Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Morning gals!

Yukie, 2/apr may be a bit too early...22/apr quite in time leh

Stephanie, thanks. Yeah...gotto eat more nutritious food liao. heheh...for me, i kind of dislike sweet stuffs. I used to love chocs and ice-creams and sweet stuffs...ever since, i haven't touched chocs and ice-cream for like months! Been cutting down on salt...cos scared of water retention.

Odiey, yeah, 1st trimester over liao...now into the supposedly 'honeymoon' months
Been bz with work, and hse reno also lor...cos quite rush for me. I hopping my hse can get the keys in Jun, then gotto quickly start reno and hope to complete b4 Aug lor...so now kind of bz looking for IDs.

Hazel, i very scared i put on more than 20kg, cos now i already like put on 6kg liao

MGT, jai you jia you...who knows, maybe next month u bring good news to us. *baby showers* to you!

bugbear...
hehe... nx month i havent married yet leh.. so hor, cannot baby showers yet..
hahaha... u must ask yukie how much weight she put on... then u can compare a little.. actually hor, weight quite easy to lose one lor.. those malay ladies who offer massages after delivery ah, get them.. i thin the rate is about 50per massage hor..they work wonders leh..get them to massage like 2 weeks and i think u will be back in shape lor..
heheh.. that will be about 600bucks for u to et back in shape..
not a bad deal rite... heheh

Yukie,
please take care of.. 2april too fast lah.. inbetween 15 to 22 april still okie...
drink more water, rest more.. dun walk around too much..when u feel the 1st contration, please go hospital hor.. water bag burst, IMMEDIATEly go liao hor.. dun wait ah.. infact now can start packing a few things that u know u have to bring to the hospital one liao..
get the bag ready so when it happens, u wont panick... straight away grab and go..
hhhehee.. i sound so experience hor..

mgt,
I want to be like other brides in yr BS thread...
I still waiting for yr pic leh....
Only hair haven turn all white...becomes grey only
heheeee...

Hahah...MGT, sorri sorri...forgot yours haven't over yet. :p

yah lor...i lagi better, i thinking of getting a maid, and the criteria must be that she knows those javanese massage and wraps...then i no need to pay for malay massage...ha! mi cheapo hor :p

Heheh...u really sound very experiecne leh. What to pack in the bag ar?

hee... stephanie, no problem. Will sure send u pic of bb Ashley went she's out...

Bugbear, as long u eat normal n not keep thinking tat u hv to eat for 2pax, u will b safe...
till date i've put on 15kg...
hope can maintain till i pop...!

mgt, i've oredi book for a massage lady after delivery. Cost $400 for 7 session...
during last check up, which is last sat, doc oso told me not to walk too much n don any how eat.

hahaha... don hv to be so rush lah... will hv time wan... will bathe liao put abit of make-up, smell nice nice than go hospital... cos after tat i won't get to look mei mei for quite sometime...

heee... bug bear, it depends on wat yr hospital provide u. For me, delivering at TMC, don hv to bring bb stuff. Jus bring for myself can liao. Items like nursing bra, front button night dress for easier breastfeeding, maternity pad, disposable panty, clothes for discharge, cardigan, nesscessary documents...

mgt missi mah...

Gers,

The lady boss from the Cornerstone wine is officially not working liao.. coz she's preggy... She ask me to contact another person from her office, but i don tink that person can give me a good rate....

Sori.. my lobang blown by the wind liao...

Yukie, u good leh...still got time for makeup :p
Can send me your contacts for the massage lady? I have a friend due in June and she looking for one. Thanks.

Hi Hazel,

me from sophia too... hvn't do dwn b4 cos i sign up during wedding show...

wow... ur ad cuming soon... remember share wif me photo... anxious c the layout & comment abt the food...

ladies,
I m back! Super Full....
Food quite good...
The chicken with garlic smells nice & its tender
Fish is fresh..
Scallops yummy..
all the food tasted jx nice..not too salty nor too sweet.
think tats abt all...Hope tat the std can maintain on the AD itself

Actually, we were in a room all by ourselves..
but we were quite late..So, everyone jux sit on the chair waiting for food to be served..
Wasted the sofa inside the rm.

hi gers ,

anyone having military wedding in grand ballroom?? How many pairs of sword bearers do you have?

my fren just highlighted to me earlier that the ballroom quite big.. so if 4 pairs like not very sufficient...

any comments on this issue??

Hi gals I'm back!!!!! Heheheheheheh

Bugbear... congratulations!!! Take care of yourself ok... let your ah lao worry about the house renovations! You just sit back and relax! hahahhahahah

Wow, our brides here all like to move fast hor... heeheehee... Me plan to begin trying in two three months time... because I want piggy baby... hhahahahhhaha... Very picky hor...

Since we are talking about food...: Feedback from my guests about the food is generally good. My hubby's relatives loved the chicken with garlic - that is a must-order! Found the shark's fin quite salty though... The scallops in spicy szechuan sauce were also very good, and very generous helping... And of course the mango pudding is BEST!

Tannabee... I had 4 pairs of swordbearers... Not really bare la, can do... but you must spread them out lor. Start only on the inner aisle, after the turn. Best is 5 pairs I think, but unfortunately there was a major exercise going on at one of the bases on our wedding so a lot of our airforce guests including all the potential swordbearers couldn't make it, so we made do with 4 pairs...

Gals... when want to outing hah? Beginning April? Must hurry organize and book everyone liao.. hehehehh... Weekend? Friday?

Sherl!! welcome bac!!! yeh yeah.. let's hav a outin soon.. i missed d last 1.. got so much to catch up on hhehehe.. hey by d way.. wana ask u tis.. did u pay up ur BS 100% like rite aft u took ur pics??? was wonderin can hold sme retention til nearer to AD???

gals.. yesterday met my designer for d 1st time n cfm d designs for both my WG n EG liao.. hav to wait til jun to c d end pdt.. head really big juz decidin on d designs n colors.. nw can only keep my fingers cross tt all wil turn out nice

Dorami,

That time I held back some cash till the day I collected my gowns.... But you know la, my hubby is quite a hard bargainer... hahahhahahahha... But better to hold back because you dunnoe what problems might come up between collection of your photos and your AD lor...
heheh... so what designs did you choose for your WG and EG?

Sherl.. wat reasons u gav them for holdin bac sme cash? i'm tinkin of hw to discuss w my BS

hee.. my WG is a bustier n my EG is a halter

Yukie, tannabee,

I went to Bangkok and Hua Hin.... Hubby and I loved the Hua Hin resort... private and luxurious... heheheheh....

Dorami... think my hubby told them that we will only pay up in full when we have all the services promised delivered...

i just request a package from GCW.. someone named Jeremy reply... anyone knows whether he's able to neg for better deals?

does anyone have any pics of the waterfront ballroom to share with me as i have abt 25 - 26 tables so will be taking tat room.

the WINE how ah???? wat's the outcome for the wine...
hehehe....
tannabee or stephanie's contact cannot make it liao rite...
milo leh.. how how how????

Dorami,

Think important thing is to be firm about it... believe your ah lao also not bad at bargaining one... hahahhahha...

sign.. milo muz b busy.. she hasnt cme in for sme time

sherl.. eh.. no leh.. most of d time he very cheen cai wan.. always tell me "nvm lah".. sometimes i oso buai tahan him.. haha.. well then.. i better hav a tok w him abt tis hehehe

jeremy ah... i heard b4... my col wedding handled by him...
find him quite nice...

hi hi sherl... share more details abt yr hua hin trip when we meet up for next gathering k...!

Yukie,
hahah.. i think the nx time we meet ah, the best is at ur place...
so can see baby liao...

Dorami,
will call milo... and see what she says lah... another way is, my uncle;s friend does wine appreciation at Jason's supermarket in town.. maybe we can drop by and do some wine tasting on a sat or something... ya... how?

how???

went down yst... seems tat jeremy not flexible in giving more perks... i dun realli like the ballroom too, low ceiling n looks kinda boring..

Ladies, shall we try to arrange for a meet-up in early April if outside or May if Yukie can open house? heeheehee....

Hope to have my AD pics back by then... my PG is away for overseas shoot these couple of days so have not been able to contact him... sigh...

Sometimes feel so sian after my wedding is over... no wedding blues anymore... hahahahhaha

My MIL was very funny yesterday... she was chopping some chicken to brew herbal soup... My hubby asked her what it was for and she joked that it was for me so that I can bear her a grandchild soon... My BIL and his wife were so terrified, BIL immediately told his wife to steer clear of the soup... hiaks hiaks...

Hazel/mgt, how are your preps? You both up next hor....

hi crescent, hv u seen their Grand ballroom? U will fell in luv with it!
tink most of the smaller ballroom ceiling isn't high, even for other hotels...

hai... me can hardly walk now... sibei sian.. lunchtime can only go downstair or hv my col dabao for me... even goin hm is a problem! Hv to endure to end of tis wk, as my col is on leave n will only b bk next tue... will ask for bed rest when i c my gynae tis sat.

Sherl, my own hse not ready yet... tink will only b ready end of next yr. If u girls don mind, would like to invite u to my baby shower if i can find a big venue, m looking at Aloha Loyang, but all wkends taken up liao... most probably will hold it on fri nite if there is unit available...

hee... so when u intend to give yr MIL her grandchild huh...

Hi crescent, mayb u would like to ask if anyone hv pics of the waterfront ballroom after set up? Tat way u can hv a better idea how it will look like...

i saw the pix le... the decorations is nice... but i dun like the low ceiling... n some more the bridal room is not wat i'm looking 4...

Yukie...

Aiyoh, like that think we better wait for your baby shower to see you liao... hahahhahaha... Sure would love to go... Keep us informed when you find your venue hor... we arrange another meet-up after that la... Take care hor, and keep us in the know when Ashley arrives!

Haha... I waiting for another two, three months because I want piggy baby... Hope to have a mid-year piggy!

crescent, when is your AD? I think it's important to find somewhere you like and whose coordinator you can get along well with... It'll go a long way towards making your wedding journey enjoyable... I really looked forward to going to the hotel during the 9 months I did my planning because I loved the grand ballroom, even now I still look back with very fond memories of the hotel, so do take your time to look around to fnd a place you like..

ya... i agree with sherl, must find a venue tat once u look at it n u knw tis is the place.

hee... gd luck to u sherl...
bb dust for u... YMLU5269104

Sherl,
I had exactly 1mth to my AD.
But nothing much done except had done my food tasting.

I m beginning to worry that I do not have enough tables for my guests.
Cos some of them take some time to reply...So I tot wont be attending...
N I chose others to replace...N in the end, all coming..
Luckily, my FH didnt invite his half tb of colleagues ...else I dunno how to arrange their seats.
At the same time, I am worried that they fly me aeroplane.

As for the GDL, I decided to choose Prima Deli for the cakes..
Initialy, wanted to choose fr 1 of the Bedok confectionery..
who knows...gt a mouldy cake when we bought it for trial
357627.jpg

357628.jpg