Hainanese Brides, anyone???

another one is the clay pack from Nuskin. It's actually a mask. Spread a thin layer on face b4 makeup, can last whole day.

Personally, i prefer to use the clay pack. I still have 4 bots of ampoules left but i'm not sure whether it suits your skin type. can pass to you if you want.

Huiz - yup. they only have 1 brand but my MUA said those I bought are a bit watery. Those she used are thicker.

Anyway, i'll be using the clay pack on my AD.

i've tried b4. it doesn't affect at all. it's just a very thin layer. you won't noice any difference.

you'll only look very white if you did a whitening mask before makeup. I've tried this... I looked very Snow White... ha ha ha

Hur hur, I am one siao gal I think. I had always preferred tanned skin. So ask me to do whitening mask or whiter MU I sure freak out.... kekeke

i also prefer tanned but i just can't be tanned. Naturally fair-skin. Nowadays most of the masks have whitening effects. Even those so-called moisturising paper masks also have whitening effects except that it's mild.

I've decided to do my mud mask on my AD eve then a moisturing paper mask on my AD. Cos my wedding on starts in the late morning.

ah mais, thanks for all the feedback. am getting revised layouts. show u all again when ready.

i like huiz's casual shots too. very 'sharon au'.

pris, u're a pretty mrs. saw ur pics.

ivied - ur music ok liaoz? btw i was told by z wedding that they charge $45 for fake lashes + ampoule. must get them to write down everythg. i will always rem my 'complicated hairstyle' incident.

changed laptop at work. no more msn. sad...

one more sad news... my comp finally gave way yest. hdd crashed finally after revival abt a mth ago. now motherboard also gone. after many attempts of recovery, still unable to start up. at least i'm glad to have back-up and retrieved most of my data e last time.

time to get new comp.

Hi Ah mais...

What a busy Mon and Tues to start the week!
Came in to take a breather...

Here's my update....
1. Ivied - Mrs Koh - Teochew
2. Huiz - Mrs Lee - Cantonese
3. Sherrie - Mrs Tan - Teochew
4. Nellie - Mrs Koh - Heng Hwa
5. Janf - Mrs Wang - Hainanese
6. Pris - Mrs Goh - Hainanese
7. Mosburger - Mrs Koh - Hokkien
8. Stacy - Mrs Ong - Teochew
9. Petrina - Mrs Pang - Hainanese
10. CSI_Fan - Mrs Kang - Hokkien
11. Li Ann - Mrs Leow - Hokkien

i'm ok with 24 Feb! Wouldn't want to miss the gathering again. Nellie, when can you make it?

sorry ah mais...the lousy and IT idiot me hasn't managed to upload the pics at all. Will try to do it by today.

Pris...you two are such a lovely couple! Very photogenic!
Congrats! and Welcome to our Mrs Club!

Nellie...dun stress...i was busy right up to my neck two weeks before my AD. And my hubby was doing his last reservist then. Was also feeling depressed and all...like everything is still unfinished... need to prioritize and let go of some stuff that are less important, then it should be alright.

Ivy...can understand how you are feeling. But like what huiz said...marriage is personal and it will be difficult for outsider to interfere. Don't let it affect you but rather let this reinforce the love you have for one another to make the marriage last a life time!

okies...going to view Huiz pics and send the song to Nellie le! Sorry, Nellie...owe you this one. Managed to get my hubby to make the song file smaller for me to send over. I'm such an idiot when it comes to gadgets that my wedding gift - canon camera and the ipod nano is still prettily wrapped up in their casing and sitting on my table. Don't laugh, i am still using the CD player... ;p

huiz...your pics very pretty! Agree with ivy...very "sharon au".

Is that Botanic Gardens?? Very nice, i like pics with greenery and nature. Good choice!

Li Ann - I'm trying to whatever I can now. Just pray that my childish FH stop throwing tantrums and disrupt my progress again. He just did it last weekend. thus, we didn't manage to collect our invitation cards and also can't meet up other ppl for discussions.

The only thing I managed to do was bring my JMs down to Kelvin's factory to choose their dress designs and had their measurements taken.

I'll be away from 18th to 27th Feb.

BTW, haven't received the song yet.

morning all.. me oso bzy bzy.. grr.. tink will be bzy till CNY..

or we schedule the gathering aft nellie/sherrie's back?

nellie - so u went down to kelvin's factory.. which design ur JMs chose? the tube dresses?

Hi Li Ann,

Nope, that was not the actual Botanics that we went to. We went to the Orchid Gardens next to the Botanics instead. But some of the pics need to be Photo-shopped coz captured some tourists inside if u see carefully... haha

Janf - they chose 2 designs but same colour

Anyone of you have any idea how much does a pest control compnay charge to get rid of ants?

Nellie, u need the pest control service for your house? Perhaps u can try those insect poison first? Some works rather well

Huiz - tried already. these ants were 'missing in action' for few days and they're out again today. I only moved into the house for slightly more than a month, diligently keep my house clean weekly - why did these ants come??? They moved from outside into my house last week!!!! Of all place, why my house????

Hmm then I think there must be an ant's nest somewhere outside the house. Could be in someone's flower pot, under a stack of newspapers, in some stuff left along the corridor or even in the gaps between walls?

nellie: thats v gross!

huiz: everyone's talking about your pix. can i see them? please email the link to me. lost your shutterfly link.

it's so frustrating!!!

I just 'commanded' my FH to get rid of them within this week or I'll never wash his clothes again

Hey Nellie...maybe the insect poison bit gotta be long term. My fren did that for his place. Stuck the ant poison thingy along the ant trail for...like, forever. The ants didn't come back...Plus also have to find the ant hill, I suppose...hehs.

Hi CSI - I think the ant hill is in the walls. My colleague told me to buy another type of poison which looks like a chalk. got to draw 'borders/boundaries' on the floor.

Nellie -- Get the chicken brand. It's available at NTUC...i used it when i was in NUS hostel and i never had ants problem despite leaving food around. Haha. Just make sure you cut a tiny hole in the corner before sticking it somewhere.

Mos & Li Ann -- Thanks...hee. Me not photogenic lah. Must thank my MUA for covering up all my acne scars so well!

Can't believe the next long break is CNY weekend. It's only Week 4 of the new school year and i'm already looking forward to the March holidays. Haha... I'll be going for my 1st gown fitting tomorrow! Now i'm crossing my fingers that my EG will be nice.

pris, all brides are naturally pretty one.
i can't wait for hols too. so busy. got competition on hand, need to prep mtg agenda, set test, set targets, epms. feel like one leg into grave.

Hi Veron,

Welcome to the community
kao_welcome2.gif

Care to leave your details with us to update the table?

Name
AD
Solemnisation Venue
Recep Venue
BS
AD PG
AD VG

Hi ah mais,

Good day! Hw's everyone? When's next gathering coming up..hehee *looking fwd*

Ivied - tomorrow is ur big big day. Rest early tonight! Smile more

Vernon - welcome to our community

Mos - I can't wait for CNY holidays man...its only 25 days to 2007..but I'm dead tired!

Pris - you've got a sweet smile. I like ur new hair style

Huiz..

Gals to find so many mais here

Name veron swan
AD 07 July 07
Solemnisation Venue park east condo
Recep Venue function room
BS precious moments
AD PG
AD VG

Hi Huiz

My ROM just over last sat... i'll be holding my AD dinner at jaderoom.. yeah think its a hot day. we made the decision in nov06 and could not find any hotels!! finally managed to find jaderoom... i've only 20 tables..

when's ur ad & rom?

nellie...hope you received my song

stacy..wa..your PG managed to track you to our thread ah...not bad not bad... hey...YH Chua...good job in making our dear stacy mei mei

Veron...welcome! yeps...070707...think it was reported in the news that that is a good date

ivy... congratulations to you and your hubby! Have a good rest and "seeya" online soon!

*yawn...stretch* aw...this week is such a tiring week...busy right from the start of the week...and OT every night... deadline is tomorrow....yippee....crossing my fingers that there is no last min changes to the proposal and rates!

Going home to catch the 9pm show starring Qi Yu Wu and 10pm bitchy HK show....is anyone "chasing" that Jin Zhi Yu Nei?? aiyo...so political and bitchy... the plot is so clever and unexpected...i'm prolly one the last ones to catch it...heard it create quite a stir in HK when it was first aired? hmm...anyways...better get going...office left me only

hey li ann

i thought i was the only one crazy about the 9pm show. i think i like the show cos of qi yu wu only. have been faithfully going home early cos of the show
dunno about the hk show cos i usually will switch to cable channels after 1pm

hi veron: welcome to the thread

Li Ann: I wanna watch Jin Zhi Yu Nie too but it ends at 11pm and i need to wake up at 5.30am daily. USually i try to sleep at by 11pm. Think i'll rent the VCD & watch everything at one go during the hols!

Mos: Same same...today my Supervisor already told me to start planning for lesson observation. Sigh. To answer your mask qns -- i use both sheet & squeeze/tube type. Sheet masks (from The Face Shop & ZA) are for moisturizing & whitening...the tube mask (St Ives) is a clay mask for purifying & deep cleansing.

Stacy: *blush* Thanks...you're a very pretty bride yourself!

Ivy: Congrats congrats!!! Tell us more bout your AD ok?

Veron: Welcome to this thread. We're both in the July 07 thread too!

Janf: I signed with Jacky just now!
Went to his place to view his videos and i enjoyed them very much. Confirmed on the spot with him.

Hi Veron,

My ROM was over long time ago. It was on 12 Sep 05. MY AD will be coming on 17 Mar 07.

Aiyo ah mais ah, me also one big addict of the JZYN!! I prefer this show to the Zui Gao Dian. The ZGD other than Qi Yu Wu, I not interested to see the rest too! haha. This ZGD the story line like nothing much leh. But of course I love QYW's acting! He's just one cool dude man.... hehe

JZYN is v v v nice manz. The script writers are such geniuses! Sigh, when can the local scrip writers be half as good as them?? There's so many twists and turns in the story. No one can be taken at their face value too.

I have finally returned my pics to my PG. Now starting on another long wait for the album to be ready...

morning all! was on 1/2day yday, went to cut hair.. and now i heart itchy itchy, tot of highlighting my hair this wkend..!! bor-lao cant stand me.. haha.

i only catch JZYN when im not sleepy so sometimes watch sometimes no watch.. but im a faithful supporter of Qi YiWu show!! hes such a darling (cute, handsome, charming eyes, great bod wateva wateva!) tat how can the dawn yeoh dun fall for him?! aiyoh.. i told bor-lao Qi YiWu is a man to die for, he went "looks like ch8 shows are bad for u.." huff!

hihi veron!, welcome to this chatty thread! is ur surname Swan?? ur AD is indeed a super hottt dateee!

mos - i used Clinique Clay Mask and Kose White Mask.. alternate them when i feel like it..

pris - great tat u settled on ur AD VG.. hmm.. which means u, me, sherrie, ivy and petrina engaged injack's svc in one way or another.. time for me to collect royalty fee frm him liao.. hahah!