Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Hi bugbear... nice nice things of cos most top upz lah... i oso top up to get the horizontal album...
but really no regrets lor...

Me oso very budget cos spent a bomb for BS n PS so had to cut down on the others...
find Mirage/Eric gd n within our budget...
can tel Eric recommend by me...

heee... odiey, tat bouquet nice hor... but worried look very plain cos the color very light...

helo odiey...
mi same ..hv asked my gf to do...but feel bad..cos she will nt be able to enjoy ...so tot of enaging VG..
i was oso tinking of parazzi but out of my budget..
now looking at mirage or forest production lor..
now i got one more option VG yang...can share wif mi his contact
many thanks

Hey yukie,
know what you mean, i overspent for so many things that was not budgeted for...top up for my gowns, the cards, my shoes etc... kept thinking it's once in a lifetime. in the end, gotta postpone our honeymoon ;p
why dun you ask them to add on other flowers to make the colours stand up? i'm sure they can do sthg. I just told them the kind of feel & colours i want to achieve for my PS and it turned out fantastic... they are really good, so no worries!

hey milo,
i felt the same, paiseh they can't even eat at the banquet, plus full day is quite tiring for someone who's not used to it... You can contact Yang to see his portfolio, 9299 4143. he's really young, only 23 and full of energy! Loved the videos he took for a couple in New Zealand. He's listed under SingaporeBrides directory. Check out his website... imptly, muz ve chemistry with the VG, 1st meet up, we were able to click with him... like Yukie, i've also met some VG that's very chatao. Dun even know why they are in this biz with this character...

i have friends who does professional VG and PG... can check out his website...

www.paulgohphotography.com.sg
(works are great. He's been doing pro PG for abt 3to 4 yrs...
check him out ya ladies...$800 to $1k)

http://www.vmcmedia.com.sg/
(Professional also.. he did quite a lot of TV advertisements/ commericials and all all. $800 and above)

More importantly, both are friendly and nice pple..
my friends.. I asked them do for me liao..

haha... odiey... hv told my hubby, even if don hv alot of extra budget we oso wan go HM at hokkaido/osa n kyoto...!!! Cos if we don go now, it will b more difficult when we hv bb...

Hv thought of using purple n white feather + flowers for our car deco... our car is black so it will b quite anna sui feel... but don knw will look weird anot... cos my hand bouquet quite soft... personally feel tat it will b quite stunnng n striking when park outside the htl...

haha yukie ...i oso tot of using feathers....but i tink my hubby may nt like

thanks gals for the recommendation...
hopefully will settle my PG and VG and my rings ...tis weekend..

milo,
when's your ROM? ve not found your PG as well? highly recommend Ray of Photolanguage for his journalistic sytle.

Gals, can i just check...if we already signed up the package with GCW, are we still entitled for the lucky draw if we pay to attend the wedding fair??
Any idea?

Bugbear, the collage like Yukie's one...
hehehe... i also intend to do one like hers leh. heheh.. copyright or not...
but very nice leh

Eh miss, u where got fat! please lor..looks so slim... and very pretty also leh... got that bride's look of happiness leh...

I like ur back.. that gown..that pink one... very nice.. is that ur EG????I think u look like someone from hongkong..some actress..dunno the name... when i go find out the name, i let u know okie.

Adobe photoshop, size the thing, then cut and paste hor...

Yukie, Bugbear,
Your collages, how u al getting it printed? in wat size A2?? A3? in Queenstown, abt $3.50 for a A3 and $5 for A2, colour one leh...
or did the BS print for u?

mgt... mine is done by my PS studio. It comes wif the frame...

milo... tel yr hubby put feather liao will hv posh posh look...

mgt, i think most collages will look the same...just the pictures different and probably different in size...heheh.
I dont think i will get this printed as yet...cos those photos i put in are scanned from proofs. quality no good...so i am waiting for the original photos to come, then i will replace them...then maybe decide to print out or wot...see how.

Hahah...mgt, u also say i look like a HK actress. Yukie say i look like that mdm who acted in "tan pan zhuan jia", then my friend say the side view look like "liu jia ling", then Montage say i look like "zhang bao yi" and Ann kok.

Milo...it's actually quite easy to do the collage...just select those photos u like, then cut and scale the photos to differnt size and fit them all into 1 page lor...

Hehe... Bugbear,

actually hor.. out of all the pple u mentions ah, i only know ann kok leh.. no lah.. dun look like her can.. i think u prettier lor... i think liu jia ling a bit lor... definately not ann kok lah. maybe real face and pic different ba...

Milo, collage is easy to do one.. got adobe photoshop??? if u dunwant, then can ask some of us to do lor...
simple one lah.. can finish in 1Hr that kind...

When i get mine, i will collage also, but will do 2, then print out in A2s and laminate or put into a frame that kind... should be less than $20lor...then put outside for church reception and outside ball room, so everyone dun need to crowd ard that one album.. and with all those fingers.. after touching nuts, wine glasses... with all those stains and all..
hehehe...

Bugbear,
ya ya.. ur side view..got one small one.. once glance, got that liu jai ling look... hahaha.. i just went to scan the pic..
(look harder i mean)

helo!
as usual, no posts over the weekend!
well, i had a scare yest coz gotta know that my MUA was sick and cannot do my make up for my AD. Had to scramble to find someone for my super hot date. luckily managed to get Jasmine Tiong to be my MUA as her timing for the 1st bride did not clash with mine... what a huge relief! else I'll be so disappointed...

Huh...? Wat sickness yr MUA had...??? How come so long? Yr AD another 1 mth lei...

But to get a MUA who's doin to bride at a time really hv to b careful... not to scared u... but hv read somewhere in the forum tat due to delay fm the 1st bride, the MUA was late for the 2nd bride...

hee.. nxt wk is the wedding fair

btw, does anyone has photos to share on the waterfront ballroom n the grand ballroom?

Cos considering on GWC but most probably will not be able to meet the minimum requirements for the Grand Ballroom. So might have to consider the WaterFront Ballroom instead. Seems like the WaterFront ballroom is using the Premier Room instead of the Bridal suite... :|
Can this be changed? or has to be top up?

Odiey - Can share ur pictures wif me to [email protected]?

Thks!

Smilez,
i think they will have pics of the ballroom one.. if pics not clear, then go down see lor.. i think i also want to take some pictures of the place ... better for me to orientate my own co-ordinators...

Odiey
every weekend its like that.. moves super slowly.. hahaha...

yukie, Gotta cross my fingers... So far Jasmine's reputation has been quite good, guessed will have to stress to her abt the timing. My fren has used her before and she's always earlier than the timing given to her. Dun have much choice for me since my AD is only one mth away and most of the good MUA has been booked, some even double booked!!

morn gals...

odiey...maybe u can tell her to come..15mins earlier..(grace of 15mins late) hehe..

smilez the waterfront ballroom has pillars...but i tink they will put ribbons on the pillars to soften the look...

morning gals!

odiey, hope everything goes smoothly for you!

smilez, dunnoe if the waterfront ballroom got pillars, but the reception area super nice, heehee...

heheh, me anything. right now think got five of us right - mgt, dorami, smilez, milo and me.

What do you ladies plan to do leh? My priorities will prob be to taste the food and view the suite again, hiaks hiaks. And take many pictures!

yaya...

Sherl,
I also want to taste the food.. coz no food tasting mah!!! FOOD is a must... nx is to see the suite... and to take many many pics also!!! More Importantly, are the prizes!!! ahhaha.. that one must wiN!!!! hahaha.... dream.. must come true!!!! ahhaha...

I wan d prizes too hhaha

so hw r v gg to know ea other??? shld v exchange hp no???

btw anyone has friendster hehe.. then mayb v can recognise ea other easier

Gals...for those who have already signed the banquet with GCW still entitled to the lucky draw if attend the wedding fair meh? Hhmm...this time round, their prizes are more attractive hor...Europe trip...my dream HM leh...heheh

yelo gals...

wah got 5 of us going..hehe

i plan to taste food...and sign up my package..
hehe

ya how to recognise each other?

Bugbear, hope so lor. Think everytime the lucky draw prizes are divided into two categories, the normal one can be won by anyone, then got another 'grand' draw which is only open to the new signees. We take the other draw lor, heehee. *daydreaming of the Eiffel Tower again...*

Yeah, I also thinking how to meet each other, think exchange handphone nos and also maybe arrange a place to meet lor. smilez, can leave your email add here? I think I have Dorami, mgt and milo's email liao. Then I will send out mass email so that we can exchange nos, heehee. Anyone else joining??

Got got, I got friendster... can add me at [email protected]

*sob* no friendster

thanks sherl...pls include mi in ur mail..
so excited...

cant work liao..mi too dreaming of eiffel tower..
paris...

heheh...gals...can also keep me in your loop? My fh may be out of town this weekend...still can't confirm yet...so i dare not sign up for the fair...also feel like going...Eiffel Tower!!

yeah.. i also eye-ing at the prizes.. must learnt how to cross my fingers n toes.. :P

keke..err.. ya.. how do we exchange hp numbers?

or we meet at one common place?
or we email our hp numbers to each other?

hee.. left 5 more days

Aiya.... u gals make me heart itchy to go leh...

Still can't decide whether to go anot leh... hubby feel it's a waste of $$$... but if i wan go he will go lah...

My col will b there too... tink they will b signing up tat day... accompanied them there last month to nego... they r looking at the smallest room, Galleria...

Yukie...me FH also think the same line as ur FH. feel it's a waste of $$, especially when my food tasting is less than a week after the fair...

Gals, any of you have lobang to get hard liquor? Also, any suggestion for cakes for GDL? I find bengawan/prima deli a bit boring...