Grand Plaza ParkRoyal Hotel

deremi

<font color="aa00aa">madrock,

almost done all prep liao. going soon to final stage.
urs still got long way to go...
maybe after CNY u can look ard for AD PG, VG, printer or wine suppliers.

hope can helps.</font>

doggiel

hi lovestory,

ur big day is only 1mth+ away! must be very excited : ) Have you fixed a date for ur food tasting? Tell us abt it after that yah?

deremi

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD> AD</TD><TD> ROM</TD><TD> BS</TD><TD> Lovenest</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovestory</TD><TD> 25 Feb 06</TD><TD> 14 Jul 05</TD><TD> J&amp;M</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>starcom</TD><TD> 09/10 Jun 06</TD><TD> 15 Apr 06</TD><TD> Style Bridal</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>doggieL</TD><TD> 15 Jul 06</TD><TD> 8 Oct 04</TD><TD> Focus Bridal</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzu1981</TD><TD> 30 Sep 06</TD><TD> 19 Nov 04</TD><TD> Yvonne Creative</TD><TD> SengKang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweet kar</TD><TD> 06 Oct 06</TD><TD> 06 Oct 06</TD><TD> Z-wedding</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>minkeyttots</TD><TD> 10 Oct 06</TD><TD> 17 May 04</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>koala79</TD><TD> 05 Nov 06</TD><TD> 29 Oct 04</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Aljunied</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tattyhug</TD><TD> 12 Nov 06</TD><TD> 17 Sep 05</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulipz</TD><TD> 18 Nov 06/20 nov 06 (dinner)</TD><TD> -</TD><TD> GHA</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pris</TD><TD> 02 Dec 06</TD><TD> 02 Dec 06</TD><TD> Bridal Concept</TD><TD> Pasir Ris</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>greengal</TD><TD> 03 Dec 06</TD><TD> 03 Dec 06</TD><TD> Camell*a Haute Couture</TD><TD> Bendameer</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Madrock</TD><TD> 15 Dec 06</TD><TD> 08 Aug 04</TD><TD> Justin Agens</TD><TD> Bishan</td></tr></table>

<font color="aa00aa">tulipz ur details added.</font>

deremi

<font color="aa00aa">hey all,

im back frm my foodtasting. the food was great, nice n yummy. the portion also quite big.
my parents n his parents commented gd also.
they hv a feedback form for comments of the food. overall was gd.</font>

kar

Hi Lovestory,
which package did u take? diamond or gold? My FH likes their Ee Fu noodles alot, thought of changing the rice vermicelli to Ee Fu noodles. Did u change any of the dish? Hee...

deremi

<font color="aa00aa">sweet,

i took sliver package. my hubby dun like Ee Fu mee so changed to rice vermicelli. their rice vermicelli is nice leh, i like it.

doggiel,

at si chuan dou hua restaurant loh n got pour tea perform leh. hehe...</font>

deremi

i just meet fanny last sat, we discussed n confirmed of food, table setup n wat flowers n theme i will be using.</font>

doggiel

hi lovestory,

wat r the type of themes, flowers or table set up that they have? looking forward to discussing with Fanny in future cos she's my co-ordinator too : )

deremi

<font color="aa00aa">doggiel,

think GPPR only hv one theme that is crystal. hmm...maybe in future they change theme leh.
abt flowers they hv roses n lvoy lilies.
table set up n decor she will show u the sample of the cloth for VIP n norm table.
also show u some fotos sample of the ballroom decor.
fanny is nice n frenzly.</font>

nervous_tweedy

me planning to hold my AD at GPPR, hows the food there and can check wat perks can i ask for if taking the silver package e.g free flow of beer, etc coz understand no free flow. Pls advice =)

deremi

<font color="aa00aa">greengal,
u so fast giving out invitation card liao?
tot urs still long way?

chris,
their food is gd, abt perk think u better sign during bridal fair will be more worth.
frm wat i know nw they dun hv silver package anymore.
they changed to gold n diamond package only.
think u better check with them.</font>

deremi

<font color="aa00aa">hey chris,

welcome!
i not v sure when they got bridal show.
maybe froggie is rite on march will hv one.</font>

kar

yeap... quite sure there's one in march, cos Karen mentioned the last time i met her. Maybe can ask them reserve a date for u, then u confirm everything during the fair.

jodareth

Happy Lunar New Year All GPPR bride..
Long time didn't visit thread liao..

lovestory,
How's ur preparation for AD.. In less than 3wks rite? Excited bor? Add u in msn..
Me cfm my BS liao.. at last..

deremi

<font color="aa00aa">tatty,

almost done liao. 'seven sven eight eight'
ok, wat is ur msn nick? wic BS u signed ah? at last...keke...</font>

tarea

<font color="blue">

I'm new too!
Went to view the ballroom and bridal suite yesterday. the bridal suite with the outdoor jacuzzi is really awesome!!!

We are looking at weekend packages, but the min per table is above $800.. kind of scared that the night's "earnings" will be below cost. Cuz I think not many people heard about the hotel before and also of the location and surrounding buildings. haha! I'm one of them! Didn't know that such a hotel exist till hotel searching!

taRea

dv1adm2

hi hi tarea..

i went to visit recently also..but din get to go to the jacuzzi hmm...
same worries...ha never heard of the hotel till now as well...wait all the uncle aunties pao $50..then it will be a disaster!

other than that..it really looked new and the reception area outside the ballroom is nice!

maybe the experienced pple can help us and calm our nerves..dun wanna make 10k loss haha

deremi

<font color="aa00aa">hey tarea,

think ok lah. wun make too much losses...
some of the ex-brides they nv make too much losses too. think the most $2k...
some somemore make profit.
this type of sitiution u must be prepared.
agree, their reception v privacy, nice ballroom n nice suite.</font>

starcom

Why not try send out invitations by email, especially for friends and colleagues. There will help you save up a lot of invitation cards.
YOu can design a e-card for this email invitation.

vicpris

Greengal,

Not to worry. My coordinator told me that if we need more cards, they'll normally just give without extra charges. Starcom's idea is quite good, i was thinking of doing that also but have to make sure that our friends do check their emails. Just find it a bit inconsistent if we give e-cards to those who check emails and cards to those who don't. Hmmm...

tarea

Hi!!

would like to know what's the main reason that attracted u to GPPR? the bridal suite? hee..

was thinking of holding my AD at GPPR or Novotel.. meanwhile, still thinking of other hotels.. cuz with the prices of GPPR, think should be able to get other hotels at better location? Mmm.. dilemna...

greengal

i heard not very good to send cards through email leh. lacks personal touch
think depends on your job also? prob very IT savvy type of jobs where everyone accesses email everyday its ok?

but just in case, lovestory, can email me the vicinity where u live/work so i can try to pick up your extras? :p [email protected] thanks

tarea> if is the suite jacuzzi, M hotel also got. recently having promo rates, weekend for weekday again. dunno still got not. those were my shortlist. but chose GPPR coz of location and the ballroom. GPPR location thot very good liao? u say better location means where? orchard? orchard hotels more ex than GPPR leh

greengal

froggie>> ya! some of my frends oso never hear before!!! scary. but one reason why we chose GPPR oso coz is quite new lor. loss at worst won't exceed $2k i guess? hope for the best *cross fingers and toes*

kar

think GPRR don't sound that well known, but the interior and ballroom looks nice and very presentable. hee. After guests enter, they'll reconsider abt topping up their ang paos... hee hee.

Btw, lovestory can update the table? I found my lovenest at Little India, the only best WIS available now... Thanks! And congrats on your long awaited day next week! Keep smiling and relax!

dv1adm2

hi greengal...
yea scary hor..but actually even if its at a lousy place..i wld give $80 hmm..

wonder if its same sentiments for all la..
anyhow yea..gppr looks really new..and the reception area nice ah!!

tarea

haha!

that's what holding me back from choosing GPPR!!
But think market rate should be $80? but guess there are some who still give $60.. sigh..

losses is ok actually, all should be prepared for losses just in case.. but of cuz not too much..

greengal:
for M hotel, I dun have enuff tables for the ballroom.. thus can only take the function room and don't really like it as the room's shape seems odd..

deremi

<font color="aa00aa">greengal,
think i cant gv u leh. coz i printed all cards liao leh. hmm...

sweet kar,
can u all gv me all ur details? for me to update.

tarea,
i chosen GPPR bcoz of the ballroom...
like the decor n the privacy reception area n the location v convenience.
i went to M hotel dun really like the function room. looks funny.</font>

kar

Hi lovestory,
me jus need my lovenest to be updated. Rest of details in the table liao lei.

Nick: sweet kar
ROM/AD: 06 Oct 06
BS: Z-wedding
Lovenest: TBC

greengal

oic, its ok then thanks.
hey you printed already?
do u gals mention where the hotel is?
heard commonly confused with PPR
do u print map or say like next to Funan or how?

deremi

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nick</TD><TD> AD</TD><TD> ROM</TD><TD> BS</TD><TD> Lovenest</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovestory</TD><TD> 25 Feb 06</TD><TD> 14 Jul 05</TD><TD> J&amp;M</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>starcom</TD><TD> 09/10 Jun 06</TD><TD> 15 Apr 06</TD><TD> Style Bridal</TD><TD> Punggol</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>doggiel</TD><TD> 15 Jul 06</TD><TD> 8 Oct 04</TD><TD> Focus Bridal</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Suzu1981</TD><TD> 30 Sep 06</TD><TD> 19 Nov 04</TD><TD> Yvonne Creative</TD><TD> SengKang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweet kar</TD><TD> 06 Oct 06</TD><TD> 06 Oct 06</TD><TD> Z-wedding</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>minkeyttots</TD><TD> 10 Oct 06</TD><TD> 17 May 04</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Sengkang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>koala79</TD><TD> 05 Nov 06</TD><TD> 29 Oct 04</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Aljunied</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tattyhug</TD><TD> 12 Nov 06</TD><TD> 17 Sep 05</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> Jurong West</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulipz</TD><TD> 20 Nov 06</TD><TD> 18 nov 06</TD><TD> GHA</TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Pris</TD><TD> 02 Dec 06</TD><TD> 02 Dec 06</TD><TD> Bridal Concept</TD><TD> Pasir Ris</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>greengal</TD><TD> 03 Dec 06</TD><TD> 03 Dec 06</TD><TD> Camell*a Haute Couture</TD><TD> Bendameer</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Madrock</TD><TD> 15 Dec 06</TD><TD> 08 Aug 04</TD><TD> Justin Agens</TD><TD> Bishan</td></tr></table>

new updated details.</font>