Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

no prob lah

stil too early for me to buy shoes nw oso.. mayb by tt time i wld hav a chance to hop dwn to junction8 hehehe

Morning gals!

Can anyone recommend any good AD photographer ah? Me also not sure of the market rate for an AD photographer... Can anyone advise? Heheheh... Recently seems like everything keeps being messed up... yesterday got the news that my original AD photographer can't turn up for my wedding after all as he's got last minute call-up at work... sigh... feel a bit sian with all the things going wrong so close to the wedding...

Morning gals!

Can anyone recommend any good AD photographer ah? Me also not sure of the market rate for an AD photographer... Can anyone advise? Heheheh... Recently seems like everything keeps being messed up... yesterday got the news that my original AD photographer can't turn up for my wedding after all as he's got last minute call-up at work... sigh... feel a bit sian with all the things going wrong so close to the wedding...

sherl,
my good friend is a pro photographer.. his name is paul goh..charges very reasonably lor...all my friends who got married got him to do for them lor..u say tell himthat i recommend u one.. prob give u more things
haha..
www.paulgohphotography.com or
u can call him direct. 90282504...hisname is paul goh

ladies,
happy valentine's day

hi sherl,

U can try my AD photographer alvin, he is ex milan and O studio photographer ..hehe u hv seen my pics...i sms u his contact lah

Hi hi gals...

I went to meet up with Sheena already... Made a tentative booking for 21 dec 2006...

News for those ppl that hvnt sign up with GCW, they will be having a Bridal Show on 12 Mar...

Visited the Wedding Fair at Marina Sq Atrium on Sat... ** SCARY** boyz... These BS ppl are so pushy n agressive... Cant even see things properly and they start to ask you to sit down to view their BS fotos for "5MInS"....

hi tannabee.... yeah wedding fairs are very scary... and dun believe all the nonsense they tell you about how their package is a special offer for the wedding fair and valid for today only, etc... when you go down to the BSes, they will offer you the exact same thing with the same nonsense.... hahhahahahah

Oh, another bridal show on 12 Mar? Eh, umbrella ladies, how about it??? heeheeeheeheeheee

hi tannabee.... yeah wedding fairs are very scary... and dun believe all the nonsense they tell you about how their package is a special offer for the wedding fair and valid for today only, etc... when you go down to the BSes, they will offer you the exact same thing with the same nonsense.... hahhahahahah

Oh, another bridal show on 12 Mar? Eh, umbrella ladies, how about it??? heeheeeheeheeheee

Dorami.... hahahhaha.... must relak relak mah, and make sure the place looks nice for my wedding the next day. wahahahahhahahhaa

sherl - no time one lah.. must go do mani/pedi.. last min changes to guest list.. and must rest well at home! trust me on this!

its the Bridal Show at GCW...

I think there will be 4 hotels showcasing their banquet services for AD.... and Irene Creation for their gowns etc...

there's no whole lot of pushy BS ppl trying to get u to sit down to view their Bridal Packages...

heheheh...

hi tannabee,

ya..there's a showcase coming up on 12th mar..i've received their registration form..it's by their hotel group which is millenium hotels..

Morning girls...!!!

Hv not come into tis tread for along long long time.... cos now busy in the motherhood forum...

Mgt, yr wedding shoe very NICE...!!! I like the white pair very much
Simple n elegant!

Another round of gathering coming...? Don miss tis mummy out huh...
kao_babydust2.gif

Finally CNY is over.... spend abt 1000 bucks on angbao alone...! Excluding CNY goodies n drinks we bought for both family! Si bei xiong....

sherl, very fast hor... another 3 wks will b yr BID day liao...

Yukie!!!

So long never see you liao! How are you???

Yeah lor yeah lor now things moving very fast... still got 26 days to wedding...

mgt may be organizing outing to my wedding right? heehee... if not then we organize another outing after my AD lor, then can share share photos and all....

Wah, your ang bao expenditure very scary leh!!! You have a lot of younger children in your family ah??

So far so gd...
hv put on 13kg liao... scary huh...
kao_scared.gif

My hubby side alot of children... n frends who r not married leh... u will knw the 'ba wu'(smell in hokkien) whenit's yr turn...!!!

haha... next yr is mine turn to bring my little Ashley out to collect angbao..!!!

Sherl.. no website leh.. if gd v shld go hor hehe.. v juz might get lucky tis time *daydreamin again... kekeke*

Yukie mummy!!! glad to noe u r doin great.. wow 1k for ang pao.. pretty scary leh..

Dorami, yeah lor yeah lor! We were so close the last time!!!! Trip to Paris leh.... *drool*

Yukie, yeah, next year you must bring Ashley everywhere to 'take revenge' ok! Hahahahhahahaha Have you decided which hospital you are going to deliver in? Next time must come back here and share share your mummy experiences ok.. exciting! Heehee

dorami... cos both parents we ordei gave 400 plus liao... than siblings we gave 20 bucks each... the rest is 6/8/10 bucks....

Wah wah...
1k for ang pow is super xiong leh... 500 i already think a lot liao!!! 1k!!! wah piang.. Yukie, must be super rich leh.. hahaha.. friends i dun think i will give lah.. wah lau! 1000x friends to give liao leh!!! hahahah

Sherl,
please lah.. 1 day b4 wedding.. R&R lah...go there and kan cheong for the lucky draw for wat!!! hahah

u found ur photographer yet???

sherl,
highly recommend Ray Ong of Photo Language, he's very good at journalistic photos & has a real eye for details. If you have the budget, Kwang (Pentaserve) is very good as well.

Yukie,
totally understand wat u mean, luckily for us, my hubby's close relatives still give us ang bao, so helped to cover a bit. Not too bad, but next yr wun ve the chance to collect liao...

mgt... angbao for bothside parents almost half gone liao lor... hee... my little Ashley got 2 angbao tis year...

Wah piang... sherl yr wedding jus round the coner u still wan go wedding fair n "squeeze hot" ah...

When's the gathering huh...?

gals, who knows? Maybe if I attend the wedding show and win the top prize hor, then the next day I will be checking into the presidential suite liao!! hahahahahaha!!! And I will also get to dump my BS and choose new clothes from another BS the day before my wedding... cool!!!!

Thanks for the help - mgt, odiey and milo.... Think FH and I are quite settled on our PG choice liao.... meeting up with him on Monday... excited... heeheehee....

Hey BTB in GCW.

Can help me?? In dilemmA in selecting BS...

Am looking for MTM WG (rental) / EG to keep, Mansuit to Keep....

Preferably using Porfessional photographer like Chrsling...

Anyone have any packages to share with me??

email: [email protected]

had a long day, wen to Tanjong Pagar to check out the BS's... Also went to Margeret Brides... Maragret quite nice...

DOn like those pushy BS...

Help...

mebe anyone can advise the costs for getting gowns from BS, and photography from elsewhere??

Yukie,
i've used Fus'zin for my AD & a New Yr's party. their std for my AD is very good but for New Yr's Eve, it sort of dropped. Cld be due to the hols peak period. My frens used them for a baby shower, & wedding. It was quite good as well. So if yours is a non-peak day, shld be pretty safe.

Tannabee,
If you are going for ala-carte, then dun bother walking from BS to BS along tg pagar. Flip thru magazines and make apptm with those u like. U can try out Dang, Ted Wu, Kai, The Wedding Present, Flamingo, Silhouette, Divine etc. Think most of them have tie-up with Chrisling. BS package for ala-carte varies from $3500 onwards and PS from $2000 onwards. Think Margaret Brides sell their WG?

Yukie, never try before the caterers you mentioned leh... personally one of my fvourites is Chilli Padi, but their food tends to come in small portions, though everyone agrees that it's good... Another one you can try is Continental Delights - I've ordered from there the premium menu for my ex-boss' farewell before and it's also pretty good.

Tannabee, it really depends on what kind of designs you want.. Think you are looking more into the designer boutiques right? Each designer BS has their own strengths and styles (e.g. Ted Wu is famous for embroidery, Divine for their low-back styles). Visit them and choose a BS whose designer's style you are most comfortable with, or whose designs are in tune with what you want. Can also request to try on gowns before signing on, just to see if you look good in the styles they specialize in.

tks girls for the feedback...!

i quite like Jacks Place catering, but thought of trying out other caterer for my bb shower... kiasu hor so eatly plan liao... :p

Hi tannabee... like wat the girls mention above those r the few more well known BS which tied up wif gd PS potographer.
tink all BS r willing to sell off their WG if u r willing to pay...
don find it nescessary cos take up space in the wardrobe n collect dust! But upto individual lah...

Hi sherl... chili padi menu does look delicious to me...
me thought of ordering 70 pax for 80 plus pax of guest... so those wif small portion will be out liao... :p

Morning gals...

Went to select my AD gowns yesterday... Quite satisfied as managed to find three gowns (WG, EG and teadress) that I liked within 2 hours... hahahaha... But everytime go try gown will feel quite demoralized because there will be many gowns that are too tight for me... think my BS has stick-insect brides siah...

Yukie, not too early la... if you wait wait then everything will be in a rush liao... heeheeheee... time passing very fast hor, only about 2 months more before little Ashley arrives...

hihi... i finally finished my whole PS!!!! I think i enjoy the OD PS better than the ID one..
minus away the sun burnt and the rash that i got from lying down on the grass at marina south.. i think i still enjoyed lor
heheheh...

will post some impromtu pics when i have the time later
heheheh

thanks gers for the info.

But if Ala-carte, how much usually i will need to spend??

The package from Margaret is a comprehensive one with all MTM...

thanks thanks

sent u ladies some pictures liao..
ehehe.. i think my face a little distorted from the uploading...
hehee... so enjoy ah.. no editing done yet.. and photos are taken by FH and me
heheh....