Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Yukie, come lah come lah! Then we can have big thread outing! heeheeheee

mgt, shall I send out a mass email? Think I gathered all our email addresses liao.. And agreed with Dorami man, you are so slim!!!!!

Dorami, thank you thank you, heeheehee. Your hubby proposed to you on your birthday ah? So sweet!!

Bugbear, I might have a lobang for hard liquor consignment. If interested I can help you ask...

Sherl,

Yah he did hehe.. our whole gang of frens were in cahoots with him n i didnt noe at all haahaa.. so it was a nice surprise

Sherl, sent me ur number, then i send it out to them.. i got their numbers liao...
we got 2 Janices!!! haha...
faster lah.. send to me lah! haha..

Me where got slim! please.. its the angle that i stand to take pics! haha...

A bit out of topic hor.. ask u all whether u got any recommendation for vendor for printing t-shirt?? i'm in charge for printing my co's new t-shirt.. any recommendations

Need some advice. Am keen to sign up with GCW however am worry that the location of hotel may affects the amount of angbao. Would guest be thinking that it's a 3 star hotel since its not centrally located.

Bugbear, ok, me go find out then let you know k.

Hi Lwenn, it depends on the demographics of your guests. Most of the younger generation know that GCW is a five-star hotel. You could try asking your potential guests and see their reaction.

guess wat ladies,

those who signed up during the last show,
there are no complimentary seat covers leh!I ws just reading thru the package.. no seat covers... naked chairs... eh, how ah??

har??? How can tat b? U wanna check wif yr co-or again?

Mine is indicated under the additional perks for last yr bridal promo...

Yukie,
really... under the hotel's perks and all hor.. dun have leh..when i saw my contract, also dun have... sigh...dun tell me my chairs all no wear clothes.. yeee..... naked chairs... no no no..

Mgt,
I signed up during last yr's fair. the seat covers are also included lei... you shld discuss with your coordinator to see if she cld incl. else i heard some hotels actually charge $1 a piece.

Milo, you are signing up rite? better ensure that they incl in the covers...

mgt, I signed up during the June wedding show... ivory seat covers included leh. Better check with your coordinator...

Sherl,
I haven't check with my coord yet... wah lau! better have man! I read until my eyes cocked liao! still dun have leh! xiao liao!

Milo,
Dun worry, when u sign, u will have 4pairs of eyes staring at the package for u! Seat covers lah, beer lah, lesser corkage lah, beer corkage lah.. everything.. we see for u! hahaha.. be ur eyes and ur ears!

gals,

mine oso nt stated in ctt.. but i asked my coordinator abt tis b4 signing up n she says it's standard sure hav include liao..

mgt tink v better chk with our coodinators again

good morn gals...

mgt, check wif ur coordinators..
dun wori..they will give u seat covers...mayb they forgot to include in ur contract..
chairs will feel cold without clothes..

thanks alot gals for helping..hehe

Gals, don worry...i am sure the hotel will provide you with seat covers.
Email your coord and ask them...see what they reply. Better to email than call...then will have some assurance.

Mine is stated in the contract under "Others"

Yukie...another about 2 weeks more is your AD already...so fast hor..heheh

hee... bugbear, another 12 days to b exact...

mgt, don worry too much... like wat dorami hv said, it's usually a standard to hv seat cover.

Jus give them a call to reconfirm n than hv them drop u a mail...

Gd morning Gers!

Milo: U're going to sign up during this fair? which date are you loooking at? which ballroom?

I may also be signing up with them during the fair...haven't got my choice date yet. Have u all received the invitation card for the fair?

Brides of GWC mind emailing me what did you all bargain for during the previous fair that u all signed up? seems like the wine and beer they are giving is very limited.

my email add: [email protected]

hi gals, I just double-checked with the original wedding show package, and the seat covers are not stated inside the original package, but they were stated in my contract.

I vaguely remember my coordinator saying that the seat cover thing is standard also, but my FH made sure that he included every detail promised in the contract, including all the standard stuff...

Dorami, mgt, next best thing is to try to confirm via email that seat covers are included...

Dorami.. me too! I also emailed my coordinator. At least if got charges I can be mentally prepared and not get a shock on my wedding day!

Okie dokie.. just emailed my coordinator! haha.. scully they talk among themselves.. "EH, how come suddenly all start asking abt seat covers" hehe...

haha.. Ice, Dorami,
sorry ah.. sudden worries for u 2..

Wah,

Ladies, my coordinator super prompt in her reply. Super impressed
hahah..
good news for me.. "Seat covers will be arranged" yeah

gals,

My coordinator has replied! she say wil throw it in for me ..hehe

Sherl,
My coordinator nw is Zephyr

ice & mgt,
Who's ur coordinator??

Hee hee.. Dorami, my co-ordinator same as yours! hShe must be wondering how come so many pple email her the same thing today!

BTW did you get the beer cockage waived?

helo cutie..
welcome...

i hv 2 sign up tis wedding fair...my AD is 9Nov05..

i dun hv alot of invites...so most likely is the smaller ballroom...hehe

ice and dorami...my coord is oso zephyr...

ok.. then you better ask her to put in the contract before you sign!

issit cos yours is a smaller room, therefore no free beer? Beer cockage very ex leh.. I feel like being evil and not serving beer after our free barrel is used up.. but I think cannot cos of the relatives.

Ice, maybe u can start serving beer/wine only after 1st fan-fare. I will be doing that. I pesonally feel that serving beer/wine during cocktail is total waste...unless got free flow...ppl get a glass, sometimes haven't even drink and move away...the glass will be removed. very wasteful.

Are u thinking of getting your own beer? The corkage is very ex
I was thinking of that as well...but end day, corkage + beer, more ex than getting the beer from hotel

Ice, different again lor..
my beer plus corkage is still cheaper than hotel's one lor..

Ice, Milo, Dorami,
my co-ord is Sheena..
hehe.. They must be like "wah piang! these women ah"!!! hahhaha... what to do mah hor.. ask at the same time, some same topic one! haha

Hai.. yah.. think only can serve after 1st fan fare..

I also think the beer cockage is crazy! Thanks for your advise.. think for beer i'll get from the hotel instead.

bugbear,
but must depend on the beer corkage also leh.. if the corkage is sky high, then no point also... see what the co0ord quote..then again, if all ur co-ords the same, then hor... the price is sky high. hhehehe...

helo gals...
my smaller room...
my coord tells mi if i take up wedding fair package no beer n + corkages for wine..
unless i take up the previous quotes..then got beer and waive corkages..but no $18 off per table

Dorami,
if u get 2x30L free, u dun have to pay corkage. AS long as its beer from the hotel, corkage is free. only if u buy beer from outside and u bring it into the hotel, then u must pay corkage.
I remember ur corkage was ex....

Milo, i dun understand leh.. how many tables u getting?? wat were the previous quotes like?? did u do the calculations??? how much difference?