Hainanese Brides, anyone???

keke...ya...i got lots of tips from huiz *thanks dear*

thats the good thing about forum...keke...can always seek shelter and advice from all the hai-nam ah mais here...

Janf - tot of visiting him 1st to look at the designs before call my lorry of JM down...hahhaa * kidding*

From the pic..u've got very long hair...I also need to keep my hair long...but tempted to cut them off..

Yah, I'm also thinking of going to visit him first before telling my JMs...maybe I'll tell them to put on hold, the making of the dresses first...hehs.

nellie/stacy/csi/liann - mayb u all can gather power and get betta price?! if got discount, then i mite wana get 1more pc too but in another color.. haha.

my hair quite long, below bra, touching waist soon.. but gona cut shorter liao coz too hot maintaining long mane and take hell of a time for it to dry..

huiz disappear liao.. wana ask her how much and how to send me her blings..

That's a real cool idea. If the designs and colours fit, I have 4 JMs...!

Shall we arrange then? erm, what's the lead time to make the dresses? coz my AD is fast approaching...Nov worh...

need to give him at least 2wks to do up the dresses. csi getting hitch in nov rite? betta do it fast. if u gals not pantang abt the 7th mth thingy, can go down see him within these few wks coz he shd be less bzy and can give u gals more attn too..

Well, I am not planning to make anything for my JMs. They come in the same colour can liao. Haha. But if I really wanna make for them, I will get my mum to do it coz she is a seamstress la.

Hi Li Ann,

It's really my pleasure to help anyone in need here
*takes a bow*

Hi Janf,

Hmm, I bought it at $24 a meter. So if u need 20cm, then I charge u $4 can liao la. How about this then?

can can huiz! so u post to me then i post the $ to u?? where u stay? im staying in hougang.. if u stay hougang area, i can drop into letterbox..

wah, this thread today moving fast! GOOD! keke.

btw, i din mtm dresses for my JMs at my wedding. juz got all of them to wear white dresses. but i got bao them an AP each to show my appreciation lah..

Hey janf!

Me also stay in Hg! My parents and my own house are there too. Ok u send me your details at [email protected] then we arrange from there?

Ya lor, me also like u plan to bao them AP to thank them for their help ah....

Good morning ah mais,

I got this link from one of my friend's blog: www.lavendaz.com

It's an online website selling shoes. Though they are not really suitable for weddings, I think they make great casual wear shoes. Very unique

Most probably, my JMs have to mtm their dresses. All of them different sizes. The best part is: one of them is taller than me... ha ha ha... that's why both me and FH have to wear heels.

Hi hi.
I'm a Hainanese BTB too. (a pure Hainanese but can't mutter even a simple word)
I chanced upon this thread and interesting to find so many Hainanese brides around.

Great place to share your stuff and thoughts!

Hi ivied,

Welcome welcome to the hai nam clan! How about sharing some of your details e.g. AD, ROM Date, BS etc etc...

Btw, who is the hai nam mai here who is updating the table har?

welcome ivied to this thread! mayb u wana leave ur details so tat CSI can update into the chart?

AD:
Solemnisation:
Banquet venue:
BS:
AD PG:
AD VG:

misty back in action now liao! keke.

hi hi!

Thank you all.
I'm so happy to find my 'tong xiang' here.

Here's my details:
AD: 26 Jan 07
Solemnisation: 26 Jan 07; Carlton Hotel
Banquet Venue: Carlton Hotel
BS: La Belle (but not taking photoshoot)
AD PG: By my friend, a freelance photographer
AD VG: By my FH's friend

It looks like most of you have done up the majority of the preparations already. I have also completed the major stuff, now deciding on the minor details. so tiring...

Hullo Misty!!!!

Great to see u back. How have u been getting on?

Hihi ivied,

Glad to have u join our "siu kee" clan too

hi janf, that's good to hear. Now I feel proud at making such a wise decision.
My FH leaves all the preparations to me, so I have to make sure everything goes on well. stress......

Hi hi Huiz.. arigato! I'm really bad at understanding hainan words. (In fact can only speak: "jia bui") hee...

Hi ivied,

Heehee, looks like we are in the same boat. My hubby is also leaving all the work to me.... or rather he has "assumed" that I will do everything. Haha. But nevermind la, I enjoy doing all the preps. He foot the bills can liao.... heeheehee

Hi Ivied,

Welcome to the thread...seems like most hainan mais here can't speak our own language well :P...I must try to speak more to my ma ma...else, think we will lose it eventually.

Hi Huiz, ivied,...me too! hahaha. I'm doing all the preps myself...well, 90% lah. The remaining 10% includes the bills he foots and the things I force him to do and prepare...hahaha.

Heehee, I can teach u gals some simple "hai nam yeh"

Haha, I believe most guys are like that. They could even be wondering why we gals are so hyped up about this. Come on la, it a once in a lifetime thing isn't it? Hehee ...

hi Huiz, CSI fan,

Ya lor. They will never understand all the fuss that we are taking to do up our 'dream wedding'. Well, what can we do? Men......

Nevertheless, I do not mind too. I enjoy doing the preparations. It is even more satisfying when I can find lobangs to cut down on the wedding expenses. hahaha...
My guy only follow me twice: once to view the venues and the 2nd to select his suit. hai....

Huiz and Stacy, I think I'm not able to pick up this dialect. I shall leave it to my next generation. hee...

Hey CSI fan, are u really a CSI fan? Coz I'm one too! I have practically watched from the 1st till the current season, except missing one or two episodes here and there.

and hi misty! I'm the new ah mai in this thread. Just came across by accident.

<font face="Vrinda"><table border=1><tr><td><font color="0000ff">Bride</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">AD</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Solemnisation Venue</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Recep venue</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">BS</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">PG</font></TD><TD><font color="0000ff">VG</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Janf</TD><TD>4-Jan-06</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>InJack Studio</TD><TD>InJack Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Crystalz</TD><TD>21-Oct-06</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>JB Venus</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stepford</TD><TD>28-Oct-06</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Fort Canning, Gallery</TD><TD>Kai Bridal</TD><TD>Ron Lee</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>CSI_Fan</TD><TD>18-Nov-06</TD><TD>Church of St Teresa</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Lyrical Moments</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Li Ann</TD><TD>12-Dec-06</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>LambZzz</TD><TD>23-Dec-06</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Grand Hyatt</TD><TD>Tan Yoong &amp; Divine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Misty</TD><TD>30-Dec-06</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel Lawn</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel Ballroom</TD><TD>Divine</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>iViED</TD><TD>26-Jan-07</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD>La Belle</TD><TD>Friend</TD><TD>Friend </TD></TR><TR><TD>Huiz</TD><TD>17-Mar-07</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>The Edge</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stacy</TD><TD>24-Mar-07</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nellie</TD><TD>28-Mar-07</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>The Arts House</TD><TD>J&amp;C Bridal</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Mark Yang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bendi</TD><TD>26-May-07</TD><TD>Over</TD><TD>Oriental Hotel</TD><TD>Dang</TD><TD>Jon Keng*</TD><TD>Not getting </TD></TR><TR><TD>Violetcrystal</TD><TD>7-Jul-07</TD><TD>ROM Office</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Sam Wong</TD><TD>Kevin Yap </TD></TR><TR><TD>Diana</TD><TD>4-Oct-07</TD><TD>Merchant Court (Over)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Raymond D'Nuptials</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></font>Latest update on diana and ivied

Hi iVied,
Yap, I'm a fan manz...I've watched all the seasons and all the spin-offs...hahaha. Couch potato manz...I still like Las Veg@s best. I find Miami a bit...slow, some how, just less exciting.

hee.. CSI fan, I like Las V@gas the best too.
The last episode of Season 5 was good! Happy to see Grimson and Sarah together.

And I agree. Miami is rather slow pace sometimes. New York is not that thrilling; only one or two episodes is worth watching.

I have also catched a few of Las V@gas, Desperate Housewives, Dr House, Numbers and Lost.
I did not really follow through but those shows were good.

Hi iVied,

Yah, yah...me too! hahaha...I like Numbers best, then Desperate Housewives. Lost...really got me lost after the 1st couple of episodes, so I gave up. hahaha.

Okie! It's almost time! I'm going for my 1st fitting and trial today! heehee...can't sit still...

Hello ivied! Welcome! Welcome!

Misty! *waves*
Got! Got miss you like the desert miss the rain! keke...

Janf... besides the bling bling...you can consider using brooch...i've attached a pic on a pair of shoes i have.

CSIFan...Hope you had fun with your first fitting! Tell us more!
400466.jpg

hi hi Li ann,

That is a nice pair of shoes! It can be worn for future occasions too. Good choice!

Li Ann! I was going to get that pair of shoes from Aldo as well... but dun hv my size leh
Ask you ah, if we just normal brooch, wont the underside of the brooch scratches on the feet?

Me too! I wanted to get that pair too! Then I saw the one at Tangs...hahaha. And I thought, better save some $$ for FH lah...heehee...but that pair is really nice...

Ok, pictures coming up...

wah!, li ann got nice shoes!! i luv aldo shoes too! esp the skinny heels kind.. how high is the shoes? izit to match EG?

met huiz last sat am to get the blings from her liao.. now tinking how to stick on..

Hi hi Misty,

Great to see u back! How have u been getting on?

Li Ann, that's one rare Aldo shoe of yours that I like. For the times that I went to check out Aldo, I find the heels too high and skinny.... I'll surely fall off it.... hehehe

Janf, try not to use Uhu glue to stick hor. I find them too messy to use. I got those cheapo super glue and they did a neat clean and firm job

CSI!! Can't wait to see your pics!

Hi ah mais,

Not much pics lah (camera was with FH)...and he was the one taking the pics. haiz...so evidently, he focused on the gown, and not me...hahaha...
I didn't realise it till we changed out and all. alamak. That man...

400617.jpg