Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

my wedding is 2 oct 05...went to check out the paradiso yesterday...gorgeous room but unfortunately i have no band or instruments and must play only piped in music to sing songs...maybe shouldn't sing songs... haiya, i dunno what to do!!! too bad no piano in there, because I have a friend who plays piano well.

Ice... sent u liao...

Dorami can give me yr eamil again... lazy to scroll up...

It is X when u add beadings, little flowers or any other accessories. $89 is the base rates. I didn't add anything for mine cos i find it simple n nice. The buckle is wif diamond which u cant c fm the pix...

Anyway, i intend to sell away my wedding shoe after the wedding. Hv not worn it for PS. Only tried on it wif my gown during fittings. Size 6. Will only b wearing on my AD...

Any1 interested can let me knw...

Thks Yukie

Saw it.. looks lovely.. hmm.. dunno can match my ROM dress or nt.. stil dunno wat shoes to go with my dress as yet.. cos my dress nt ready.. muz wait till 1st fitting

ROM dress ah... don tink so... cos feel tat it look nicer wif wedding gown...

Btw, the heels is abt 3inch.

Anyway, u girls can get to c it on my AD...!

Yukie, just post it int he forum lah..
but i want it my my email also...

thanks ah..

heels 3inch a little high rite... wat if i walk in church,then half way, i trip and fall leh..then walk into the GCW ballroom, fall flat on my face how??i hardly wear heels leh.. i got weak ankles.. how ah!!!!! hahaha.. oh no...

hello gals!!! Course finished early, so I'm back, hahahha.

ice, yup, copied and pasted from Excel. Just add in the html codes can liao, heehee.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Rings</TD><TD>Shoes</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>5-Sep-05</TD><TD>16-Jun-04</TD><TD>Wedding Present</TD><TD>Montage Studio (PS)/ Col (AD)</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures</TD><TD>Diamond World</TD><TD>Leaping Lizard</TD><TD>Seng Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bugbear</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>martha</TD><TD>Oct-05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sherl</TD><TD>13-Mar-06</TD><TD>13-Mar-06</TD><TD>The Feline Bridal</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>Aspial</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Gombak </TD></TR><TR><TD>mgt</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>SK Jewelry</TD><TD></TD><TD>Seng Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceglacier</TD><TD>6-Oct-06</TD><TD>6-Oct-06</TD><TD></TD><TD>Beetles@work</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rustybell</TD><TD>11-Nov-06</TD><TD>24-Jul-04</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kembangan </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorami</TD><TD>28-Nov-06</TD><TD>5-Nov-05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

mgt... like tat yr hubby can ying xiong jiu mei mah... hee...

U oredi quite tall, 165 rite? If u where 3inch, will b taller than yr ah lao anot...?

no lah, he's much taller lor..if i wear 3", i really scared that i will fall flat! he won't ying xiong jiu mei lah! he will laugh till si jiao chao tian! my group of friends all like that one.. see eachother fall like joke like that...

but 3" will make me look taller and slimmer lor.. haha...
hehe... long way more lah.... 1 more year... heehee

see ur photo like u super fair leh.. bai bai neng neng....
hehehe

ice,

nt actively lookin as yet.. juz c c only..cos stil early ma.. tot of doin tt aft my ROM

hw abt u?? searchin for BS liao???

Dorami, yupyup. I paid for deposit via instalments and will be paying balance by instalments where possible also. Just need a min. of $500....

Hi girls, jus a word of advise n personal opinion for those who hv not cfm thier BS.

Try not to sign up those BS tat hold their fair in the shopping center like Bugis, Marina Sq, Suntec, etc... Quality n svc wise is really not tat gd.

N u can really feel tat they really hard sell. Hv frends tat sign up during tis type of roadshow n really regret(was too late to warn them as we met up wif them after they signed... hai...). They always use the same tactic like 'only u hv tis items, others don hv' ' today is the last day,after tat we won't give liao or after tat won't hv tis promo liao'.

Jus becareful, don b con n sweet talk into it. Don sign n pay deposit on the spot, even $50. Always remind yrself to go back tink abt it 1st no matter how attractive it is. Read comment in tis forum or other forum abt the BS u r interested in, or ask ard...

Hi mgt,

I'm quite new to this forum...posted a few msg here recently to asked abt GCW before i made the booking...anyway i have signed the contract with them cos i really like the place

U gals are really fast in posting msg...me can't catch up..hehe... ;p

Dorami,

We're using DBS, but quite a lot of banks offer 0% instalment plans also. Think OCBC is up to 36 months, so you might want to try that. Others are up to 24 months.

Yukie is right... at the road show you dun really get a good idea of what the shop is like, and what products they can offer. Heard of some people who signed up at roadshow only to be very disappointed when they go down to the shop itself and discover that it's not all that the sales person made it out to be. Dun be conned because if you can bargain you will be able to get offers that are just as good as, or even better than what they 'offer' you during wedding show.

congrats on signing, rusty! This place very happening, one day dun come in will get lost one... heehee

rusty, if u come in on weekends, it dead! coz all these ladies are out with their hubbies, dunno doing wat lah, shopping lah.. watch tv lah..everything except going on the forum! SO WEEKEND, everyone's dead to the world!

Weekdays, everyone go office, then log on net, then whole day forum liao!! that's why is active only on the weekdays!!!! hahaha... :

i dun believe in signing at roadshows lor.. sevice suck big time lor..then when u try to bargain with them for more things, they will tell u that "oh your package already very good liao!!!"

Oh ya, ladies, permission granted to crash all weddings, including mine?????
Sherl, add in 1more column, "Crash Yes or no" hehehe... hahahah....

I hate roadshows too.. my Hb and I always run away when we see them!

Hee! Ladies, you are all welcome to crash mine if you're interested! Maybe by then Yukie got BB already.. hee hee

Thks Sherl, I'll try to find out more on tt..else i'll email u to bombard u with qns..hehe..

u gals r all welcome to crash mine hahahah

hahah... crashings from all GCW brides to be approved???
Current approved ones are:

Yukie
Bugbear
Sherl
Mgt
Ice
Dorami

is that all????

hahaha.... very welcome to come and crash mine, but warn you all first, mine on weekday leh. heeheehee....

ice and dorami, by the time reach you two, we expect PERFECT weddings, because you have so many to learn from liao. hahahhahah!

Hee.. mine also weekday, Fri night! You all can pop over next door after crashing! hahah!

Yeah.. Dorami, you last one will be very sad if nobody crash! Nevermind! I will crash yours!

Hai.. Sherl, you make me and Dorami very stressed!!!

Dun worry, we will run down to crash all the weddings, hahahahahhahaha! And will still hang around...

ice, dorami, got stress then you all can perform mah. hahahahhahaha

Alamak.... me damn busy at work today...!!! So angry, so many problem to settle, now than can come in...!

Me n hubby will oso avoid tis kind of ppl at the roadshow.
Some of them lagi worse. Tel them married liao, they will say can take couple pic pkg or family pic pkg! Irritating.

Don worry girls... i'll b in the forum untill dorami AD...

Yukie, I ever heard of one incident that went like this:

Customer: What if we break up?
BS: Never mind, our package is fully transferable!

Hi hi Gals!!

Sherl, that was a good one! (^o^)

Yeah, we are all going to have great fun!

Gals, any of you have any idea where to get nice shoes for wedding gown? I actually bought mine, open toe...but as i think i am going to change to close toe...but i don think i have much time to custom make them...so any suggestion where to get nice shoes?

Bugbear,

Can try leaping lizard or paradox? My colleague also told me that Tangs Studio has some nice shoes but I haven't gone to check it out yet.

thanks Sherl.
I was thinking of leeping lizard, but that one is custom made right? Dunno enough time or not.
I have been to Tangs...they have more open toe
Maybe will checkout paradox.

GCW happens to be one of the locations i'm looking at. Can I check who can i contact, and whose name i can use to say recommended?
Sorry, due to lack of time, i couldnt go thru the past few treads here...