Hainanese Brides, anyone???

You are so brave, Huiz! I normally just scream and wait for help to arrive, ok with normal insects but donno why I just freeze when i see lizards, think scare is an understatement for me.

Few mths back, my house kitchen infested with lizards and my mum bought those traps, and can catch 3 at one time, all stuck together, yikes! But I agree lizards are smart, they stop coming into my house now.

Cannot imagine what I'm going to do when I move out with my hubby, he refuse to kill even insects, and say I very evil. Can you imagine, when I'm at his place watching TV one day, one big cockroach just crawl across the living room and both he and my MIL can just laugh and say leave it alone la, why kill it????

Eeekss! Roaches are must-kills for me. I alway believe that they are much dirtier than lizzies. Guess more dirt are trapped in their hairy legs. I really get the creeps when they start to fly.

nicelips, ya, i know that kind of feeling. Froze in fear. Esp when i hear the "tak tak tak" sound that lizards do with their tails. I get goosepimples all the time.

I accidientally touched a lizard on a wall before. Yikes. Rubbery and cold. And there was once one tiny lizard dropped from ceiling and land right in front of me (i used to like lying on the floor to watch tv or do home work). Can't forget the beady eyes staring right into me. i've stopped lying on the floor since.

yikes.

ok!, im moving to near hougang mrt liao! huiz - u know wheres Peng's Catering or Lee Wee Bros nasi lemak factory? we will be shifting near there.. rent for 1yr.. my ILs say its 5mins walk to mrt so phew! for me.. now gotta see which good date to move in..

lance - east side is my dream but no-no for my ILs! soooo exp! really high society area..

and talking abt Xiao-Qiangs, i hate them!! and i luv to whack them upsidedown make sure they comatose flat!!! huff!

Orrr janf, I know where's your new place gonna be liao.... jalan something right? Hehe. I have a sec sch classmate staying there too. It's also rather near my sec sch and when I had the mood, I would walk to Kovan central. Ya, the place is indeed very near to the MRT station. Good choice!

Haha, janf, I had a good laugh when I see u calling those creatures Xiao Qiang... kekekeke

wah, still talking abt lizzies n xiaoqiangs arh...

i super hate xiaoqiangs. when i c 1, i'll buy loads of traps 4 them. now my hse filled wif the traps in every corner of the hse.

lizzies r gd. they eat mozzies. but when they r irritating me, i kill them. keke. otherwise i usually leave them alone.

I'm not sure if it was a wise decision to go home yesterday. i'm in so much pain today. on mc till this sat.

wah.. 1 day din login, so many posts le..

petrina - why u stil in pain? the doc shld certified u r fully recovered b4 discharge right?

lizard in fact don really harm us except for its urine.. it one kena its pee, the skin will swollen n itch.. if don wash n apply medic over asap, it can swell to big area.. think abt it, my goosebumps grow.

Janf - glad u found your new home.. your ILs act pretty fast.

Li-ann - Onz, drinking i like..u also stay yishun or hougang.. i blur liao. Anyway if anything like Beer, Yishun along semb road toward thomson, after khatib camp before turning to AVA/bottle tree vilage, there's a hidden cafe sell 1 jug beer @ $15.. there r other food n wines too.. not bad for chit chat session..

huiz - great minds think alike. my D-day is also 9jul. new off is super open so i hope i get window seat n can surf Net cos they don hav indivual CPU n server in Aussie.. faint when i know after i sign the offer letter.. ;)

Lance, the nurse must be meeting Ken [barbie's bf].. hahaha.. BTW i'm attending your solemnization.. the hotel is the one in little india?

CSI, oh for Xiao Qiang.. if can't, i use hot water.. m i too zhe4 err4??

jut now while playing card w my gal, instead of saying stupid, she said Bong1 Kang3.. i hear liao i laugh..

harh? kokoyln, you use hot water?? wah....you and my hubby the same. hahaha. He likes to torture his 'victims' as they die (pour hot water over them; whack them and put in plastic bag but they are still alive, then he will twist the bag etc...and invite me to watch. *piangz*

wah lao, CSI's bolao & Kokolyn abit perverted manz...

Lance: pls resend me the email or u can also pm me.

Yay, i watching DH4 today... FH is on leave today.. gg to ROM to settle the paperwork then go to church to settle the priest's stuff. hope i can finish all stuff by today. *phew*

kokoyln, both of us kai gong da ji on Mon! We shall keep our fingers crossed and our hopes high that everything will turn out well for us...

Heh, I realise the only Hainanese word most people know is "bong kang". Did anyone teach your gal that? Kids nowadays are really really smart too. They can pick up words and meanings from adults and start using them easily.

Waa CSI, twist Xiao Qiang in the bag... ewwww... gross... hehe

wah, didnt know lizard's urine is so harmful, tks for the info kokolyn

yup, Li Ann, my immediate reaction is to look up at the ceiling when I hear those sound, think I will go hysterical if one drops on my head.

Hi janf, sori I need to ask coz I have nt read thru all the threads but why you need to rent a place instead of buying? Anyway, the property mkt is going crazy nw, lucky I've manage to buy a place before the prices rocketed.

Huiz & Kokolyn, all the best in your new job, am sure things will turn out well
the job mkt is really very gd nw, I have more than usual resignations and I'm having problem recruiting new staff, most candidates have like more than 2 offers on hand and they can afford to be picky nowadays......haiz, my job is getting tougher

Thanks nicelip!
You are a HR specialist aren't you? I think with the mid year bonus coming at the end of this month, even more people will leave after they get the $$$. Then if the next employer is willing to pay them more, then all the more they would wanna leave man....

I'm more of a HR generalist la, not specialist, been doing HR for more than 10 years, getting a bit tired but no choice, at my age, not possible to switch career, so have to hang on

kokolyn: Ya, the one near mustafa. You see can carpool with Nellie and Huiz, because i not sure how to explain the directions. wah lizard got pee one ah? i didn't know that.

petrina: okie... i try to resend see can or not ah.

janf: Hougang very good lei. Mature estate also. East side where got high society. Heh heh.

lance, i know which hotel u saying le..

nellie or huiz, can carpool with either one?

CSI, yr bo lao think more jia lat than me haha.. i don dare to catch.. only torture.

petrina, how's DH4? my bf say the critic is 3/5..

Huiz, yes best wish to our new job. my gal understand quite a few hainanese term like bath [seng yak], eat [jia pui], wear shoe [xiangwei] n of cos bong kang haha.. her granny speaks hainanese to her sometimes. lucky she din pick up "buay lu siew mai" cos her gong-dou alwys say tat.. if not i pengz

nicelip, thks for your wishes. it kinda job-seekers mkt now. my new job is in Recruitment agency too.. but i'm assisting the div mgr in his work.

Good morning everyone

kokoyln, I don't own a car so we have to ask Nellie for carpool.... *turns to Nellie*... can or not, da jie? hehe....

Wa kokoyln, your gals's gong-dou (great grandfather) is still around? (sorry ah, no offense meant) This is really tian1 lun2 zhi1 le to be able to stay san1 dai4/si4 dai4 tong2 tang2

Lance: It's so nice of you to offer to help me move...i will let you know if i need help ok?

And the Changi hosp nurse...my gosh! someone should lodge a complaint against her! It's so horrible telling the family that the patient has passed away. Shocking!

Li Ann: my CC bills for June was high too! Lately been avoiding shopping centres. School has started and i've been busy so that helps.

Huiz & Kokolyn: All the best for your new job... shall look forward to reading about your job posts next week.

Nellie: Same here, the only thing i dare to kill is cockroach. Or small insects like beetles. When i see a lizard, i "siam" far far away! I'm super scared of them!

Janf: Wow, your ILs are chop-chop! Glad that you found a new place so quickly. Btw, i agree with Lance...east side is not high society lah! Unless you live in Katong/Siglap area where there're many private apartments & landed property.

Petrina: DH4 is good?

It's about 3 more weeks to my AD and i'm beginning to freak out a bit. Keep thinking that there're many things not done. Today on MC (right eye is swollen) so i think i shall make my AP box later. At least the childhood/dating montage is completed already. Have to avoid wearing contacts for a week. Bleargh...

good morning !!

huiz, yet gong-dou still around. he's 80+ now i think.. v self-centered n Zhong Nan Qing Nu.. he stay bwteen SG or Hainan island..

Nellie, can huiz n i carpool u?

Pris, no need to freak out.. relax n everything will turn out well..

hmmm, my grandma also still around...and she has like, 8 great-grandchildren liao...and 2 more on the way (my cousin's and mine). heehee...it is really quite lucky lah...

Pris, better avoid wearing contacts for now. Eyes more impt...

Huiz, kokoyln, all the best for your new work day next week!

Hmmm...I was looking through some baby webbies...and saw some bibs. Ok, kinda early to be buying bibs (and may not use bibs at all). Esp when I dun even know if it's boy or gal. hahaha. but I just can't help it! heehee...these 2 are quite cute....
503006.jpg
503007.jpg

Was wondering if anyone of you has contact who is keen to develop a career in Golfing? My ex colleague is looking for an asst and hopefully groom this person to the middle management level eventually. The job is mainly admin support, project coordination and organising of golf events & tournaments......he doesnt mind fresh grads so long as the person is keen to learn

CSI, the bibs look like they are suitable for both boys and gals so u can go ahead and buy them first if u like? I think bibs can really come in handy, esp when they are at the stage when they drool all the time or during the time when we can start feeding them solids.

The bibs are SOOOOoooo cute!!!! Buy both, CSI. It sure will come handy.

Carpool no problem. Just let me know where to pick you girls up when the date is near.

Pris - you need any help for your wedding?

huiz, yah...that's why I think it's like too early to buy. hahaha. coz we only start feeding them solids...like after 6 months i think. kekekeke.....

CSI: The bibs super KAWAI.....!!!

Pris: I think you don't wear contacts all the way until your AD better la. Avoid anymore eye complications.

kokolyn: Nellie is our da jie. Ha ha.

both bibs are cute.. get both la.. maybe u wanna think of having baby gift registry, so u can have wat u need and guests don hav to crack head abt wat u need and u wont end up having too many same things.. i had so many sets of milk bottles tat until now my gal 3yrs i haven finish using them.

Thks Nellie.. will opposite khatib MRT [bus stop] be convenient for u?

so late le better get some sleep. tomor stil need to work..

haha nicelip - some backgrd info, me staying wif my ILs since married and my ILs juz sold their hse (which is current hse im staying in) so we gotta find a pl to stay.. and managed to find a pl to rent for 1yr.. so gotta shift in latest by sep lor.. well, me and bor-lao got our BTO at Fernvale Vista but T.O.P only in jan2012 (i hope earlier!) so we will cont to stay wif my ILs for the next 3-4yrs..

yup pris - if need any help for ur AD, let us know.. very fast.. another 3wks more..

csi - the bibs so cute!! u can go SMO forum and buy all those stuffs liao!

me going watch Transformers at PS in the evening yeah!

today nellie got 2weddings lunch and dinner at same venue rite?! keke.

Hey janf,I was at PS yesterday evening for Transformers too. I was still very keen during the first part of the show, but as it neared the ending, I fell asleep! Don't get me wrong, its not that the show is not interesting, but being a super science fiction stories idiot, I realllly couldn't understand what's going on... damn failure right? Ahahaha....

I also have a wedding lunch later. At Merchant Court. Heh, sekali bump into someone there ;-P

today is a super popular day for weddings! 070707!

sigh... i'm still waiting for my india collys to send their proposal to me.
Working with them can be a pain in the neck sometimes... grrr...

kokoyln... i stay at sembawang with my ILs now... good. i bring more bottles of wine during the potluck gathering at huiz place. wa...gamble and drinking...we are turning huiz place into a house of vices... keke...

oh goody goody! the proposal is in le! k...i better send this to customer first.

phew. proposal sent. finally. my weekend is free now!!! yay! and my hubby is back with his new car!

getting dressed for a spin in new car! :D Hope my hubby dare to let me drive his new car... :P

have a nice weekend everyone!!!

csi... kokoyln's idea is good. better be open to your frens abt what you need to avoid having too many of the same things. my friend was a active mum in this forum for mum to bes. she managed to pool the things she wanted with other mumsies and they can get bulk discount from suppliers.

huiz...finally saw the huge lizard in your multiply link. eek. the lizard's legs are still spread open... really "caught in action" leh. the dishes you cook look so delicious! funny the string bean/cabbage/yam rice and the sze chuan & lean pork dish are what my mum always cook and they are my fav too. steaming hot rice or porridge, i never fail to eat more than what i usually do.
very xian qi liang mu.

ok, ok, really need to go shower le. hubby tsk-ing at me le. :p

Hihi everyone, I am back from my wedding lunch. Going out to Botak Jones later... thinking of the beef liao.... *slurrrp*

Haha, Li Ann, I think the lizzie I trapped is "tok kong" wan.... btw, what's your Multiply user name? May I add u into my list of contacts? The dishes I cooked ah, all copycat from my mum wan... kekeke. My sis says my cooking style is totally like hers.

Oh ya, those who can make it, come to my place earlier la. Then can have more time to eat, drink and be merry

yes 07/07/07, many couples had their ROM or AD.. i also busy

huiz, your gathering is 11 Aug right? I don think i can make it cos is gf's AD.. but pm your address n time, if i can make it, i will drop by for awhile.

Li_ann, wat car your hub buy? enjoy your spin?

Attended 2 weddings on this hot date. So tired now.

Kokolyn - I think I'm the oldest ah mai among us so Huiz called me Da Jie. No problem can pick you up at Khatib. we just have to confirm the time when the date's nearer.

Li Ann - new car, yeah! we're all waiting for you to drive us around one of these days.

Good morning everyone....

Finally, today is my last day as a lobo queen. Dunno if this is considered good or bad... haiii. Watched this late night oldie HK show on Ch8 yesterday and it was soooo funny. Thank goodness I did not laugh till I have nightmares. Haha..

Okie, kokoyln, I shall PM u the details

huiz - i oso nearly zzz during the last 1/2hr of Transformers, my god!! tink too much fighting between the robots until my eyes trying hard to keep open haha..

li ann - wat car ur hub bot?? kpo kpo keke..

Haha, janf, I fell asleep coz they fought too much and I lost track of what they were doing! See till I so confused.... keke

petrina: Pai sei... send u liao.

Huiz and kokolyn: Good luck for work tomorrow. Don't stay too late.

Li Ann: So how was the ride?

janf and Huiz: Wah. the movie so noisy u all also can zzzZZZ.
I going to watch Harry Potter this coming Thu. Its the last one if i am not wrong.

agreed wit Lance, tranformer so action pack n noisy how u both zzz.. my bf n 1 thot of watchin again.. yippie potter coming.. it not the last one, heard will hav HP 6 or 7

i jsut came bk from GoGo Bambini, children playarea in Dempsey.. not bad.. it has cafe wit wifi so kid plays, we can do our work.. rate wise abit pricey compare to Kidszone in Downtown East.. $15/2hrs, sub 30min @ S$3.. took some pics, will post into my gal's multiply..

No problem, kokolyn.

alamak! most of you have watched the latest movie. I haven't leh. I'm always so back-dated. aiyoyo.. really getting old

haha nellie, not u outdated lah.. its we are typical sporeans who besides watch movies, like nothg much to do in sg liao keke..