Hainanese Brides, anyone???

vomit blood leh, huiz.. my job dun need me to face external customers but longlong 1x come such mad dog really get on my nerves.. sometimes these ppl juz ngeingei wana get their way thru w/o getting the facts rite..

btw, ur PS date is exactly my 1yr anni.. haha.

janf ah, I vomit blood till i become ghost liao. not a drop left. haha. yah, these people are so focused on getting what they want that they loses all their sense, that is if they have any to begin with.

Hee, so 4 Jan is indeed a very memorable day for both of us

Yah Nellie, I chose the first one for the soft copies too. Nevermind if they are unedited. Can do that on our own and choose what we like for the slideshow

huiz - now u mentioned abt full moon, haa, i wonder is tdy not a good day? coz my morn been not good, spend time dealing w very nonsensical stuff too. making lots of phonecalls and explaining. tired... i'm on mc leh, for goodness' sake.

yeah, i maintain contact w them. at least they got problem approach me 1st. my 1st yr start work i didnt give contact then one of them got prob immediately approach P/VP. I dun like deal with upper mgmt so i give lor. me small pawn there only, dun kachieo me. ;p

Mosburger, I was on the phone with them last night. Asked them to change this and that , they keep rattled on and on... saying cannot lah... die die must follow the package.

you gave your phone no to the parents??? Will they call you up during those weird hours?

Btw, Package 2 also have soft copies but it's RM$10 for 1 copy. He said got discount if we're getting more. Add up together will also reach RM$2399 or more.

Poor Huiz & Janf! Must be some weird day today for you girls. Never mind lah! One ear in One ear out lah then can be happy and pretty.

wah ah mais, 1 morning, got so many posts (and a few mad dogs)...hehs.

Yup, GDL stuff is a real headache. I also always as "what function does it serve"? and the answer most of the time would be "no function, but it has symbolism...you must have this and that so that your marriage will last (and we're Catholics, by the way)"...<font color="ff6000">Nutz!</font> Then it will end of with "all these things dun matter. As long as u 2 love each other and have God in ur lives can liao..." <font color="ff6000">And then still want to make so much noise abt the GDL stuff???</font> Again, no logic lorh. Damn sianz.

Huiz, Janf,
Forget it lah. Now afternoon liao. Hope you gals had a yummy lunch. Then just look forward to end of day. hehs...

Mosburger, my teacher frens also give their hp numbers to the parents. Seems like it's the norm nowadays. Then will almost surely kena 1 super kan cheong parent who will call for almost anything and everything....

had a good lunch.. hot soupy beef noodles at purvis st and a nice latte at spinelli.. appeased me for awhile till i get home.. keke.

csi/ivied - when come to wed planning, bound to hv conflicts along the way.. juz hv to work ard it.. tat time me and my pama squabble over tbls! the tbls keep increasing whereby i trying so hard to keep it down.. my pa hv fun inviting the whole world but he dun ustand tat tbls space are limited in a ballroom.. but he also try to ustand from my point tat i hope to cut down tbls coz lesser tbls=lesser losses and when he wana invite more frens, i hv to sacrifice my frens.. and whos wedding is this afterall?! anw, we compromised along the way lah..

Talking about number of tables, I was very surprised when my mum said we need 15 tables for relatives and family friends alone for the wedding in Sg. And there'll be another 8 for the Msia dinner, making that 23 in all. Wah rao, if she's the kind to keep the angpows, I can't imagine how my hubby is gonna bleed paying for the 23 tables. I think she dares to invite so many since she thinks "I am giving u all the APs mah, so it doesn't really matter how many tables there are"

CSI, I guess at the end of the day, whatever religion we believe in, we are still Chinese afterall. Especially for the older folks, they would still want to follow at least some customs to make the whole wedding seem more 'complete'. I have a friend whose ILs are Christians. They didn't seem to be very particular about most customs, eg choosing auspcious dates for the AD. But they surprised everyone by getting the bride's family a huge roast pig on the GDL day! Ohmigosh! Heehee

wah huiz!, 15tbls ah!!! my pa from 11 incr to 13 i oredi kaobeikaobu liao, dun say 15! but i tell u its lidat one lah.. coz to the folks tinking is i 1st time marry daug and for all the APs i given out, i muz recoup back.. i asked my pa tat time how in the world can u recoup back all?! u cant be inviting all those who invited u to their son/daug wedding rite.. coz no end to it one..

but for ur case ok lah since ur ma is giving u back all the APs.. for my case, hub's side had to pay for some of my side tbls..

mosburger, CSI - my teachers friends are saying the same thing too. Looks like its the norm for teachers nowadays.

Nellie, looks like u have decided already.

janf, CSI, Huiz, its quite hard to compromise leh. Especially when they hear something outside and want to add on. My bo lao is super worried now, wonder what will my mum wants when the date is near. I also very sianz... wish that I can get married soon and forget about all these......

Banquets!!! You'll always have such headaches on the number of tables. That's why I manage to be spared from having banquet.

Counting down to knock off time and the kick start of my block leave....

I keep my fingers crossed that my folks don't suddenly "huat tiao" (become mad) and start asking for this and that. They are at the moment still in the "taking it easy" stage.

Nellie, so when u starting your leave and when will u return to Sg? I'll be setting off from Queen's Street on Fri morning. Any chance of meeting u there? ;-P

Huiz, My block leave starts tmr. Need to do some stuff for my lovenest on Fri early morning so will be leaving around 11am. No chance to meet you cos we're driving there. Coming back on Monday. And Wed, it'll be PS in SIN. Will return to work on 23rd.

Ohhicic. Enjoy yourself to the fullest yah? I always have the impression that the beaches in Kuantan are beautiful! Its almost time for u to knock off too

Huiz, Nellie, ok, when both of u are back, I shall show u pic of my gown fitting.
I'm looking forward to this weekend too. so excited.

Forget about those traditional stuff and 'mad dogs'. We are moving towards the weekend!

I like the weather too. It's much cooling than SIN. My aunt has promised to make cheese tarts and chocolate muffins for me. I missed the stuffed crabs too. Can't wait to be there. I missed the FOOD!!! Yum Yum!!!!

Great! can't wait to see your gown, Ivied.

I've rented a 2-pc gown from J &amp; C to bring to Kuantan. Will be collecting tmr.

I'll be back on Sun night but I'll be using my bo lao's PC at his Melaka house. So can email me anytime lo. So kancheong to share your joy of the gown fitting
Haizzz, wonder when will be mine man....

And why izit only WED today?!?!

Wow Nellie, I have always thought that 2 pc gowns are very suitable for taking beach shots. Sexy eh... hehe

Ya lor, janf. Dunno why life is liddat.... time seems to crawl during the pre holiday times/weekdays but zoom by so fast during the hols/weekend. Sian ah. REEENNNN ah!

Janf - in and out

have to control my intake too... if I don't have the PS in SIN, I'll sure eat without control then diet again... ha ha ha

the 2-pc gown looks nice. I like it very much. hopefully everything turns out well. guess I'll take package 1 in the end.

20oct im gona pull wisdom tooth.. the tot of it damn sianz.. oredi pull both bottoms now still gotta pull 1 on top left.. haiz.. why i eat so old liao still got wisdom tooth..

haha, janf, last time me also kiam tiap (stingy) pulled out the bottom ones leaving the top ones hanging. And then a few years down the road, the top ones had been hanging there with no support from the bottom so it started to ache and I bo pian gotta get them yanked out again. So me no wisdom now... heehee

But janf, should have MC right? heehee

Oh ya, Pris, what TDF products are u using? There is a promotion for some of their products here where u can get a free 100ml bottle if u get the big bottle. If u are interested, do let me know which one u are using and I can check it out for u.

yup huiz, 2days MC for the top, 5days MC for bottom. so i will hv 2days MC but decided to pull on 20th since long wkend.. help company save 1day MC.. haha.

Ok janf, I had just zipped over to the pharm and found out all the info. The big bot is 237ml. For the following items (all 237ml bots) u get a free 100ml bot:

TDF Non Drying Cleansing $39.40
TDF AHA Revitalising Cleanser $47.25
TDF AHA Facial Wash for Oily/Acne Skin $39.50
TDF Wash Off Cleansing Lotion $39.40
TDF Mild Astringent $39.50
TDF Skin Freshener $39.40

The following is a 50g bottle but will also get a free bottle:

TDF Anti Oxident Protection SPF $39.50

Hey Ivied,
oohh...1st fitting? Wah...u must be very excited! Dun forget to share pictures horh...

Nellie, enjoy yourself!!

Banquets ah...hehs...so far so good, for me...hope it doesn't turn out anyother way later...hehs.

hmm huiz!, the offers sound tempting! thks for listing dwn the prices as well! so the offer now is not outrite discounts but get a free 100ml of the similar pdt rite?

yup janf. It is not a cash discount this time. They are giving more for the same price

Hoorayy it's finally the end of Wed!! We have survived till now. Time to go home liaoz

Wow wow...so many posting in ONE day! I'm damm tired today, been giving lectures to the China visitors and hospital tour...M dead beat now! Still in opic
clearing my emails...

Nellie - enjoy ur PS..see u ard soon
I've not seen the beach at Kuantan..remember to take more pics

Huiz - sure u are looking fwd to your long getaway. Keep counting down to Thursday. I'll be going up Malacca on Sat. Planned to have lunch at bibi neo..

Ivied - share wit me ur fitting pics too! I can't wait for my fitting...when is it leh? Urs is the OTR from BS rite?

Janf - aiyah, tok abt wisdom tooth...I've taken out mine..all 4 one shot! My colleagues were like "u sian ar..hw can one time take out all 4?". Anyway, mine was previously its done by the head of NDC, so I leave myself in his good hands. Where will u be doing yours?

CSI - really no comments after reading what u wrote. hope by the time my customary comes, my mama will still be reasonable and rational.

nellie - enjoy yourself. that's the most impt! if really can't change much stuff, still must rem to enjoy yourself! hols must have fun mah. ;p me now on mc, already putting in application for hol leave during dec. P's gonna struggle me.

nellie, ivied, CSI - okay 4 parents to have my num. everybody else all give also. most parents reasonable one. no major pb so far.

nellie, ivied - share pic! me love to see photos!

janf, stacy - me got 2 tiny wisdom teeth only. every 6 mths go see dentist, dentist always ask me where's my bottom wisdom teeth. never grow out of coz no teeth there. haa, 6 mths see one time he forget liaoz. ;D me also have 2 milk teeth left each on upper and lower gums. haa, like nv grow up hor. lol... wonder if new teeth will grow out if these 4 milk teeth drop out??

stacy - me pulling wisdom next fri, 20th.. wah, every1 going malacca this wkend ah! u really brave leh, pull all 4 at one go! how to close ur mouth aft tat?? i pull 1 oredi wan my life liao.. grr..

huiz - can u help me buy 'TDF AHA Facial Wash for Oily/Acne Skin $39.50'? this one looks interesting.. i see thgs tat can cure OIL will start to open my eyes bigbig..

Ok sure janf, I get it for u later. Can pass to u tonight if u are free. Hehe, and the way u wrote it (eyes open big big) really got me into giggles.... heehee

Good morning ah mais! wow, 20+ postings in one night. Is our thread the most active one?

ah mais, sure, I will post some pic when ready. Me going for WG fitting tonight and trial make up on sun. I have been thinking about it since last week. hee... can't wait for the day to end.

Huiz/Stacy, yes, my WG is OTR. But I requested some minor adjustments and modifications. EG is MTM but its not ready yet so no chance to try.

Stacy, where is bibi neo? Do u have the address?

Actually I have about 4 wisdom tooth at my bottom teeth. But its not hurting me at all and pose no trouble when eating so I did not do anything about it. Is it really a must to get it out?

mosburger, thanks for the link. But my MIS had prohibited such links so I can't access.

Huiz, u are going for holiday soon. Have fun!

Haha, ivied, u bet man. I am sure our thread is one of the top 10 most active

I think there's no need to pull out wisdom tooth if they are sitting there guai-guai-ly. Can wait then wait lor... heh

Btw, ivied, your trial make up not together with the fitting? Err, correct me if I am wrong, but I had always thought that they go together so that the effect can be matched with the gown?

Heh yah man, just tahan one more day and I am off. But there's still so many things to "jiao dai" even though I'll be off for only 1.5days.... sian man

Mos - thanks for the link...will try out during lunchie time

Ivied - sorry...got it wrongly. We'll have lunch at Auntie Lee this round. Its a peranakan restaurant at Malacca. I've tried the food...nice!! Get the card and post the address here later..anyway, u going the week after rite..hehe

Ivied - I'm not sure if its ok to leave the wisdom tooth there..but my dentist ever told me tt the wisdom tooth will give u problem..its the matter of time..when?

Janf - where will u be extracting ur tooth? Cos' i know if u take out fm NDC, can deduct fm CPF..no need cash. If u go to private, muz give cash. Also, for my case, its not so easy, just extract..got to do LA, cut and stitch it back. But opic policy consider it as day surgery, so co-payment from opic..so its good that u check with ur opic hr. I took out 4 at a shot..cos tat snr consultant (head of NDC), said can lo...so I trusted him...pain once n for all!! hahaa...surprisingly, I took out all 4 in the morning, then went for porridge lunch and head home for korean vcds..hehe...but onli 5 days mc..lugi!

Huiz - I still have another 2 days before I head off to malacca...haven't change my $$ yet thou

wah stacy!, u still can eat food wif so pain mouth?! i really peifu u.. im going to private dentist and appt is at 9am, so i told my ma i will eat until full full then go pull coz rest of the day cannot eat.. pathetic.. will be taking out the top left tooth so only 2days MC.. bleh.

janf, okie no prob to pass them to u next week. I'll buy them today though. Kiasu afraid the offer over after the weekend.

Janf - surprisingly, mine wasn't really a painful experience. Maybe my pain tolerance level is high?? dunno! Anyway, I dread going to dentist...been delaying my dental appt..sob sob!

2 days MC? So meaning MC on Fri n Sat? So u going back to work on Monday and PH on Tuesday liao?