Hainanese Brides, anyone???

Hi ah mais n ah kor,

Happy CNY! I'm bk to work. So empty in the opic today. Think most pple are still on CNY mood n coming bk opic on Monday ba!

Hi hi morning ah mais and ah kors.

Huiz, your big day is coming up leh, take care. You are so slim already, don't lose anymore, else will look very haggard on your big day. I saw a recent bride who lost quite a substantial weight and thus she look quite sickly with her boney structure.

Nowadays reno is super fast and thus the workmanship suffers in this manner....

Welcome Ming! You will find one big chatty family here.

Well, the forum here is for you to rant and complain whatever you wish, so no worry.

It is quite a norm for hotels to reject couples who are looking for packages one year in advance. Moreover, GST increase in Jul is going to affect the pricing so they do not wish to confirm anything as yet. You can take a look around at others first before deciding at a later stage.

yeah, why is it always the wife who distribute ang baos? My bo lao said that too. But me this blur wife always forget to give... hee..

oh ya Pris. I will rem to coordinate the timing with Stacy as well. Stacy, await your confirmation as the date is near orr.....

my final yr collecting angbaos... took the extra effort to count the denominations inside each angbao so i noe how much to give nxt yr... haiz, diff job man...

my bor lao say i kiasu... he say he dun 1 to noe the details, juz pass me $$ ask me pao myself...

All hubbies all same??

I did not go on any diets whatsoever.... dunno why I have this shrunken feeling. I hope I am just paranoid. Better go weigh myself later ;-P

My dad hasnt distributed ang pows for God knows how many years. Its all my mum doing. Haha, but impt is the source of money has to be there la... hehehe.

huiz - the CNY buffet fm Yeh Lai Siang not as good as the one we ordered for grandma's birthday. I guess prob its the mass prodn during the festive period ba..or the main chef went for CNY holidays..haha. But based on the feedback fm my relatives tt day n also ivy's feedbk, I'll not be getting fm them ba.

Pris / Ivy - yes..we'll meet n go together on 2 Mar. I just cfm with my colleague. He said he will send us there...better dun play me out ( I mean my colleague)!

haha... petrina, i should have done the same as you did... count my angbao properly and make sure i know the "market rate".

in the end i got too carried away counting happily until i dun remember!

if i have my way, i'd like my hubby to do the ang bao distribution. feel very paiseh to give angbao leh... pass this task to someone else to do!

jen, the reason y i did the counting was b'coz some gave little n some gave lots. so i dun wan to undergive, neither do i wanna overgive... it's not standard amt de.

but mkt rate for normal ppl visiting is abt 4-6bucks. family no mkt rate de...

For me, I think the safest number to stick to is $8. Not too little, not too much and its an auspicious number too

hi hi ah mais and ah gors!

Happy Golden Piggy Year!!!

Went for an early lunch and now back to office surfing net! Hol mood since Wed...

CNY is no longer that fun anymore now that we need to fork out quite a big sum of money for ang bao...now i understand why people avoid CNY altogether...

Relatives kept asking us to have baby soon so that we can get back some monies. ha!

Janf, i remembered you saying we can take a ride together to Nellie's place next Fri. Where and what time do we meet huh? So looking forward to the gathering!

Nellie, is it a pot luck gathering? Shall we have lo hei together? Think 2 Mar is still within the 15 days

Haha...but 6 "luck" also sounds like "drop" in Hainanese. My mom usually give $8 to those who are not so close. Like Petrina, i also take note of the market rate inside my angbaos this year. Next year must give out and i don't want to undergive too!

Stacy: I also hope that your colleague will not fly our kite. Help me convey my thanks...so helpful of him to give us a lift!!! We can start chit chatting in the car...haha...

Huiz: Must take good care of yourself ok??? Your AD is very very near!

Ming: Welcome! Have you found your BS yet?

My PS is approaching too...me very excited but being paranoid, keep feeling like i've put on weight. Shucks.

hee.. office is quite quiet and I too have no mood to work, so having 'in-house holiday'. :p

Li Ann, that's a good idea! Perhaps we can buy yu sheng on the day itself? BTW, nellie will be ordering nasi lemak buffet.

Pris, so excited for you too. Have you decided on your venues? What about your casual shots?
Pyjamas?

Stacy, thank you to your colleague!

bzy at work today coz 1st day back to work..

li ann - not sure wat time im meeting huiz.. will sms u and let u know ya..

tink sherrie muz be enjoying herself in jepun now........

I went to Pine Gardens yesterday but they are still closed for the CNY hols! So no choice have to go back on Wed evening

Ivy: FH & i are toying with the nerdy look for our casual shots. Hmm, still not too sure. If not may just stick with pyjamas.

I have not really decided on the venues...i want to have my pics taken at the newly-renovated museum. I think i must write in for approval right?

so sianz today.. super bluey mon.. cant wait for this fri to come.. its only mon today and im starting to tink wat time shd i leave ofc this fri..!?!?

Pris - Yes..must write in if u want to take pic at the newly-renovated museum.

Pris / Ivy - my colleague will send us there this fri. We KO at 5:30pm. So can pick u gals at Tampines MRT at 6pm?

Janf - hahaa...so eager to see us har? I'm looking forward to see u gals too!

morning gals.
think most of the ladies who were abroad are back already. So looking forward to this fri's gathering. miss u all too....
janf, haha... Fri is coming soon, counting down... I'm going to knock off at 530pm on the dot. hee...

Pris, pyjamas is an unique idea, don't think I have seen anyone wearing that. But do liaise with your MUA about your styling, and determine the sequence of your PS.

Stacy, think we meet at Simei MRT better. Tampines is forever crowded and congested, your colleague will have a hard time maneuvering his way in. hee.. How about it Pris?

Hihi ah mais,

I am swamped! And I am feeling that I could be falling sick soon. The aircon here is freezing. Sick these few days ok, but not on Friday!! I wanna meet up with everyone

And I am finally going to tie up all the loose ends with the hotel this Thurs. Final gown fitting next Mon. Buffet booking later. Cake buying tomorrow. Phew....

Stacy: I wrote in...they sent me a form and i have to pay $105 to use the museum for 3 hours if permission is granted. Must consult my FH again about it.

Ivy: I can meet at Simei...no problem! I will most likely head home earlier to rest on Fri so most stations around Bedok is fine.
I'm still not sure about pyjamus...will it look stupid (or cute) if we wear pyjamus with nerdy specs? Hee... toying with this idea.

Huiz: Your AD is drawing very near!!! Must be very excited right? What cake are you buying? For your GDL?

Harrr... $105 for 3 hours? Bo hwa leh. U are gonna spend a very short time there only.

Yup me buying the cakes for GDL

Ya! Have to pay $105 (inclusive of 5% GST) for max use of 3 hours...a bit heart-pain! But the architecture is really lovely and unique!

I have 2 outdoor locations...thinking of the museum (if permitted). If not, Emerald Hill & Raffles Place (CBD)...don't think i want nature shots.

Hey hey Nellie! How was your trip? I am sure China must be bursting with lotsa New Year cheer?

I am now in my final stage of RSVPs. Had been surprisingly smooth sailing for me so far. Not many last minute withdrawals other than a few of my friends whose grandparents had just passed away. And my relatives, neighbours and family friends had been most kind. I am surprised that many are coming as a couple even though I had expected some to come alone.

Haha, I even got chided by one of my friends when I asked him to confirm his attendance. He said "haven't I told u long time ago that I'm surely coming?" Alamak, still better to confirm ma!

hi ah mais,

it's been a crazy 2 weeks. Was very sick last week (super bad case of flu just after the 3 days of CNY hols) and this week is the last of the busy period...so hardly came in here...

Happy Birthday Huiz!

Hope to catch you all in here later today...

Huiz, take good care of yourself. And I think you can start your beauty regime to prep for that big day.

Good good, your RSVP is going on smoothly.

Stacy/Pris, then we shall meet at Simei MRT at 6pm. Petrina, perhaps u want to meet Huiz, janf and Li Ann at Yishun MRT?

Pris, that idea is great! It can show the cute side of you, innovative and unique!

hi hi nellie!!!

Good morning ah mais,

Hee, ya, it's my bday today. Stacy is right too, it's the clinic re-opening day. So sian, can't even take leave. It's kinda mad house here now.

Thanks CSI for your well wishes
I am so touched

Happy Birthday, Huiz!

There's lots of CNY celebrations in China. I saw fireworks everynight. People played with firecrackers. We too, had our firecrackers fun on the 5th day of CNY.

No la, that year 1979 is not a leap year so me very safe not a leap year baby. Haha, so now everyone knows how old I am liao. Keke

happy bday huiz!

i m back from my hols. saw all your postings (cos its linked to my hotmail account) but have been busy at work for the past few days.

looking forward to seeing u gals on fri!

(sings) Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you... Happy Birthday to Huizz...happy birthday to you!!!

Saw in my LJ that it's your birthday...this Friday we can all have a belated celebration for Huizz!

I received good news today for my PS! The marketing manager of Zouk agreed to lemme use Zouk & Phuture for my PS...YAY! I used to work with her on projects when i was in NUS & she remembered me. It's very memorable to my FH & i because we had our 1st kiss there. Hee...

CSI: Are you better? Drink more water ok?

Ivy: No prob. Let's meet up at 6pm!

Pris - tt's a exciting place! It gonna be fun n memorable for u two.

Ivy/Pris - my colleague took leave to by toto. Will confirm with him tomolo.

Oh..this Fri is CNY AB draw. Have u gals invested in the TOTO liao? We gonna be at Nellie's place waiting anxiously for the TOTO results. See who's the lucky one..hehee

huiz... wow... it's your birthday! happy birthday!

pris - ur PS sounds like it's gg to be fun! really nice to go to e places with all ur first times tog.

stacy - i bot $5 of quick pick yday! the fella in frt of me in the Q bot $500 worth of TOTO, my jaw nearly dropped!!

pris - zouk's decor shd turn out well. i had my casual shots PS taken in a fren's pub as well. luv tat series lots.. lightings, background everythg turned out nicely..

csi - take care ya.. now flu/cough on the rise. my colls sitting in frt and behind me coughing their lungs out liao.. then my MIL now oso coughing like shitz..

hi ah mais!

Wow...i'm swamped by lots of work man!

its not even the end of CNY but i got to fly to KL just for one meeting and back for another! I hope i can knock off work on time this Fri. Huiz..i will sms you if i can't meet you gals on time...btw, have we confirmed the meeting time at Yishun MRT yet?? sorry...been super busy that i am really very forgetful these days. Remember this and forget that....

So sian...i am also still in the office at this ungodly hour...but tomorrow all the big bosses will be away...offsite meeting so we can idle a bit bit.

Oh before i rambled on and forgot...huiz...happy birthday to you!
We are both pisces!

High five Li Ann! So is your bday coming soon or has it gone by already?

I will try to go off at 5pm on Friday. Should reach Yishun by 6.15pm I hope.

Stacy: No problem...just drop us a SMS ok?

I forgot to buy Toto!!! I MUST grab a ticket tomorrow...buy a hope for myself & FH. Shall buy quick-pick cos i have no idea what numbers to choose. Think i'll only buy $5 worth.

Janf: $500!!! OMG!!! That's a lot to spend on Toto! I was so happy to hear from Zouk today because even if it rains (touchwood!), i will still be able to have my PS since it's sheltered. It rained really heavily today...shall keep my fingers that the weather will be perfect on 14 March!

wrong day to come to work today.. best day to zzz in bed..................!

okie huiz - shall see u at yishun mrt 615pm.. i will try to rush too..

good morning all..

hehee..I also invested in this Fri TOTO with my folks. Each of us $10.50

Huiz / Janf - I'll be going Pahang Street there for lunchie. Very near to Arab street n tot of dropping by the ribbon shop. U've got the addy? Tks!

Pris/Ivied - yes, I'll drop u a sms on the confirmation abt this fri timing

my company circulated this piece of paper. one packaged deal is $28 (includes system seven, quick pick and big sweep tickets). i ordered one set. one of my colleague ordered 10 sets. haha. guess we will all be waiting for the toto results this friday.

can i have someone's fone number? in case i lose my way. i dunno yishun well at all!