Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Hihi girls...

Dorami, i oso wan c yr pics...! [email protected]

Milo... u back fm hkg oredi...? Weather must be great! Cos Sin rain almost everyday...
like tis kind of weather... don feel like waking up in the morning...

For me, i can't b bothered wif my curls after my AD. I'm a lazy lazy girl. Jus wash n let it dry itself. Nothing applied. Only Looks gd in the morning when i wash at nite n sleep on it.

Sherl.... me knw how to play Mahjong....!!! Me n hubby always take turn to play when we go frends hse... cos both of us luv to play...
maybe can organise for Chinese New Year huh...

Yo LADIES!!!

I also like MAHJONG!!! ahahah
good news!!! I passed my exams! phew!!! hahah.. 1A, 2B+, 1B and 1 D+...hahaha...yeah!!!!! i feel good... neh neh neh neh neh neh! so good so good! hahah

Thank u all for ur wishes!!! thanks thanks!!!! hehehe

dorami, sherl,
well, it's sort of permanent as at now as my MIL is alone and my hubby's name is also in the flat as she can't buy it alone last time. unless we can afford a private ppty, else no chance. guessed it's diff when u r actually staying together vs staying over during weekends. have to get used to the habits and the way things are being done. If u can close one eye, then it's ok. My MIL is actually quite open minded as well and doesn't nag at us nor interfere with what we do. Just that u can't invite your frenz over as and when u want. Also your place will be the usual gathering place for family members and the children will make a mess of the hse, not forgetting the heavy cooking & i will clean up the whole hse after that. (I'm a cleanliness freak! and my MIL's perception of clean is diff from me i guessed) the only chance when u are alone is in the bedroom or when she's out or we go hols. i also missed having the chance to decorate my own dream hse. well the good thing is i dun ve to worry financially abt the mortgage loan. that saves us quite a fair bit every mth =) and when we ve kids, she can take care for us. So kept telling myself gotta give and take la.

Milo, weather good in HK? me just booked tix to go in early Jan. heard disneyland is so-so? well, it will be a relaxed trip for us to enjoy the cool weather. think not much to shop coz it's winter?

Mgt, congrats! u r a smart gal, am sure u can do it! so now can celebrate...

hello gals...

will be away on course the next two days so I may not be in...

odiey, bear, the brand of the sculpting lotion I used is Dantouch.. some salon brand which I dun think is available in stores. Can ask your stylist about it...

Dorami, what kind of cards? We also play daidi, banluck... hahahahha

Yukie, my FH and I will fight for seats... hahahhaha! Yeah yeah, we can organize CNY mahjong session... somemore this year the CNY holiday very long... 4 days...

mgt, congratulations! Now you can go back to work as a qualified very smart missy! heeheeheehee!

Hi Diana,
I tried sending you a PM, but you do not receive PMs. Maybe you can drop me an email [email protected]

Odiey, yeah, sometimes just have to close 1-eye and give and take. Got someone to look after your kids very good leh.

odiey.. like u said .. tink on d bright side.. there're many +ve effects of stayin together.. u, me n sherl can share share our experiences nxt time hehe

sherl.. daidi n banluck sure can hahahah.. no prob.. v shld organise a gatherin at some1's hse for all these.. so exciting!!!

bear.. r u oso stayin w ur PIL???

Mgt, CONGRATS...!

Dorami... i saw the pics liao....! Yr hubby n whole family + relatives all look very alike...!
both of u really look very xinfu....

Btw, me went scan last sat n doc say 80% is a princess....

Me oso staying wif PIL... but they r seldom at home...
Me n hubby stays in the room whenever we reach home n only step out to go toilet!

Can't wait for my New Hse to b ready...
Who oredi hv thier luvnest oredi....?

Congrats Yukie.. i'm sure ur baby princess is gona b pretty like u.. hee

hehe.. yah his family n relatives look bery alike.. many of our frens commented tt he looks bery much like his uncle keke

so whr's ur lovenest gona b???

Yo everyone,
thanks for ur crossing legs and hands.. hehe

Dorami, Milo, Yukie, sherl,
everyone, i also going to stay with PIL! hahaha..sigh.. double sigh and triple sigh!!! hahaha...

hey gals...

heeheehee.. now I dun feel so alone. Seems like most of us all staying with PIL huh!!! Next time we can share tips and also be each other's complaint outlets siah! hahahahahah

Yukie,
Congrats!!! Cannot wait to see pics of Yukie jr! Heeheehee...

What about the rest of you ladies leh? Any baby planning already??

Dorami,

Your hubby's family really look alike!!!! Did your hubby slim down ah? And my FH asks if your hubby drives a WRX STi.... heeheeheehee

Looks like a very romantic ROM ceremony! Envious!!

hey, some consolation to know that so many of us here staying with ILs. hehee... quite surprised as well. Is it by choice?

Yukie,
congrats! counting down to the day the precious princess arrives... so ve u bought lotsa things for the baby? when's your new place gonna be ready? anyway not convenient to shift while you r pregnant now.

Sherl.. hee.. hubby wil b happy to noe he slim dwn.. tis ai mei guy always scare he put on weight hahaha.. he say muz treat u eat liao.. ya he drives a WRX sti.. tt's his car in d pic

no nd envious.. it's gg to b ur turn bery soon.. hw's preps gg???

odiey.. i'm by choice.. keke..

Wah...really surprised to see so many staying with ILs. Are u ladies planning to get your own lovenest soon? Or not planning to get?

Yukie! Congrats!! How's things getting along for you? Princess definitely going to be as pretty as u!

Hihi ladies... tks for the well whishes...!

Dorami... my luvnest is on the plot of land where Buangkok MRT is. The name is Aspella. In the mid of building now... tink got 6-7 storey now... total only 15 storey n our unit is on the 15th fl...
The given date for key collection was 2009.But tink it will b ready by 2008... mgt will b staying near me...
any1 else staying tat area...?

mgt... u won't b staying wif yr in-law for long mah... or they moving in wif u...?

Odiey... hv not bought anything for bb yet...
tink will get clothes pass down by frends n col for the 1st few months cos bb will out grown it very fast...!!!

ya... any of u planning for bb...?

Yukie.. icic.. me nt plannin my luv nest as yet.. nw juz concentrate on wedding keke..

n of cos cant plan for bb til aft weddin too hehe

Yukie,
yaya.. i think i will get the keys to my place in 2009.. haha
they projected possession date is 2010! but i think 2009 can get liao! hahaha..

Staying with them for at least 3yrs ah! not long meh!!! very long leh!

ya..a few blocks away from Yukie's house is my house!anyway, guess wat i did! hahaha.. my MIL likes Karaoke..so my department just had some karaoke session and i took the VCDS back and burnt for her! did nicely for her leh!!! hahaha.. 20points added!!! hehehehe

hihi yukie, mgt...
mi permantly staying wif them leh...even looonnnger..haha

wah mgt...
smart gal...noe how to score points...keke

welcome kit...
when is ur big day

Morning gals...

My arrangement is permanent la, unless I got money to buy private property, since my FH's name is already tied to 1 HDB property.. hahahaha... But as far as possible we will try not to move out....

bbs ah... We waiting to see how our wedding goes lor... Will need a few months to settle down financially.. then if banquet lose big time then our new car become very small new car and our bb gotta wait a while more... hahahaha... Like being so realistic hor....

mgt, you good leh! Now still earn points! Last time when my relationship first started I will try to earn points, but now cannot be bothered liao.... wahahhahahaha

Dorami, really ah? Ok la, you tell your hubby I will hold him to his words! hahahahaha!

Now waking up to wedding preps liao... soon my three-month alarm is going to ring then I will go into full swing... My guest list is more or less ready, planning to get my invitation cards in Dec, print before CNY and give out to relatives then, also visit florists in Dec, chase and chase and chase my BS for my photos, etc....

Gals, anyone can suggest any blue flowers? If I can get blue hydrangeas I think I'll use that, but doubt can because they are only in season from May to OCt...

Welcome Kit... You're in safe hands at GCW! Especially with all of us around, sharing info and descending upon the coords like sharks demanding for the same things... heheh

eh... mgt, i thought yr flat will b earlier than mine...??? Yrs start building oredi rite? Wats yr flat name...? 2009 ah... tat means i'll b moving in earlier...

Aiya, as long yr in-law nice to u can liao lah... me oso hv to stay there for abt 3 yrs... me can't be bothered to score pts after i pa tor wif hubby for two years... my mil is werid...
... can't b bothered abt her.

milo, sherl... both of u staying wif pil permanently...!!! Require lots of give n take n u.standing.... not easy even if they r nice.... cos ways of living n doin things is diff...

sherl... can't help u much abt flowers... me knw nuts abt it...

hihi.. morn gals.. such a raining weather.. if only can juz hide under d blanket n sleep away haha

sherl.. seems like u pretty prepared already heehee.. i tink u hav everythin under ctrl

me too noe nuts abt flowers.. hmm.. mayb i'll go hm flip sme magz n c whether i can find any nice flowers for u.. tink i've seen blue tulips b4 somewhr..hmm...

yukie.. me oso stayin permanently with PILs.. i tink u r rite in sayin it require lots of gif n take n understanding.. nt easy at all

Welcome KIt.. feel free in join in our discussions

hi sherl...dorami..
we can shake hands..we will be staying in wif in laws...haha

i like hydrangeas too..i uses white hydrangeas..haha

Dorami,

I know which one you're referring to... I think this issue of Style Weddings had a picture of blue and white tulips... I quite liked it. Think it's from Ritz Couture? Ask you ah, Ritz does ala carte bouquets izzit? Or they only provide bouquets for their bridal packages?

Yukie, yeah lor, a lot of give-and-take... Hope that can survive lor. My FH suggested a last resort the other day la, which is to save up and get a private property if things really become so jialat that must move out...

I will be going down GCW this Sat to meet the sales coordinator Sanaya. Can anyone tell me how is she? IS she helpful? Also, what are the additional tings you all ask for?

hello!
milo, dorami, sherl,
we're all in the same boat! officially been more than 2 mths already for me. really have to give & take lor, else will go crazy. fully agree wif wat yukie said. I try to stay out of the hse if poss during weekends. my MIL also got mood swings one, even she also admit. so i try to avoid much contact when know she not in good mood. well, i've heard enuff since young how my mum complain abt staying with ILs (grandparents staying with us!), so now totally understand the difficulties she faced.

babies? if no accident, think will enjoy 2 ppl's world for at least 1 yr first, go travel and do what we want. else got kids, tied down liao. but i do love babies! we even thinking of having 3 kids! heheee.... at the rate we're going, dunno if my age permits... ;p

sherl,
if poss, dun use tulips coz they can't last in our hot weather! my fren used it for her ROM. just an hr later, it withered... blue flowers are really quite rare... only know of hydrangeas - dun last as well!

Morning Gals!

Odiey, sometimes think of staying out won meet in-laws...but if stay out too often, then scared later kena complain that din help with the housework, treat the house like hotel...etc...then also problem leh

Sherl, try not to use tulips, they wither too quickly liao...and the tend to grow out of shape very easily...wot about blue roses?

Sherl.. have to agree with Bear and Odiey.. tuilips really whither fast. By mid day all gone already... And after tossing the bouquet the flowers were all bent!

Thanks for the inputs gals! Looks like tulips really out liao...

Bear, think blue roses look more artificial than tulips leh... If possible I think I wanna use naturally blue flowers.. like hydrangeas!!! Or rather, blue with a twinge of purple... hmm...

Regarding the staying with PILs thing, think in the end the best is to just be yourself lor... Don't put too much pressure on yourself to be the good DIL. I already kan kai and realise that I will not be able to please everyone all the time, so try to strike a balance.

Sherl.. i tink ritz does do ala carte bouquets.. u can try callin them to ask??? look for Elaine.. very nice lady

my flower bouquet is included in my pkg

or if u wan.. i gif u another contact.. i got my ROM bouquet fr him.. really nice n i tink price very reasonable.. tell him wan u've in mind n he'll work within ur budget

Hi Sherl,

What ballroom you choose with GCW? My room is Galleria the smallest.
My MIL paid the deposit liao but I not yet negociate with them woh, Can negociate later one or no. I am in Australia.

kit

Well,

My MIL sign with them liao. but the lady supposed to write me an email about the contract. Until now it has been 3 days, nothing leh, I am a bit worried

So you got a big wedding lor? Wah... So lucky...

Is that mean I am going to see you on the wedding day? When is you wedding day?

kit

Kit, think you better check with the coord then, if the contract has already been signed, coz usually we would have negotiated for all we want before signing. You could email the coordinator to remind her that she is supposed to follow up with you?

My AD is 13 Mar 06... Ok la, big weddings can be quite headache also...

bear,
know what u mean... usually on sat morning, will do some cleaning of the hse, iron clothes b4 we go out. & every weekday nite, will do the clothes washing. Already done my part and my hubby knows too. Consider very good liao coz i dun even need to do any hsework at my own hse. If still kena complained, there's nothing i can do.

Odiey...did you separate urs and ur hubby clothes for washing? Or u just do general whole family washing? Is your MIL working? If not, then how u managed to collate so much clothes for washing eery alternate weekdays?

You very good DIL already...helped in so many areas. I am sure your hubby and MIL will understand.

Hi Kit, usually we nego first before signing...then again, i did change some details after i signed...if they are not too drastic changes, i am sure the coordinator will oblige to ur request.

Morning gals...

Very happy coz I finally booked my airtix for my HM yesterday... heeheee We taking up the jetstarasia $18 offer to go to Bangkok... hiaks hiaks hiaks.

odiey... right now I only help to sweep my FH's room occasionally and wash the dishes after dinner, and clean the house only when PILs are out of town. My PILs are neat freaks who clean the house all the time, so there really isn't much to do. Their place machiam showflat's standard of cleanliness. yeah lo yeah lo... I also dun need to do housework at my own house. But sometimes feel a bit pressured because my FSIL (FH's brother's wife) is also a neat freak and does a lot of housework. she even brings her hubby's shirts back to her own house for ironing. I don't iron my FH's clothes... In fact sometimes I ask him to iron my shirts because he is better at it than me. hahahaha