Hainanese Brides, anyone???

my colleague cam back not long ago. Eeverything's still the same. No need to go Chatuchup, wast eof time. She said got new shopping malls.

thks for all the advise.. i chose to talk less to her.. quite irritating each time she start her rattling

Petrina, u watch HP aredy, tat fast.. maybe i watch tonight. btw don dwell in the argument anymore, unhealthy.. move onto next on the list..

Trip to BBK. wah u ah mais really so ahead..

I going BKK in Aug lei..company trip..& if everything goes on well.. think i should be in my last trimester.. so cannot join u gals..

I will also be watch HP on sat.. but in johor..keke..

Huiz: send me excel file ([email protected])

BKK...I want to leh...but dun think I can. coz Oct, Nov is my last trimester. Then Dec to Mar, either in confinement or I might not bear to be away from baby...hahaha.

loinky, wah...company trip go BKK ah...so shiok! I dun dare to travel during first trimester. Then now in 2nd trimester, I'm itching to go somewhere...but it's busy time in office. haiz...

I might as well go since company paying for flight & lodging plus 1 day leave.. better dan seeing everyone enjoy n i gain nothing from it.. but of cos hopefully my gynae will give me an tai yao or something.. but think he's gonna scold me for travelling during the crucial period..

Actually could go somewhere further.. but since my company is shifting & expanding, too much expenses incurred so thats y this yr go BKK.. I also want to go HK.. so much tasty food to eat especially xu liu shan mango desserts..

Hi Nellie,

I oso going Bangkok for my company trip in Oct, so don't think I will be joining all of you.

Am going to HK next Friday! First time thr leh, going to eat and shop and eat, haiz, I think I put on weight since after my wedding....

Huiz, can send the worksheet to me as well, would like to know all of you better

nellie,petrina,huiz... i am so happy we managed to get the tix!! So happy that i can not settle down to work. Very very restless now.

loinky,nicelips... many ppl go HK hor? One fren jus came back, my boss gg next week (which means i can eat snake!). nicelip must try what loinky rec, xu liu shan mango desserts, esp in this kind of hot weather. yum yum.

Nicelip - It's my 1st trip to HK too. Don't think will have much time to do shopping cos it's like a weekend trip only.

Huiz - we can still plan for our Malacca trip. This one no problem. Choose a weekend, then just drive up, that's all. Shall discuss during our gathering. Gosh! we'll have so much to talk and discuss during this gathering.

I am also going to HK in Dec. By then, I will have lotsa consultants to ask for good haunts and hunts there

The next few months are gonna be exciting

Hiya everyone...

Those going BKK, enjoy & have fun!!! It's during the school term so i won't be able to join in. Also hoping that i'll be preggers then! Haha...

Petrina: Hmm, what kind of Slumberland mattress did your FH get? My Slumberland costs about $3K and it doesn't have "buttons" on it.

Don't get too upset ok? Since the both of you had arrived at a decision about the suits, then don't be bothered by it anymore.

CSI: How's the baby? Keep us updated after your check up ok?

Huiz: I have received the excel file but was very busy at work today. Just got home half an hour ago...will send it back to you later.

And thank you for the reminder, i will remember to ask the brothers about their shirts! Hee, will suggest to them about the pink (pastel pink) ties this Sunday when everyone meets up.

Yesterday i was chatting with Nellie via MSN and she advised me to go for Pre-conception checkup before i start trying for baby. I think it's a good idea. Any ah-mais have done this? I currently do not have a gynae but i will prefer one near my AMK home. Also want a gynae who will deliver in Mt Alvernia or Gleneagles.

Ah-mais, i can't wait for the next gathering!!!

pris dear... good to hear from you before you get busy with your wedding prep.

i looked up the pre-conception checkup list...the basic ones are pretty much the same as those i did during my health screen. hence i go straight for my vaccination only.

it is advisable to take chicken pox, hep B (and since you do hep B le might as well take hep A) vaccination. I also did the HIV blood test and pap smear during my health screen, so i din go for that. Check out thomson medical or kk hospital website.

after chicken pox vaccination, there is a 6-mths period after last jab which you should avoid conceiving. cos chicken pox is live virus. i took vaccination in normal GP.

Hope this info helps.

Hey Pris, Big day approaching!
getting all excited? baby's fine...been kicking a bit. hehs...haiz, having a kid is really a lot of expenses. Just signed up for antenatal classes...a couple of hundreds just went out of my pocket. But...it's something good. To be able to handle pregnancy and baby better.

Baby prams are not cheap either. Buying a pram...is like buying a car! Check out specs, the weight it can tahan, how "solid" or flimsy does it seem, features, ease of carry, ease of manoeuvring etc. Bleh...so many things to look out for. haiz. hehs...

Loinky, yah...think your gynae will probably scold you. hahaha. just be careful and also of what you eat lorh...and dun worry too much.

Pris, there is this private gynae in AMK, near Courts and next to the Toto shop. The other alternative is the KK clinic near Jubilee. But I am not sure if this is considered a private clinic or not.

I always have this question re pre-conception test. If tested that conceiving will be a problem then how? Don't get married? Start looking for solutions or??

Huiz: Yep, i think there are 3 women's clinics near my new place. One of them is KK but it's considered private. It's always super packed! I think i'll go for the pre-conception test

I also thinking about the results of the test. But Nellie told me not to think too much, and just take the test 1st. For me, if there're problems, then can look for solutions or avoid getting preg.

CSI: My colleague shared this with me. You gotta buy a pram that allows to "open" & "fold" with ONE HAND. Also don't buy those type when you fold, you need it to "lie flat" on the ground. Imagine if you're carrying your baby and need to bend down? Too dangerous!

My other colleague said MacLaren is good!

quite a lot to catch up on the thread. am very busy at work now that it's term 3.

petrina, thanks for sms-ing me the updates on the forum. won't be able to go BKK with everyone coz it's school term time. the kids need me yah... :P

pris, pre-conception check-up sounds like a great idea. any idea wat kinda results / diagnosis are we expecting?

CSI and loinky, u two can share with us all abt preggy stuff nxt time.

Mos: I have no idea what to expect too! Nellie told me to just take the test...if there's something wrong, they'll call very quickly!

I had a scan during my pre-conception check. Gynae said there's an egg in my ovary, can try... hahaha... he gave me the photo of my scan. looks so cute!

For those ah mais going to prepare for family planning, start to take folic acid now. Can get it from GNC, Nature Farm and etc.

CSI and Loinky, have you mummy-to-be heard of hypnobirth? my colleague's daughter just delivered recently thru hypnobirth. It's really cool!

pris - why u only wana deliver at glen E or mt A?? anw, i had my check at TMC wif Dr Caroline Khi from ACJ Womens clinic.. a nice and gentle gynae.. the checks are juz like wat li ann mentioned - HIV, chicken pox, hep B etc.. and yup, if anythg wrong wif u, they will very fast call u up liao haha! cost of the checkups - $300+

when gynae do pap smear, juz tell urself to relax ya..

I like Gleneagles personally and as for Mt A, it's the nearest hosp to my new place. Haha...

Nellie: Thanks for sharing that website! I'm going to read it now. I think i'll most likely call up KK (they have a clinic at my next block) and see if they have pre-concep checkup there.

Huiz: I got reminder from evite. I thought its in aug our gathering.

Li Ann: Thanks for lending the G2000 card. I went to shop with petrina just now. Bought quite a number of stuff.

petrina: Wah, you home faster than me ah?

Pris: You so fast target next year be preggy liao ah. Good luck and work hard towards the goal!!!! Heh heh.

Nellie: I book my tix liao. Can't wait to go.
So which hotel we all staying?

sherrie: you bought your tix liao?

Lance: haha.. my dad drive me ofcourse faster than u lah. we went breadtalk somemore.. delay lots.
U bought so much stuff. me less the suit only spent $80. i tot u wan to buy the whole men's dept. keke...
Luckily u managed to book cheap. how? got rebate? cheaper than ours? u added the travel insurance also?

Lance - am checking out the hotels. Will further discuss it during our gathering.

Li Ann - folic acid reduces the risk of neural-tube defects, such as spina bifida. so it's betther to take this early to prepare for family planning, Folic acid is a soluable vitamin. don't worry if you take too much, it'll be flushed out. For some women, however, getting too much folate may hide a B-12 deficiency, which is sometimes a problem for vegetarians. So it's better tp ask your doctor if you think you may be at risk.

mm.. i thought the hypnobirthing sounded familiar, checked with a friend who used that technique during her labor, she said her fist 20 hours is calm and peaceful. The course helped her to combat her fear and tension. Very interesting.
But she still took the epidural in the end. Cos she lost concentration when the doc gave her gas. She is definitely using that for her second baby.

wow wow wow, how i goin to catch up with you all...

1st, BKK trip i can't make it cos nobody can look after my gal and she is still too young for me to bring her along, esp not for shopping..

2nd, my Gynae is DR Chen Lin Han from Yishun Chong Pang mkt [Women SPecialist CLinic] I love him n his nurse hehe.. he made my natural delivery so smooth [3.5hrs only with no epidural] tat i hav no pain before or after[healing period].. i din take any pain killer.. v detailed n helpful.. he will give u info till u no need to ask questions.. his morning nurse lagi powerful.. 1 2yrs din go back, yesterday went for chk up, i call only she could say my mom's name n ask me how my gal.
i chose MT A becos he ask me too beside, it has a Chapel whereby i can send my gal for blessings..

yeah to prepare for baby, take folic acid..

ok i go zzz le..

Sorry ah everyone, our gathering is indeed on 11 Aug. I did not go and update the Evite thingy so that's why they sent out the reminder as 14 Jul. Paiseh ah....

Yes, kokoyln, I have received your info

I only did blood test on HIV, Hepatitis & those required for pregnancy..$40+ no pap smear thou.. didn't know what to do before conceive so didn't take folic acid..

Expecting more mums in this thread soon!

i juz finished my doc appt at MT E. took Hep A vaccine. anyone took the vaccine?

Huiz, when will u b sending the compiled list? let us noe when u do, cause my hotmail abit cranky.