Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Aiya anyway... pay now or later still hv to pay wan... if pay earlier, when the bill come u wont hv to pay so much lor...

hi gals...

thanx a lot...yeah lah pay now or later still the same but hor now got lots of things to pay leh so better conserve the $$$...

will try to bargain my way lah...

good morning ladies!!!!! Xmas in 3days and my mensus not here yet!!! die!

haha... i dun understand ah.. xmas coming.. new year coming.. why still got so many pple going for operations! sigh! shag at work man!!!

anyway, i paid 3K too.. but my co-ord said 3mths b4 pay 2k lah.. but she added in.. usually will forget one lah..so nvm! haha
yeah yeah...

wah mgt.... dun scare us leh!!! Hahahhahahahha... must be you too stressed out liao right.... By the way, you took your PS liao right? how was it?

Think everyone want to be healthy in time for CNY la, that's why... hehehehh

Me still trying to settle my insert template... wah dunnoe that parents can be so particular.... both sides... Being stuck in the middle is darn not fun man! hahahaha...

Talk about Christmas... my FH's family last minute decided to organise a X'mas Eve BBQ... now gotta go one more round of X'mas shopping to get presents for all the kids... sigh...

Steph... Yeah lor, my office gets lonelier and lonelier everyday.... heheh

yo gals!!! gd morn!!

attended d weddin din at GCW yesterday!!!

food was great! d bride n groom told us all their guests commented tt d food was gd

but found d stage deco too empty.. n there was some kind of disco/retro lights flasin on d stage area which i dun really like..

but overall things were great.. spacious..

but hor a bit scary.. yesterday all 60l of their beer were finished up too.. really worried mine wont b enough too
kao_scared.gif

tink they didnt.. d waitress told them no more liao.. then they drank red wine instead lor

tink they've ard 31 or 32 tables

wah....ur fren's fren really know how to drink leh....xiao liow mine at least 50 tables...so will have to pay extra for the 3rd barrel of beer....oopppsss

yah..n they r d same pple i'm gg to invite to my wedding.. tt's y i c liao worried.. my hubby's colleagues can really drink.. worried worried

dorami... maybe because everyone is christmassy mood, that's why drink more.... You could do the same, open red wine instead...

how many bottles of red wines are you guys thinking of getting??

any ratio like how many per tables....really dunno know how to gauge leh...

sherl.. i guess so *cross fingers*

Steph.. i've no idea as yet to d red wine too.. cos havnt really cfm my no. of tables..

Steph,

When you go to the wine shop to get your wines, they should be able to advise you on the number to get. Think the common ratio is about 1.5 bottles per table? Depending on your guests, you might want to get more (or less).

My friend bought her wines based on 1.5 bottles per table for weekend wedding, but she ended up having half her stock left over because her guests were not really wine drinkers.

But I've also heard of people who bought wines based on like 2 bottles per table but had to replenish....

Dorami, I cross along with you coz actually I also feel quite worried about my own guests' beer consumption.... heheheh But we're also being quite evil - keeping to the hotel's beer and hoping people dun drink too much, coz not many people drink this particular brand...

hihi steph... don tink need order so much lah... yr AD is a wkday rite...? Mine was on a wkday wif 37-38 tables. We ordered 3 crates(12x3) n still left wif 3-4 bottle...

Mayb u can order 5 crate(12x5) than extra 1 crate under consignment. Don serve it during cocktail... only when dinner start...

Steph,

Try to get wines on consignment basis. Shop around for a place with good consignment policies. For e.g., I got my wines on 1/3 bottle consignment, meaning that I can return up to 1/3 of my wines if unconsumed (but cannot be chilled or opened la). Some places go by carton consignment, so be sure to ask.

My wine vendor also offered a last-minute delivery service to me, so in the event I do run out of wines, I can call them up and they will deliver within half an hour if there is stock in the shop. But last-minute deliveries got no consignment agreement la...

If you are getting so many bottles you have quite strong bargaining power, so try to bargain the price down.

hi sherl

thanx for the info will sure bargain...who is ur wine vendor?? u mention tat not many pple drink the beer the hotel serve...wat beer is that?

hi yukie...no leh my AD is a sat...so even worst..n our frens all quite good drinkers...

My PS not yet..coz i postphoned it leh..
ya.. taking it in Jan..

Sherl,
ya..i think i too stressed out lah.. work has been stressed lately lor... too much things to remember... 11mths never work... difficult to remember all the doctors' preference liao lah!
hehehe..hopefully that is the case lah.if not AD earlier liao! hah

Steph,

I got my wines from St*r Cellars at Stamford Court... very good service, highly recommended.
Think Yukie also used them?
Anyway if I'm not wrong the hotel provides Tiger beer... No guarantees lah, but quite a lot of people I know dun drink that, or at least they won't drink as much...

mgt... Wah then you exchange AD with me la, want or not... heeheeeheeeheeeheee

hi all....HO HO HO....M e r r y X m a s

MGT...dun worry i'm sure its just late coz of all the stress....

sherl....oh i know the place...have been there once with a fren to drink...quite a nice cozy little place....ok will check them out when the date is nearer....

hi all....HO HO HO....M e r r y X m a s

MGT...dun worry i'm sure its just late coz of all the stress....

sherl....oh i know the place...have been there once with a fren to drink...quite a nice cozy little place....ok will check them out when the date is nearer....

Milo!!! thks for d e-card.. very cute!! my colleagues heard d jingle n were laffin away hehehe!!!

wil u gals b spendin ur xmas eve with ur FH/hubby??? me wont b.. cos my hubby workin.. sad sad..

but we'll b able to spend our NY eve together at least .. hai..

morn gals...

jingle bells jingle bells jingle all the way...

...HO HO HO MeRRy XmAs ...

haha talking abt wine and beer...
i open extra barrel and even wine...even on a weekday...all my frens r wine drinkers...haha...

yap yap sherl... got my wine fm * Cellars!

hmmmm... no mood to work today... keep tinking of my trip to the bb hypermart after work today...
Ashley(my little princess name) hv been moving quite alot lately...

thanks for the card milo! Heehee... unfortunately I can only see it tonight coz my office server blocks out flash programs...

Dorami,
Dun sad dun sad.... Can take it as an opportunity to spend time with your family and friends ah...

Yukie, feel very excited for you! Which bb hypermart you going? Active good ah, then next time will be lively baby, very cute. Heeheehee

Yukie.. hehe.. nice name for ur bb! btw whr's d bb hypermart??

sherl.. hee.. yah.. i guess so.. nvm.. later gg to do sme shoppin with my fren.. shop shop away! yipee! hehe

BB Hypermart is at Kaki Bukit. Another 1 is call BB Kingdom. Oso along tat area. They sell lots of bb stuff. Heard fm frends they hv more prams n cots display there... dropping by today to look for pram n bb cot...

hmmm... nowadays i can shop for long if i eat too full... bb will stretch untill like tummy goin 'pit jia'...

tink we r goin to hv lots of photo to c next fri when we meet up...

tel u hor... last wkend when our whole company went bintan for D&D, my col cal me 'fei mui'...!!!!
kao_frustrated.gif
cos they say i look like eat too much eat untill fat fat more than like preg...!

haha yukie...hmm then u mus be still quite slim...haha...hey remember to apply some stetch mark cream...preg will give mums stretch marks...

nah... u will b shock when u c me next wk...
my tummy has been growing tremendously since last 2 wks... Bought the Clarins stretchmark oil few days ago... quite x... $78... can last abt 2mths...

i've confirmed my date on the 09thdec06 but haven't sign contract with them yet...am going to discuss it on friday...

trying to get free flow beer n waive corkage for wine...but chances r slim lah...

also if u have many tables must ask for 2nd nite stay yeah...

which date r u looking at and how many tables?

only for hard liqour lor...for wine must bargain one....

jan07 ah...u better check with them if they have the dates u wan n ask them to make tentative booking first

after that u can slowly make up ur mind...

yeah lor....if not the date u wan is taken then dun need to thk liow...

u can look for Sheena Tan...she is quite good but she on leave till thursday...