Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

helo..gals..
hehe odiey and bear counting down...

odiey if ur mum pantang ...i cant go down to c pretty bride liao *sob*

wah mgt..i dun hv d figure to take nude pic...
later turn out like naked piglet...haha

today on leave ...haha goin for mani and pedi..hehe
gals..wat do bring for ps?

dorami...happy bs shopping...hehe

Dorami...got it liao. Think i missed out that email. Just went back to see...i received. Okie..will take note of your appt time.

milo... mum only pantang if within 1 mth of each other, yours in Nov, so it's ok. I'm attending 2 weddings in late oct. unless your side also pantang. i know some ppl practise 3 mths.

Here's my list of things to bring for PS:
- Wet Tissue
- Tissue Paper
- Blotters
- Water & Straw
- Mirror
- Lip Stick, gloss
- Loose powder
- Battery-operated fan

Din get to use all but just in case... Enjoy yourself tmr!

Dorami, my good fren also went with Flamingo and she was very pleased with her gowns. Her gown was featured in the latest HerWorld Brides, worn by one of the models. u go check out!

Ya hor... wat happened to Yukie...
I think she may be busy trying to finish up her work lor... haha..
maybe she went for honey moon liao..

Milo.. take some pics like.. pretned to be nude lor.. more sexy lah..
hhehe.. want to nude but dun look nude that type..
hehehe....

Odiey,
u got any pics to show us.. like ur PS things...
show us leh.. nice nice... share share..
heheh

Dorami,
u book for ur ROM or AD???

Thks milo.. have fun for ur PS.. dun forget to share pics yah

bugbear.. thks thks hee

odiey.. isit?? oohh..ok.. wil take note hee

mgt.. doin BS search for my AD hee.. ROM i oledi got a pkg liao.. waiting for my 1st fitting end of d mth keke

yah gals.. whr's yukie.. i wana find out more abt her total pkg w montage too

Vankel, are u looking at weekday or weekends? MGT package is weekend. I think the weekday lower at 640+++ (or something like that)

hi! me also a GCW bride this coming nov. wanting to know if anyone of you have bubbles (instead of dry-ice) during the 1st march-in? i just attended my fren's wedding dinner at marina mandarin and they have this bubble-making machine at the door when they walked in, which i like. wonder if GCW has such machine?? any one has any idea?

thanks so much!

wow.. has been a long long time since i last came in.. work has been super bz too.. sigh.. tink will come in 2wks later..

oh ya.. mgt, milo n odiey don't forget to email us the photos wor!!

WAH!! Din noe milo so SEXY!! Good! once in a life-time must make it as MEMORABLE as possible. I help u to cross fingers n toes :P

Vankel, ooh i c. So u have not fixed your date yet huh. Yeah, then weekend price is about $768+++ for the grand ballroom. I think package price is different for the smaller ballrooms. U looking at the grand ballroom or?

wow so many of u holding in GCW. tat proves tat it muz b good ya...

AD : 18 mar 06
ROM : 18 mar 06
BS : Sophia Wedding Collection
PG : Sophia Wedding Collection
VG : Friend
Rings : Fairies Inc
Shoes : any ideas??
Lovenest : still sourcing for a gd 1. hehe...

morning ladies!

milo, how was your PS yesterday? Managed to take any pics to show us? Hee....

welcome rabbit and seow...
Rabbit, not sure if they allow the bubble effect march in, maybe can ask your coord?

seow, which ballroom are you taking? Another fellow March bride.
If you're looking for MTM shoes can try Leapin' Lizard (reasonable price) and Essex Walk (the 'famous' Paradox shoes) (very nice but kinda exhorbitant pricing).

Vankel, think for weekend GCW is also one of the average-priced ones liao... Can look around and compare first. Comparing the packages from various hotels also comes in useful when you are doing actual bargaining.
Weekday pricing for grand ballroom is $648+++ by the way. But now got UOB + the recent wedding show's promo going on, you can get at least $18 off per table. Can approach the coordinators at GCW to find out more details.

Bugbear, these few days left you holding the fort here only... heh heh... everyone else disappear...

smilez!!!!! How, how, you still shopping around???

Sherl, yah lor...only me alone leh...everyone else disappear...hehehe...nmind lah...at least got 1 person jagar here...hahah!

No one disappear lah..
me jsut busy only!!! jhahaha.. my job doesnt allow me to stay at the comp whole day one..
hehehhe....

Welcome welcome brides to be...
GCW's been great.. so no worries abt their services and food...
money's worth..

I going to try my gown liao.. hehehe
yeah yeah...
see ya when i get home later.. will post the pics on the net.. show u all... hehehe
so exciting leh.. hahahaha

Bugbear,

Well I am looking for abt 30 tables...so their smaller ballroom can accomodate how many tables ?

Sherl,

Thks for the info.

Vankel...hhmm...i think the 3 smaller rooms of GCW can only take up to 20+ tables...and the grand ballroom min of 35 for weekdays.

Gals, can anyone help Vankel? How many tables can the Waterfront room cater up to?

Sorry Ash, i do not have the 2006 package. Some of the gals here have it...maybe you can wait for a while for them to send to you. Alternatively, u can write to the hotel for it. I think the gals here mentioned about some credit card promotion as well as the recent wedding fair promotion.

helo gals...
yeah its fri...so busi after 2 days leave...

dorami hws ur bs shopping?

mgt must upload fotos for us to c...

welcome vankel and ash...

vankel..
waterfront ballrm max is 28tables...

hi all! wow, just went thru all the recent exchanges and u gals seems so happy and excited! must be very satisfied with our choice - GCW, right? me too! so far from all the ballrooms seen during friends' weddings, GCW grand ballroom is the only 1 that made an impression in me. i really like the garden when the curtains are drawn opened...

Sherl, HI-5

Ladies
hahaa... ya.. do not squeeze pimples! Mite get nose infections, leading to the brains! and may die from squeezing pimples with pus from ur T-Zone.. no pus okie.. got pus, refrain from squeezing! coz if squeeze liao, not all the pus comes out, it flows to the brain or something and mite block off some vessels and cause stroke! just learnt today!!!

hehe..thank you ah... look fat or not... esp the EG... my hips like super big.. okie lah..like that AH MA will like... more children nx time! hahaa

Milo,
EG not gold leh...
ITs green leh
this lighting look like gold...
but its dark olive green to apple green leh
hehe...

Tks for all the info ladies.... =)

mgt...i like your gowns....are they MTM?

Now I am considering between Plaza Park Royal and GWC.... sigh...any comments on plaza ?

hehe...thanks alot ladies...

VAnkel,
MTM... both... thought the EG made my butt look big.. ha.. damnnn...
hehe
Money's worth, GCW of course. Food wise GCW.. everything abt GCW is good.. U want to satisfy ur guests coz of food... GCW's got the name...

Sherl - yeah.. need to confirm the dates with IL.. cos got abit of 'small' problem...
plus too bz to 'shop' already.. too bz in the wards (doing work..) haha..

Mgt, ur WD is realli beautiful

i like the collar and the small flowers in front realli nice. hee.. dun worry lah.. when u wear heals immediately become taller n slimmer ;)

Milo, how's ur PS?

hi gals!!! been a super busy week.. phew.. glad tt it's over n weekend is here

milo.. BS shoppin is fun.. still plannin to visit a few more though.. hw did ur PS go?? share share w us ur experience

mgt.. ur gowns r beautiful!!!!! wooweeee..

hi sherl, i took the grand ballroom. btw wana check ware is the address for Leapin' Lizard and Essex Walk?

i will b hvin my PS next mth. any things i will nid to bring along?? kinda xcited. gee...

Wow, so many message. I almost could not find my thread here.

vankel: - I just checked out with grand copthorne. Their waterfront ballroom is about $780 (NETT) per table (18- 28 tables) on WEEKENDS, but you need to provide your own projectors (2projectors some more, with some transmittor), if not need to rent from hotel ($500+++). Not worth it, I'm thinking of getting from my church. GCW is the most reasonable one already, I've checked quite a number of hotels....plus its very nice lah. Do you all know if GCW is 4 or 5-stars hotel?

Thing now is I'm still a bit undecided, cos I want to bring in a band and have a dance floor. But waterfront ballroom is a bit hard to put a band with drum set. But I want to have drum set lah....cos I have frens who play saxaphone, guitar, base, drum and some other instrument. And i want to have dance floor also.

I'm going to have about 18 tables I think max. So was thinking of riverfront ballroom, but riverfront is really too small if i want dance floor and band, even for liek 15 tables. Plus i like the sitting area outside waterfront. Think can put the band there to play during reception and bring them in for the dinner. but dunno if its too troublesome a not. Aiyah, headache.

I've got for my first fitting already (went for Graceful image) cos got a good package from them. MTM also. But dunno if my design will turn out nice...just go to pray and keep my fingers crossed. Ha, will only see it in nov. Decided on church caterer (went for Rasel Food Fusion). Other than that, haven't prepared a lot.

Hi Pricilla,
GCW is a 5star hotel...and btw, which church are u with?? HOw much does Rasel Food fusion charge?? can i have a list of their pricings... thanks...

Btw, u said 1st fitting??? ur 1st fitting in NOV isit...
remember to take some pics to show us ya...

MGT, both your WG and EG VERY NICE!!! The EG colour looks good on you. Is this your 1st fitting? Wow...can't wait to see your complete gown.

morn gals...its mon blues..

odiey..congrats...sori cant make it for your nite..must updates us...

did anyone go for odiey dinner?

mgt..u dun look fat in ur eg la..
ops sori i tot it was gold...but color looks gd on u ...hehe

both ur mtm gowns are satin? ...nice nice...
when is ur 2nd fitting ...so excited...

dorami..ya bs shopping is fun..when they allow u to try the gowns then u r so tempted..

i finally signed up wif gcw on sat..

my ps started ard 10.30 ended ard 8..
quite fun...must communicate wif photographer wat u wan b4 ps..
sentosa was so hot...my eyes can hardly open...

seow..things to bring for ps...(wat odiey mentions earlier)
-wet tissue
-tissue
-power sponge (which my mu artist gave mi to blot off my t-zone)

Morning ladies...

mgt, your WG and EG very pretty! The WG design unique... I like!!! Can I have your train? Heeheehee... Agree agree that the EG colour looks good... heheheh

seow, Leapin' Lizard is at International Plaza, opposite the Burger King. Essex Walk is somewhere in Palais Renaissance, but I dun have the exact address... anyone knows? Heehee, I also having PS next month, will be going down to my BS this sat to choose my gowns. Quite exciting... The other day odiey left a list of suggested stuff to bring along during PS... must scroll up to see...

Speaking of odiey, hope she had a great AD... odiey, come back and tell us all about it soon! Heehee...

Hi Priscilla... when is your AD?

Dorami, you still keen to go to the Her World Brides show? Coz think this week need to submit form liao...