Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Steph.. hav emailed u my insert

u can design your own if u dun like mine

my cards r fr T-dragon.. in my solemnization pkg w GCW.. i got d paper for printin d inserts left oso.. as to hw many i've to go to my hubby's hse n chk.. can pass everythin left to u.. d ROM card is very nice .. champagne colur n opens like a box type.. very classy!

sherl.. thks.. today is better.. so i'm bac to work.. today stil got proj din.. dun really feel like gg but all my colleagues psycho me to go.. hai..

thurs havin early reunion din with my hubby's family.. really hope to get well soon.. hate to b sick durin d festive season

hi steph..

WC is on the24th june... that islike my countdown for my AD...

Wah mgt, lucky this year WC is in Germany, so match will be in the middle of the night and not the evening... heeheeehee

sherl - just got ur sms.. will be there on 13th.. as for nos.. give me a min.. my phone cannot send business card so most slowly key in!

hello gals!

mgt, dun forget to take some pix during your OD shoot to show us! your description sounds so intersting...

Milo,
i also missed the mango. did you try the one in S'pore? somehow the mango does not seemed to taste the same lei.

sherl,
we reached disney juz b4 it opened and it was not too crowded. tat's when we go for the space mountain ride and take pix with the disney characters. the crowd starts to come in ard noon time and we had to queue for the shows and some other rides. But compared to US, think it's ok. at least i got a good view for the parade and the fireworks
It actually feels quite good to be in Disneyland during winter coz u dun perspire at all as u walk ard the park. Can just sit anywhere outside and sip coffee. can't imagine queueing up during summer!

CNY coming! everyone esp Dorami take good care of your health so that can eat loads of good food!

Thks odiey.. i'll try.. really nd more rest..

i'll hav a long break for tis CNY cos i only nd to b bac to d office on 6th feb hehe.. hope to use tis break to slp n slp
kao_sleep.gif

odiey,
hehe..will try to get some pics during the OD shoot lah..hope my FH will be brave enough to help take some pics..
hehehe ...

Sherl,
actually i am not sure about the mag style or the full page thing lor.. must see first..
hehehe... when i see my pics then i let u know okie...

I'm interesting in holding my wedding at GCW. Can anyone recommend me a good wedding coordinator from there? Such as can provide good services and are obliging or negotiable in giving those perks for the package?

Can email me the details at [email protected]

I've actually emailed GCW to send me a copy of their wedding package and the person who sent me the email is someone call Theresa Lee (Events services Manager).

Has anyone had her for coordinator before? How's her services etc??

hi silverpen...

welcome....my coordinator is Sheena Tan, personnally i like her a lot and she is really nice n sincere....

u can call her at 62331057...

Hi Stephanie,

Thanks for your info. We haven't quite decide on the date yet, but most likely end of the year.

How many tables are you having, and what are the perks that u manage to get from Sheena?

HI silverpen,
My co-ordinator is also sheena.. she's nice.. the standard things that most of us fought for were the 30%car park and 70%invitation cards lor.. ya..

I'm going to hv 45tables.. min tables for saturday weekend package..
yup..

hi silverpen,

me having ard 55 tables....min is also 45...

i manage to get
2nd barrel beer
2nd nite stay
1 nite stay for helpers
24bottles of red wine waive or max pay 500+++ for corkage...

if u wan end of tis yr u better book fast okies...good luck...

morn gals...

HapPy NeW yEaR ..GoNg Xi FA CaI...

dorami...
so envy goin back on 6 feb...take care n hv plenty rest...hehe

odiey...
nope i didnt try the mangoes at sin...i luv the ones at hkg...i had almost after every meal..

yup i agree wif u so good to walk around disney in winter...cos weather shiok shiok..

sherl...
ur album is full page or mag?

silverpen...
welcome ...my coord is zephyr...nice gal

morning gals...

Yup yup happy new year to all!!!

milo, FH and I both preferred full-page albums... But downside is less photos lor... heehee... But big big photos look very shiok...

Hi silverpen, my coordinator is Alvin Koh. Very happy with his services so far...

hihi morn gals!!!!

HappY CNy to ALL tOO!!!!!!!!!

silverpen.. my corrdinator is same as milo's.. zephyr.. agree she's a nice lady too!

sherl.. gg to b ur big day nxt hor!!! excited or nt??? nxt time got gatherin u gotta brin ur album along share w us!

Dorami, now busy with all the nitty gritty stuff lor... Can't believe it's nearly here liao.. going to start giving out invites during CNY... excited.. heeehee.. Yeah, next gathering will bring along my album and hopefully AD album also! hahahha! You must also bring your ROM pics ok!

hehe...

yup yup our next gathering will be another foto viewing session haha

sherl...
give mi high 5 ...i oso like to see myself big big..therefore most of my pics are full page except a few..

I met up with Sheena this morning. Agree she is quite a nice and friendly lady, at least compared to the one that I met at Meritus Mandarin. Definitely feel more comfy at Grand Copthorne.

Waah...all of you having so many tables, no wonder can get so many additional perks. I'm looking at only about 15 tables, so guess not much bargaining power. Anyway ideal date is not available liao...so waiting for them to check for me which are the weekends that are still available.

hey hey ladies,
the next meeting must be in late feb leh..then at least i can bring my pics to show u all..if not its early march.. coz i will officially finish my PS on Feb 19th leh....
hehehe...March after Sherl's wedding the best

Anyway, Happy Lunar New year Ladies...

Sherl, ur time is coming...excited or not.. how many more day???

GONG XI FA CAI......may this new year be SHUN SHUN LI LI.....XIN XIANG SHI CHENG....CAI YUEN GUANG JIN...

Hee hee hee...

Hi hi..
To all BTBs of GCW

May we definately cover the cost of our wedding dinners and of course hopefully enough for the bridal package as well as the honeymoon... :-)

To all ex brides of GCW,
"Zhao shen gui zi," "zhi sun man tang"
yeah yeah....

Morning all!

Hope you all had a great CNY!!! Heeheehee!!!

mgt, now left 6 weeks... gave out some invites yesterday at friends' gathering liao.... wah, start to feel very official... hahahhahah

hiya every1!!! how's CNY???

me enjoyin my last yr of colletin ang pow hehe

sherl..wow.. 6 weeks!! ur AD wil come in no time!!!

hi dorami...

happy new year...

yeah last yr of collecting ang pow...hee hee hee...so sad next yr will be the once giving angpow.....

Hazel.. my AD nt over.. but for my ROM oso held in GCW i use stefils

steph.. yah lor.. enjoyin my collectin ang pao tis yr.. collection stil nt bad so far hahah.. nxt yr no chance lia0

hi gals...

yeah, this year as I go and pai nian feel a bit sad that it's my last year collecting ang bao lor.... And everyone is reminding me that next year I gotta bao ang bao liao... My cousiin who's about two months older than me even told me that next year she'll call me 'jiejie' so that I will have to give her ang bao... hahahaha

hi all GCW Brides to be, can i have the wedding pkg for GCW too.........?

I have an appointment with them tomorrow but I'm KiaSu, so would wish to take a look at their package 1st.

hi sherl....

sama sama leh....all my aunties n uncles also tell me the same thing...so sad...n i keep telling them no lar 1st yr get married no need to gif angpow one...hee hee hee

Sherl, Step,
i also same same lah..one even said i give u one today, nx yr u must give 2 liao! i keep telling them 1st yr dun have to give and still can collect..u know what they say.. they say in this culture no such thing as dun need to give liao!!!! wah kao!! die die.. unless we go holiday nx CNY hor, we die die must give! hahaha.... collect for so many years liao nx yr must give, feels a little funny leh
hhehehe

hi westerveld,
i dun have the package with me though..but GCW's a good choice..that's why we've all signed up with them.. wat u can do is.. to see what they offer you.. and come back to us.. there are certain things that you fight for more.. like invites to increase to 70% instead of the 60% they offer and also the parking coupons from 20% to 30%..these are the standard things that we can ask for an increase lor..

my hubby's cousins who got married last yr oso gif ang pao tis yr leh.. so i tink nxt yr gotta gif liao

so tis yr collect as much as possible n enj d process hahaha

hello ladies..
Was on nite shift from friday till sun.. got home this am, zzz till 3pm.. shiock! hahaha

sat nite shift was horrible...This 19yrs old malay guy came in the operating room with stab wounds.. gosh.. poor guy..waiting for cab and kena stab.. lost a kidney in the end..the blade punctured his kidney and couldnt stop bleeding... used up 10packs of blood.. imagine the importance of blood doantion...u never know when someone needs it urgently..

another guy, kena whacked by parang... then got superficial stab wound also lor.. then he got a fracture elbow and cut his ligaments and tendons at the elbow.. 2 in 1 nite.. enough to get me super tired!!!

hehehe
exciting nite hor...

mgt,
u really ve an excited night..
I never knows that 1 person needs so much blood...
cos normally ppl only donates 1 pk of blood.

hi mgt....

wow tt's horrible...which hospital r u at? so scary one....can't imagine...thk i will faint when i see that man...

hi hazel,
it was truely exciting lor...at the expenses of someone's life.. not good lor.. ya.. he did lose a lot of blood lor... and this am, 1 lady's finger got crushed in a sugarcane machine.. just 1 finger.. usually is whole hand one.. but just one finger... poor thing lor..

please remind all ur relatives hor.. if tired, dun use machines that can crush.. meat grinder lah, fruit juice , everything lah

Step,
he didnt look that bad lah.. prob my description made ur imagination run wilder! hahah
I'm in SGH..

oh u r near my house......
yeah maybe i anyhow imagine lah...

need ur advise:
...me n FH just efile our notice of marriage online and ROM gave us 2 dates for appointment 25 or 26 April btw 8.30 to 11.30. does it means we can go down on either day or do we haf to call them to confirm date n time? not veli sure on tis leh....

Stephanie,
Yrs is ROM outside?
U can jux go down to any of the date allocated.
When U reach, U still ve to queue for a number & wait for yr turn.
When its yr turn, they will chk yr ID, N give U the necessary doc..

Hi hazel...

yups mine will be at carlton hotel....
oic they gave me 2 dates between 8.30-11.30.... thanx will just go down on one of the dates...

thanx a lot

mgt, really peifu you leh... I cannot really stand blood and gore so I sure cannot take this kind of situation. heheheh. Been that way since I watched Black Hawk Down.

There's some kind of limit to how much blood you can donate at one go right??? And is there some rule about paying back the blood you take? Coz I remember that time when my grandma had her heart bypass operation a few of us had to go down to 'pay back' the blood she took from the blood bank.

Steph when is your ROM?

sherl,
am not sure about the 'pay back' thing though.. haha.. anyway, can only take about 300mls of blood from 1person at anytime...the nx time u donate must be after 3months lor...must let ur body recuperate.. ya...
maybe i see this until i got used to it liao lor.. blood and gore.. if i get on the roads maybe i will freak out lorr....

Step,
so if ROM outside, must apply when? and collect when also??i getting married on June 24th..so how to go about doing it?? must be how long in advance?

mgt,
U only need 3mths in advance to book online...
tats the max...
which means U can book online anyday after 24 Mar.
If its a hot date, then standby at midnight to book.
I forgotten if they will send an email or letter giving you the date to collect the ROM cert (without signature).
On the ROM day, yr FH, yrself & the JP would sign on the cert.
One of them needs to be posted out.

Wow, mgt, u really wei da tian shi, just reading your description makes my stomach churn, let alone see the real thing! i heard govt hosp much busier. u work in A&E?

Btw, abt the ROM registration, dun worry. Since you planning to ROM outside, there's no restriction to how many can ROM that day. that applies only to those who are ROM-ing at the registry. So anytime after 24 Mar can register. Have you gotten your JP? Need him/her to sign some doc.

Any of those married gals still collecting angpao this yr? hehee... me managed to cover 3/4 of what i gave out, so not too bad... some relatives still gave us coz it's only our 1st yr ;p guessed next yr will not be the case.

Wonder how the 'shrubs' in the garden are growing... heeheehee...

These few days busy with guest list... think we're falling behind schedule liao... *stress*...

hello gals,

wishing all GCW brides a happy new year...so busi these days

sherl,
wah time reali flies..soon will be ur big day..
how's preparation?

odiey,
i gave angbao and collected some too..

even my jiemei wants my angbao...