite cos i didnt access my hotmail for days and i just saw it this morning! alamak. wat a waste. i kept thinking our gathering is in aug!

Hey hey petrina, I am here
Taking a break from my card making.... making another one for my friend now.

Sorry ah, sherrie, our gathering is indeed in Aug. I forgot to go n update the Evite thingy so that's why they still send reminders on the old date. So sorry about it.

I went to watch Dim Sum Dollies this afternoon. Very very good! They are really creative to come up with the script. The next run will be in Feb next year. Recommend everyone to watch it

hehe, i'm also in.. shoppin today in orchard. Bought 3 pair of shoes in Tinkerbell @ S$50 only, great bargain..
went to Dan's Ryan to have ribs just now.. the Molten Choco Cake w Ice Cream.. Wo lala.. superb..

Huiz, do u design card on for sales?

btw, my bf n his frien searchin for Transformer toy/model.. search high & low don have.. Anyone know where to get them?

kokoyln... my hubby also a fan. Heard they are sold out in singapore le. It's sold at $30 in singapore vs US$50 in US. Many people snapped the toys up and selling over ebay now.

i also wanted to get the toy for my hubby bday... haiz... now got to think of alternative le.

Yeap kokoylyn, I make the cards for sale. But if the deadline is too short, I usually will not take the order lor.

I think most of us are caught up in the Monday frenzy, trying to adjust ourselves back to the long (working) week ahead. Time seems to pass sooo slowly today too

Li-Ann, haiz then my bf sure sian.. cos he can't get it..

Huiz, u r talented in craft.. usual i use software to design.. hehe

haiz, today is damn busy until i din realise is 6pm. end up rush like mad to pick up my gal from sch..

Huiz: It's so coincidental that we were watching Dim Sum Dollies at the same slot!
Too bad we didn't get to meet each other. I enjoyed it so much!

Li Ann: I love buying books too but i had to stop myself from going to MPH! What books did you buy? Perhaps we can have book exchange next time.

I finally have some time to log in. Been very busy lately, especially weekend. My hubby finally finished his last paper last Saturday. Yesterday, we met all our helpers & had a briefing session for them. I was very happy to see everyone...i'm going to have 4 cars travelling alongside the bridal car! Our bridal party has 17 pax in total.

Am going to book my AD buffet lunch caterer tomorrow. I'm going to order from Rasel Food Fusion.

Hi mais, how are all of you doing? Tuesday coming up. Monday blues passing. I visited MPH today. Bought a Vietnamese-English language book for $8. Ha ha, very cheap.

Pris: So is Dimsum dollies as good as Huiz say?

Huiz: I really peifu you. You can do things to sell. From cards to ring pillows. I wish i can do something to earn some income too.

hey Pris,

Are your helper's cars the same colour? For my cousin's wedding, the bridal car was dark blue (almost black). Then the helper's cars were all black. So when travelling, everybody travelled close together. It looked quite cool. Pple actually gave way...a convoy of black cars with ribbons/flowers on the doors...So if your helpers' cars are the same colour, can be quite cool too! My bridal car was blue (cousin says it's champange blue *scratch head*), helpers cars were maroon, gold and white...not very "stylo" there. hahahaha...

I had a funny dream about some of the ah mais this morning.

Dreamt about our coming gathering and Janf, Ivied and Petrina "starred" in it. It was about us meeting up (at my mum's place) to come over my place. Ivied (who was pregnant in the dream) and Janf were the first 2 to arrive and we were discussing about renov contractors coz Ivied needs to get one for her new house. Soon after, Petrina and her hubby arrived with their little son. He's sooooo cute and angelic! Gave me the "I-can-melt-u" smile. And that was then I woke up.... poof! Haha

wah huiz.. how many yrs in the future did ur soul travel to while you were sleeping??

I have always wanted a daughter... But there was once i did dreamt tat i had a son. hmmm.

Huiz, u really hav a funny dream.. Re you shuo si, ye you shuo meng.. hehe

Btw ah mais, SOUTHAVEN sales is at hitachi Tower from yesterday till mid aug.. i jsut spent 100+ there.. tomor goin again.. before the size goes out..

Oh yes, kokoyln, you are right about the ri you suo si part. My hubby and I were talking about our coming gathering right before we fell asleep, so hence the dream! Haha

Petrina, 3 of us still look the same in my dream, so I guess I didn't go very far into the future... hehe