stefy.. really ah? i juz went to choose my weddin favour less than 2 weeks ago n seems so diff fr yours..
i oso saw lots of keychains.. a paper weight.. a foto frame (which my coordinator told me is d latest Weddin favour) n d bears! hw cme no c those tt u mention?! so strnge!
my weddin in 2 weeks time.. nw i oso dunno who to tok to cos zephyr told me she's oso nt sure who's takin over my acct.. peng san
Dorami, my co-ordinator was also Zephyr!!! Then about a month before my wedding she already told me she was changing department. Dun worry, the staff there are not bad.. no hicupps on my wedding day.
I think I also had the same selection of favors as you.. no salt and pepper leh...
Need some advice urgently....Am planning to confirm Grand Copthorne (Waterfront ballroom) as my wedding venue..
As im starting negotiations and placing the deposit soon..need some inputs on what areas/aspects can i 'bargain' on? In addition, Do u gals think getting free flow of beer is a possbility?
We are thinking of signing up with GWC as well and will be negotiating with Sheena real soon. Can anyone help by sending us their 2007 package for waterfront ballroom with the perks given. Thanks a lot! My email is [email protected]
I signed during UOB promo...that ended 23 nov. Not sure if there's any extension. Promo includes either free flow beer or one complimentary wine per table. U can call up to check.
Grand copthorne is also one of my shortlisted hotel..
I just attended a friend's wedding one week ago.. Their wedding was romantic and i like their grand ballroom..
However, their service need to be improved.. Our food is not served on time. By the end of the banquent, everybody is leaving except us as we were still waiting for our deserts to be served! Food is also not distributed evenly leaving one of my friend without food.. Maybe becoz the waitress is a trainee.. Actually we dun mind.. It is the senior waiter that showed an attitude to the trainee and pull a long face while serving us.
Drinks were also not refilled despite us requesting for a few times.. in the end we gave up asking for water! haha
Thanks for the e-mail hazie! I was away. Tomo we'll be meeting the people from GCW. Probably will check out the waterfront ballroom. Just nice for our no of guests.