Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

mgt... saw yr pics liao... not distorted... pretty pretty....! tink yr hubby better @ taking the pics cos u look better than him...hahaha...
Certain pic u look like the TCS actress Joey something. Can't remember her sir name.

Hi tannabee... i'm not too sure abt ala carte. But for me i sign up my pkg wi The Wedding Present wif WG/EG/Man suit MTM n teadress fm their Empire range which is new piece. EG/Teadress/Man suit n shoes to keep. Very comprehensive pkg. Didn't top-up for anything. Pkg cost 3588. Trying to sell off my EG as i need space to put my bb stuff now...
if u don mind, do let me knw if u r interested. Its a fushia pink super low bk EG.

hiya gals!!! busy mon.. havin monday blues liao.. but lookin fwd to fri!!! cos me flyin off to BKK w my hubby for a short trip

mgt.. saw ur pics.. pretty gal!!! n ur hubby look pretty gd too!!! hee so glad u enjoyed ur PS

btw chk w u.. did u pay extra since u've ur ID n OD pics taken on separate days???

me intendin to make my 1st appt w my BS designer soon.. hopefully nxt week aft i come bac fr my BKK trip

mgt, your BS so good, allow you to pose for your own pics??

I like the one with you lying behind the two daisies... quite professional leh. Your hubby not bad!! Heeheeheeheee

Dorami, have fun on your trip...

haha... thank u ah ladies... most of the time i was the one being taken... then hor, evertime i m ready 2 take his pics, my turn 2 take again...
i was posing one lah... so he just went behind my photographer and snap lor... The HIAR hor.. nice or not ah??? i thinking of having my hair done like that for my AD leh...

Oh ya, my pgrapher had to go back BS for about 10mins.. ended up, my MUA touched up for me, and changed a new hiarstlye for me.. put my hair up and changed a new neck piece..
hehehe...

doraimi,
just had 2 pay extra for the eyelahses n the setting of the hair lor.. reasonable lah... not that i didnt want to take on the same day lor.. rained on my ID day lor.. so no choice..

Sherl,
i dunno leh.. my photographer ask FH to bring down camera leh.. haha.. of course he didn't take for us lah.. but art was happily snapping away lor..
i pose for my pgraher, he simply take lor..
the daisy fake one leh.. haha.. look like australia or not.. my pgrapher ask me tell pple we went to australia 1day and then come back on same day! haah...

Yukie,
Joey Swee... look like meh? ur fuschia pink EG where got pple can fit in.. u super small size then leh.. haha..

hi hazel,tannabee,step,
my pics were taken by my fh and meone.. so its not like professionally done one lor... haha.. will send them to u when i get home...

Sherl,
most of my friends who saw those pics ah, also like that same pic of me staring at the 2 daises.. hahaha
hmmm... hehe..when the real one come out, i will see if nice or not k.. hahah...

hey mgt...

you re so pretty... hehehe.... when's yr AD?

went to wedding present this afternoon, their promo package is 4888 with WG/EG/TD/Mansuit with Eric Khor photography.. Any comments abt Eric khor works?

Also paid a visit to A. Atelier with FH.. Don really like their gowns but they are really helpful...

hey mgt...

you re so pretty... hehehe.... when's yr AD?

went to wedding present this afternoon, their promo package is 4888 with WG/EG/TD/Mansuit with Eric Khor photography.. Any comments abt Eric khor works?

Also paid a visit to A. Atelier with FH.. Don really like their gowns but they are really helpful...

Any comments gers??

hi mgt...

just saw ur pics....wah u really pretty leh...n i love ur gown....nice nice...the pics wif u n the daisy...wah.......ur FH really good leh...

my FH also like to take pics...will tell him to bring his own camera during our PS also...hee hee hee....

when u real one come out must share okies...
am sure all the pics will turn out veli nice one...

hiya tannabee.. i went weddin present b4 too.. tot their gowns were beautiful.. great comments abt them fr d gals in d forum too

Morning gals... another sian day at work... heeheehee....

Think I in holiday mood already, cannot concentrate at work.

Tannabee, I also loved Wedding Present's gowns... They give me an elegant, princessy feeling. Never heard of Eric Khor before though... bit mountain tortoise, heheh...
But 4888 inclusive photography sounds like a good deal...

Morning gals... another sian day at work... heeheehee....

Think I in holiday mood already, cannot concentrate at work.

Tannabee, I also loved Wedding Present's gowns... They give me an elegant, princessy feeling. Never heard of Eric Khor before though... bit mountain tortoise, heheh...
But 4888 inclusive photography sounds like a good deal...

mgt...
i saw a pretty bride and yan tao groom!!

hey u look so sweet..ur curls...

sherl...
haha can understand how u feel...
hows ur things getting along? so wat type of wg,eg n teadresses hv u chosen

dorami...
bkk can shop, eat, shop and eat!!!

milo,

Me taking a bustier WG with sheer back... similar to the one that I took for my PS. Taking a purple halter two-piece for my EG and a long gold bustier gown for my teadress...

Tannabee,
I also never heard of Eric
think its a new tied up PG with the wedding present.
I know there's 1 pkg I had seen in the past has the "sisters" dress included fr Empire

hi hi all...
thanks for ur comments.. anyway, i am super super tired after work today.. dun feel like doing anything else liao but just to lie down on my bed and slack... good nite...

Sherl,
its coming... mask and water and rest well okie...
remember ur photos ah... ur PS pics leh??? out liao mah??? upload leh...

Tannabeeeee,,
my AD is in June... 24th...

Step,
thanks.. sorry.. cant type much liao.. sleepy.. haha.. plus the rashes are comig out again.. going to take my med and rest..

Milo...
kam sia kam sia... hahaha

Other ladies..thanks thanks... really slack liao..

Hi hi Tannabe... never heard of Eric Khor b4... mayb u can look at his profile n c whether u like his style anot... never heard b4 doesn't mean he isnt gd ya...
every1 hv a start up point... :

can't find my pics in the comuter... will sent to u when i find it k...

mgt... must take gd care huh... yr Big day coming soon...

Dorami... enjoy yr trip...!

tannabee, Eric Khoo ya.. Eric Khor... nv hear b4 leh

Yukie,
i want to see ur photos also leh.. ur AD ones and ur PS ones leh.. miss those looks leh.. the super chio bride and mum to be now.. hahaha

tankie tankie sherl mgt hazel yukie....

hohohoh... gona shortlist.. gotten the package from flamingo too.. anyone here using Flamingo??

how abt gog to those BS in IMM ha? their MTM gowns don know nicez anot... My FMIL kip telling me this very exp, that very exp... **Fedup**

The terms n conditions on GCW contract acceptable anot?? any advise can u gers give??

mgt,
juz saw the photos... u look so sweet!
your FH very pro leh, all the photos well taken. Btw the curls look good on you. you going to have that hairstyle for AD?

tannabee,
My gf used Flamingo, very good experience, went with her for almost all her fittings. Shirley Li's a young and talented designer. She ties up with quite a few good PG like Montage, Photolanguage, chrisling, etc & pricing is quite reasonable as well. oh no, is your FMIL going to have any say in which BS you choose?

Morning gals...

Very happy, just confirmed my AD photographer last night, heeheehee... we've signed with Derrick Ong as FH and I were very impressed with his service and quality at two friends' weddings...

Tonight 1st final meeting with Alvin at GCW... will let you gals know how the shrubs are doing... hahahahha....

tannabee, choice of BS all depends on what you want and are comfortable with. Personally I didn't visit any BS in IMM because felt that they were too Taiwanese-style for me. (Oh, and doesn't mean the IMM BS offer cheaper packages in comparison to the town BSes - so not true lor!) I wanted something that was more of a contemporary feel. Are you constrained by budget? If you are then taking a comprehensive package might be a better deal (but provided you are very disciplined and dun add in more pics or go for magazine style). There are some good BS offering comprehensive packages. If you think you are the type who will want to buy a lot of photos then better to go for the ala carte packages where they include all negative returns.

Morning gals...

Very happy, just confirmed my AD photographer last night, heeheehee... we've signed with Derrick Ong as FH and I were very impressed with his service and quality at two friends' weddings...

Tonight 1st final meeting with Alvin at GCW... will let you gals know how the shrubs are doing... hahahahha....

tannabee, choice of BS all depends on what you want and are comfortable with. Personally I didn't visit any BS in IMM because felt that they were too Taiwanese-style for me. (Oh, and doesn't mean the IMM BS offer cheaper packages in comparison to the town BSes - so not true lor!) I wanted something that was more of a contemporary feel. Are you constrained by budget? If you are then taking a comprehensive package might be a better deal (but provided you are very disciplined and dun add in more pics or go for magazine style). There are some good BS offering comprehensive packages. If you think you are the type who will want to buy a lot of photos then better to go for the ala carte packages where they include all negative returns.

Wah piang... mgt, u still wan c my pic??? Not sian meh... i myself oredi got tired of my own pics!

Oh ya... mgt, the curls looks gd on u! Go for it...

dear gals... seriously, don develop too many photos... jus get the standard 1 will do. All tis will jus end up in the drawers...

tannabee...

u can try yvonne creative, they got BGL (bao ga liao) package, and not exp...

yukie...
agree wif u, all photots end up in drawers...

Yukie,
sure lah.. sure want to see leh.. ur pics are the ones that i dun think i will get tired of seeing lor..
post it up leh..so i can see again...
hahaha

Sherl,
u havent get married yet and the album in the wardrobe liao ah...
i think this is the "take wedding pictures too early" syndrome
haha.. i think i will end up like u also leh...
eh, havent seen ur PS pics yet leh.. show show leh...

Tannabee,
My BS is with Golden horse awards.. I rather like their services and their gowns lor.. till now, i am still quite happy with them.. my package i paid close to 4k, including GST and all lah..

I also dun like IMMs.. too cheena liao lor... ya... my sis took from one of the ones at IMM.. not very nice lor...

hi tannabee...

i using J&M in TP road, also the comprehensive, 3888 for MTM everything n 36pics...their svc i must say is quite good n they not the pushy type....y dun u go down haf a look...

Yukie/Sherl...how to control not getting more pics har...i taking my PS in june really afraid it'll burn a hole in my pocket leh...i told my FH that he must be the bad guy.....so no matter how much i like also say cannot....but hor thk won't work leh...hee hee hee...u gals got any better ideas?

Steph,

Heheh... my FH is the more disciplined one lor. Luckily he hold the purse strings very tight, if not I sure tempted. In the end I kept to 30 pics (26 in the original package, plus exchange bridal car for 4 more pics). Photographer took about 200 over pics. One thing was, my photographer and coord didn't really push us to take more pics, think because by now they have realised that my FH is very firm about this kind of thing, so we were not pressurized and were able to take our time to really select photos we liked.

A few tips to help:
1) Be very critical,
2) it helps to split the pics up into their respective groups (e.g. for indoor, by gown and colour of background, for outdoor, by location). Then you take a few pics from each group.
3) Dun select similar-pose pictures.
4) Useful to bring along a couple of good friends who will help you weed out bad pics. Try not to go alone because your views are not objective mah. Heeheehee.

mgt, later when I have time I will try to upload all my photos... heh...

report on the garden: Looks very nice now! The baby trees we saw the other time have grown taller, and they've added many more plants including bougainvillas and some small palm tree looking things... heheheh....

Hallo gers..

Sori my lappy got some prob.. Oways at the end of my posting, it hangs.. Shit.. Been trying to reply.. Think this is my 5th time liao..

Whats magazine style ahh??

milo77, wat "bao ka liao" pkg u mean??

Mgt, My gf sis oso used Golden Horse.. She spent 9k+ including getting all the 500pics... They let her use One new OTR EG for free lor.. Hahah... SHe told me they are good.

I tink i will set my budget to a max to 7.5k..

Call Kelvin from Chrisling, he told me that need a top up 1.5k to get more fotos, then i will be able to get back all the pics in CD..

I tink i wun select many fotos lah.. I don really like taking fotos lehzz...

Yeap, another GF of mine won a MTM WG from wedding fair last yr.. She oso say they are good..

*DILEMMA*...

WHere should i go huh??

Gog to meet Sheena on 7th Mar to sign the cotnract.. Any comments on the T&C gers??

Will try to settle my BS by Mid-March..

DO i have enuf time to MTM all my Gowns??

tannabe... wif tat amt of money u r willing to spend, u can get a very gd BS n PS pkg! Quality is always better than Quantity.

Those quality photographer will ususally give bk all pics taken in 1 CD n pics of Album in another CD back to u. So wat for to get the photograher to develop extra pics? Can always go develop ourselves with the CD mah...

spending few ks on extra pics is really a waste lor... tats my thought lah... with tat money u n hubby can go for a trip, enjoy yrself n take nicer pic oversea...

me too don like those BS at IMM... they like to say "only u hv others don hv wan"...

N another wan not to go too is Santxxx at Bugis. Not too sure whether they hv other branch. Svc not very gd after u sign wif them.