Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Bugbear, dun sad dun sad... You naturally quite slim one right... yi ding ke yi de!!! Think of your bb and it'll all be worth it!

Hahah...Sherl, no lah...i am not the slim slim kind. I used to be very round...not like what you see :p So i quite worried, but like u said, look at the bb and all will be worth it lor...after delivery then jian fei!! :p

367133.jpg

hi sherl,

saw ur fotos, veri nice... i'm thinking of using integra as my wedding car too... but hb need to drive lor, no driver... =p

when ur banquet fotos ready, can let me c too?

hi all.. sherl's fren here.. just to let u noe tt derrick will be revising his rates next mth.. i also used him as my PS n AD PG and have only good things to say abt him.. haha.. very accomodating and he's willing to tailor make packages and rates based on ur req..

Shers,

Thanks... Yeah lor, hubby got to drive, heheh. Actually I also wanted to drive, hahaha, but in the end decided better not as it's my hubby's friend's car...

hiya gals!!! long time no come in.. so many postings!!!

sherl.. saw ur pics... so nice!!! lookin fwd to c ur banquet pics nxt!!

bugbear... don worry too much k... me oso scared can't slim down... but keep telling myself by exercising hard i'm sure i'll go back to pre preg figure... eh mayb not exactly but at least lah...

sherl i saw yr pics liao... nice nice...
yr hubby so cute...
n both of u look som happy...!

sherl, dorami, bugbear, milo, mgt, odiey, smilez... would like to invite u gals to celebrate my girl bb shower next sun 14/may @ Aloha Loyang Seaview terrace 1. Can consider as our gathering lah... can bring along all yr photos n share share...
i only hv sherl, odiey n mgt hp... dorami, smilez, milo, bugbear can email me yr hp...?

sherl, nice photos! really brings out the happiness in both of u! looking fwd to the banquet photos...

hazel, how's your wedding?

yukie, tks for the invite. can't confirm now coz my MIL have not decided whether to have dinner or lunch that day. Really hope i can make it as i wanna see BB ashley!

someone requesting for ballroom setting? only managed to find the table setting... dun ve the stage decor.

367670.jpg

367671.jpg

hey sherl...just manage to have a chance to see ur pics...really nice...waiting anxiously for ur evening pics i'm sure will be veli nice as well..

my in-laws would like to try out the hotel food... would like to noe e restaurant where they serve food same as those prepared for banquet... thanks

Yukie, are u continuing with breatfeeding? MUST do it leh...just saw my cousin last evening. she has been continuing with breastfeeding for about 7 months already...and she slimmed down...even slimmer than pre preg leh...i wish i have the determination to continue.

Shers, I don't think can try the food, unless till food tasting...cos it's not prepared by any of the chinese restaurants. They have their own banquet kitchen. Alternatively, maybe if you are willing to pay full price (before confirming on the banquet), then u can talk to the coordinator and see if there is any couple having food tasting, then see if you can also try the food (but same as that couple's menu) and u pay for the table...maybe they will allow?

Anyway, u don't have to be too concerned about the food. feedback of the food has been pretty good.

I only ve time to type msg now...very bz with work...
So far, quite a few hiccups...
but everything is over now...

I m trying to get the pics taken fr my fren to load it...

shers,
U can ask for food tasing..
or maybe go to Grand Shanghai...

hi bugbear... me still tinking whether to continue BF after 3mth... cos won't hv the time... can only express out for her n won't b much oso... my tummy still quite big especially above the stitches. Like over lapping... :p So far i weigh 52kg(b4 giving birth 64kg). Another 7kg to go...

Hi bugbear,

thanks for the reply. actually my contract hv free food tasting... but my ad in jan 07, so tink wan use it nearer the date to confirm the dishes... but my in-laws wan us arrange go try the food...

Hi Hazel,

understand frm my co-ordinator grand shanghai not managed by their hotel chef leh....

shers,
if its really the case, then no choice lor, maybe have to really go for food tasting.

or maybe U can join someone else food tasting.
for my case, I ve less than 10 pax durign the food tasting...in the end, didnt finish the food...
quite a waste.
or maybe wait till a wedding fair..

Shers, since u have a free food tasting, u can ask ur coord to arrange the food tasting for u first lor...then nearer the date, no need to do food tasting liao.

Yukie!! Wow! That is fantastic leh. Almost 1 month only and u lost like 12kg!! How many days after delivery did you weigh urself? immediately got significant reduction in weight izzit? Ah yo, at 52kg, u already very slim liao leh...but jai you jia you...after the wrap, stomach still big? or u can't do wrap, cos of the stitches?

Yah lor...i also dunno if can continue bf after 3 months or not...where got the time to express out hor...BTW, if you are not thinking of bf after 3 months...then now u have to start getting Ashley to get used to bottles...cos my cousin's bb reject bottles...cos she is at home, so she can bf lor...

Yukie, forgot to tell u...many thanks for your invitation to Ashley's celebration. I very much would love to attend. However, that day hubby promised to bring PIL out for meals cos of mother's day as well as FIL bday...if you can PM me your contact, once i finish makan, i call sms u for the full venue details k?

sorry i have been MIA-ing for so long...been super busy at work and super stress...

Yukie,
I'll try to go k...wat does ashley need ah??? anything that u have not gotten yet???

I hv gone for my food tasting... the food was powerful...
mostly good comments lor.. and both sides enjoyed the food and the food was actually enough for 11pple..
hehehe...

one more month to my wedding.. getting excitied liao! hahahah

i just finished work and am super tired.. will come in more often when i take MCs.. ahahhaha
will come in more sooon ya...
hehehhe

hi yukie...

wow at 52kg u r really slim liow....wat an envy..took me a long time to be 52kg leh n i'm not tall......i thk if me ah after gif birth sure be ard 60kg one...sighz...but jia you lah...i'm sure u can be back to ur pre-preg weight coz onli 1mth mah...u need to get ur stictches healed first b4 u can exercise...

Hi Bugbear... hv pm u my contact...

Weight go down but tummy still very obvious lor... need to exercise to get rid of it but now cannot lor hv to wait tis sat c my gynae n c wat he say. Me kiasi tat the stitches will pit jia... wahaha.... btw, hv not use the binder yet... oso b'cos kiasi... :p

ohhh... abt 11 days after delivery i weigh 55kg. On the 19th day i weigh 52kg. My pre preg weight is 44kg. So 52kg consider alot to me lor...

Hi Stefy... tks for the encouragement!
Me oso not very tall... ya... my hubby oso say less than 1mth where got so fast... but i very hiao mah...

hee... mgt, no need to buy ant thing lah... jus come can liao...
hubby frend wedding oso holding at the grand ballroom next sat. Me still tinking wan to go anot... cos like the food there... especially the fried garlic chicken... :p the portion is big, don hv to worry abt not enough...

Yukie your weight go down very fast leh.... heard that it takes about 6 months to slim down to pre-preg weight so you still have plenty of time! heeheehee...

Me and hubby hoping that someone we know will hold wedding at GCW soon so we can go and eat the food... but like dun have leh...

Yukie...thanks. Ur weight really go down very fast leh. Reckon these are the water weight right? Did your gynae prescribe u with any detox or other med to get rid of the water? Ah yo...i hope i can be like u...just 11 days and u lost so much weight already!

hahaha... sherl, i'm sure the wedding couple will let u in n eat as long u give them an ang bao.... wahahaha...

ya weight go down... but tummy no go down hor... :p now waiting for my internal wound to b fully recover n GYM/Swimming pool here i come...!!!

Bugbear...hv to minus my bb weight leh... my bb 3.46kg wor... don knw how heavy is the water n blood... cos didn't take my weight immediately...
Got med to take wan meh...???? Didn't knw abt it. Will check wif my gynae tis sat.

Poor me hv to sleep w/o aircon tis 2 days... cos don knw which unit spoilt. The main switch cannot switch on. The earliest apt hv to wait to sat...
my hand kana so many mosquitoes bite. So pek chiak...

Yukie...i dunno if got med...so i asking u if your gynae give you any med

Oh yeah hor..forgot about the bb weight...but still u lost weight very fast also.

wah... yukie.... $200 for a meal... I might as well go somewhere like er... somewhere else expensive!! No need to share table with people, maybe got candlelight and music somemore! hahahahaha

Dorami, me still in the midst of confirming.... but chances look good coz it seems my bro-in-law can't make it for MD celebrations on Sun, meaning we gotta push our MD celebrations back, I'll be free to roam....

You confirm liao? Yeah yeah, we can meet at the public carpark outside Downtown East la, then squeeze in one car, easier to find parking space also... heheheh

aiyah sherl... don hv to give 200 so much lah... put 1 big sweep inside can liao... wahahaha...
pls bring pics of yr wedding if u r coming hor....

hihi gals...
sori for missing so loongg...cos reali busi at work... short of manpower ...*faint*

so much postings liao...

sori yukie...
didnt hv time to reply u...i will try to make it...cos i got a church wedding starts ard 3...hopefully it can end earli...

yukie,
so disappointed gotta miss the gathering last nite... gotta go for family dinner, no choice. So who went? got take photos or not? i wanna see 1 mth old Ashley!

morning girls...!

Dorami, sherl... tks for coming ya...
had a great time wif u guys...! Wanna chat more wif u guys but there tooo many ppl liao...!!! Hope u guys didn't mind...

Odiey... sotong me n hubby so busy wif the guest n forgot to take pics for our little Ashley!

It's okie milo... we can always arrange another gathering ya...

hiya gals!!

yah yah.. had fun chattin tt day.. hehe.. d few of us juz entertained ourselves n time juz flew past hehe.. so many things to yak yak abt hehehe

sherl - just an update.. basically doc says i must must gain wt if not body wun be able to tolerate pregnancy.. so she advise me to put on wt before trying.. =( explained to her nothing seems to work for me but will still try lor.. she also making me take multi-vits and calcium pills to get body ready.. she says given my physique, very very very very high risk for osteoporosis...

caitlyn,

Left you a post on your thread...

Bluberi,
Think the deposit amount when I signed about 1 year ago was 5K. Dun think it has changed.

Yeah gals... We must organise another gathering soon!! Yukie, it's ok, like what Dorami says, we had a great time chatting lor, heeheehee. Next time we organize another gathering so that we can have you to ourselves, then can ask you all the bb questions liao! hahahahhahahaha

morn gals!! yup.. let's plan somethin soon.. but guess wil hav to b aft pretty missy's weddin in jun.. she muz b super duper busy nw

yeah... dun think mgt got time to meet us now hor.... eh mgt! *nudge nudge* You got time to meet up before your wedding???

hee... me looking forward to our next gathering ya... got so much things to yak abt, but so little time...

Hi Bluberi, tat time i nego to deposit 3K only. But anyway, at the end of the day still hv to pay the balance...

hi bluberi....my deposit also 5K coz they say my date is a super hot date cannot nego....sighz...

hi gals...yups a gathering will be gd...been chatting wif u guys but haf not met any of u yet....cant wait...

yo yo... me today on MC lah!!! xian xian xian...

Yukie, sorry sorry... had to meet my priest solemising my wedding... 10000 things to settle when AD gets nearer and nearer! WAH PIANG EH!
Yukie, how to send the pic to the guy in singaporebrides to put on the cover page ah???

Dorami, hehe.. ya lor... must wait till after June lah...
then i can share share my pics.. heheheh
meet in someone's house leh.then more cosy.. and can potluck u know...
heheheh....

Sherl,
after june can or not.. now hor, i quite excitied liao leh... June.. 1 more month and i will be Mrs Foo... wah piang... too fast... 1 yr ago i still had 11months! hahahaha... not its only 1 month... Hate the guest list!!! sigh!

Stefy,
I also paid 3k for deposit... June 24th.. super hot date also..

mgt,

Think all the GCW brides staying with parents leh, no house to open...

Oh, guest list is every wedding couple's nightmare. You lagi worse, min 45 tables! Have you hit the max yet?

ok la, 50 tables still ok.... now still a month before your wedding... you wait and see, about two weeks before your wedding the no. of tables will dramatically go down one... hahha