Hainanese Brides, anyone???

I give u all moral support for the walk.. me , don ask em walk, job or run.. play badminton, ice skating, cycling, swim can.. hehe running is my worst sport..

DH4 got preview tonight.. hmmm think i watch on fri nite.. hehe

this wk on no work cool man.. run errand n eat slow lunch at White DOg Cafe. so shiok..

i'm having med rare ribeye steak now.. nice...keke

hi all.. we shd still be staying in hougang vicinity.. supposed to go see two units near hougang mrt tonite and blk 713 but both owners not at home.. so mayb another day bah.. my FIL really farnie!, he can sensed my upset face yday and kept assuring me "janf, DUN WORIE!, shift hse not tat jialat one.. sure got place to stay.. worse come to worse we will rent.. DUN WORIE.."

haha i oso feel paiseh tat my FIL come tell me this.. my bor-lao even best.. this am he sent me to work and i juz stared out of the window wif a blank look.. he went "lao-fo, we sell hse, not becoming a bankrupt, can cheer up abit anot??!" i really for once luff hahaha!!! at least im back to norm self.. but cannot sad sad at home oways lah.. so muz write here to pour out.. =(

nellie - thks for offer but my ILs usually get movers to shift.. and best part my ILs+bor-lao are experts in shifting hse coz incl this time, its the 9th time they shift liao..!! i nearly fainted when i heard it..

hope shift in sept coz 13aug is start of lunar 7th mth liao..

Hahaha, janf, your bo lao is really a le4 tian1 pai4 guy who can make people laugh and cheer them up. But on other hand, your ILs are really ultimate leh... 9 timesss??? You know this Chinese story of Meng Zi? His mum only shifted house 3x... meng mu san qian... but hehe.. your ILs move 9 times.... so I suppose they have covered most parts of the island?

wah janf, 9 times!! I shift once and I feel sian already...hahaha...hmmm, then the home must be quite clutter-free...coz each time they shift, will also throw away some stuff that they dun need? heehee...

Li Ann/Nellie: Thanx!

3 days didn't log in & so many posts!
I will try not to tell unless pple ask me.. my gynae also told me that, reminding me not to tell anyone.. but i sometimes find it hard not to ans that question especially those aunties i dance with.. frm the day i got married, they keep asking if i'm expecting.. cannot tahan.. haha.. cannot hide the symptoms of being tired & feeling cold.. afteall they've been through..

wow 9 times...i have only shifted once in my life..after i got married...it's so troublesome moving house..

a lot of ppl make money by shifting houses..no joke!!

my friend just moved in hougang hudc a few mths back..near janf's IL's house..he bgt the maisonette below valuation. the valuation then was 320+k...now the valuation is 400k! he plans to sell and move into his pte apt.

Good morning everyone....

Woke up to see a lizard caught dead in its tracks on the insect trap... haha. gonna leave it there n show hubby when he comes back later.

Aiyo, shifting house is such a chore too. Thinking of the boxes and mess can gimme headaches liao... hehe

good morning! I just woke up, going to work at 2pm.

Petrina - congrats! you're finally discharged! Yeah!

Janf - your in-laws and bor lao super steady leh! I hate moving house, must pack all the things then unpack again!

sherrie: I have to agree a lot of people making money. My friend's HDB enbloc, and did not upgrade to a larger flat, and he made close to $100k.

Huiz: You also like to catch lizards ah? What kind of traps you use?

Haha Lance, I used those with a sticky pad... very effective lehh.... I think I was a bit mad to stand there and stare at it this morning.... hahaha. I haf a pic of the trapped lizzie.. but then I better not post it here la... hehe

Huiz - i used that too but wanted to trap cockroaches. instead it trapped lizards. the 1st lizard trapped was a huge one. i almost screamed cos i never expect to see a lizard. actually it's quite a sad thing to see that.

Nellie, I think roaches are a bit tough to trap... lizzies are easier cos they crawl with their whole body flat on the ground... so the surface area to stick them down is larger. Ya, I do agree that its rather sad to see it stuck there un-movable.

wa kao u all catch lizard, cockroaches.. if i see them n are moving ones, i will scream n run as far as possible..

moving hse no joke.. pack to seow then still gotta unpack..

wah, cockroaches are difficult to trap. I get bo lao to whack them. hahaha. If he's not around, then I'll be spraying soap all over, trying to hit the cockroach with the soap. To the roaches, soap is like acid. They die very fast.

Yah, the lizard very sad. My bro did a school experiment on lizard traps once, ended up catching 2 lizards at home. Poor lizards starved to death. coz they cannot move.

Hi all, i'm home now... Almost fainted from seeing the bill at the cashier...

Had a huge argument wif the cashier as they did not acknowledge my insurance claims. They wanted me to pay the lump sum immed. woah, i almost faintz...

Luckily everything is settled now.

Gosh!!! Huiz, I saw the pic of the lizard you caught. Thought the one i caught was big but yours was huge!!! I did not get such a big trap. Mine was a tiny one so when the big lizard got stucked there. It was really a sorry sight.

Petrina - How come the hospital didn't inform you beforehand they didn't acknowledge your insurance claims? They must give you ample time to settle before you discharge. Luckily, you have no heart problems else have to end up in the hospital again bcos this (touch wood).

Hi cynthia,

My hubby bought that trap from some neighbourhood homeware shop next to his clinic. Cheap and good... hehe. I was so amused by what I saw this morning that I stood and stared at it for sometime.... hehe

Yah man, Nellie, this Lizzie must have been travelling around everywhere eating all that he could find!

Petrina, thankfully the whole thing was solved. I can also imagine the shock I would receive if I were in your shoes! ;-P

Lance, I got your Evite.... replied u liao... I will be there
Heh, I had my wedding at Parkroyal too, but at the Beach Road one

ah mais + ah kor,

My sister just told me this...so I must tell you all too...it's so funny! But it can happen to us...Must always have the presence of mind...

After lunch, she went to the ATM. Then she found that the machine kept beeping. So she thought it was because the lady before her did not remove the receipt. So my sister just took out the receipt and put it inside the bin. But the machine kept on beeping. So she stared at the screen. "Please remove your cash and transaction receipt..." She was like, "yah...I removed the receipt already..." Then she looked down....and saw that the person never take her cash!! She was lie "OMG, OMG..." She and her colleague just asked each other "eh, how siah? Just now the person never take her money..." and the two of them were like "urm, urm..." Then suddenly, the machine kept the money back in. Hmmmm.....

According to her, it seemed like there were a few hundred there...That lady before her must have been in deep thoughts.

Lance, i got your invitation. I shld be able to attend unless I got last min work assignment

CSI, wow wow tat lady so blur..

Nice to know there are some mj players around and all stay hougang area, if anyone need to borrow mj table, let me know, have one lying at home.

Hi Petrina, tks for the invitation, let me know which church you are having your wedding, would love to attend

I had a not so gd wkend, lost my temper and scolded a gd fren big time, think she may never wanna speak to me again but no matter, I still wish that she will be happy....

hi all, me juz got home and my ILs+bor-lao go see hses liao.. one near heartland mall, another at blk600+..

huh the bankrupt joke farnie meh??! i read all u guys postings and luff even harder coz u all find it farnie haha! later gona tell him when hes back..

surprisingly of all the 8times they hv shifted its oways in the north-east.. toa payoh-yck-hougang areas.. true tat they do make $$ outta the hot ppty mkt during the gd yrs but not all the 8times make $$.. got one or two ppties were sold to cut lost.. my FIL works near our current hse so die die will still reside in hougang, only a matter of which part of hougang.. and of coz my SIL stays juz a street away frm our current hse so shes oways at our pl wif her kids..

huiz - they flipped newspapers and saw ur area there got unit for sale.. duno if they will consider anot.. hmm, stay ur area oso good.. got ntuc!

csi - our hse not clutter-free leh! in fact is full of rubbish haah! tink most of it will donate to salvation army (their usual practice)..

hate the tot of packing.. and lucky i only need to pack my room stuffs.. but enuff to fanz liao.. my bor-lao shirts soooo many i wonder how to pack..

lance - my stoopid ofc cannot see ur evite but i roughly know shd be pertaining to ur rom.. sorie i cant attend ya..

petrina - good to be home ya! take care of urself and go ezy on food intake..

janf: okie dokie. have your ILs considered moving to the east? Lots of good food and amenities.

CSI: Wah, money she also forgot to take. I remember i forgot to take my ATM card once. Lucky never lose any money.

petrina: How did you settle your bill problem?

Huiz: Saw your pic. I use to buy those traps too. But a bit expensive, $3 a piece for a lizard? Nowadays, I use newspaper to hit if i see one, and i am bored. Heh heh.

Wow, so many posts!!!

Huiz: Your pic freaked me out cos i'm very scared of lizards!!! I've seen this type of traps selling at NTUC too.

Petrina: Glad you're home and also glad that my auntie helped you to get better.

Janf: Wow, 9 times!!! *faint* I have only shifted house once before after my A levels. But then during my uni & NIE days, i also "shifted" house cos i stayed in hostels. Don't like it at all cos it's so troublesome!!!

Will be shifting soon, cos will be moving into my new home at AMK.

CSI: I didn't know that soap can be used to kill lizards. Thanks for the tip!

thks for all concerns... I only ate noodles soup 4 dinner. more bland than hospital food... haiz, my MIL bought 4 me so i juz eat.

Aiyo, in the afternoon, i came home c the place so messy i wanted to fainz le.

Now trying to sleep as my tummy abit pain. I used up the whole bottle of baby oil in 2days.

Lance: i scolded them, then i insist on not paying lor.. in the end, i paid 956.83 then i went home le. they say they'll claim frm AIA the balance.

Janf: gd luck wif ur hse hunting...

Pris, CSI - err soup kill lizard. will ask mom to try hehe. used to hear from someone if u see liazrd, use something n stamp/stomp/flatten it, future u wont see it again cos it will signal to other liz. tat their ends will b the same.. liz so smart meh, i wonder???

where u all see the lizard's pic? i don see huiz put any link..

Hey janf, really hope that u can stay at my area too. The revamped Festival Market is really much better than before. And the NTUC now is like the one in AMK... selling almost anything under the sun man... hahaha

I was still rather composed when I picked up the lizzie and wrapped it in plastic bag coz I knew that it was defenseless and can't do anything to me. Haha.

Lance, my hubby was the one who bought the trap. He said this shop sells all kinds of household stuff so he just bought one to try. So far I hadn't seen any more of them crawling around, so I hope I wouldnt need to buy any more of these.

Kokoylyn, I have the pic in my blog & Multiply (the blog entries at both sites are the same). I can send u the link if u wanna see... hehe

Hey nicelip,

Since u stay so near me, do join in our potluck gathering at my place on 11 Aug. I will email u my address if u can come... looking forward to meeting u

Hi Huiz,

Would love to join your potluck gathering, sounds like lots of fun but me and my hubby have to help out in the Engaged Encounter that wkend....it's actually a marriage preparation course for Catholics where couples have to stay over the wkend and do lots of sharing before they embark on the journey of marriage. Am sure CSI and Petrina are familiar with Engaged Encounter

Both of us have to stay over with the couples and prepare meals for them, hahaha!

Thanks for the invitation, let me know when is your next gathering, would love to meet all you hainan mais!

petrina: good for you. lucky you scold them. Heh heh. Today's Today got a case when the nurse told the family the patient died when she actually transferred to another bed. Haiz. CGH really jialat.

Huiz: Oh so good ah. I think need to get more for standby. Lizards quite smart, they hide for a while then start coming out liao. Try not to put at the same place again if you buy.

Pris: Lucky you. Going to move to new place liao. If you need movers let me know hor. I can help help.

er...Pris, kokoyln, soap is for the cockroaches...not lizards. (Did I write that post so badly? haha) Lizards...I just chase them away. I dunno how to kill them. heehee

Oh nicelip, you're helping out at EE? That's cool...hubby and I are more involved in Choice - the programme for Catholic and non-Catholic singles.

Wah Lance, so cham ah? I mean, imagine...go there to visit the patient, then hear that patient actually died. What a shock manz! Not to mention "choi!"...it's CGH? Hehs...it used to be New Changi Hospital right? Heard the joke that NCH can also stand for "Never Come Home". haha...so change to CGH, which can also mean "Can Go Home".

Hi CSI,

Yup, first time helping, hope we won't get scolding from the priest, hahaha! What do you do for the Choice programme?

Heard of the joke before, it also means "Cannot Go Home", quite terrible hor, pple normally don't like to go hospital and to make things worse, the people in the hospital make your experience more horrifying....

nicelip: for Choice, depends lorh. I used to be a presenter. Now that I'm married, have to see if hubby is ready to present or not also. Otherwise, cannot liao. haha...Then, there's also housekeeping to help out with. That's staying with them and helping arrange chairs, clean the rooms or getting pens and papers ready etc. Meals...we used to have to cook it for them. Now, there's a delegated lady to cook at each Choice weekend. heehee...Then, there's also helping them in writing letters to the participants.

G'day everyone....

Nicelip, yes, we do gather rather often... so hopefully we can see u during out next round

Ya, Pris will be moving to join her ILs in the newly renovated place. She must be busy preparing for the big day, packing up and with work....

Wa piang eh, the nurse was dreaming on her job ah? I thought these kinda boo-boos only happen in dramas?

Kokoyln, I've added u to my Multiply
Your birthday was over recently?

Siannnn, its getting nearer to 9 Jul.... my D-Day... really hope my workstation is no where obvious and I can still get on to the Net in the office!

hi everyone! How's your day so far?
My colleague came back from cHina and we are going karaoke tonight...one of our fav past time when i was working in shanghai.

OMG! Lizards!!! Eek! My hair stood up at its ends when i read your descriptions about the prey that you "hunted". I'll run a mile from lizards anytime! Huiz, Lance & nellie so brave...

petrina, congrats on being discharged! No matter how messy your place is, it still beats staying in the hospital anytime!

reality check. i finally gathered my courage to look at all my credit card spendings and my heart nearly came to a stop. Serious. No joke. My spending doubled from last month! And all within two weeks! Am going to be guai and not shop till christmas...

janf... can lend you my BYSI card no problem. maybe it is a gd thing you take it far far away from me too...

kokoyln, petrina...good. we can go lim jiu together. i also like to drink :p my hubby say i alcoholic. he drinks for work and i, for pleasure. keke...

counting down to 530pm lo...

Hee Li Ann, I remembered when I was much younger, I used to drop something on lizzies crawling on the floor hoping that they might be scared off and drop their tails. But my dropping always miss target (bobo queen) or by the time the lizzie heard the sound, it scampers off liao. I have stopped doing this since coz its really inhumane now that I think of it.... ;-P

Depending on the kind of insects, I do dare to pick them up bare handed-ly and throw them away. But I siam those bee looking kinds. Dun wanna end up with venom pierced into my finger.

Li Ann - I didn't throw the trap (w/lizard) away. No courage to do so, my hubby did that. The trap I bought was really small, not as big as Huiz's. Caught a baby lizard with another trap. Though the 'victim' was small, I still have no courage to pick up the trap and throw away. Lizards give me creeps though they are helpful in getting rid of insects.

When I was younger, I have the guts to catch grasshoppers, spiders, mosquitoes and etc to play with... never dare to touch lizards. Now, I don't even dare to go near spiders or grasshoppers. It seems like I've become timid as I grow older. Sigh... the only brave thing i can do is to kill cockroaches.. ha ha ha