Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

helo yukie,
muz be getting busy now that hubby is back... 10 more days to go! my next 3 weekends are also filled with last min preps... starting to feel the stress. Just managed to confirm a make up artist for my mum & jie meis... quite satisfied with my new make up artist as well. So far things look good at the moment =)

Milo,
for bedsheets, impt to check what is the height of your mattress coz not all bedsheets can fit if the ht is 14 inch and above... So far i managed to find a suitable one from this brand Cavelli based at Taka and Isetan Scotts... Cotton Satin material, also very cooling... 350 threadcount i think... designs are very modern as well... do check out...

yap yap, will be informing guests to be early when i do RSVP... guests fr Riverview hotel will definitely be parking at GCW coz their carpark is quite small, ever been there b4. Hey, zouk only $2? that's a good idea... hehee....

Sherl,
now that brandy thing is off liao. no one drinks brandy liao i think....
hehehe... yup...
I didn't know that Valet at Zouk only 2bucks leh.. ha..Sherl, Great World super far leh.. imagine wear nice nice then walk so far... perspire liao lor... so better go early!

Yukie, must show us the pics ah...
How to take butter???? chew it or swallow???

anyway, its not confirm that there will be 4weddings at one shot rite.. unless its like a HOT date or something lor.. rite??

heheheheh.... actually i dunnoe if it's $2. They dun specify any amount so most of the time my friends and I give $2. But so far we have not been blacklisted, so I supposed $2 should be ok.

mgt, as long as it's not us wearing nice nice walk far far rite.... whahahahahahhahahahahhahahaha

Odiey AD is a SUPER HOT date...! So all ballroom is take up! Rite Odiey...

Mayb ask hubby to eat bread wif lots of butter....
something like Ya Kun roti, thick thick slice of butter...

hai... me starting to feel stress liao... cos MIL has increase her tables fm 10 to abt 14 now n futher more when hubby tel her must cfm whether those invited coming anot, no ans fm her... sianz... goin to b super lost $$$$ now... trying to conole myself tat she's happy tats y invite more of her frends n relatives... tis few days is the crucial days. Hv to cfm the seating arrangement. Hope will keep my head *cool* n not quarrel wif any1... but i tink quite difficult cos i'm someone who wans everthing to b perfect...

futhermore my menses still not here yet... 4days delay liao... tis wkend wanna go book my HM pkg liao... hope its due to stress n not preg(though we intend to hv wan rite away)... cos if preg than can't go for HM liao... hv to wait n c sun how... will buy kit to test on sun if still don come...

Yukie, i think i am going to be like u leh.. the men take everything like so simple and everything also nvm that type.. we are the kan choeong spiders... we got 4pairs of hands and we hope to confirm and get things done...
hehehe...
dun stress... breathe in breathe out... cool gal... cool

btw, how many tables u having??? u mentioned 50 issit last time?

Yukie,
u stress lah... see the way u type.. confirm stress lah...

anyway, i think ah, when u kid come out nx time, sure eyes big big one.. but dunno fair or dark...

Yukie,
When u plan to go honeymoon? Oct rite? cannot go hor.. 1 month plus into pregnancy..very dangerous one hor...after 3months then more stable hor....

Yukie, dun stress dun stress... Think you super stressed out with your planning liao, that's why period late... somemore your hubby was not around whole of this month right? Try to look on the bright side and take things as they come ok? When you stress can come here and let off steam, we all be punching bags for you, heeheehee. Cheer up!

Dorami,
I also want to drink bird's nest...
yeah yeah... i want...
i want fair fair also...
hehehe... Expensive skin wor...

EH, we all talk like as if Yukie's really pregnant leh! hehe.... Yukie, KAmbade!!!!
actually, u want pregnant or not ah?

wah...just half day din come in, so many posts.

Yukie...don stress yourself so much. Relax and be a happy bride. Heehe...me same question as mgt. You prefer to be late or preg ar?? Since u mentioned that u want a kid rite after AD, i think u would prefer to be preg this time huh.

Take care!

hai... reminded hubby to sent email to all his col to confirm whether coming anot n he forgot... somemore i type nice nice forward to him liao...
hai... n i cried when i called him jus now n he didn't sent out... i don blame him cos he jus came back last nite n super super busy today...

this afternoon called my mum to confirm my dad's side of relatives n she say i so troublesome... my mum oso fed up wif my dad cos own relative less than 2 tables oso don knw hoe to cal(my dad is those tat don mix ard wan)... sibei sian....

tonite go back still hv to settle wif hubby's parents...

now really hv to cool down... eyes so red... pai sey to leave the ofi...

hee... mgt, i wan to b pregnant but after HM lah... now think got abt 39 tables... but i intend to hv the most 37 tables...

Dear Yukie,

realx... this is like the pre wedding blues, where everything come all at one shot....
I cannot say i understand wat u are going thru, but i can i say i see what i will be going thru also...
cool k.. hugz x10000....

Try calling ur dad and tell him ur difficulties lor..that is ifu are comfy with that lor..
i thin by now u would have settled ur MIL's side liao rite...
at least one side down...
relax...
hugz hugz...
muaks muaks also! heheh

Big Jie jie dun sad..dun stress..if need help, xiao mei mei cum neighbour here...
hehe

Okie...

So tomolo, sun 28th august 2005, 1st GCW thread outing (at least the 1st among the latest recruits)
hehe..
1245hrs-1255hrs at the WaterFront Conference Center Lobby okie dokie!

May the luckiest and blessed win the top prize.. hehehe

(I promise i will take my medicine b4 i meet u ladies okie
hehe)

Yukie dear
kao_kiss.gif

dun get too upset... most impt muz take good care of yourself (even more so if you are really preggie) can't afford to fall sick ya. Dun over-stress yourself
Go for spa, massage. Guys are usually like that, take their own sweet time with no sense of urgency. My hubby is like that as well, his guests are still not settled yet. As for my parents' guests, dun think they will do rsvp, coz they are giving out the invites after 7th mth. So can only hope that the guests will tell my parents if they are not coming when the cards are delivered to them. Anyway, am sure things will work out well for your wedding!
Also, some things are bound to crop up no matter how well-prepared you are. Just let your jiemeis take care of it. You will enjoy your day much more!

You are much more well-prepared compared to me liaoz... I only have 2 more weekends to go but still tons of things not settled yet
plus getting very stressed with work... luckily i'm taking one whole week off before the wedding to rest & relax. can't afford to have pimples outbreak from the work stress... lookng fwd to the break man...

To all those going to the wedding fair, GOOD LUCK!!!
kao_babydust.gif

Halo gals,

wow have not been in here for a long long time..
Yukie try not to over-stressed urself. u will be the most beautiful and radiant bride. Everything will turn out fine

Yukie's wedding i will be late.. cos I only knock off at 6pm.. mabbe earliest can reached is 6.45pm.. (cos i m working in the east...)

oh ya!! see u gals 2morrow at 12.45pm dan

Everyone!!! GUESS WAT!!!
NONE of us won anything! only mua came close to winning some 15th prize which was chicken feet! The stupid top prize could have been spread out in to like
1)Irene's Collection $5000
2) Trip to Paris
3) Trip to London
4) Trip to Britain
5) All expensense paid trip
6) Return tickets from SG to Paris to London to Brition and back to singapore!

And the list goes on!!!!!

Actually, the 5 couples (US lah) had a chance to grab grab the big prize from this couple when we were touring the bridal suite (the winners came up after us) We, the 5couples (3 were the umbrella pple-coz we signed up some spa thing and got umbrellas free) wanted to ambush them and split the grand prize.. but sigh... talk only lah! haha

After touring the small suites and the deluxe room, we went on to tour the waterfront ballroom and the something ballroom lah..
Then we decided to sit down somewhere and talk lah!
hehe..took some pics lah.. but will show u all later lah...when i load them in lah...
i think maybe tomolo am k..

MILO,
how, u signed liao mah?? U like damn good friend with Zephyr liao...

Sherl leh?????

Acutally hor, i dunno to remember the nick or the real name! haha..confusing!

Okie (i go take my medicine now.. and soon, shall dream of PARIS, LONDON!!!!!) sigh! big SIGH!!!!!!
Everyone, can u imagine our faces or rather MY FACE when the MC read out that silly winning number!!!! not even close to ours! why ... why cant it be 141!!!!!!! or 242!!!! or 355!!! haha.... sigh!

okie ladies..... see ya tomolo!

hi pple..

To those who are there at the wedding show, well..very sadly none of u guys won anything. For me, my gf forgot to bringout the lucky draw coupon..what a waste. Hmm, so what u guys think abt the wedding show? Its not that fantastic at all.

Sadly, me and gf did not get to taste the food, be'cos the queue is realli too LONG!!!! looking at the amount of pple who turn up.

I managed to talk to Jeremy. Does anyone here know him? Did any one of u guys booked the wedding with GCW?

morning gals!1

Yukie yukie...don be so stressed. Relax and take care ok...guys are usually like that...somemore your hubby just came back...so probably slipped off his mind. Ask him to quickly send out the email...still got time.

I am also in a bad situation...my FH dad suddenly say he don want to invite his friends anymore and we are talking about 45-50pax...sigh...now i also dunno what to do. Very angry leh...cos before i confirmed the venue, i asked FH to go confirm and double confirm on his side of guests...We opted for GCW cos the ballroom is big...else we would have gotten another venue

So how are you ar? Managed to test test??

Gals, so the wedding fair yesterday wasn't at all that good? Managed to get any pictures? Don't forget to share with me hor...

BTW, did they feature any stage deco during the fair?

Gals, any of you managed to try the food? Any comments on the food? My food tasting coming up in a week or so. After that will update all of you.

morn gals...so tired...so busi during weekends..and its mon again!!!
but so hapi to mit up u gals yest...

yukie
dun be so stress...Relax...stay cool *hugz*
u r alot better than mi...i m the slowest of all...
haha

mgt
hehe..i hv not signed yet...my coord needs to draw the agreement ist...

bugbear
yest fair alot of pple..beri crowded ..i oni managed to taste the cakes...

Morn gals!!!!!!!!
really had loads of fun yesterday
.. though nothing exciting abt the wedding fair.. i feel tt d last one was much better with nicer food too cos they serve the banquet food for us to try

but our gathering was really fun.. haha.. enjoyed meeting u gals a lot.. it's amazin v hav so much to share.. haha.. yah v r d umbrella gang keke

sianz leh.. didnt win anythin
.. 2nd prize no. was 231.. mine was 241.. damn.. n i bought 4D 2241.. yesterday open 2245.. wat d.. damn... tink i nd to go do sme praying haha...

Hi Den,
most of us here r oledi GCW brides.. dunno jeremy.. is he a new coordinator.. dun tink i heard of him.. hw abt u gals?

Hi bugbear.. we took grp pics.. waiting for mgt to upload or email to us.. hehe.. nt much stage deco.. cos 4 hotels together i guess... simply too crowded..

okie...look forward to see you gals on photo first..hehe..

Mgt, don't forget me in your photo mailing list hor...so sad...couldn't join u gals in the fun.

How was the spa package? Good offer?

hahahahha... Dorami, the 4D no. is a winning combi of your and mgt's lucky draw no. leh.

FH and I also think the wedding fair is a bit of a disappointment leh. Like quite abrupt, then no setups and stuff shown... only got this canopy thing thing near the entrance of the grand ballroom which we were speculating on whether it was indeed the canopy thing thing for stage deco...

Update on the trees and shrubs... looks like up-and-coming, but like not as pretty as last time hor...

Bugbear, think we enjoyed what little food was served, although it's just some hi-tea stuff... Overall I think food will meet expectations. The mango pudding very nice but too sweet leh.

heheheh, but very fun to meet up and walk around together man! And the Paris couple keep stalking us, turning up wherever we go and make us even more 'kek'! Hahahahaha... Now can finally put faces to names (but mgt is right, which name to put? Kena confused. LOL!) Next outing: Yukie's AD!

mgt, yesterday ended up going back without seeing my coord coz he was tied up - waited half an hour without success. But the good news is, he called back later and we finally managed to get our food tasting at 50% off. hahahahhahahahahhaa Yea, now I get to eat my banquet food!

milo really cool and calm, even yesterday she's macham cucumber like that, then the rest of us jumping around her and pushing her to hurry up. hahhahahha...

Welcome Den! When's your AD, and which ballroom are you looking at? Sorry, haven't heard of Jeremy before either, so cannot comment...

ahahhaa... ladies, here is the link lah... save time and trouble lah.. just click here lah.. hehe

http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/moariegracetan/album?.dir=432b&.src=ph

Sherl,
Ur lao gong really the bargain KING!!! HE is the King!!! hahah... quick..send us the thing..then we can bomb our coordinators!!!! How did u get them to put it down balck and white???

Hi Den,
Yup.. am a GCW bride liao..
when is ur AD and all???
just shot us with all the information lah! hahha..

Smilez leh.. how the decision coming along???

dorami,
i think we never wear red lah.. u see the winners, quite a few wear red...
nx time ah, red bra, red panties, red top, lipstick bloody red!!!!then sure win some thing.. ahahha

bugbear,
the spa thing is $98 for a couple lah.. then got 4items in the pkg to enjoy lor.. quite a good deal lah...

morning gals!!
Nice meetin up with u n ur FH's..
keke.. will email the photos either 2morrow or the day after k?

ya.. there goes paris trip .. sigh~

wat spa package did u all sign up for?

Bugbear/milo, the spa package on offer was from Body Contours, cost $98 (per couple), can't recall offhand what the package consists of but I remember it was quite comprehensive. And you get to enjoy it in a couple room/ Heheheheh... me and FH saving it for either just before or after our AD...

mgt, dun think we'll be getting him to put what we got yesterday down in black and white, coz these are extra things we bargained for after we signed the contract. My lao gong say we must be fair to our coord, heh heh.

I'll email you gals later on the other stuff ok? heheheh

Next time when I see my coord I must ask him if the Paris couple signed up with the hotel. If they didn't I will feel even more dui!!!! hahahaha

Sherl, email me also can?

Hahah...yeah...if that couple din sign really very dui...but will the coord know? Cos it's a combined fair right?

mgt, cannot access the link leh, think you need to enable public sharing of your album...

Bugbear, yeah lor yeah lor, that's why we got three hubbies to sign up for the packages. wahahhahahahhaha smilez and milo didn't sign up right?

Sherl,
u let us know how u all ask them to put in black and white hor... then at least we can get our coordinators to do the same also...

suddenly so many other things after ur lao gong's words of advice! hehe..
Dorami, we just share the info and emai it to our coordinators lah...
heheh..

Bugbear, somemore the couple dun look like they are getting married that kind leh.. just come to the fair for fun that type leh... sigh...

mgt.. haha.. yah.. we muz all wear red nxt time there's such a fair again.. then we'll b called d RED Gang hahahah

Sherl.. congrats.. finally get ur food tastin hee.. tt's great yah..

nope.. didnt' was too bz running ard..
Mgt - din sign up.. tink i will confirmed my date by early nxt wk b4 running ard again.

Milo - wonder if they will throw in a free meal for the couple b4 the actual dinner begins.. cos usually the couple won't have time to eat when the banquet starts ;)

Ah yo...mgt, really don look like going to get married kind ar...wah...lagi dui leh.
couples are aiming for the HM hor...

Yeah...smilez, the complimentary meal is not a norm thing leh...i had to request from my coord leh. I agree with dorami...don eat will faint ar...defintiely have to eat...especially the hubbies...they need to block liquor...lagi must eat

Hehhe...okie okie...i managed to view already. Very nice photos...but hor...how can i identify each of you gals? Can intro to me, pls?