Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Heheh...yeah gals! Finally can join u gals and meet up with u gals liao...yippee!!

So who's going so far? What time u gals meeting? I should be there early about 6+pm

We contact again the day before k :D

Gals, how long before do u usually meet ur coord to settle the final details?

Wah....!!! So many ques again...!

1stly, i need to tks all of u for yr care n concern, n to mgt who will help me to arrange the meetup on my AD...!

I tink i'm the only one who hv heard of jeremy...

Den - I've spoken to him b4 n he's quite a nice guy, shouldn't b difficult to deal wif
i've another frend who's co-or is him...

As for the food tasting, different htl hv diff pratice. Some they only allow 6px for tasting, some only allow u to taste 6 dishes, etc....

Bugbear, u can meet me on tat day? Or b'cos our wedding is close so we can't meet each other...???

mgt, me startup wif my col n frends 1st. Confirm their attendance last wk. For frends 1 only got 2 tables so i sms them for confirmation. For col, i sent out email cos got 6 tables plus... than my side of relatives my mum called up every1 of them.
My hubby col n frend oso did the same way as mine...

Do not arrange 11 pax in 1 table... as they will charge additional pax amt unless its under 5 yrs old...

My CD of my album wif my sis-in-law now as her hubby trying to do a photo montage for me...
will try to upload asap k...
if not, when u girls can come up to my room n c the actual album on my AD....

Yukie...yeah, cos our AD is shorter than 3 months...so MIL say cannot meet the brides...3 months before and at least 3 months after lor...so i am like stucked...cannot meet other brides...and i have a gf getting married 2 months after me, i also cannot attend and i not meeting her

ice, check your mail!

YEa, finally can see Bugbear!!! Heeheehee... That day mgt say we meet around 1815 right? Me should be ok with that timing, but might be a bit late if I get held up in the office. Anyone wants to adjourn for dinner afterwards?

Heheh...Sherl, so happy to be able to meet up with you gals for a short while also..heheh.
I won be joining u gals for dinner liao.

Yukie, they will charge for above 5 years old? But I got quite a number of kids that I wanna squeeze in leh... oh dear...

Sherl, Thanks! got your mail!

I will try very hard to be there at 615pm! That the first day my manager is on maternity leave and we all praying that our director won't ask us to stay late!

Bugbear, you can hide us under the table and feed us the scraps. heeheeheeheeeheeheeeheee

What time is your foodtasting ah?

Hi hazel,
yup. the host was Vern Lopez.. she's funny and very spontanous lor..

to facilitate those who might be late coz of work or wat lah..
we meet btw 1830-1845hrs at the lobby..then we go up see yukie first..coz i think she'll be down at the recep area abd 7plus lor.. then when she goes down, we go check the ballroom up lor...
okie...

1830hrs-1845hrs at looby.
late-comers after 1845hrs, to call me lah
or anyone else who is going..
Yup.

Yukie,
6tables for colleagues.. mine side also abt that leh.. my disiciple colleagues already 3, then docs another 2 or 3, plus some big shots, abt 2 to 3 also.. haha.. 9tables for colleagues liao! so many!!! die lah.. hehe..but that's how my FH and i make 45tables..
heheh...

Bugbear,
ya ya..Sherl quite small size..infact all of us small size.. under table can lah..
just pass us one serving..then we share underneath...
hehe...

Just dun eat full full and let out gas can liao!
hhehehe..

hahaha...u gals very cute leh. My food tasting should be able 7pm...so i will get to see you gals for a quick "HI"...

Yukie, really ar? Kids above 5 will be charged? Alamak...i did not think of this leh...sigh...got a lot of kids leh...

Yah lor...u gals are so small in size...i am going to feel like a giant standing beside you gals...u gals stand far far from me k...so i won feel so bad

hazel,

there were a lot of ice sculptures around to fit in with the Cool Splendour theme... Think it's by this company called The One-Two or something like that...

Yukie leh? She ok with our timing or not?

Hello gals,
I just checked with Yukie, she said 1845hrs, she should be doing her MU.. so can go up lor..
hehe...

This is one time that we can confirm take pictures and standby for our wedding.. hehe

1830hrs-1845hrs at lobby 5th sept 2005 okie!

hehe..so exciting ..yukie ad is coming...
yukie...tink i m taking mirage for PG n VG...
my fren is working wif mirage..small world..

sorry for the intrusion. would like to noe if any1 of you managed to get wine cockage waiver and 50% off food tasting when sign up during the recent wedding show? Thanks!

Wow.. so many post..
so excited yukie's big day is in less than a week's time

by the way, these are some of the photos taken at GCW 'booth' last sunday.
308204.gif
308205.gif
308206.gif
308207.gif

Morning gals...

Hhmm...i also dunno leh...i only know that cannot attend the wedding within 3 months before and after...MIL din say anything about meeting other brides casually...hhmm...anyway, if you gals are meeting 1830-1845, then it's just a quick hi bye only
cos i definitely cannot go up to see Yukie
*sob sob* cannoot see the beautiful bride...

Hhmm...they have this new cool splendour theme huh...are the ice-carvings part of the package or as an optional item? Looks more white like that hor...

hi gals...
i still hv nt sign up...may need to increase tables..so mayb taking up the waterfront ballroom wif pillars...

then i will have to get my vg to do a live telecast for mi when i march in...hehe...

hi welcome loo...
i tink this wedding show, there is no corkage wavier...

Morning gals!!

keke.. din noe Mgt is in nursing line

wei da!!

Milo - In total how many tables u will be having? ^_^
A slightly bigger ballroom will be better in case of last minute increase in tables.
keke.. u realli amazing i tot u only left with signing on the dotted line.. :P

milo.. so managed to get sme extra perks??? is zephyr easy to bargain with???

hi.. welcome loo..
kao_welcome.gif
for d previos fair we managed to get wine corkage waived n 50% off for food tasting.. tink tis time round dun have.. mayb u can try bargain for it

hihi smilez..
hv decieded on oni 22tables as i wan a small gathering.. keeping my table option open...and i just hope in a new job...duno wan to invite new colleagues or nt...

our mgt is a pretty "missy"...

hmmmm.... fm the pic shown, the deco for tis yr show quite orbit leh... don tink i would hv sign up if i attended tis year fair...

Bugbear, Sherl... i check wif my co-or yesterday wheather i can arrange some table 11pax, he say if above 5 yrs old they will charge as adult price liao... its better to double cfm wif yr co-or again...

mgt... the more col n frends u invite the better...! Cos most of them comes individually not like relatives... sure won't lugi...

Yukie, i haven checked with my coord yet. any idea if they have kids meal? Kids meal usually cheaper...i know of some hotels cater kids meal

Yeah...i agree with Yukie...usually lugi is on relatives and couple :p

Bugbear, I was quoted $20.00+++ per kid, with a hot dish selection and a dessert selection (3 items per selection, it's something like a self-service thing) and free flow of soft drinks... Think we share the same coord, so should be the same quote lah. heeheehee

Sherl, do u mean to say that the kids have their own little buffet setup? Or is it a sit down dinner? Kids meal is only for kids younger than 5 years? If i don cater kids meal for them, they can just sit there and share the food with the parents? Cos i have niece/nephew who is only like 2 years old...don think they will be charged right?

Hhmm, i haven tot of the kids this time round when i talked to GCW...just slipped off my mind totally. Before that i know of a hotel which provides 3-course dinner for the kid...at about $30+++

Okie...i have wrote to my coord already...wait for him to reply, then i let u know more details

i don't like the red cake
hope they have others...otherwise i'd have to put it somewhere else and use the champagne glasses in the middle of stage as a centerpiece because i don't want the ice carving either.....sob sob...

the red table looks too red for me, wonder why they didn't use the organza on top of the red cloth to soften the harsh red look, did any of you ask about the table decor? who did the flower decorations for the event ah? the flower centerpiece looks like the one i chose but its pink flowers - think it'd have been better with red roses.

Is the red table cloth new? It looks kind of shiny on the photo. I haven seen this red table cloth before leh...i only saw the gold one that looks crinkled.

That red table cloth thing looks more like a chinese new year dinner table more than a VIP wedding table..
hehe...

Didn't know got kid's meal though.. ahha..
dun think i will get that lah.. no point for me.. too much hassel lor...

Bugbear, 2weeks more leh.. u sure u want to change u things???

Yukie,
my colleagues at work already waiting for me to go back to slog already! xian! even the doctors are waiting for me already! die die...ahaha...go back to work and slog like mad!

So, for revenge, i shall invite them for wedding dinner.. hehehe
hahaha... yeah....

Juz bac to office.. went meeting with my client till nw.. tired.. nw sleepy liao hee.. missin for a few hrs n all of u hav posted so many messages hee

hehe.. bugbear,
sorry ah... 1 more month to ur AD... OCt rite...

eh, who was doing the list thingy ah??? can list again???
or send it to me leh...
hehehe..thanks ah... Sherl, issit u???

hello!
So much postings!

Mgt, it's me that's 2 more weeks to go! This weekend going to get all the GDL stuff with mum, then next Sun is GDL! after that, i'll be on leave! will not be able to join u gals on Mon as my mum is also pantang abt weddings within 1 mth of mine. So better avoid. So u r a nurse? not easy beng one rite? so wei da! what makes u want to be a nurse? so your FH a doc?? ;p

Yukie, 5 more days to your AD! counting down... i'm visiting Greenpoint this Sat to choose my bouquet & car decor. So what flowers did you select for your bouquet? Looking fwd to seeing your photos! am sure you will be a pretty bride!

Milo, ve you confirmed which ballroom to sign up? when's your PS? dun forget to show us pic. How's your EG? what colour did u choose in the end?

Bugbear, your food tasting next week? so when u mtg your coord to finalise details? i met up more than a mth before the AD to discuss as initially wanted to avoid the 7th mth. Think 1 mth in advance shld be fine...

Odiey, so your's is in 2 weeks time! Your mom also pantang huh...can help me check...is it just that the bride to be cannot meet the bride on her wedding banquet, or cannot meet other brides as well? I would think just cannot meet the bride of the wedding banquet only right?

Yeah, my food tasting same day as Yukie AD
I haven arrange date to meet my coord yet. Ah yo...suddenly like so many things not done. Was chatting with my mom last night then it's like my cards haven write, room haven pack, like a lot of things haven do

hi gals...

odiey..hehe i hvnt sign yet ..my coord still preparing my contract...

my EG is turquoise color...will show u the fotos...

ya odiey and yukie...
wat flowers will u be choosing?...
nw i m tinking of hand bouquet for my ps...
tot of hydrangeas...

my PS on 11sep..wah 1 more week oni...

Hi milo, odiey... me wanted to get hydrangeas for my AD... but shellen fm GP say hydrangeas is a very 'xiao qi' flower... must keep feeding it water(hubby must put it in a glass of water when clt the day b4, than when reach my hse oso hv to put in glass of water, when reach his hse oso must put in glass of water...).... if not will bcome droopy half die half die... alamak, tink the flower will b spending more time in the glass than on my hand...!

So i gave it up n took cybidium(tink i spell wrongly...

As for car deco, we choose gold sash over our black car... wanted to use feathers, but hv to top up so gave up...

Odiey,
me not that wei da lah... but ambition since young lah..
hehe..
i work in the operating theatre..so its a different field from the wards lor...
my FH not doc lah.. dun like docs.. so no life..plus they are always surrounded by female nurses...scully nx time got affairs..
hehe..
my FH is a social worker..with troubled youths and all lah..he is with this organisation called CARE..the full name i not very sure..
hehe

Can pop by for ur wedding or not...
2 weeks more... hehe.. grand ballroom or not ah? i keep mixing up urs and bugbear...

Sorry ah bugbear and odiey.. hehe

Yukie,
I think she on leave liao.. heehe... kan cheong spider...
heee