Hainanese Brides, anyone???

Mine was translucent pink with gold powder sprinkled on the upper part of my nails during my PS. Will be planning to do something similar for my AD. Pris and Huiz, you may want to consider this design too.

Ivied - welcome back!!! Nice CS you've made.

Stacy - I'll be going to Professional Nails at Marina Square. My friend is a regular there. She told me to look for her manicurist. Saw my friend's nails b4. Very NICE!

oh, i made the CS at S$300++. I chose a better silk and their workmanship is really wow! My hubby was amazed at their skills too. The rates for their workmanship alone is S$180.

yes yes, maroon red is suitable for all brides. I did that for my mini PS. Here's a small view of it. BTW, I did my manicure at Fave Nails. They are quite good. The nail colour lasted for almost a month.
463397.jpg

wow... so many nice photos up here! pris, ur orange EG is very unique. i think u can carry red and orange very well. ivied, i like the B&W photos.
463399.png

huiz, i also dun recommend Nail Palace. I tried it once. They will ask u if u have this credit card or that credit card. Their staff are very pushy to get u to sign up all sorts of packages. One staff is doing my nails, and another auntie came over and talk non-stop. Very 'fan2'... not a nice experience. If can't ppl to sign package, then they say sarcastic stuff. Sickening. Furthermore, there are other places cheaper and with better service than them. I prefer Beauty Work @ Far East.

huiz - I did my nails at vivo city during my PS. Was suppose to go bk to soak off my temporary nails. Me staying in the east, lazy to go all the way to vivo, so did my soak off at eastpoint, nail palace. I went in, told them i want to soak off and they did it for me. I was in a hurry tat day, so didn't ask how much it cost (partly my fault). When I make payment at the cashier, the gal just point to the catalogue ..soak off $60. Wah..jaw dropped manz! I told her is so ex, cos the place I did told me its $15-20 onli for soak off, somemore the location at vivo. She said its impossible to be so cheap. Not happi, I looked carefully at the catalogue again.. wah, there’s another soak $25! I asked her wat is it.. she said its soak off loh…N she said mine is acrylic ..so more exp. Alamak, I did temp nails, different from acrylic, how come she dunno the diff leh! Anyway, she cancelled my previous card transaction and charged me $25. Didn’t apologise and tried to hard sell me their pkg! KNS!

While I was there, another lady came in to complain, showed them the nails and there were bubbles inside! They didn’t do a good job.

Nellie – I’m thinking of going Shanghai Dreams at Bugis Village…

stacy, i also experienced the hard sell from them. very frustrating right. and i agree, their staff can't really paint. my nails also had bubbles after a while. need to re-do, and they seem very unwilling. haiz. really bad service.

Well, mine is free and a one time thing so I just make use of it lor. But I am sure I will not go and sign up a package with them on my own. Hey, mos, I like your nail colour. This is the kind I would be going for

i used to have a package from nail palace. frequented the tiong bahru branch cos its very near to my office. but even before my package ended (left with 2 or 3 sessions), they tried to hard sell me again. fed up. told them i wasn't interested and i stopped visiting them. i find their place very cramped.

i go to holland village area for pedi and mani now. the shop is located inside the windmill building. they use OPI which is what i like cos the colors are nicer and more lasting. the place is also much cosier and the manicurists do not chat away like those in nail palace.

ha ha ha nellie, I went home to pack my luggage for hotel stay and even wash the dishes right after the manicure. They have applied an additional layer of 'oil' onto my nails which is said to protect and make it more lasting. I'm a very clumsy person. Most of the time, the nails will be scratched right after manicure. But this time round is totally different. My hubby could not believe it too.

sherrie, Fave Nails is using OPI too! Recommended brand!

hee Huiz, more and more stack of money will be gonnnnnne.

mos, thanx! Most of the pic are taken by my bo lao. He always say I will spoil his pic so he is in charge. (which is quite true) :p

hmm...I did my nails at this place Lacquer-something at Vivo City for AD. heehee...then after that, my planner (a good friend lah) did everything for me...including opending the car doors to get into the car and go home! hahaha. felt really good manz...so shiok! hahaha. maciam some big star like that...hahaha.

OPI is nice. I like their colours.

Huiz, heehee...Ivied is right. esp during CNY. so better get used to it! hahaha...

Wah, the job mkt is definitely picking up mann...a few colleagues in my opic (from other deartments) have also tendered. Well Ivied, as long as it's moving on to greener pastures.

finally...I remember to post this up...Hope I didn't miss anyone...the list is really long...

<font face="Vrinda"><table border=1><tr><td><font color="0000ff">Bride</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">AD</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Solemnisation Venue</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Recep venue</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">AD VG</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Janf</font></TD><TD>4-Jan-06</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Bohty</font></TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>David Lim Lee</TD><TD>Let There Be Light</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Crystalz</font></TD><TD>21-Oct-06</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>JB Venus</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Stepford</font></TD><TD>28-Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>Fort Canning, Gallery</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD>Ron Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Lydia</font></TD><TD>28-Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>Goodwood Park</TD><TD>Emanuel B</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">CSI_Fan</font></TD><TD>18-Nov-06</TD><TD>Church of St Teresa</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Lyrical Moments</TD><TD>Emeharkeh </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Koxxic</font></TD><TD>9-Dec-06</TD><TD>Crown Hotel</TD><TD>Crown Hotel</TD><TD>David Lim Lee</TD><TD>Let There Be Light</TD><TD>Brother </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Li Ann</font></TD><TD>12-Dec-06</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>39 East</TD><TD>Damon </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">LambZzz</font></TD><TD>23-Dec-06</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Tan Yoong &amp; Divine</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Sherrie</font></TD><TD>29-Dec-06</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Misty</font></TD><TD>30-Dec-06</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel Lawn</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel Ballroom</TD><TD>Divine</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">Westerveld</font></TD><TD>7-Jan-07</TD><TD>3 yrs ago</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>Forest Production </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="aa00aa">iViED</font></TD><TD>26-Jan-07</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>La Bell3</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huiz</TD><TD>17-Mar-07</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>The Edge</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacy</TD><TD>24-Mar-07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nellie</TD><TD>28-Mar-07</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Mark Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Loinky</TD><TD>15-Apr-07</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden Restaurant</TD><TD>Hilltop Garden Restaurant</TD><TD>Superstar JB</TD><TD></TD><TD>Freelance </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bendi</TD><TD>26-May-07</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Jon Keng</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD>Violetcrystal</TD><TD>7-Jul-07</TD><TD>ROM Office</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Kevin Yap </TD></TR><TR><TD>Veron</TD><TD>7-Jul-07</TD><TD>Park East Condo</TD><TD>Jaderoom</TD><TD>Precious Moments</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>DoryMiki</TD><TD>13-Jul-07</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilla</TD><TD>29-Jul-07</TD><TD>Acte D'Amour (Masonic Gdn)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>22-Sep-07</TD><TD>St Joseph's Church (Bukit Timah)</TD><TD>Hotel Miramar</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Shutterbug</TD><TD>Shutterbug </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana</TD><TD>4-Oct-07</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Raymond D'Nuptials</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluberi</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>ROM Office</TD><TD>Club Chinois</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosburger</TD><TD>2008</TD><TD>ROM Office</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

ivied - how long hv u been in ur co? why tendered? now mkt really hot.. come my bonus day this mth-end, i reckon some of my colls mite tender too..

Huiz: You must super excited!!! I can just imagine... btw, you'll need longer nails for a nice french mani/pedi. If not like what Stacy suggests, you can use fake nails.

Nellie: Thanks for the suggestion...i'll KIV for my AD!

I went to @ Celebrity Nails just now for my mani/pedi -- UOB CC promo, only $38. The service is not bad. Usually i'll go to PINC (Bugis). Both these places use OPI or ORLY.
I did this colour --
463545.jpg

I wanted a colour that will match all my PS gowns &amp; also show in the photos... so no pastels for me.

mosburger: Today my mom washed my plates for me! I told i just did my nails so cannot do any housework! Haha...good excuse to use on hubby next time!

Heh i didn't want...especially since my feet won't be seen at all. Usually i don't match my mani &amp; pedi colours. It's something like my trademark. :p

Its sunny day today. Pris should be doing her makeup now.

janf, I have been working there for coming to 7 years already. It is a long desire for me to go for greener pasture but just hesitating and procastinating. Guess it is really time to stamp my foot down and do something. I'm not moving to hands-on engineering anymore, more to customer service and coodinating. Hope this path will work well for me....

wah ivied, u equally long in ur co.. me too, come august will be my 7th yr here.. so u found a job b4 tender?

yeah, todays a sunny day!

yeah janf, quite long alrdy. u staying put in your co? and yes, i found a job too. (its next to my current office) hee....

Pris must be enjoying herself, yesterday's weather was bright and sunny. Its Huiz's big day in 2 days time. She must be busy tying up the loose ends and finalising the details.

Janf &amp; Ivy: It was sunny when i was doing my indoor! Haha...but luckily it didn't rain when we went out for my outdoor. Was sooo happy! It was just cloudy but luckily no rain. *phew* Heard it rained heavily in other parts of SG though.

OK shall copy what i wrote in my blog here --

:: Studio ::
My MUA (Lynn) started to work her magic on me around 10.15am...today, i'm officially an artifically enhanced beauty! I had really long false eyelashes stuck onto my eyelids and this is the 1st time in my life wearing such thick makeup. I looked into the mirror &amp; couldn't believe that my eyes could look that big.

Kit arrived shortly after the makeup &amp; hairdo for my 1st outfit was completed. He had to really put us at ease in front of the camera &amp; lights. I think it was only until my 2nd outfit that i could really relax &amp; pose naturally. Towards the end of the indoor shoot, Dearie was having trouble smiling cos his cheek muscles were beginning to ache. Haha. Not to forget that we were really hungry because we only stopped for lunch at 3pm!

:: Outdoor shoot ::
We felt as if we were playing hide-and-seek with the rain clouds this afternoon. When we were having lunch, the sky was grey &amp; overcast. Just before we left the studio, the sun was shining bright in the sky. When we were leaving Zouk, i swear i could smell the rain in the air...and true enough, just as we were wrapping up the shoot at the bridge (behind Zouk), very very tiny droplets of rain could be felt. But when we arrived at Shenton Way, we could see patches of blue sky. See...hide-and-seek right?

The photoshoot at Zouk was fun &amp; the people there were soooo accommodating! They switched on all their lightings for us, even the beautiful chandelier in Velvet Underground. The staff were friendly too...congratulating us as they went about their work around the clubs. We had the entire place to ourselves and it was easy to get into the mood.

The photoshoot along Shenton Way was a different story. I think today, we proved that we had super thick skins! We arrived there around 5.30pm...peak hour! So needless to say, there were crowds. There was lots of gawking and lots of amused/curious looks on people's faces. Even passengers in the buses were looking at us! Kit remarked jokingly that he felt embarrassed with all that staring. The shoot here was quite fun too...with us trying to "catch" the double-deck buses whizzing past us.

Ok...sorry for the long grandmother story. :p

Here's a pic!

463947.jpg

Outdoor WG...also half-updo but with tiara

Pheww.... Worked really hard this morning. Tidied up the house and there's still more to be done! Pris, saw your pics in the blog. The MUA's style is more Taiwanese?

Hey ivied, I've seen your wedding website! Very very well done! U must have put in a lot of effort
It's really very nice

Pris, can feel your joy on your PS, especially at Zouk.
This is great, your pic will turn out well and pretty. (Told you it won't rain mah) :p
Lynn has enhanced your eyes that you look so demure, like a Taiwanese sweet sweet gal.

Huiz, thanx! Yeap, making use of my lunch hours and free time to do up this website. Think I have been working on it for xx months.... hee...

Ivy: Thanks...ya, my friends also said i look like Taiwanese gal after the makeup! Haha...but i not demure, i'm actually very chor-lor. Even Lynn said so during my shoot! :p

aiyo.. u where got chor lor. But I realise u and sherrie has a certain resemblance in looks. I went back to see our gathering photos and confirmed my statement.

btw sherrie, you look better in this new hair style, and its not short at all lar. Nice nice.

Tomorrow is Huiz's BIG day! Congrats Huiz! Remember to rest early tonight and apply a face mask either tonight or tomorrow morning so that your face will be kept moisturized. Be a mei mei bride. (^_^)

Hi Ivied, yah...your webbie is really nice!! I gave up / stopped updating my wedding webbie after my AD...hahaha. but you've inspired me to go back to it!

Huiz,
Congrats gal! After months of preps, your AD is finally here...so exciting! Rest well and be a mei mei bride tmrw!

Ivy: I agree with you...i look at the gathering photos and think there is some resemblance between Sherrie &amp; i too.

Huiz: All the best for tomorrow...it'll be a wonderful day &amp; smile prettily for the cameras!
Congrats again!

Hey ah mais,

Thanks for all the well wishes!
I just came back from my mani n pedi and also from collecting the flowers

huiz, hvnt go to zzz yet ah?! quick go zzz then tom can be meimei! tom am i stand at bus-stop see can hear ur JMs yelling at gate anot! haha.

Hi all ah-mais, Huiz should be having her tea ceremony now i guess? Sooo excited for her! The weather looks good too.

Enjoy your weekend...Stacy must be very busy too, just 1 more week to her AD!

hey gals, I am here! Finished my morning activities very early and now gonna take a bath before going to the hotel

Wow janf,so both of us r gonna b out of town during e Good Friday wkend.my HM starts at tt time too. I m now lazing in my hotel room. My bo lao is snoring away! Hahaha

Huiz, sounds like you really enjoyed yourself on your AD!
I'm sure you were a beautiful &amp; radiant bride...pics soon ok?

Janf: You're lucky!!! Can go see cherry blossoms!!! Which part of Japan you going besides Tokyo?