Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

morning gals...

mgt, my fren told me that The Mind Cafe at Prinsep Street is cheaper than Settlers leh, but dunnoe how much cheaper... But scarlee the hubbies are just as gossipy as us, dun need to play games to entertain themselves... hahahhahahhahaha

Dorami, you let us know when you can get your album, then we pick and choose from the date? heehee...

odiey, I also ten thousand years never club liao, but was very stressed at work lately so when my fren jio I thought why not... hahahhaa... 26 Nov also out for me as it's my fren's AD... No prob, we pick a date when everyone can make it, either end this month or beginning next.... depending on when Dorami and milo's pics ready... whahahahha

milo, wah, at last you sound more kan jiong... wahahhahahahaa.... which florist you using ah? Stefii or June? Must take more pictures let us see... and which favours you taking?

okok, now list time:

People on display: (tentative)
sherl
Dorami
mgt
odiey
milo77
(Akan datang the rest...)

Pictures on display:
odiey
milo77
Dorami

Dates:
26 Nov (Out for odiey and sherl)
27 Nov
3 Dec (out for sherl)
4 Dec
10 Dec
11 Dec

Countdown timer:
1 day till Dorami joins the Mrs club!
5 days till milo chu jia!

morn gals!!! it's fri liao!!!

odiey.. me nt sure when my fotos wil b ready.. i've to ask my PG tmr..

milo.. can feel ur excitement.. hee..

sherl - wah u bright n chirpy this morning.. hahah... so tues 7pm at TC? so u shall be my zipper on tues... wahahhaha... thanks in advance!

thanks sherl...for d updates...
mi reali excited...its fri ...tom collecting gowns...yeah can see my gowns again....
my boss nt attending my wedding..weird man
*sign*...no honeymoon...so sad...

10 n 11 out for milo...

dorami...u oso excited rite...ahaha

Hahaha....

somehow i tink Sherl also forgot her medicine.. suddenly so so hyper leh!!!! hahah

I should be free on the sats pm and suns pm... coz i going to start work again on NOV 21st... so hor.. hmmm...infact the weekday nites are okie for me also lor...

Milo,
haha..ya ya..for once u soound excitied and kancheong.. haha
must be the wedding jitters!! hahaa

Hehehe...if meet in DEC ah, i think my pics will be out also! haha
PS in NOv..pics should be out by dec lah hor... hehehe... just the rough..not the actual things.. hehehe

Caitlyn.. U super long MIA leh!!!!

Hazel,
I going facial today! to squeeze out everything!!!!!!! haha... Blemish no more!!! hehe..

OKIE LADIES!! MY FINAL EXAM FOR THE time being!!!! hahah... silly management topic! hope can pass!!! hahah... okie.. see ya when i come back again.... cross fingers and cross legs for me k..

People on display: (tentative)
sherl
Dorami
mgt
odiey
milo77
(Akan datang the rest...)

Pictures on display: (tentative)
odiey
milo77
Dorami

Dates:
26 Nov (Out for odiey and sherl)
27 Nov
3 Dec (out for sherl)
4 Dec
10 Dec (out for milo)
11 Dec (out for milo)
*mgt free on sats and suns pm

Looks like now only got 27 Nov and 4 Dec left... unless we wanna meet on a weekday or later in Dec?

mgt, I very stressed now mah... hahahah... then now post less, so must compress a lot of info into 1 post. Good luck good luck.. After the exam you can go out and cheong liao. hahahhaa

harlow GALS!!!

Wow.. time realli FLIES!!!
Our MILO is getting married ^_^
so cool!!

Pity, i won't be a GCW btb liao .. had choosen another place for my banquet. But realli nice meeting up wif u gals!!

Mgt, just realized that mi also choose the same BS as u :P
Can share wif me who is ur mua and ur photographer pls?

PM me if its not convienient to say k.

Ya!! Long time din c..
suddenly read tat milo gg to chu jia n dorami gg to rom and sherl went to zouk .. hee..
so come in and ka jiao :P
but don't worries been reading up on the threads...
mi choose hyatt liao.
n my AD confirmed is Jan 07 ^_^

would love to join u gals for the outing but durin tat period mi will be overseas.
Neber mind can join u all nxt time

wow, wedding bells are ringing! can feel the 2 brides-to-be excitement!

dorami,
tmr's THE Day! CONGRATS...
kao_wedding.gif

Milo, your excitement reminds me of myself few days b4 the wedding... i was kinda mixed feeling, happy tat the big day finally arrived after 1 whole yr of prep but sad coz nothing to busy myself with after. hehee... felt quite lost after the AD with nothing to plan. luckily still ve you gals to gossip with... but being a bride is really fun! with everyone treating u like a queen. hahaa...

Btw, we still ve bugbear when she comes back fr her honeymoon... dunno when she'll be back...

As for the gathering, if possible have it on a weekend can? coz it's very heavy to carry my albums to work. =D

haha odiey tats exactly wat my gf says..after ad like too free liao not used to it...nothing to plan and look forward...so she start looking for frens go gossip and makan lor

tink most of my tings done liao...duno wat else leh

yeah milo, all prepared to be a mei mei bride! tat's good... at least u can relax next week. Go for spa to pamper yourself lor ;p btw, your new place ready? where's it gonna be?

hehe odiey..i went facial and massage on wed liao
after my gdl ..shiok
next week mayb doing my spa medi and pedi..haha

yo smilez,
hehehe...
which branch did u choose??? isit the yishun or the tampinese one???
I chose the tampinese branch and my designer is Jeslin. PG and MUA is Ben and MIKI...
i am going for my PS on the 12th of NOV...

latest update for my exam!!! i am so so screwed!!! silly lecturer gave us the worng tips and i am so so damned!!! alot of my friends also xian big time! when we saw the questions, we turned ard and looked at one another and said "DIE" this time sure kenna supp paper!!! JIALAT!!!! cross all legs and hands for me okie.. sigh.....

Weekend gathering sounds good to me
hehehe
so ya... '

MIlo!!!
Make sure u come back in after ur AD ah!!! dun just leave us alone just like that ah!!!!

Hiya Moarie!!
Mi choose Tampines

Havent choose my PG and MUA cos dunno who to choose.. hee..
wow 12 Nov .. tat is FAST!!
Another 2 more wks, where u gg for ur PS?

Okies.. help u to cross all legs n hands.. just hope i will be able to detangle them later :P

mgt...
dun wori..keeping my legs and hand all cross haha
..strong feeling is there..hhmmm u will pass

i will come in, hopefully u will not forget milo..haha

CONGRATULATIONS DORAMI!!!!

Today Dorami's big day, heeeheeheeheee.....

Okok, we have weekend gathering la.. try to fix a day as soon as we have confirmed gathering yeah.... Verie? Bugbear? Any other takers? heehee

Smilez, congrats!! Come bac and visit us ok.... and come to our next gathering! heeheee

odiey, I am already thinking that after my AD I will feel very lost... I told my FH that I will be very sad after AD liao... Feel like setting up wedding planner business so that I can go on planning for weddings. hahahahahaha...

sherl,
enjoy the process while you can =) my hubby was also telling me to go into the wedding biz coz the money is really out there but it's very competitive as well. anyway me not cut out for biz lah... btw, realised your wedding date the same as my fren but her AD this yr

odiey,

Now not much things left liao... actually I think shopping for hotels was the most fun part of the whole thing lor... didn't enjoy shopping for BS because of all the pushy sales tactics the industry employs.

?? How come your friend's wedding and AD so far apart ah? heheh

hi sherl,
nope i meant my fren's wedding is on 13 Mar but this yr... so same anniv as you =)
well, u will ve more to plan when the AD draws nearer ;p

Hihi ladies.. i'm bac with a ring on my left hand hahaha

thk all of u for ur wel wishes hee

had a fun n memorable day yesterday.. pics only ready for viewin ard 10days later..

Hi HI!!!

everyone's in a happy mood...
good good..

Dorami, zhang da leh!
hehehe....

Well, i tried on some gowns for the PS liao..when the Pics come out then i show u all okie...
meanwhile, shall keep it a secret for the time being.. hehehe

Morning gals!!!

odiey, oic.... I question mark question mark there for a while... hahahhaha

Dorami, glad to hear that things went well... any comments on food/service? heehee

mgt, how many gowns you picking for PS?

sherl - tmr confirm 7 at TC? or u wanna meet earlier for dinner?

btw, congrats and best wishes to all the GCW brides.. keke.. seems like many getting wedded soon..

mgt.. yah.. zhang da le.. muz b guai guai liao hahaha

sherl... both food n svc was great.. every1 had great comments for d food.. n my JP David loh oso stayed for d hi-tea.. he says he like GCW's food hee

Dorami, that's good news! David Loh is also my JP... hahahaha But I not sure whether to invite him for dinner or not leh...

sherl - er jie will most likely be gg oso.. i din ask anyone else.. no pt mah.. final fitting only.. keke.. will ur fh be coming?

hihi...dorami so hapi u enjoy ur day...

mine is next...so far oki...
i complete all my ap box, my wrist corages, i even tie flowers to my pens...haha

Sherl.. better to ask.. i'm sure he'll stay if he has d time.. can c he really enjoyed d food.. hee.. he is very entertaining.. no wonder he's so popular keke

milo, you really superwoman leh... within a few months you get everything done, and even manage to DIY stuff!!!

Dorami, I will prob ask, but dunnoe who to ask to entertain him... hmmm...

sherl - no prob.. he come along on sat also good.. hahah.. he will noe wat to look out for.. not like me and fh.. hahah.. u can ask me to help u "entertain" david loh.. =)

Dorami, thanks! I feel more assured now, hahaha. You got any preview pics to show us or not? see see leh... heehee

hee.. thks ice.. d crystals on d cake r swarovski crystals.. didnt noe til my baker told me too..

sherl.. i went zouk aft my ROM too.. seems like nt much changes leh.. but d airconditioning super cold.. bbbrrr..

heehee... your cake very cute!!!! Did the baker provide the precious moments figurines, or did you provide it yourself??

Which baker did you take from? Looks very Patissier to me... heehee

yup.. cut up d bottom tier for my guests hee..

then d top tier got my MIL to gif to our neighbours.. we booked a rm n stayed overnite at d hotel hehe.. tt's y went zouk w our frens

sherl.. we provided d precious moment figurine.. d cake is by cheryl shuen.. thumbs up for her svc n design.. nv repeated so it's customise for every couple hee

hi all, i'm new to the forum...like to make some enquiries....

smilez, i saw tat u hav selected Hyatt as your Wedding Venue, do u think can email the brochure to me?

n dorami, your cake is simply lovely....its provided by GCW?

thanks much!

hihi huiping.. no it's no provided by GCW.. i ordered it specially for my ROM hee

odiey.. thks hee..

sherl.. btw.. warn ur FH tt david loh wil make him sing a song or say a speech aft ur solemnization hehe..

hi huibing! angie here. i have the brochure for hyatt as i went there to see the place too before i chose GCW. can pass to you when i see you.