Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

stefy.. mine is zephyr

huh? hw cme d weddin favour u mention wasnt shown to me at all?!!!

i choose d bears cos i dun c anythin else nice!

hmm tink i'll nd to ask whoever is my new coordinator!!!

huh....when i choose got no more bears liow...but got lots of key chains/a book mark/a heart salt&pepper container n the two tt i chose...

maybe tt time dun have these lor...

yup u better ask who is ur new coordinator leh...cos ur wedding in a few days rite...

stefy.. really ah? i juz went to choose my weddin favour less than 2 weeks ago n seems so diff fr yours..

i oso saw lots of keychains.. a paper weight.. a foto frame (which my coordinator told me is d latest Weddin favour) n d bears! hw cme no c those tt u mention?! so strnge!

my weddin in 2 weeks time.. nw i oso dunno who to tok to cos zephyr told me she's oso nt sure who's takin over my acct.. peng san

Dorami, my co-ordinator was also Zephyr!!! Then about a month before my wedding she already told me she was changing department. Dun worry, the staff there are not bad.. no hicupps on my wedding day.

I think I also had the same selection of favors as you.. no salt and pepper leh...

Stefy.. tink my hubby wil gif them a call today.. i've sme qns to need answered.. nw tt i dun hav a coordinator oso dunno who to ask liao

ice.. i know she changed dept.. but didnt noe she's leavin GCW

hw cme d weddin favours so diff wan?!

Anyone have any idea how's the food at GCW like?

Also accessibility, how accessible is GCW by public transport?

Is there an email to email to the hotel to ask for their wedding package?? There is not wedding page on their website leh,,,so weird...

Need some advice urgently....Am planning to confirm Grand Copthorne (Waterfront ballroom) as my wedding venue..

As im starting negotiations and placing the deposit soon..need some inputs on what areas/aspects can i 'bargain' on? In addition, Do u gals think getting free flow of beer is a possbility?

stefy.. yup it's over.. hee.. juz chk out today n reached hm.. everythin went smoothly... feelin relieve n relax nw hehe

tmr wil b nami's turn then yours liao

hazie.. it's ok ba.. mine was on d 26th flr.. i tink only city view leh.. nt too sure

stefy.. i'm sure all wil go well for u too.. frens told me my weddin is 1 of d best they've attended in yrs.. so i felt really happy hee

dorami....i'm happy for u...

now i having bad headahce over the guest lists....thk it'll exceed the max coz of my dad.....haiz.....xian....hope i got good news lor...

but at least my GDL n wine n AP Box all settled...now onli left with ROM Scrapbook album, jiemei corsage and worst headache guestlists...

show u my AP box...

429897.jpg

hi yuki....tq tq...yup did the AP box myself...actually veli easy lah just wrap the box then sew the flowers n pearls can liow...hee hee hee...

Stepy,

i like your ang bao box.... Nice nice....

btw, just signed up with GWC after reading good comments from you gals =)

thinkin of signin up w GWC, but still want to try if can push for waiver of corkage for wine and free flow of beer.
Any one managed to do that?

Hi Smiles,

I signed during UOB promo...that ended 23 nov. Not sure if there's any extension. Promo includes either free flow beer or one complimentary wine per table. U can call up to check.

hazie and stefy: whos your coordinator?

I have read in earlier entries that some managed to ask for waiver of wine corkage ..

Hows the invitation cards? U got yours from t-dragons?

Hi all..

Im new here..
Grand copthorne is also one of my shortlisted hotel..

I just attended a friend's wedding one week ago.. Their wedding was romantic and i like their grand ballroom..

However, their service need to be improved.. Our food is not served on time. By the end of the banquent, everybody is leaving except us as we were still waiting for our deserts to be served! Food is also not distributed evenly leaving one of my friend without food.. Maybe becoz the waitress is a trainee.. Actually we dun mind.. It is the senior waiter that showed an attitude to the trainee and pull a long face while serving us.
Drinks were also not refilled despite us requesting for a few times.. in the end we gave up asking for water! haha

For future brides to be, take note of these..

Thanks for the e-mail hazie! I was away. Tomo we'll be meeting the people from GCW. Probably will check out the waterfront ballroom. Just nice for our no of guests.

Dizzie,

If you decide on a place, its better to book early cos i think it would be cheaper, I havent seen 2008's package. U can try asking them.