Hainanese Brides, anyone???

thanks sherrie.
I like the WG very much too. Perhaps its really a blessing in disguise that my ROM is a disaster so I get to flaunt the WG the whole evening. hee...

I was contemplating between lime green and turqoise blue when I was making my EG. Glad that I have made a right choice, as lime green suits brides who are fairer.

I look forward to see your pic too. I know all brides will be beautiful on their wedding day. But my friends commented that I'm the most chor lor bride that they saw, saying it got to do with my engineering background. haha...

thanks! wow... ivied you look really good. did you MTM all the gowns? it's really very beautiful and special!

oh dear.. wat happen during the ROM? disaster doesn't sound good.

huiz: there is a newpaper contest for celebrity lookalike leh... u can go try for sharon au lookalike. keke

sherrie: i also look 4ward to seeing u pics...

Hey petrina, really ah? Which papers is it? Do u have any details? but if they base on photos alone then I can send in that one photo la. If need me to appear in real life then sure lose wan....hahaha

opps! Sorry Jen and Huiz, typo error. Me must still be dreaming while typing. hee..

Jen, the disaster is my ROM gown. I got a separate seamstress to do up my ROM gown but the turn out is terrible. I feel like a pregnant woman in it. ROM is very smooth going, no disaster. hee...

yes Huiz, go try try. Your casual shots bear the strongest resemblance to Sharon Au.

Oh Jen and all ah mais, here's some small cheap beauty regimen to help u for your AD. (^_^)

2 months before
1) Go for facial/ put face mask weekly
2) Apply moisturizer to whole body
1 month before
1) Go for facial/ put face mask weekly
3) Use body scrub weekly
2 weeks before
1) Hair cut/highlight
2) Final facial, to remove all pimples/blackheads
1 week before
1) Put face mask daily
3) Use body scrub daily
4) Get as much sleep and rest

hey petrina, thanks for the info! i shall go hunt for yday's copy. if I can't get hold of it, I hope today's copy will carry the same reg details as well.

Hoho, I have registered myself for the contest liao. Managed to find the contest URL in the Straits Times. It's a marketing event by this new Notebook with face recognition technology called Lenovo wor... haha... let's see how far my luck will stretch ;-P

ivied - tink i saw one of ur frens (JMs?) at plaza sing during lunch?! shes the one (brown or black dress)in the foto taken wif u in ur EG in the nite..

she wore a grey suit juz now..

yo Huiz, hope u can win.

huh janf, no leh. She said she did not go to PS today. She can't possibly wear suit one, she is more to smart casual. hee..

alamak ivied, lidat i muz hv mistaken identity liao.. keke. the lady i saw today really look soooo alike ur fren so much so tat when she was in frt of me, my mind went "ivied's fren!"

haha.. at one point, I was thinking that u had such a wonderful memory. Just one glance at my pictures and you can recognize my friends right away. :p Its alright, this lady may really look like her. :p

ah mais....
I'm so sad...
I just got news that my company will be having it's annual Lunar New Year Dinner on 2 March...and attendance is compulsory.

This means I can't join you gals again! Aiyah....and I was looking forward to seeing all your videos and photos...arrgghhh.....
I'm so upset...

argh... CSI, we can't see u again. I was also looking forward to see your video, wanting to see the fun part of your wedding.
But this is inevitable. Hope to see u next time round.

OOpise CSI.... can't see u this time. But lai ri fang chang. We shall meet again very soon

I had taken the bold move to make some of my wrist corsages for sale. Hopefully can make some extra moolah from this.... hehe

yah i know!!! arrrgghhhhhh!!! And I want to see all of yours too!! *wail*!!!

(still in the middle of sobs) Huiz, yah, hope your corsages sell well...

Ivied - saw your pics... mei nü leh!

Huiz - cannot buy your corsages liao. I'ved ordered mine.

I may not be able to go tour during CNY cos Mother-in-law had an op few days ago. If doctor does not give green light, the whole trip will be cancelled. I'll stay in Singapore during CNY. If this is the case, do you gals want to bring forward our gathering date so that CSI can join us?

Hey Nellie, where did u order yours from? Got pic? And mind sharing with me how much u have paid for each piece?

Yeap, Nellie, I think that's a wonderful idea. Just keep us updated earlier yah?

huiz: oic... cause i dun noe whether i shld use real flowers or use ribbon ones...

real flowers r supplied by my godma, but i gotta tie them myself.
If i buy corsages, then i buy rdy made ones.

I like Huiz's corsages. That was the inspiration that drove me to do one for my JMs.

ah mais, I was looking at some candid shots of my wedding, it was so funny that I laugh quite loudly. (mostly are my bo lao's expressions) Here's some to share. (don't tell him that I disclose his unsightly looks) haha....

Pic 1 - Outdoor shoot
454926.jpg

Pic 2 - Our sabo
454927.jpg

Pic 3 - Can't stand it
454928.jpg

Hmm,ivied, looking at your pics make me come to a conclusion. How come guys machiam like still look so young even as they grow older wan har? Hehe, your bo lao still looks boyish and cheeky.

ya lor Huiz, I also find that most men look younger as they grow older. They start to show their 'manly' as they reach 35.
hee.. He will be very pleased to hear your compliments.

nellie, thanks! I'm sure u will be a mei nv on 28 Mar too! BTW, the earlier date is fine with me too. How about 23 or 24 or 25 Feb?

petrina, real flowers are pretty. But they can be heavy too. There are so many options for u here, so take and pick!

Ivy: I like your candid shots! Very cute & happy!

Nellie: Your wrist corsages are lovely!

Huiz: Wow, you're really good with your hands! The wrist corsage you made is really sweet & pretty. I'm going to attempt making wrist corsages for my JMs...if it's ugly, then i'll buy! Haha

I chose my PS gowns yesterday but i forgot to take pics. Will be going for my PS gown fittings next month so i'll definitely take pics then. My PS WG is off-white tube gown with ruching on the right side. My PS EG is red with diamante sphagetti straps.

I have one casual outfit change for PS...FH & i thinking of wearing pyjamas. But we're still not sure. Any ideas what we can wear for this segment?

hi mais.. bzy whole day..

ivied - ur shots are really cute! are these pics taken by Yew Kwang or from ur JM's cam?

pris - my casual outfit was white long sleeve shirt and jeans.. in fact we luv tat series of fotos the most! is ur PG kit?

Pris - Like janf, we had white blouse/shirt and blue jeans too. The effect would usually turn out quite good coz its a blend of a smart/casual look.

Using pyjamas is a unique idea, but I personally think that it's not that "logistically" ideal. It's kinda funny to be seen in pyjamas with make-up and a hairdo and poses. But then again, if u start off with casual shots, u can ask the MUA to not do the hair first and tone down the MU. As for poses, I also feel that a slightly messy and blurrr morning look would suit a pyjamas look better. In this case, perhaps it's better for the poses to be very natural and candid and perhaps also try not to iron the pjs?..... hehee... anyway, this is just my 2 cents worth of personal views la...

And hey, if u need help with the corsages, I don't mind helping u out

hihi, hee.. I was looking forward to those candid shots and it made me laugh so much that my colleagues were looking at me and asked: who is this siao za bao... haha...
janf, those were taken by my ex-colleagues. (my former main photographer) Yew Kwang's pic won't be ready till end Feb I think.

Hey Pris, I seconded Huiz's views. Those 'getting out of bed' looks are unique and it will create a different you altogether.
There are some cute pyjamas from La Senza and one more (which I can't rem the name). It is at Centrepoint level 2. Very good for pic!

BTW, ah mais, just a tot, perhaps u can get some nice PJ so that the pic in the day (while MUA is doing your makeup) will turn out nice. I did not regret my decision to purchase a new PJ, I look pretty.

err, how's our gathering now? Are we bringing it forward?

Pheww, I have just finish putting my unchosen PS proofs into the album. I got a plain album from Popular and dressed it up a bit.... hehe ;-P

455559.jpg

Hee... thanks Ivied *beams*

Got another thing I did last night. A pen holder using left over materials. See the gold strings? Haha, they are leftovers from the wedding invites. But then again, maybe coz of the gold, I think it looks kinda malay-ish...haha. But don't care liao la. Make liao den dun let it go to waste. Furthermore the yellow brocade cloth matches my AP box lid. I used the leftovers from there ;-P

455572.jpg

Ivied - very nice candid shots. Hope mine will turnout as well as yours

Pris - it's really a good idea to have PJ shots. Do it!

Huiz - you're really a handicraft master! Salute!

My mother-in-law was discharged yesterday. She thinks she could go for the tour during CNY so our gathering date shall stick to 2nd Mar. Sorry CSI! We'll meet again on another gathering.

huiz - i duno wat to say abt u..! everythg u oso can tink of to do into handicraft!! my pen holder is a mug which i conveniently took frm the kitchen.. haha. very nice very nice holder u hv.. =)

Haha janf, I also anyhow use any penholder I can find for work or at home. But this one I made for the AD dinner. Want to put the signing in coloured pens inside.

Huiz, u are really good. but hor, one thing lar, I did make a box to hold the coloured pens too. In the end, my receptionists took it out and place the pens directly on the signature book. They say so troublesome........ (my god!)

But I like your pen holder, quite sweet looking.

Okie, so our gathering shall proceed as arranged. nellie, not to worry, your pic will turn out well. It will be a lasting memory for you.

Ivied, I know what u mean
on the actual day people also cant be bothered with all these details and niceties... kekeke... But i just make for the fun of it and also hopefully it can deco the recep table also...hahaha

Our gathering :

Date : 2nd March 2007
Time : 6pm or later
(let me know who's coming earlier)
Venue : my place
Attendees :
1)Nellie
2)Huiz
3)Janf
4)Sherrie
5)Li Ann
6)Stacy
7)Mos
8)Ivied
9)Petrina
10)Dorymiki
11)Pris
(who did I miss??? Everyone received my address??)

Good morning ah mais,

Yep Nellie, I have received your address

It's Monday again.. siann

I am so blur man. It suddenly dawned on me that the CNY is coming sooo soon! It's this weekend. Chialat man, haven booked my AD buffet yet, so just now I quicky email the Yeh Lai Siang people to ask about their menu. Now left cakes and liquor to buy for GGDL... phew... so many things to handle!

huiz - yes, CNY is this wkend liao. I've not spring clean the hse yet..gotta apply leave this thurs n fri to clean up..for my hse n ma's place

Oh, my auntie will be ordering buffet fm Yeh Lai Siang this CNY during the family gathering. Will give u feedback on their food ya! I'll order my cakes after CNY

I cleaned up our Master Bedroom on Sat and cleaning the windows alone made me sooo tired! And I hate cleaning the window panes. The towel surely leaves ugly water marks. And I cant use newspaper to clean it too coz it'll leave black marks on the white frame. So in the end I had to do double work by first cleaning with a wet cloth and immediately dry it with a dry cloth to prevent the marks from appearing.

Hey yes, Stacy, do let me know how's the food.