Hainanese Brides, anyone???

haha.. my FH will be pleased to hear that. He opted for Bishan Park too.
Is Lower Pierce a good place? What if it rains? Is there any buildings that we can go to without getting wet from the carpark to the building?

janf, is that Seletar Reservoir?

ivy...Yew Kwang is a good choice. And he is a very nice and friendly person too. Alot of my friends use him for their AD and is still going back to him to take their babies' pic

Ah mais!
I'm so excited!!
My pics are ready for collection tomorrow and so is my Video!
I can't wait! i can't wait!
:D

that's great! Can sense your excitement...I haven't collected mine yet.

Just get over today and you can view your video already!

i couldnt wait for mine too. i told my photographer to send the raw copies to me by mail last week. will be checking my mail box dilligently these few days!

haha ivied, i oso duno wats the name of the reservoir eventho i stayed in yishun for so long.. but bishan park wld probably be the safest for u since nearby..

sherrie - injack's turnard time is abt 6wks leh..

hee janf.. its alright. But I'm also looking for a backup plan should it rain. Thought of going to Changi Airport since its opened 24 hours.

nellie, I had emailed some of the songs to you. Some of them are not sung by the original singers as requested.

yeah i know jacky takes 6 weeks and it's only 3 weeks so far. thats why i asked him if he can do me a favor by letting me view the raw pix first. he said he will send me by snail mail. i was so tempted to ask if my courier guy can go over to collect from him. hehe. pay $8 and get it delivered to me.

ivied - airport mite be abit far out but if timing permits, its a good choice.. then all the tourists can admire sg bride.. keke.

Ivy: Going to Changi Airport is a great idea! I thought of going there for my PS! Haha...

CSI: That is a fastastic idea! I'm thinking of setting up a yahoogroup for my JMs so that it's easier for me to update everyone. What do you think? Btw, when do you think it's a good time to "announce" who my official 6 JMs are? My AD is in July.

I'm looking for a AD VG. Will most likely be getting half-day VG only. Any recommendations ah-mais? I've emailed Forest Production & will also contact The Wedding Paparazzi.

I'm back!!! Forgot to bring my laptop to work yesterday. Felt so handicapped!!! Had appraisal done yesterday. So fedup with it... The ang mo boss covered his 'backside' so well... now he told me must improve my 'communication'!
kao_frustrated.gif

Janf - Thanks for the CD. When are you going back to your mum's place?

Sherrie - I had friends who went for lasik too...
but I just don't have the courage to do so...
Furthermore, I can't take off from work now. Short of manpower after this week.

Pris - Ivied has emailed me 'Shaggy'. Thanks

Ivied - Received all your emails. Thanks a million!!! Besides going to Changi Airport and Bishan Park, there's another park opp AMK library. Can take your photos there too.

Btw, are we going to have a 'lor hei' before or during CNY???? I will not be in town from CNY day 1 to day 8.

no problem, nellie! i shd be going back to ma's pl on 28th bah.. no hurry lah.. when i go back will let u know..

pris - my VG was from injack. mayb u shd look ard others like Filmart, Forest etc as well then make a comparison and see wat u like ya.. or does Derrick Ong has any recommendations for VG tat he work tog wif b4?

Janf - I might be going to Kuantan on 27th and 28th to collect my photos. Still not confirm yet cos many roads have been destroyed by the rain and some of the towns are 'flooded'. Highways aren't safe either due to the landslides.. sigh... don't know how now..

ivied - hw's ur mtg with Yew Kwang yesterday? Just a tot..if u have 3PGs on the AD, prob u might get ur back-up PG to take pics at the groom's place, rather than all PGs crowd at the bride's place in the morning. U'll see different perspective

Ivy: How come you have 3 PGs??? Wow...i think Stacy's suggestion is good! Usually no one takes pic of the groom dressing up & looking good...so it'll be a refreshing change!

Nelle: Glad that you found the song!
I may use "Angel" for my portion of our montage. Hee.

Janf: Ya! Probably i should sms Derrick & check if he has any preferred working partner for VG. Just found out that The Wedding Paparazzi is super duper exp!!! Will definitely cross out on my KIV list.

I'm on leave tomorrow Ah-Mais! Hee...will be going down to ROM Office to make my declaration & BC for my ROM dress fitting.

hi Pris,
Yah, set up that YahooGroups thingy. It's useful manz...Erm, I guess it'll depend on how early of the prep stage you want your JMs to be involved in. If you are sure you won't change your mind on the JMs, now is a good time to tell them. Get them all excited about it too. Then they can also start to think of dresses to wear etc. Esp if they prefer to tailor make. And if your JMs don't know each other, this would also give them time to warm up and get to know one another...

Wah, Ivied, so many PGs ah...I thot usually 2 is max. hehs. So who are your PGs? You must be really excited now.

Wahaha, I had ever seen my mum soo hardworking before. I asked her to draw up her guest list and she also bao doing their seating arrangement for me. Trying to pull people here and there to make a table of 10. She has called her guests and so far only a few say will come as one person coz hubby not free. No one has said they can't come yet. I hope things remain this way and wouldnt have many last min changes man!

my parents are not asking for pin jin.. whatever my hubby gives, they will only take few hundred and return the rest. As for tables, my folks need about 15, but that is coz they are not keeping any angpows. All will go to us for footing the bill.

ah mais!

I got my pics!

oh my PG is so cool...gave us an Ipod Nano so that we can put our fav pics inside and show our friends!
And on top of that, also gave me a portrait of me! wow! i had to take a cab home cos the portrait is huge to carry around.
Since i din have any photoshoot, i was hoping and praying that there will be at least a few good shots that we can put inside the wedding album. You can't describe how relieved i am when i saw a few of them. phew.

aw...so much work to clear in the morning... can only upload the pics in the afternoon then...that is after i figured out how to do it! ;p

ivy/stacy: placing a PG at the groom's side is a great idea! Should make your album very interesting.

Wa Li Ann,

Gave u an Ipod as in FOC as a gift for u or is it part of the package? Wa seh, this is a really innovative guy manz

petrina: i think different families may have different practices. my mum asked for 5 tables from the groom's side (my parents invited another 6 more tables) but my mum gave me back all the red packets that she collected for the 11 tables. anyway my hubby and i are paying for the banquet...

hi ah mais. Caught up with the flu bug since Monday and now feeling weak and tired....

janf/Pris, I could not think of any places to go besides Changi Airport that could provide shelter all the way from the carpark to the building. But janf is right, timing is a critical point and it may be too rush. hmm... where else can I go if it rains...

Stacy, thanks!
Yew Kwang looks eccentric to me initially. But after a longer conversation, he starts to crack some funny jokes and somehow feel ok with him. Most probably will sign him up and I'm going to make the deposit later.

Stacy/CSI/Pris/Li Ann, yeah. That was an idea too. My other 2 photographers will gather at my FH's place in the morning before heading to my house for gatecrashing. Then I can see some pic of how he prepares his day.

Nellie, not a prob.

Li Ann, I would like to see your pic! wow, your PG is really giving u a huge surprise.

petrina, it depends on individual parents. My mum did the same as per Huiz's. She asked for 11 tables but returned all ang baos to us (coz she is the one who asked for banquet initially but FH and I are paying for it) She did not indicate the amount for pin jin, just take a token only.

I had collected my evening gown last night. phew.. it was altered and the fit is just nice.

Hey ivied, glad to hear that u have your AD PG sorted out and that YK is available on that day

I just got news from my hotel regarding the red wine. Their house wine is this Serame that they are charging at $20nett/bottle.

We have to order a min number of bottles (any number up to us) and they will stand by another 100% of the amount. So say if we confirm 20 bottles, they will stand by another 20 making it 40. If more than the 20 has been consumed, they will charge the excess by the bottle. But of course if less than 20 has been consumed, I can't return the left overs la.

Ask the ah mais here, is this a good arrangement?

Me now counting down to Fri when I can go choose my pics! Thinking back, now I realise there's actually a lot of things that could have been done better during my PS (not by the PG, but my own preps, siggghhh.. but now too late liao lor... can only keep fingers crossed that things turn out well man!

gosh huiz....i felt the same way as you do man!
Now that i looked back...on hindsight...we really ought to have gone for the PS. The type you pose pretty pretty just to make sure that we do have some nice couple shots that we can enlarge and frame up.
Practically got a heart attack last night looking thru the pics...kept hoping that there are some nice shots of us...
Really ought to have restrain my laughter...think 7 out of 10 pics is me laughing haertily, face all scrunched up, and my eyes! gosh...bulging eyes! Guess it runs in the family...the "goldfish" eyes... sigh...

huiz...i'm a bit lost on your wine arrangement. E.g. you consume 18 bottles, you still pay $20x20bottles? E.g. if you consume 26 bottles, you pay $20x26 bottles and can return the 14 bottles?
It really depends on how much wine you think your guests will consume and how much you can get for a bottle of wine outside. The rule of thumb is 2 bottles to each table.

Think i will talk to you separately on this on my arrangement with the hotel since ours are the same hotel. See which option is better for you.

Will msn you after lunch. ttyl

Ooops, just to clarify, if say I confirm 20 but only use 18, yes, I still need to pay $20 x 20.. cannot return the leftover 2 bottles

But if say I use 26, I will need to pay ($20 x 20) + (6 x $20)... liddat lor

The 6 bottles will come from the excess 100% (20 bottles) stand by they keep for us... but yes, they wouldn't charge us for the other 14 that they kept for us but we din open. So basically, if we finished the 20 bottles and need to open up the standby bottles, it will be charged by per bottles consumed.

I think I will still get them from the hotel... save the hassle and the time of sourcing for our own. Like not much time left now leh....

Okie we shall chat on MSN later

Huiz, did you manage to negotiate for waiver of wine corkage? Personally, I prefer to bring in own wine, unless the house wine is something that I like, or there are FOC wines in the package.

<font face="Vrinda"><table border=1><tr><td><font color="0000ff">Bride</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">AD</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Solemnisation Venue</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Recep venue</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">AD VG</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janf</TD><TD>4-Jan-06</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bohty</TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>David Lim Lee</TD><TD>Let There Be Light</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystalz</TD><TD>21-Oct-06</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>JB Venus</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stepford</TD><TD>28-Oct-06</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Fort Canning, Gallery</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD>Ron Lee</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lydia</TD><TD>28-Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>Goodwood Park</TD><TD>Emanuel B</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>CSI_Fan</TD><TD>18-Nov-06</TD><TD>Church of St Teresa</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Lyrical Moments</TD><TD>Emeharkeh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Koxxic</TD><TD>9-Dec-06</TD><TD>Crown Hotel (Over)</TD><TD>Crown Hotel</TD><TD>David Lim Lee</TD><TD>Let There Be Light</TD><TD>Brother </TD></TR><TR><TD>Li Ann</TD><TD>12-Dec-06</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>39 East</TD><TD>Damon </TD></TR><TR><TD>LambZzz</TD><TD>23-Dec-06</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Tan Yoong &amp; Divine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherrie</TD><TD>29-Dec-06</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misty</TD><TD>30-Dec-06</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel Lawn</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel Ballroom</TD><TD>Divine</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Westerveld</TD><TD>7-Jan-07</TD><TD>3 yrs ago</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>Forest Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>iViED</TD><TD>26-Jan-07</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>La Bell3</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huiz</TD><TD>17-Mar-07</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>The Edge</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacy</TD><TD>24-Mar-07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nellie</TD><TD>28-Mar-07</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Mark Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bendi</TD><TD>26-May-07</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Jon Keng</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD>Violetcrystal</TD><TD>7-Jul-07</TD><TD>ROM Office</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Kevin Yap </TD></TR><TR><TD>DoryMiki</TD><TD>13-Jul-07</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>Priscilla</TD><TD>29-Jul-07</TD><TD>Acte D'Amour (Masonic Gdn)</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Derrick Ong</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Petrina</TD><TD>22-Sep-07</TD><TD>St Joseph's Church (Bukit Timah)</TD><TD>Hotel Miramar</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>Uncle </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana</TD><TD>4-Oct-07</TD><TD>Merchant Court (Over)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Raymond D'Nuptials</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bluberi</TD><TD>22-Dec-07</TD><TD>ROM Office (Over)</TD><TD>Club Chinois</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mosburger</TD><TD>2008</TD><TD>ROM Office - 22 Nov 06</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Z Wedding</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>

csi...ya! i stared at the ipod nano for a good 5 seconds, not able to understand what he meant by "this is our surprise for you". i even have to make sure that i did not misunderstand his intention by asking him how much the ipod nano cost.

well...according to him, it is an option for us to show our pics to our friends, so that we don't have to lug our album around. Quite a cool idea, ya?

ah mais...can i take a poll here...what do you think of this idea? ipod nano to keep selected wedding pics (it can be the finished wedding album slideshow or just pics) and we can put in any songs we like together with the wedding pics.

CSI, I think they are not charging corkage for the stuff we buy from them leh. I had just emailed the gal to confirm again.

Hmm, Li Ann, so does it mean that he did not print u a coffee table book or the like? Personally I still prefer to flip an album to see the pics... got a more solid (shi2 zai4) kinda feeling

ivy - Yew Kwang seems fine with me when i first met up with him..hehee

Li Ann - so nice of ur PG..how many mb/g is ur ipod? I wld go for "put in any songs we like together with the wedding pics."

Petrina - my parents did ask for PJ leh..but I can't remember how much, cos HB wrote it down n kept in with him. Ya, parents will return few hundreds. My parents asked for 6 tables..but not sure who is keeping the AB. But we'r prepared to pay for it liao

Huiz- hmm...maybe u shld see if Andrew give us any surprise when we go select our pics.

Stacy, I don't think Andrew will give surprises wan lor.. n what more we are choosing PS pics and not AD so I think its q standard tt after choose liao den he compile into an album and that's it... *spirits dampened* haha

huiz- hahaa...ya la, I don't expect anything fm him lah. Just hope tat pics turn out well n he don't 'push' us to top up for more pics (which i don't think I wanna top up n hope I can resist hard..hopefully)

bzy bzy janf catching a breather here.. no time to read postings, tonite then go home read.. grr..

juz to tell huiz tat i hv started using the TDF cleanser liao.. got the squeaky clean feeling, good! thks huiz for the lobang..

ok back to work again..

Aiyo Janf, I was just about to mention that we haven seen u around for a few days. mosburger too. Hope u gals r doing fine and don't tire yourselves out too much okie?

Glad to know that it works well for u Janf. But hope the clean feeling lasts and it wouldn't dry the skin to much

huiz...if you buy from hotel, they wouldn't charge you corkage. But whereas if you bring in wine from outside, the hotel will charge you that.

That ipod nano thingy is additional. We are still getting our wedding album. Something i noticed different about my AD PG is that he doesnt print out all the pics taken for us. He gave us the pics in the CDs. He will only print out those pics that we have chosen to be compiled into a story-telling wedding album.

Personally i also feel that the album is nice to hold and feel and see...whereas ipod nano is easy to carry around. If i need to pay for the nano, i wouldn't. So not sure if he intends to charge this or give it as part of "value-add" service.

Huiz: yah, that's what I meant by corkage (ref Li Ann's post). Hotel won't charge you corkage for the stuff you buy from them. It's the stuff you bring in from outside. If you can get them to waive it, it might be better if you buy your wines from outside. (a) You can get the kind of wine that you like to drink; (b) (if you're not so much of a wine connoisseur
) you can get nice wine that is cheaper than $20 (I think Carrefour can also do consignment)...

Li Ann: Same here...My AD PG doesn't print out all the photos for us. He returns it all in CD/DVD. If you have a VCD/DVD player, viewing it on TV can be quite nice...just htat it is a silent slideshow. hahaha. Maybe put in a nice CD in the radio next to the TV...

FH &amp; i met up with Forest Production yesterday. Will be arranging a meetup with HILO Production before we make a decision. A few others that we asked for quotations are simply out of our budget, so we striked off our KIV list. Heh.

Huiz: Did your hotel tell you whether they will charge corkage? Otherwise, i think the price is not bad. What kind of wine is that?

Li Ann: Wow, an Ipod Nano! So cool...is it FOC? I think the idea of showing your friends pics with it is quite cool but a con is that the screen is small.

I went for my ROM dress fitting yesterday and i'm very pleased that it fits well. My coordinator took a pic of FH &amp; i!

http://smg.photobucket.com/albums/v68/Prisseet/Wedding/?action=view&amp;current=CIMG1069small.jpg

Oh dear...pls help Ah-Mais!!!

2 ZITS are popping out on my left cheek!! Oh no, ROM this Saturday...how how? Any quick remedy to dry the zits out!??

Nope, Pris, they told me that if I buy from them then they wouldnt charge. Its this wine called Serame. Hubby and I dont have the time to source around. He has to work nights twice a week now so we are just gonna save the hassle and buy from the hotel lor.

Wow the dress fits u very well
Did u do any alterations to it?

pris, use aloe vera. i had outbreak near my PS too. aloe vera works.

ivied - emailed u. been bz at work and hvnt properly fix up my comp. am using my hubby's comp at his place if i need to work at nite. we can try other quick fix over the weekend. let me know the outcome k.

buy the clean n clear pimple gel. abt 3.5ml, frm pharmacy or cold storage... drop 1 drop each on the pimple. every 2 hrs clean the area n drop again.

then tmr afternoon try to peel, if cannot, dun force. juz carry on putting. i've tried for myself, it works. flattens the skin wif minimal red spot which can be covered wif concealer.

pris - Congratulations on ur ROM tomorrow!!! Drink more water n take care ya!

Huiz- can sense ur excitement. Going down to choose ur Pics ya..share wit us

Mos - didn't see u for sometime liao. Hw r u? Hw's class? Hardly see u online after sch started..heehee

Yes, congrats to Pris too. She'll officially and lawfully be Mrs Goh in less than 24hrs time?

Hur hur, Stacy, me more nervous than excited leh. The morning didnt kick off very well for me. Overslept in the MRT and ended up at Bukit Batok. And realised I lost the key to my office when I reached work. Heng managed to get hold of the cleaner and got it back from her coz I recalled that I must have left it in the loo yday. Haiizzz, so dunno if they are good or bad omens.... kekeke

Pris, congrats! Saw your pic, does not look like you leh. But the dress fits you very well.
So u will be using PG and VG for your ROM as well? Or they are meant for your AD only?

Huiz, aiyo, so blur... must be overly anxious about your pic.

About your wine, personally, $20/bottle is quite ex. But since your hotel is giving one on one consignment basis, it is still worth it. As sherrie mentioned, its 2 bottles/table, so it depends if your guests are good drinkers or not. Else u can follow Li Ann's footsteps too.

Li Ann, to answer your ques, I prefer to keep just the selected pic in the nano. One time see too many pic will be overdosed... keke

mos, I do not have the license for U-lead anymore. I have to see if I can make use of your file to convert it to mp3. I shall ask you further in the email separately.

Sorry ah, me another long post. I had a longggg week. Just learnt that my good friend's marriage is on the rocks, it has affected my mood. Work is not moving on smoothly as well. I just can't wait for next week so that I can go on leave officially! Next week going to be Mrs already, funny feeling leh.... keke

Huiz: They altered the dress a bit...the BTB who wore it before me had a smaller waist &amp; chest. So they let out 1 inch and it fits perfectly. Very happy with it. Ya i agree that buying from the hotel is hassle-free. We may do so too.

Mos: I have aloe vera gel at home! Ok i will try later! How's work? I'm teaching P1 this year, what about you?

Petrina: My little sis uses this pimple gel. Ok, i will try it later too! Desperate liao. I must die-die prevent the zits from developing further. Every 2 hours right?

Ivy: I will not be using VG &amp; PG for my ROM. FH's friend will be our VG &amp; friends will be our PG. Haha...hopefully will have nice pics from all the cameras. I will pass one of my gal friends my personal digicam. Hmm, maybe i straightened my hair &amp; cut a fringe so doesn't look like me anymore. Heh...

Hey Ivied, don't think so much okie? Marriages are very personal things so don't let the other stories affect u.

I think the hotel deal for my wine still sounds quite safe. If I have 25 tables, I can safely confirm only 25 bottles and the other 25 (to make it 50 for the whole night - 2 bottles per table) I can take from the standby and pay only by the bottle. So think might not waste much lor. Hubby thinks the price is ok la... considering we save a lot of time liao... so need to sacrifice a bit in terms of $$ lor ;-P

hey Ivied,
relax...don't think too much. Just focus on yourself for now (totally legalised reason to be self-centered...hahaha). Just focuse on each day as it comes. Don't stress yourself out unnecessarily. Your good friend, well, it's between the 2 of them. You can't help it. Don't let it affect you. Work, well, just focus on getting out your part to your best effort, so that can pass over to your colleague for next week. Then you can go on leave in peace.

Yes, it is a funny feeling...but enjoy that feeling while it lasts...