Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Sherl...all of you get 2x30l? I missed the June's fair. I signed like 1+ week before the fair...so i was only given 30l beer

Dorami,
usually 2x30L is enough lah.. but i intend to bring in 1more barrel lor..
incase lah.. my friends drink beer like drink water like that.. ehee..some of them lah...
so hor.. 180glasses, sure super easy finish one...

Bugbear,
if only u signed 1 week later....

hi mgt..
i m looking at ard 20-25tables oni..cos i may nt invite colleagues...
so nw deciding which ballroom lor...
i remember previous quotes perks are 1 barrel of beer, waive all corkages ....

now my coord tells me tat the fair perks are $18 off per table, no beer, corkages charges $15+++ per table...

so i got to do abit of calculations b4 tis sun lor...

I am having my banquet in the waterfront ballroom, intend to flash some montage before my entrance...anyone ask about the video montage setup in this ballroom? How much they charge for the projector? Thanks

mgt...think good and bad lor...cos if i signed 1 week later, i may get that extra barrel of beer, but i will also have to pay a higher package price right? I think the package offered during the fair is the increased price...so actually i think nett nett is the same :p

It's okie lah...anyway, i didn't want to serve the beer that the hotel offered...so i am quite happy to bring in my own beer

Milo, the $18 off per table is meant for the coming fair this sunday? Or the past one? I think the prev one also offered $18 off right?

Hhmm...must do some calcualtions then, see which is better...if you have more wine drinkers, personally i will go for corkage waive and pay that $18...cos if you take $15+++, it's already about $17.50 so the difference of $0.50 per table, u get 1 barrel of beer...quite worth it leh...

Milo,

will u be bringing in wine?? if u are,
1bottle of wine is abt
$15 + the corkage $17.5.. let's say u bring in 24bottles =$780

$15 x 24= $360

1barrel of beer 30L, outside abt $290 + corkage $300 =$590

from the hotel, 1x 30L = maybe $620+++ = $723

if per table is $768+++
25tablesx $896= $22378

25tables x $874 = $21854 ($18 bucks off per table)

Difference of $525 (for tables)

did some calculations for u lah..
u do the rest lah...
hehe

thanks bear..tats wat i tot too..
unless during the fair got free beer..hehe..
tink i mus bring a calculator to the fair

Milo...yeah...must remember to bring your calculator and some paper as well...then can scribble...hahah!

MGT, the corkage for beer @ $300 is nett or +++? The last time i tot my coord told me corkage is is +++, but i cannot rememebr how much he quoted me...must go check. BTW, is there any difference in corkage for beer between 20l and 30l?

mgt,

icic.. for me cos no waiver of beer corkage so prefer to serve wine if beer nt enough.. somemore mine is a weekday so hopefully shld b enough lor

Dorami, if yours is weekdays then i think 2x30 should be enough already.

MGT, I got my contacts, but have not order...1 week before order can already

BUgbear,
sorry leh.. my FH still havent find the address to the beer place.. tui bu qi....
For my bear corkage hor.. there is no difference leh.. diff coord say different things lor.. quote differenct prices also... my corkage was 200+++

how much per 30L barrel?

Dorami,
weekday, 2x30L, confirm enough lah..
cant get drunk leh.. coz work next day mah...

Milo,
ur're welcome.. but u must do ur maths first b4 going down this sun leh.. at least u know what us happening...

YUKIE!!! 11days mnore! Ladies, lets all count down!!!! 11 days!

MGT, it's okie...i have my own contacts...the beer that i am getting only comes in 20l...hhmm, i think that's why i find the beer + corkage very ex cos there's no diff between 20 & 30l.

Yah man!! Yukie!! 11 more days!

Alamak... all the figures is getting me confuse...

I'll b on afternoon leave today... goin do pedi n than go home apply neutrogena mask... after tat go clt hubby car than go airport fetch him...!

Ya, 11 more days to go...!!!!
kao_wedding.gif

Mgt,smilez, sherl, dorami n milo... mayb u gals can meet together at the lobby on my AD n then move up to the GrandBallroom to view the setup...
tink it should be done up by 6.30pm... Jus give me a call when u gals r there...

was also confused with so much figures... hehee... just glad that i had 2 barrels of beer plus wine corkage waiver. so din really worry much...

counting down to Yukie's wedding. must be getting excited.

Yukie, all ready for the Big day? u collected your album? upload more photos for us to see leh...

Gals, I really hope so.. but it's my FH's b/d on our AD too.. i worry his frens wil sabo him.. haha.. v plan to go Zouk party aft d Din hahaha

So fast ah.. Yukie's weddin coming.. so exciting.. yukie muz b super happy today hubby coming hm.. hehe.. no wonder muz pamper ur self b4 picking ur hubby

but on 5/9 i can only drop by a while.. gotta rush off cos i'm havin my kickboxing class at 7.30pm .. but i'll definitely b there

i hope 2 30l barrels are enough. i don't intend to buy because it's so ex and i won't be serving beer during cocktails. hey, where do you guys intend to hang/put/place your photos because the reception area is so big...let me know thanks!

Dorami...when is your AD? Zouk will be under-going major renovation starting from 19-Sept and re-opening on 21-Oct with a REVAMP! Party...

Verie, so far whenever i visited the hotel, most ppl will have it on the stand opp the recept table...i think the hotel will also have your digi photo on their LCD panel right?

ooh yeah...it has re-opened already...ehhe...

I was so worried when i read the papers that it's under-going reno as my AD is in Oct...cos i scared it will be unsightly and noisy...but was relieved to read further into the article that it will re-open on 21-Oct.

Dorami, hehe.. my friends also said after dinner, go Zouk party... after wedding party thing.. hahaha...then they said, my FH and i cannot run away from getting drunk liao! hahaha...
wat's with the drunk on wedding nite man! I want to enjoy one leh! hahaa

Yukie,
I think u lovey dovey now lah.. no time for forum liao! haha..
That Neutrogena face mask is for whitening one issit??My cousin who is working with Leonard Drake ah, said that all these make-up stuff dries up the face leh... Clinic not good, then body shop stuff stuff... and neutrogena not as good as it says it is... hmmmm... dunno leh.
anyway, i change to dermatological liao..

smilez, sherl, dorami n milo, we meet at the lobby at 1815hrs, then go see the setup, then after that go upstairs see chio bu, then after that go down again see set-up... how's that..
okie lah.. onz...

Heheh...seems like couples taking GCW, sure kena dragged to zouk after the wedding hor...my friends also planning that leh...

yo ice, u want to go Yukie's AD or going for the GCW show???
which one lah...
ehee

Bugbear,
I going to pretend drunk..
hehe..then they wont pull me anywhere liao. or maybe pretend lao sai or stomache or something.. ahaah

I want to go Yukie's wedding!!!! my email [email protected] in case you want to email me on the date time etc...

Hee hee.. you know once my friend (who was the groom) got so drunk he kept saying that he cannot drink anymore cos he needs to take bus home!!!

wow zouk gonna close for reno ah, my wedding's on sunday it won't be open anyway, except for wine bar...too bad for my friends, hahaha, i will be too tired to go anywhere anyway...

so the hotel puts the photos on a stand opposite the reception? where is the reception anyway? i have been there quite a few times but i can't remember the layout at all! Was thinking of putting my and hubby's photos on the recep table or behind the recep table to indicate which side of the table the guests should go to to find out their table number. so there won't be a huge crowd, so messy!

odiey very 'lucky' leh, AD on 18 Sept right? That is the night of Zouk's big closing party, hahahahhaha! Or should I say her guests very lucky?

One of my friends suggested to me to change my AD to Tuesday, then my extra night stay will be on Wed, then can go mambo... lol!

mgt, i second your proposal for Yukie's wedding! Heeheeheehee... but I may be slightly late because I end work only at 6. But then again my office quite near... heh...

ice, you going wedding show or not? Come and join us for the show la! It'll be fun!

Bugbear, sorry ah, my FH still getting the hard liquor contact from his cousin... I been chasing him for it... heheheh

Gals, so how for the wedding show? Wanna meet at the lobby first or what? oh, and anyone got any confirmation reply from the hotel? I just sent in my form today. *blur*

wow, everyone organising a party after the dinner? think my hubby may be too high or even drunk by then, judging from our fren's wedding... sure kena tekan till very cham... usually our closer frens will adjourn to the suite after the dinner and continue the tekan... so dun think we can get away. hahaa....

anyway, there will be 4 weddings in total that same nite... more worried abt the carpark capacity than anything...

mgt, haha.. cos mine is on a wed.. so aft tt can head str for mambo.. yipee keke.. i oledi told my bridesmaid to take leave haha
.. plannin to ask my jie meis too

i juz hope cos it's a weekday most pple wil spare us.. haahaa.. my fren who got married last yr told me her hubby so drunk whole day he was huggin the toilet bowl.. poor thing

I'm fine with meetin at lobby 1st for yukie's wedding

Sherl,

when i email my coordinator yesterday i oso ask her abt the weddin show.. she told me my admission card has been sent out liao.. so i guess wil reached me ard these few days

hehehe.. Dorami,
yeeee.. mambo nite.. so small kids liao leh! hahaa
i only stepped into mambo 1x in my life! and that wasnt a good experience coz some idiot rubbed his thing(hard hor) on my butt while going down the stairs!!! and some one else came up to me, ask me why i so lonely when my friends were dancing ard me and i had to say :"sorry ah, my brother is there." hehe..then my friend came over and the guy "sori sori" and moved away! haha...

and hor, hack it with the weekday thing.. sure kena one... dun think too much...
sure go cheong one! haha

Odiey,
ask ur FH to drink abt 30CC of olive oil.. it will line the stomach lining so the alcohol will just go straight to the intestines...
really... either olive oil or butter. take ur pick..

those going for Yukie's wedding, 1815hrs, so slightly later also can...but dun too late ah. .. msg each other ah..lobby...

But first, those going GCW fair, wat time meet??? 1245hrs at the looby of the waterfront conference center???

Ladies, how many pple do u think will be attending this fair??? sigh.. will be prizes be enough to go ard.. haha... cross fingers cross legs...

Dorami,
I received mine liao.. so i think by tomolo u should receive ba...

helo..gals..oki..i mayb abit late for yukie AD..cos knock off at 6..
ops my AD is on wed...mambo nite....but i tink and hope to b drunk..or nt my jiemei will sabo mi do bartop dance....

hmmm mgt ..i heard tat butter tingy b4..
i was told to eat butter too...

yukie..counting down...hehe..do u hv any hens party

the gathering sounds exciting... too bad i ve to miss both... no pt for me to go for the fair liao since everything settled... dun think i'm that lucky... give you gals one more chance =) dun forget to take lotsa pictures to show us yah.

Mgt,
all the grooms did take lotsa butter to line the stomach but in the end, they still end up drunk... partly coz they are too tired plus mixture of wine, beer, hard liquor... hehee...

Odiey,
ya ya..dun go.. then 1less person to fight for the prize..heheh
haha... i think ah, i lao sai until my brains all fall out liao! so sickening leh! my FH and i got bacteria infection, that's why lao sai!

hmmm... maybe the butter intake not sufficient? maybe olive oil better?? hmmm...

YUKIE!!!!! ask ur lao gong take OLIVE OIL! about 30CC-50CC... I can provide the syringe..
hehe... test test..
hehe

mgt.. i havnt been to mambo for ages.. haha.. used to go in my poly days.. i guess it really muz hav changed a lot.. nowadays old liao can party too much.. too tiring hee

milo.. i usually get it from JL or aussino

milo, I get mine from Aussino. Highly recommend the Royal Symphony range, think 330 or 350 thread count, very smooth, makes yyou feel like queen, hahahaha.

oh dear, mgt, take care ok. Otherwise sunday cannot go food-tasting...

I'm ok with 1245 hrs at waterfront centre lobby, what about the others? but ask you gals ah, is the venue actually the grand ballroom??

hi hi gals...

thanks for the recommendation..
oki will check out at aussino...hehe..

mgt,
got to take care and rest...dun take oily stuff..

thanks all for ur concerns.. am going to take coke..been hearing my friends say take coke will help.. dunno how true.. but will try...

For the food this sun, i will be cure by all means!

Sherl, the place not at GCW itself leh.. its beside the place..

Waterfront Conference Center..

but i think maybe we can call Zephyr hor..since all ur coords seem to be the same person..
ask her/him to bring us to the bridal suite look and see leh.. and the deluxe room also leh...

So onz.... 1245hrs at the lobby.. anything to call or to msg please...
okie dokie...
okie lah.. to facilitate those who may be late.. we'll make it 1245 to 1255... after 1255hrs, go in urself liao ah.. (scully i am the one who is late) ahaha..

YUKIE,
so busy ah??
heheheh....

Alamak! Half aday n so many post liao...!!!!

milo, it's okie. Me no 'pan dang'....
My mum bought the bedsheet n quit cover set fm IKEA for us... nice nice...

mgt... i'll only b collecting my album tmr... will try to up on mon k...

go makan 1st... later than cont...

haha... finsh my lunch liao...

milo, me not hving hens party... rather use tat time to sleep well...
same goes to my hubby... n its another cost saving too... at least hv to spent hundreds...

mgt, usually i only use the mask the day b4 any funtion n it really help perks up the skin...! Hv tried neutogena n loreal(tube kind) n both of them r gd! My face really look radiant after 1 use...
n furthermore its affordable!

Take Olive oil...!!! Eeeee... tink he will vomit b4 he drink...!

Hi odiey, if can, try to inform yr guest to b early as the carpark space will b limited as there will b 4 wedding at the same time... n oso don 4get, nearby htl will b full too, n the guest fm other htl might oso try their luck over here... or mayb they can park at the HDB opp if really no lots...

odiey, can ask your guests to park at zouk also. $2 valet parking.
Worse come to worse try Great World...

Yukie, if he cannot take olive oil then take butter... think Alan from St*r Cellars also gave us the same advice the other time... Another ploy my friend thought of is to ask the groom to bring a glass of tea around and pretend that it's XO. hahahahahahahaha... But dunnoe how feasible that really is lah.