Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

milo...! Saw yr pix liao... !!!

U look so pretty in yr gown...
I like the photo tat u stand at the stairs n the back of yr gown flowing donw the stairs...
n oso 7323 n 7337...! Beri nice! Yr back oso very nice...

yo yo...

Sherl,
i am okie with hubbyful..
hehehe... the more the merrier lah!
and I got discount card for Cafe Cartel!!! hahah..i think its 15% off or something lah!!!
hehe...

Milo,
i seeing ur pics now.. finally i got time to see some pics.. hehehe ;) will post comments tomolo k..

Milo,
another pretty bride! your hubby looked so happy in the photos, smiling from ear to ear! nice photos you had taken at the hotel. i din even take any ard the hotel. too rushed. your banquet photos not uploaded yet? wat happened? u caught the virus? or r u preggie?
rest well!

yeah, where's bear? join us for the gathering lei... i'm ok with raffles city cafe cartel. =)

meet the parents session, sounds so familiar... hehee... luckily my MIL very chim chai, it's my mum who cannot decide wat she wants, hear bits and pieces from everywhere. actually it's good to have your "mei po" to be ard so she can be the middle person... that's wat we did...

Hi hi gals...

Sorry...haven't been ard in the forum much...been down with flu
still on mc today.

Milo...seen your photos. Nice nice...those taken ard the hotel very nice.

Odiey, me same as you. Very rush for me. don even have time to rest. By the time i reach hotel at ard 2.30pm, immediately go shower and get ready for MUA to come at 4.30 to makeup for my ROM at 6.30pm liao...really rush like mad...no time for anything.

hehe..i oso reach hotel ard 230pm...after phototaking ard 345 then wash up ...mua come around 430pm for my ROM at 7...

sherl and dorami ...
sori will send to u later...

Wah... mgt u got 15% discount...!!! U confirm must come must come...!!!!!

hahaha... me got time but lazy n tired to take pix...
oso reach hotel ard 2plus... tried to hv some beauty sleep but couldn't...
kao_angry.gif

So many ppl down wif flu... me oso... jus went c doc. Will b on MC today n tmr...

So bear, u joining us on 30/dec?

milo.. finally rcv!!! yipee!!! look so fun ur wedding hehe.. pretty bride n yandao groom hehe

n ur hubby really looks very very happy.. his smiley all d way kekeke

oh no, the virus is all over the place... gals pls take good care, drink lots water & Vit C.

bear, yukie, hope u feeling better. mummy must rest well.

Morning gals!

Yea! Milo, finally saw your pics!!! You and hubby look very blessed... heehee
I never thought the hotel would look so good in photos leh... now I aim if I got time wanna take outdoor shots in GCW also...

Tks odiey...
me went to c doc liao n ate the medicine 3x than don dare eat liao... cos feel my tummy weird weird after taking... my col say i 'xin li zhou yong'...
but the doc got say it's safe for preggy lah...

Wat time u girls wanna meet on 30/Dec? 6.30pm? 7pm? Me will be there ard 6.30pm cos 1 knock off at 5.30pm on fri... can go there 'chop place' 1st...

Hihi gals!

Yukie.. glad u r feeling better.. rest well n b a happy mama hee

me shld b able to reach ard 6.30pm too.. if my hubby joinin us then i'll b even earlier hehe

Yukie, I'm flexi as my office near the area, so not much travelling time needed... If I finish my work on time I can go chop seat with you. anyone else needs travelling time??

Tks dorami...

For those whose hubby is joining can let hubby carry the album lah... cos the album really very heavy...

okie okie sherl... we like aunty now... must go chop chop seat...!!! hahaha....

Morning gals!!!

So fast Christmas week liao, and I still haven't done my X'mas shopping... Saturday went down to Orchard but so crowded that my shopping mood gone... Gotta rush to get it done these two days...

morn gals!!! me scare to go shop at orc on weekends too.. so did most of my shoppin on weekdays.. it's stil super crowded

most of my xmas shoppin done.. but of cos cant wait to shop somemore haha.. bought so many pairs of shoes recently haha.. i'm a shoes freak keke

btw i'm attendin a weddin din at GCW tis wed!!! at d grand ballrm.. haha.. time to experience it as a guest 1st.. keke.. lookin fwd to it

okie dokie.. definitely wil share w u gals

yah.. time really seems to pass quickly.. xmas n new yr approachin.. then wil b CNY liao hehe

hi all GCW brides..

i'm new to this thread...finally managed to get
GCW Grandballroom for the 9th dec..

am going down to sign the contract soon..any1 have any good advise or things to look out for before signing?

dorami..thanx for telling me abt this thread...

Yo Steph!! *waves* heee

glad u managed to find tis thread

yours is a weekday or weekend ah???

Our Outing Details as follows:
Date: 30 Dec 05
Venue: Cafe Cartel /Raffles City
1)Dorami
2)Sherl
3)mgt
4)Yukie
5)Odiey
6)Milo

gals.. i've asked steph to join our outin if she can make it.. d more d merrier!! yipee!

Yo Steph!! *waves* heee

glad u managed to find tis thread

yours is a weekday or weekend ah???

Our Outing Details as follows:
Date: 30 Dec 05
Venue: Cafe Cartel /Raffles City
1)Dorami
2)Sherl
3)mgt
4)Yukie
5)Odiey
6)Milo

gals.. i've asked steph to join our outin if she can make it.. d more d merrier!! yipee!

Welcome stephanie!
Do join us for our outing... tips and gossip to share! hahaha

Do check that everything that was promised to you is written down in the contract...

Step,
congrats... 9th dec is a super super hot date.. am surprised that GCW's 9th dec not taken up
hehehe...
congrats..

-the standard things to look out for are like the
parking coupon upgrade it to 30%, and
-cards to 70% lor...
-make sure u have ur beer corkages written down for 20L and 30L barrel... if u have to pay other corkages for like wine or champange or hard liquer, to indicate it down in balck and white
-sound system, ur lights (spot light or watever) microphones..

i think the major things are like that lor...

wat else did I miss out ladies????

hi moarie...

thanx...originally there was another couple before us and they pulled out only last minute... only got a call from Sheena tis morning to tell me the good news...
luckily I haven't confirmed my other location, if not I'll be so sad

the above that you've said Sheena already promised...apart from the beer..i'm trying to get free flow leh...any one of u manage to neg ur way?

corkage for wine, she told me either i pay 15+++ per bottle or 500+++ for unlimited no. of bottle..am also trying to neg for waiver but seems like they quite strict on this...

i heard that she was mentioning the projector for now is free usage but they toking abt charging from 2007..dunno if they implement already anot...
hope not if not too many things to pay liow... **sob sob**

any1 of u have a spreadsheet of all ur dates...

hi sherl..

will join i i could...wat time are you guys meeting?

hihi gals..

i tink sherl did a table b4.. yo sherl.. do u stil hav d info???

steph.. v managed to get wine corkage waived.. tink u shld bargain hard on tt

v meeting ard 6.30-7pm.. dun worry if u r a little late hee

oic...yeah sheena also told me its 5K..will try to neg with her

oh...gals cant meet up with u all on the 30th liow...i going down to GCW to finalise the contract and sign on the dotted line...

so sad....will definitely make it for the next gathering yeah..

Hihi... i paid 3k for my deposit...
but the balance 2k hv to b cleared 3mth b4 AD. But they didn't chase for the balance deposit...
so in the end i only paid 3k as deposit...

N oh ya... steph, u can bargain wif the appointed printer T.Dragon(still the same?) for the printing if u r using them.

wah.. yukie .. so gd.. hai.. shld hav bargain with my coordinator regardin d deposit.. i didnt even tot of tt.. too late for me

hi gals...

Nope I paid 5k..... Didn't actually manage to bargain for much, but after we signed on the dotted line my coordinator became more flexible... quite surprised but of course happy la! HEheheh...

hi gals...

Nope I paid 5k..... Didn't actually manage to bargain for much, but after we signed on the dotted line my coordinator became more flexible... quite surprised but of course happy la! HEheheh...