Hainanese Brides, anyone???

Huiz/janf....mm...615pm is too rush for me...i knock off only at 530pm and i have an afternoon meeting in Tuas somemore. You gals go ahead without me first. If i can make it on time, i will call one of you.

Huiz...my bday is next Wed....and i am hitting 30!!! OMG!!!!!!

So many people buying toto these days...almost all the SingaporePools kiosks have snaking queues and everyone is placing big stakes on the toto. My colleagues and i also pool our funds together to buy a 4D & toto S$338 package just for fun!
Just realise that the next three ah mais' wedding can make nice toto nos too...17, 24 & 28 & 3 keke...think i am no crazy le...

mm...such a lazy Thursday morning....can't wait for the day to end...going for lo hei tonight at Bosses @ Vivo city. Wonder if anyone of you tried the food there? It's not bad and reasonably priced. Cantonese dim sum. The desert is yummy yum! Sesame dumpling in hot ginger soup! The restaurant name, translated to Chinese is iterally "Black Society"..."Hei She Hui"

Hi Pris & Janf,

Thanks for asking!

Yah, better already. Was on MC on Monday, but there's too much work to be done, I still came back into office. but now I'm definitely better...hehs. I think the porridge and bland food diet must have helped.

1)Nellie
2)Huiz
3)Janf
4)Sherrie
5)Li Ann
6)Stacy
7)Mos
8)Ivied
9)Petrina
10)Dorymiki
11)Pris
12)Jen

Did I miss out anyone?

CSI: Glad that you're better. Pop more vitamin C to build up your immunity ok?

Ivy: We'll meet Stacy tomorrow at Tamp MRT station, outside Guardian Pharmacy. Either take direct bus to Yishun or cab ok? Tmr we'll decide. I hope it won't rain!

Dorymiki, Jen & Sherrie: It'll be my 1st time meeting the 3 of you!

I went to queue for Toto tix just now...bought $5 worth of quick-pick numbers. Luckily the queue outside Bedok central NTUC wasn't very long. I think i was the youngest in the queue!!! Haha...many ah-chek & ah-im.

pris: its my first time meeting u and many others too!

i received my big sweep tickets, system seven (adds up to $21 so i suppose there are 6 pieces) and two quick pick. my colleagues and i were dreaming away just now. my colleague who is quite old (64 yrs old) said he will retire if he wins 1 million. i think 1 million isn't good enough though. hehe.

nellie: u need any drinks? i can buy them at some petrol kiosk before going to your place?

Sherrie - i've got the drinks already.

Ah Mais, no need to buy anything. Make sure you turn up with empty stomachs and finish all the food. ha ha ha

janf: ok sure! to be honest with u, my hb and i haven't watched it cos we got it two days before cny and we were so busy. maybe i shd watch it tonite in case there's any parts that need to be censored. hehe.

hey nellie, thanks again for hosting.

I will be bringing yu sheng for loi hei, just a medium size for us all to 'lao'!
BTW, perhaps can leave a reminder to Dorymiki and Jen. Have not seen them lately in here.

Pris/Stacy, sure. Shall see u tomorrow at Tampines.

I was at my hotel to finalise the details with the co-ordinator just now. Phew, one load off my mind. I am v v happy to know that my VCD montage can play on their DVD player. And the interesting thing is that the first dish music (Exodus by Maksim) I had chosen is the same as the one they would use (if we hadn't chosen one). I guess most of my things are done now. Can relag a bit

Oh, I will bring the VCD to Nellie's place tomorrow. A simple unpro DIY one ;-P

Oh yes, it's Fri! Our meeting day! Yayy!

But, I am sick. Headache. Duhhh.... what an anti-climax. I will go take MC, go my new place zzz and will still go Nellie's place in the evening. How can I give this a miss right? Hehe ;-P

aiyo!! Huiz!!! Then u better go back to rest and sleep as much as possible ok. Take care of your health. We seeya tonight.

haha

i totally agree with huiz. how to give it a miss right? i have already packed two oranges for nellie's house and my dvds to show you girls in case i don't have time to go home first.

huiz: u'd better take care then. see you tonite!

so exciting... tonite's e gathering. seeya later. i may end around 5.30pm - 6pm, so might not be able to meet u all at yishun mrt. if early, will call huiz to meet u all. if not, i'm gg on my own.

nellie, thanks for hosting.

Huiz - take care. I'm sick too. just came back from seeing doctor.

btw, can anyone of you help me buy wooden chopsticks? I don't have enough chopsticks at home for our 'lou hei'. Forgot to buy just now.

hi all ah mais,

Glad to know there is a strong bond among the hainanese brides and it would be interesting to listen to a lot of young ladies speaking hainanese.

A pity that i can't join in as i got an appointment tonight.

Enjoy yourselves!

hei nellie, tks for hosting. I'll get the disposable chopsticks...I'll make sure its enf for all. See ya tonite.

hey ah mais,
enjoy yourselves tonight! Hope I win something at my company's CNY dinner. hehehs...for making me miss the gathering this time...hehs...

Nellie: Thanks a lot for hosting us later!

Huiz: I'm also on MC too. I went for my chemical peel last night and doc told me to stay home today. Are you feeling better?

CSI: Good luck for your dinner later...i hope you win something good too!

Oh yes, any good news about the Toto? Got strike or not?? Waiting for your good news!

Thanks Nellie for hosting us tonight. I really enjoyed myself and I am sure everyone did too. The next time come my place okie?

Huiz - ToTo no win... sigh... cannot be tai tai liao.

it's my pleasure to play host again. Glad that you enjoy yourself

wah i so long nver come here le... been busy after cny wif work and all...
I saw the pics - ivy...

pls identify yourself okie>?? some i nv c b4.

so sad, i missed yesterday's gathering... cause my hubby flight kenna brought forward, so had to do last min stuff.

hope u gals arrange another 1 soon...

Huiz: I never win anything...so sad. I checked the results on the Singapore Pools website and saw that there're ONLY 2 winners for the Group 1 prize -- $5 million each! *faint* Sooo lucky!

Nellie: Thanks for playing host last night...i had loads of fun & it was great to see so many people, photos & videos last night.

pris: 2 winners and the location- one ang mo kio and one bedok- gosh! 5 million per person. i wonder how they are gonna spend that windfall. one bgt quick pick. the other bgt system seven. soooooh lucky!

nellie: thanks for the food and drinks and for being such a lovely hostess! i am sure the others enjoyed themselves as much as i did!

yeah! I won something!! heehee....no, not the TOTO though...(wah, $5 million each...those 2 winners are very lucky manz...given the volume of tickets bought during this time)...

I won a Phillips Juicer at my company's CNY dinner...it was the 43rd lucky draw prize...hehs. Everybody in my dept won something at the lucky draw...everybody including the Intern, EXcluding our boss. hahaha.

sherrie: It was great meeting you (and Li Ann)!
I'm just going crazy thinking bout that 5 million bucks. Woah!

CSI: Congrats on winning something...juicer is good! Can have healthier lifestyle & drink fresh juices daily. Hopefully you can join us for our next gathering.

Just to share, my FH & i have confirmed out outdoor shoot locations -- Zouk, Singapore Art Museum (SAM) & CBD (Raffles Place) area. We're not having nature shots.

Oh ya, if anyone has Celine Dion's "Because you love me" in .cda format, can pls send to me?

Thanks... [email protected]

Btw, i've just uploaded the photos/videos taken yesterday. Will post the link to share after i've resized them.

it was such a nice gathering.
esp after such an eventful day on friday...

nellie, thanks for being such a wonderful host! also nice meeting sherrie and li ann.

Yah, I was also just about to say that Ivied must be enjoying herself now. Can't wait for my own leave to start too!

I just came back from my final fitting. Nu-bra does wonders to me! I now regret not using that during my PS. Haha, I have finally found a good solution to my prob. After the fitting, I kiasee went to get another one from OG. Afraid that the sticky part will give way so I better have another one on stand-by...hehe

Mos, u have tried the U-me brand right? Did it stick on well all the time?

Aiya, need Nu-bra sure is coz of an unflattering front lor.... hehe. Its not the paddings that's sewn inside the gowns. Those are simply called paddings. Nu-bras are silicon pads that can stick to your body. No straps whatsoever.

huiz - u better ensure tat ur gowns are tight enuff to stick close to ur body so tat the nubra wun drop on. i oso wore nubra for my wedding.. but once any bit of perspiration comes, it will start to slip..

the U-me nu-bra was ok for me. was winter when i took PS photos. didn't perspire much. i used hollywood tape to tape e sides as well. coz tube gown mah. the hollywod tapes sold in robinsons good enuff for me. but do be generous w e tape. too little tape no use, i found out.

Good morning! Hehee...was away yesterday. Went shopping with my gf who came bk for holidays. Bot accessories for MIL to go with her AD dress.

Nellie - thanks for hosting us! Enjoyed myself really much!

Huiz - tot u bot sheer blu? It works well for me. Wore it during my PS.

Janf, I have double "protection"... hehe. I use Nubra last night and also asked the BS guy to sew in one more padding.

Stacy, sheer blu is ok too, but i still prefer the more natural look of the Nubra. Now I have so many of these things to choose from liao.. hehe.

Mos, when u used the tape, did the body movements cause the tape to be detached from the body?

Nellie! Thanks to you and your hubby for hosting us! and for preparing the delicious yummy food! Wish i have more space to stomach them.

And to all other ah mais for celebrating Huiz and my birthday! Really really very touched and happy!

Chatted with Ivy last night....she is really enjoying herself man...shopping plus good food plus massage! keke...brought back memories of my own back in Shanghai.

Huiz...agree with janf that you need to ensure that your gown is tight enought to hold the nu bra cos it will slip once your start to perspire. i think i did mention before, even after shower and not perspiring, my nu bra slipped down while my PG is taking pics of me eating my mee suah!! It is a better idea to get Jit to sew extra padding in your gowns and that should suffice. Else a bit fake if suddenly you become cup C! keke...

And do something that i failed to...which is move your arms around, up and down to see if the tape works. For my case, even when i was wearing the tube dress (my wine red tea dress) and using the 3M tape, the constant arm movement also caused the tube dress to move a bit and bits of the tapes are exposed. So you may not want to tape too close to the tip of the cloth. And agree with mos that be generous with the tapes. it was more effective for me to use the 3M tape whereby i can use one single long strip compared to shorter strips. plus shorter strips may create unsightly gaps in between the strips (those gaps are the parts where there are no tapes) and also too troublesome to peel off. Hence, i strongly recommend you to get the 3M strips instead for performance and durability. haha....sherrie, do i sound like selling cars??

ok sorry...think i got carried away..but i just dun want to see you repeat my mistakes. Cos of the the nu bra and short strips used in the morning, i was very conscious and uncomfortable the entire morning and it shows in the pic and video. So ugly! if i have a choice, i don't think i will choose the same gown or nu bra or short strips anymore. half the time i have to make sure my gown doesnt slip or shift and expose the tapes or nubra sliding mid way at my tummy (and then cannot dig them out), how to look graceful, pretty and elegant??

hey Li Ann,

Thanks for your advice! Hmm, looks like i better go stock up all kinds of tape to be doubly triply sure. My gown I think is still rather fitting and can hold the pads. During the PS, I was using sheer blu which doesnt even have any sticky stuff on it and it didn't embarass me. Did threaten to slip or drop to my waist... hehe. I think this is because Jit had already sewed a cup inside the gown (something like between the organze and duchess) and that has created something like a "seat" to hold the extra pads.

But whatever lor, I better watch my step on the AD and not malu-ate myself... heeh