Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

haha... sherl same same here...! Me oso occasionally sweep hubby's room n wash dishes after dinner. But now i did none of it, cos i got bb mah...

My hubby oso very gd at ironing. He iron all his own clothes n sometime mine...
He's very ' kut lat'(hardworking) cleans the fan in the room n make the bed everyday...

How much did u pay in total for yr bkk trip...?

Odiey, sometime hor even do alot of hsework oso no use wan... cos there r always things tat doesn't meet the eyes... like when wash dishes the water open to big, waste water... mop floor, the mop didn't twist dry enough floor too wet...

Hahah...Sherl, Yukie...me same same as u. I hate ironing...so hubby does all the ironing. He's good at it...even my mom say he's good at it..ha!

Yukie, that's the best part of being preggie hor...everything also cannot do. But then again, this is the time u really need to rest and take good care of urself in preparation to take care of your little princess.

Yah lor...there are bound to have things which doesn't meet their expectation...even if you do everything, sure got something they don like...guess just have to take it easy, give and take...else poor hubby will be sandwiched between.

Dorami,

still on, still on! Go check it out.... all in all we paid $222 nett for 2 adults, including service and tax. And jetstar got assign seating one... Must book before 13 Dec... for travel between jan and june next year i think... but peak periods will not have the offer...

Yukie, right now only booked the flight... haven't booked other things.. We're doing ala carte via internet, so still checking out the rates for bangkok and hua hin hotels... all in all including shopping and other expenses should not exceed about $700-$800 per person?

me on 1/2 day mc today. had this really bad cough for almost 2 weeks and doc says is developing into bronchitis... think there's a virus going ard, a lot of ppl down with cough these days, so do take care and drink lots of water and take vitamins.

bear,
i wash all clothes together, coz if i wash only me and hubby's, then my MIL will ve to accumulate for many days to wash hers. So might as well. MIL is officially retired end of this yr, so not sure if things will change after she retires. Currently she does not ve time to do hsework, she brings her grandchild over to our place every afternoon after work & goes to her son/daughter's hse in the evening. that's why i help out to clean as i can't stand the floor being dusty/sticky. she does not feel it coz she wears a slipper ard the hse. too used to the squeaky clean floor at my own place, mum cleans the flr every other day. unless i'm willing to accept it but to me clean floor is very impt lor. lucky thing is now she started to get a part-time lady to iron clothes for the whole family, so that saves me a few hrs in the weekend =)

sherl
mebbe you will ve an easier time, since your MIL is already maintaining the place so clean. As long as you continue to keep the place tidy. =)

yukie
yah, like wat u said, do so much also no use coz sure got other small things that dun see eye to eye. will ve to see how it goes. so far things r still ok. being preggie do ve privileges =)

Jetstar having the promo for $18 one way to BKK... not sure when it ends. So have to book fast, limited seats. i booked my HK flights just b4 their $68 promo started but luckily, it's not applicable for the dates i'm flying... else very dui!

i got cough also, going doctor later.

i stay with parents in law also. lucky pil quite nice. mum in law helps me wash clothes n do housework. dad in law can be very overbearing so i try not to chit chat with him too much. he smokes also

hubby very lazy, does not make bed, clean fan or irons clothes (yukie so blessed!)

hope to get my own place soon....

Hello ladies...sorry ah..nv come in here so many days..super busy at work lah! will come in more often okie...

Yukie,
my TIVELA leh... havent even build yet ah!!! cross my fingers..hope it will come before 2010! haha.then I'll be 30 liao! want to go australia also slightly more difficult liao! haha

staying with MIL may not be that difficult also lah hor.. must know how to SA KA and make her happy lor.. hehehe...

I havent marry over already wash plate, fold clothes, iron..everything! COOK also have ah! even if they got maid now, i still got things to do one hoR!!!

my MIL always complain to me how my FH's grandma always ill treat her...when she pregnant and all, limit food ration lah and all sorts of things..tell me that she will always feed her MIL good food..and that when my FH's grandda had a fall, the only person who took care of her was my MIL lor! so hor.. super stress leh!! imagine how stressful all these can get! gosh!
when she is ard, i dun cook.. dunwant her to say anything about the food i cook... haha
sigh... double sigh and triple sigh sigh sigh.. ahhaha...

Plus, when i had a choice to decide to study or resign from my job, she wanted me to change my job to accountings or some job that has got to do with money one! then when i say, i not interested..she change face lor... true mah..interest not there... sigh..how to do accounts??sigh... oh, she always says this :" I only got O levels.. I can bring home 5figure salary home every month ah!" hahah

But if nx time got kids, MIL confirm will take care of them super well lor.. confrim one...

Okie..ladies,
that's my MIL for you....

I just got my "Scan" Contract via email, the sentence very cheeky woh..

Odiey,
How lucky! my fh and myself in Aus. Everytime the PIL come I have to separate the clothes when they are here.

Mgt,
What MIL always complain me not cooking? Coz I feel that of I cook the FIL sure say something one. Later too many oil lah, too salty lah, too many lah & so on.
I always got this feeling when my PIL come, specially my FIL sure complaint about me one, he never stop one.
I supposed in the end of the day what do you want in your life, the life is yours not hers lor. Well for me, if I got preggie. I have to take care my kids by myself as in australia, no maid allow so everything have to hands on

kit

seems like everyone has their stories abt PIL.

Mgt, hehee... i long time never bother to try to do things to make her happy. I dun want to end up having to do things to please ppl all my life lor. coz later if i dun do it anymore, she may think that i ve changed? hehee... can tell tat u will be a very good DIL next time. Since she complained abt her MIL, so next time she wun do the same to u. My mum has gone thru this stage and swears that she does not want to stay with my bro when he gets married. hahaa...

verie, kit,
i'm surprised to hear abt your FIL. thot guys are usually easier to get along? coz they dun really meddle with the hse affairs?

kit, u permanently staying in Aussie with FH? Do u work there? which part of Aussie are u at?

Haha..

Kitkioko, sometimes i think its good to leave further away from PIL! haha... ya ya.. even my mother also tell me, nx time i stay wil PIL, i must separate the clothes..cannot wash together... nighties and everything! ahahah...

I also hope to migrate to aussie nx time.. coz me missy lah..so confirm can get a job anywhere in the world one! haha
Aussie nice place to live in or not???

Odiey,
hehe..i will try to be a gd DIL lor.. coz i dun wan my FH to be in btw us lor.. ya... When my MIL requests get too much ah, i will tell my FH lor..most of the time, he agrees with me lah.. hehehe.ya...

morn gals...
wah so much stories abt PIL...
hehe..then mi consider lucky...
i oni did laundry..for my hubby and myself oni..

so excited..mi getting my AD pics...

After helping out at my friend's AD past two weeks... now beginning to feel the stress... somemore FH quarrel with MIL on Saturday over the guest list liao... My nightmare is starting... Trying to keep calm and happy as possible... *ohmmmmmmmmmmmm*

But one bright note is that FH finally agreed to get 2 AD photographers, so we're getting my friend to do journalistic style b&w and his friend to do the formal ones.... yay!

I was having cold feet about wedding just a couple of months ago but surprisingly now looking forward leh, inspite of all the problems...
milo, when you getting your pics? Must share share ok!!! Heeheehee

morn gals!!! it's a mon.. hai.. weekend juz pass so quickly.. sad sad

milo.. dun forget to upload n share with us hehe

sherl.. me got cold feet d few days b4 my ROM.. kept quarrellin with my hubby.. n kept havin tots to call off d all thingy hahaha.. nw tink back i really silly.. luckily my hubby tolerated me.. keke.. he knew i was gettin cold feet liao

btw.. shld v fix a date for our gatherin soon???

yes yes should fix!!!! Which date you gals free leh? any of the weekends in Dec? I rem that time milo say she 11 and 12 cannot izzit?

Morning morning....!!!!

Wah... so many PIL stories...

Mgt, yr MIL so RICH wan ah...!!! 5 fig salary....!!! She sure will pamper yr child alot next time...
Personally feel tat it's a bonus to hv PIL who won't b a finacial burden....

Odiey, Verie... do take care... X'mas n CNY coming soon... don miss out all the goodies...!

Me oso hving flu now n throat super dry... don knw isit ysterday ate too much 'peng gang roti'...

Me oso wan meet up wif u girls...
won't b free on the following date:
16/17/18/24/25/31/25 dec...

How abt 23 or 30 dec? It's a Fri.

okie okie.... tel u all hor... i now 50.3 kg liao n still moving towards right side of the scale....!!!! sob sob...

yukie...i heard my frens say..shld b fine if dun put on less than 12kg..after delivery..mus do massage...will help to loose weight

Wah, Yukie,

50.3KG is good leh!!! hahaha...
that's a lot of weight that u have put on...
hehehhe

my MIL is an financial planner lor...those milllion dollar round table that type one..her PR skills also super good that type one lah! that's why sometimes, 5-figure..

Sherl,
can can.. let me know when u are meeting up..
hehe...

Hermione,
Ya, our AD dinners held or will be holding in GCW...
my package included free beer.. 30L barrel... signed with them at their bridal fair.. so definately alot more worthwhile lor.. these things can be neogiateed with ur co-ord one..

U can call and ask them to email u their package..that's wat i did for mine..
yup..

Agree with Yukie, it really is a blessing to have parents who are financially independent. Not that we don't want to support them, but the reality of it is if they all (x4) need our full financial support at the same time we might not be able to do it lor, in addition to supporting our own families...
Mgt, you got the right idea, moving overseas!! Singapore becoming very hard to live in nowadays, standard of living going up all the time, then our salaries going down...

Hmm... Friday ah? Me fine with it... but think someone that time say that can only go on weekends??

Yukie, I cannot imagine ah, how much weight gain is that? But good la, your princess growing well! Nvm, the weight can lose one, heehee. Next time me intend to go Rustic Nirvana after giving birth, my FH say he will sponsor. HAHAHAHAHA

That is so quick, I still reading, kinda missed couple of days one. Will catch up soon :p
Anyone having at GCW on 09 Dec 2006?

Odiey,
I also always thought that guys is better then gals but I am wrong lor. My FIL is very "giao" kinda of person lor.
Yes, I am staying permanent in Perth. Are you planning to come to Aus? I am work and study.

Mgt,
It depends what level of separation that your in laws talk about. For my case, not even the tee and shorts. I can tell you in the end you will find it is so much easier wash together as same water and the powder mah. Then again it depends the level of chin chai from the in laws as well.

hi mgt,
how did u manage to gt the free barrel? we tried but cant leh..furthermore the price they quote su cant neg leh..

mind sharing wats the their range for wkend pkg?

thx

helo!
finally recovered after the strong dose of antibiotics prescribed by doc. else cough till can die man.

Yukie,
dun be sad... it's normal, your baby is growing! u r naturally slim, so think u shld be able to shed the weight very fast! also they say younger give birth easier to get back into shape!

sherl,
i'm the one that prefer weekends so dun ve to lug the heavy albums to office ;p but of course if only can make it on fri, then also fine. i go back after work 1st. but 23rd out for me, got a x'mas party with frenz. I'll b collecting my DVD for my video this week. finally! been almost 3 mths! saw the preview, very satisfied with the final music video.

kit,
so u r in perth, very peaceful city. it's ok, at least u dun get to see your PIL so often. at most a few times a yr? just bear with it lor. at least they are quite nice to help u with the booking of the banquet =)

hi Hermione,

Think only the grand ballroom packages get free barrel of beer. Which ballroom are you taking? Alternatively you can wait for the wedding fair offers, when they may throw in free beer as part of the promo.

odiey, good to see you back well and recovered! Hmm... Like that huh? Ok we try again to get a free date - how about 30 Dec (fri)? Or do anyone else prefer weekends as well? If weekend we gotta make it next year liao... wow... think of it quite scary... going to be 2006 soon!!!

hi sherl,
oh..i tot the rest of the ballroom will hv free flow beer.. The pkg arent cheap but my parents love the food there. So no choice.. I have confirm taking Waterfront ballroom. Mind sharing your pkg with me?

thx

hi jolie,

My package was the old pricing and also a wedding fair package so I had things like LCD projector, extra barrel of beer, waiver of corkage and extra night's stay already thrown in and could not manage to bargain for anything extra. I'm taking the grand ballroom so it will not be the same package as yours also. Maybe you could enquire from the hotel for the latest packages?

Hi Hermione, Jolie... if u r taking the Grand Ballroom or hving yr dinner on a wkdays, the bargain power will b stronger.

They will not reduce the price. Will only give extra perks.

Haha... agree wif sherl...! If wait for wkends will b 2006 liao...!!!
Me okie wif 30th/dec...

hi ladies...

sorry for MIA-ing..super tired after work lately...super stress also!! sigh..

Hermione,
my package is the same as Sherl...my FH and I were super satisfied with the perks that we already in the package that we didn't ask for more lor..
heheh... it wa during the May bridal fair that they had that we signed..I signed for Grand ballroom.. min tables is 45..that's why got free barrel of beer lor...

30th dec okie.. can can...

Kit,
is Perth a super chinese place???got see colour one or not ah??? Aussie is one of my choice of stay in the future leh.. so hor.. must find out mroe 1st lor.. hospitals there, i am not afraid coz the docs there definately nicer than the docs in spore! hahaha
must check out more 1st b4 going over
heheh

Mgt,

Well, it all depend where in Perth you living. Like my case, I moved in my own house one of the neighbour complain my puppy barking accessively. In actual I try to train him to stay outside coz he book my guest toilet.

You can choose the area got more chinese or less it's up to you. But you have to keep in mind that if you want to live in foreign country you have to learn their culture as well such as ang mo super nice to you, then u doubt what is it in for that ang mo. Nothing! (Thats what I feel when I first come to Australia)

The life is quite, not as fun as Singapore midnight still got food to eat. Hawker just down stairs.

Life here is simple,Food and accomodation not as much compare with Sydney lah. Mon to Fri Shop open till 6.00pm, Thursday can have late night shopping till 9.00pm. Saturday shop closed at 5pm. Sunday all closed.

You have to keep in mind that the chinese food here not as nice as Singapore lah. Still can put in the stomach lah. Mostly is Fish and chip, Mc Donald that kinda of thing.

Doctors here! not only that nearly everyone u see will nearly smile at you. Again in terms of medication not like in Sg, the doctor also sell U the medicine lah but you have to pop in the pharmacy to buy one.

So when are u coming? House here is getting expensive leh, oh well compare with Singapore is nothing lah.

ladies,
since all of u can make it, how can i say no ;p

Date: 30 Dec 05
Venue: ??
1)Dorami
2)Sherl
3)mgt
4)Yukie
5)Odiey

hihi gals...

yeayea!!! Our gathering finally on the way to becoming reality! hahahhahahaha

This week managed to get quite a lot of things done, so very happy. Confirmed my HuaHin accomodation, confirmed printing for my cards, etc. etc. Later both sets of parents going to meet officially... hope everything goes well...

mgt, come in here and chat more la, then won't feel so stressed... heeheehee...

Sherl,

wah wah.. getting excited liao hor... hahaha... I thinking of letting both sides meet in march leh..also 3months from AD.. hehehe... kan cheong spider leh!!!!

wish i can come in more often.. but at work hor..its super busy..got no time to sit down one.. how to come into forum?? sigh sigh.. although december ah.. lesser pple go for op ah..still busy lor.. imagine when it come feb.. FULL SWING of patients!!! sure die with "si jiao chao tian"
hehehe... okie..enjoy meeting ur PILs and ur ah lao's PIL! hahaha

Sherl.. tt's great.. so exciting hor.. 3 mths to ur AD.. everythin sure go well later wan lah.. so dun worry to much abt it.. hav fun!!

mgt.. dun stress.. hee..

yippeee.. lookin fwd to d gathering keke

Morning girls...!!!

Okie, so we hv cfm the date. How abt the venue...?

Suggestion...
1) Cafe Cartel - PS or Raffles City
2)

Morning gals!

Yesterday went quite well... think both families trying to keep things as simple as possible, so dun have any problems.

mgt, have your parents met before? 3 months is a good time la, coz the parents need to discuss pin li and all that...
But hor, dun let anyone spring nasty surprise hor, better for you and FH vet thru your respective parents'requests first, to avoid 'fan lian' situations... Anyway I find it quite funny because even now his parents speak thru him and my parents speak thru me to highlight their requests... hahahhhahahaha!

Dorami, I dun think I can stop worrying until everything is over leh... heeheeheeehee

Yukie,

Cafe Cartel sounds good! I vote for Raffles City... think it's quieter...

Is this a hubby-ful or hubby-less outing ah? heeheehee...

hihi sherl... my parents oso those 'sui bian' wan... so when my parents n in-law meet up... they all say 'sui bian'... but in the end my in-law pattern more than badminton...!!!

Hubby's r welcome...

Yukie,

Yeah lor, at first they everything also say ok, then in the end will come out with funny things... haiz, but gotta be prepared la. My FH says give in to parents when we can lor, but I tell him still got a certain limit to everything la. Sometimes I wonder why I didn't just opt for a simple buffet ROM and get everything over and done with, no need traditional!!

helo gals ...
sori for mia...super busi at work...now sick MC
i shld be fine on 30th...our first gathering haha
networking...

Yipee!!! milo muz take care hor.. n bring ur AD pics to share!!

yukie.. tink u choose d venue better.. mummy-to-b sometimes hav pref to food.. baby yukie like to eat wat?? heheh.. v let u choose better

Alamak... the thing is tat i don hv much craving... mayb it's gd lor... like tat i won't put on too much weight...

My next check-up is next mon... quite scary when i stand on the weighing machine... don knw how much i'm gonna increase...
kao_scared.gif

Date: 30 Dec 05
Venue: Cafe Cartel /Raffles City
1)Dorami
2)Sherl
3)mgt
4)Yukie
5)Odiey
6)Milo

Almost forgot...! Where's Bugbear n smilez...???