Hainanese Brides, anyone???

oh my...my office building just shook! I was wondering how come I suddenly felt giddy when I ate breakfast...thot I was sick. It's actually an earthquake! The building actually swayed...scary! (and I'm still sitting in office..??)

haha csi!, my pc shook at 1150am and i tot its my contact lens too dry so i blinked again but scurry still shaking leh!! then my colls yelled to one another "siam ah!"

my sis said she saw many ppl in raff place standing below their ofc buildings..

hi janf,
yah...I'm at Raffles Place. Today's lunch time is super crowded...coz nobody wanted to be in the buildings. Lots of pple just stand outsdie.

My sis at Harbour Front felt it, and her first reaction was "which idiot is shaking my chair"...LOL!!! Turn ard wanted to scold the bugger, but there was nobody! hahahaha...

very informative description, li ann. wow!

huiz, i agree w her. when u just turn ur body, e tape would come loose every now and then. and when u stick it back, it's not so sticky anymore. and li ann is right, dun tape too near the tip of the dress, else can see. i think u need to try the tape during gown fitting to double confirm. then u know how to move and where to place e tape.

dun feel any shaking here in e west. my little sis sms her office in suntec shaking too. and boss bochup dun let them go down, even though all other offices all go down.

To all: I didn't notice any tremours at all in the east!!! In fact, didn't even know there was earthquake until i read my friends' blogs. :p

Huiz: I don't think i'll use any nubra or tape. My gown is quite secure. I shall see how my fitting goes this Friday...if necc, i'll get my designer to sew double padding for me to boost my assets. Haha...

Btw, can anyone tell me where to buy iron-on crystals? Especially those with alphabets...thanks!!!

Pris - I don't think I've seen those iron-on crystals with alphabets. You may like to get from Chinatown or arab st those iron-on crystals n form the alphabets urself ;)

I feel so relieved now. Finally fired my boss. Last day this Sat coz I have tons of leave to clear. Gonna be jobless for a while. Bo-lao ok for me being Minah tai tai for the time being.... one who cooks, wash and goes market everyday.... haha

No la, I had been wanting to leave for some time liao. I calculated the days and felt that this is the best time. If I tender now, my last day will be 6 Apr. I have actually applied for leave for this period from 12 Mar to 5 Apr, so I can happily not come back after this week. haha

Btw sherrie, are u selling Hyundai?

Sherrie, my bo lao is interested. I contact u when he makes his decision? Should be a few months down the road. Btw, can u PM me your contact?

janf, there's actually a lot of clerks here. I had one of them who was demoted from a Senior Clerk when I came in (out of her own choice). She has been working here for 20+ years so she is actually very familiar with all the stuff that has to be done. So I am not so worried.

hyundai avente is nice!

huiz - lidat next time no TDF lobang liao.. haha. but u can take ur time to look for a job when u come back from ur HM ya.. fully enjoy ur HM w/o tinking abt work..

huiz - wow! tis is a surprise!

well-done, brave soul! enjoy a good HM w/o wrk in mind!

Hello Ah Mais,

I'm finally back to work today. Was on MC for the past 2 days.

Huiz - You're finally out of the demon's clutches. Congrats!!!

Janf, my next job would be in a healthcare institution again. So should still have TDF... haha.

Mos, yes, the no work feeling is shiok. Boss agreed to let me off this Sat

Huiz: Gosh it's so sudden. But like that, you can also enjoy your HM w/o worrying about work matters. Take the time to rejuvenate & enjoy wedded life!

Nellie: Are you feeling better?

I wanted the crystals because for our casual wear PS, we'll be wearing white tank tops with maroon ties. I wanted to use the crystals to spell "Bride" & "Groom" on our ties to personalize them. Hmm...i shall try to go Spotlight this weekend. If not, shall just forget bout personalizing. Haha...

No la, it's not so sudden to me. The idea has been brewing in me for sometime liao. It's just that I find this the perfect timing to leave lor.

Pris, do your maroon ties already have patterns on them?

yes. i think so cos i was at the hotel so i didnt see her at my place in the evening. it think it was $120 for two of them.

my sister told me she didn't quite like her first hairdo and she told the MUA about it. the MUA was very patient. re-did everything for her till she was satisfied.

My GDL was over today. Had such an enjoyable time. My FIL came with bo lao with the gifts and wow, they were a colourful bunch of stuff. Love the cakes from Pine Gardens as well. Simply divine! My dad's ex-subordinate who is also my mum's very good friend was invited here to join us for lunch. They chit chatted over tea and before they knew it, they had polished off the whole box between both of them. Now they are worrying over their waistline.... hehehe

Recommend getting GDL cakes from PG.... they are so pretty. The feedback is that the cakes are unique, soft and not too sweet. Here's a pic to share....

462990.jpg

that was what i had too!

watched this chen liping and kym ng program on tv yesterday during lunch. they are going to feature pine gardens next week. i saw the shots.

Oh yes, yummy they really are. But the only drawback I think is that the pieces are too small. Makes it seem rather expensive.

Haha, yes yes Sherrie, I was watching the same show after my GDL lunch yesterday and thought the timing was perfect. The boxes of PG cakes were lying all over my house and the TV happened to be featuring them too. What a coincidence

Oh, i know what show...it's the re-run of "HDB Tai-tai"! It used to be shown every Tues at 8pm & i loved watching it.

I don't think i'll get PG cakes for my GDL...my dad owns a cake shop. :p Seems rather weird if i give business to another cake shop.

Petrina: Saw the comment you left in my wedding website. Thanks!!!

I've finally uploaded pics of my red studio shoot EG...it's at the same link as the one above.

Can anyone advise me on the colour of my manicure? I'm going for it tomorrow afternoon & i want an obvious colour that'll show in my photos! Thanks!!!

Hi Pris - going for PS tomorrow ya..its gonna be fun. The weather is great these days..so urs will be great tomorrow as well
. As for colour of mani / pedi, that time I showed pics of my WG n EG to them, ask them to propose n see if its ur liking. Will u be doing nail art?

Stacy: The weather forecast on NEA website says there'll be thunderstorms tomorrow afternoon. This morning i woke up, no sunshine.
Now i'm feeling like a kan-cheong spider!!!

I intend to bring my digicam later to my nail salon later & show them the pics of my gown. Don't think i'll do nail art...cos won't be very obvious in the photos.

i did french mani and pedi for both PS and AD. I think i didnt choose any photos with close up of my nails other than one sho.

pris: don worry. weather will be good tomorrow.

think ivied is back in town! just saw her on msn. she will probably share her stories of shanghai with us later.

Alamak, the sky is gloomy this morning. But if it wants to rain today, just let it rain to its heart's content and tomorrow there shall be no more water to spoil the day!

hihihi!!! I'm back!!!

Shanghai is soooo cold! 1st day - 17 Deg C, 2nd day - 10 Deg C, 3rd day - 6 Deg C. The rest of the days were 1-10 Deg C. Other than the smoking, spitting, car exhaust pollution, people rushing and pushing, no traffic rules, inconsiderate behaviours on the train, everything is still quite enjoying.

Here are some pictures that was taken.
http://ivied.multiply.com/photos/album/15

Pris, no worry no worry. Sleep well tonight and be pretty tomorrow ok. Weather man can be wrong too.
BTW, I did not do nail art, just normal manicure and pedicure. I chose bright red, coz it will be matching to my ivory gown as well as my theme.
Here's one:
463390.jpg

aiyo, so hungry now, especially after seeing those cakes... PG cakes are really nice. Can't forget their blackforest, lychee martini, citrus lemon............

I will be going for my mani n pedi this Fri. Sponsored by my dad's friend. I don't think my nails are long enough for french nails. Guess I will be doing something like Ivy but will go for light pastel colours.

pris - if u wan, can do the SIA stewardess red.. slightly darker red tone of ivied's..

ivied - got tailor any cheongsams?!

ivied - fm the pics, can see that is beri cold there. Wow, u MTM a CS there, hw much did it cost u?

huiz - so nice of ur dad's friend. I'm planning to do french nails on AD.

Stacy, this lady is actually my dad's subordinate in the army long long ago (26 years to be exact). Ended up she became my mum's best buddy. She has a package with Nail Palace so she's giving me one of her sessions

To do french nails, the nails must be of some length is it?

yup huiz!, somethg like maroon red.. its a classic color.. the manicurist will oways rec this shade for gals who wans red tone..

Yah, I like that shade too tough I do not usually go for dark shades. Something subtle and pastel is more for me.... hehe

huiz - ya, for french nails, its nicer to do with longer nails, else it will look kinda funny. I'll be doing temporary nail extension for my thumb, cos it chipped off.

Actually, I've bad experience with Nail Palace