Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Hi Yukie,

Dont worry.

I think yr ballroom wont look too empty with 35 tables so long as your arrangement of the tables are properly planned.

The hotel staff will do a good job.

Hi Yukie,

Y do u think this way? overspend as in which area?

There is a lot of ppl in this forum spend even more than u for their wedding.

However,I think it also got to do with personal expectations lor.

It's every girl's dream to have a lavish wedding.

Hi Jess,

There's lots of other cost which we hv to take into consideration... like amount of ang bao to be given out, cakes for relatives, dresses n suit for my parents, purchase of wine...etc.. tis r all extra expenses which are oso in big amounts tat we hv not taken into consideration... all tis plus PS/AD/BB add up to more than 10k... sigh...

After paying off all tis bill, don tink will b able to go honeymoon...

Hi Yukie,

Everyone here goes through this

I spent even more for mine.

And yr wedding is still a long way to go.So try not to worry too much.As the saying goes,the boat will become straight when it reach the pier.

Maybe can postpone honeymoon like us.We didnt have any honeymoon till now cos we spent too much liao.

My brother went overseas?

Tats true... but still hv to save abit for rainy days mah...

Hope will get BIG bonus tis year...!!!

Must nu li buy 4D n TOTO liao...!

Yap, yr bro went china for 2 wks... will b bk next tues...

Hi Yukie,

U can buy Big Sweep and try yr luck.

Nowadays,they have prizes for luxurious travel worth $40,000 if u strike 7 digits.Ha ha ha ha...

Travel by SQ Business Class to exotic places.

Then you can have the most unforgettable Honeymoon in your life.

Okie! Will ask yr bro to buy Big Sweep every mth fm now onwards...! Hee...

But at least u went honeymoon b4 yr wedding leh...

Hi Yukie,

Got buy then got hope mah.

Did u go to Montage Thread? Maybe you can go over there to join the gals.

Go China again? So how do u keep yourself occupied during this 2 weeks?

I guess u not joining us for dinner tomorrow at Bishan since my brother is away.....haiz....

Read through the tread but didn't join in... those gals really great fans of EH...!

Ya lor, every yr he hv to go there twice to attend furniture fair... he oso very sianz... cos got alot of things to do...

When do u tink i should go down to c the florist...? Thought of goin steffi next mth... isit too early...?

Hv paid the deposit to GCW last wk... tink the bill will come end of the mth...

Hi Yukie,

U got 16 more chances to go.Dont give up hope.

We buy together,okay?

Forget to inform u we have a family wedding dinner on 21 September 04 Tuesday at The Chervons.Please make yourself free on that day hor.

Go there look see look see ppl's wedding to gain more experience mah.

Btw,you settled your march in songs?

Is it too early to ask? Hee hee hee.....

Where is Chervons???

Actually was busy sourcing for songs last mth, wanted to use Tao Ze "Ai hen jian tan" for march in... n than the rest will b english song w/o singer singing... will it sound weird to hv chinese n english song together..? Really like tat song leh...

Hi Yukie,

When is your first appointment with TWP?

Ask me along hor.Can help you look c look c.

Those gals are really crazy over EH.

Going to Florist?Too early lah.

Normally it's 3 months before your wedding.

So now must gather the ideas first.

U will change your mind as the date draws nearer.

They hv not contact me yet leh... will call them next mth to follow up... will ask them to schedule my 1st appt in dec... don worry i won't miss u out...!

Where's Chervon???

Hi Yukie,

Go with your heart.

If you like it,use it.

It's your wedding.

Now better keep a list of the songs so nearer to your wedding,u not too stress....

Chevrons is near IMM at Jurong East.Chevrons is the building name.the wedding is held in the Gim Tim restaurant within the building.

Whose wedding is tat?

Me now waiting for Kathy(co-ordinator at GCW) to call me when there's a wedding for 35-38 tables, so tat i can roughly c hw it will look like...

Really look forward to my wedding day...

Yr bro jus called me... the fair will start tmr..goin to work pass midnite today... poor thing...

Hi Yukie,

Forgotten to remind u.

Your card printing have to do earlier than the norm cos your AD is beginning of Lunar August.So the cards have to be distributed during Lunar June.Can't do anything during seventh month.

Have to distribute all the cards by July 05.

Card printing have to arrange in May.

Please remind your wedding coordinator nearer to the date.

140742.gif
Yukie,

Ya.Better go down and take a look then you have a better idea of how the entire set up going to be?

Have you make up your mind whether to have L shape or straight march?

Send my regards to the poor thing.

Me prefer the straight march in. Every1 will hv a better view...

Whose wedding isit? Yr cousin?

Told yr bro tat we hv over spend... he said it's okie cos it's once in a lifetime..

140755.gif
Yukie,

The one getting married is my Cousin
140756.gif

The youngest son of my "Da Gu".

No choice.That's entirely what my this cousin is doing.We received his invitation card last month.

Cos his wedding on the 8th day of Lunar 8th Month.

But if u not superstitious,it's alright lor.

OIC...

I thought Gim Tim is at ang mo kio? Isit the 1 tat yr dad always talk abt...?

Will hv to source for bed soon, when do we hv to an chuang...? Yr bro rm is so small, goin to be very cramp...

Thought of goin to the reservoir... actually the location at the bk of the church near yr hse oso not bad... empty plot of land wif lots of greenery... hahaha...

Any suggestion? Me looking for a place where there will b a swing hanging fm the tree. Any idea where isit...?

Hi Yukie,

Gim Tim have a few branches in Singapore.

Yes.It's the one my dad always talks about.

Now can also start looking around for bedset.Do u have any idea what u want?

141020.gif
Yukie,

Gim Tim have a few branches in Singapore.

Yes.It's the one my dad always talk about.

Old ppl concept better not to spend too much $$$

Wow so early shop for bed liao.

U only need the bed a month b4 AD so take your time to shop around.

Better if u have an idea of what u want.Then easier to buy.

The plot of land behind the church?Plenty of mosquitoes leh....

Go to the thread on PS locations.
141021.gif

The gals there have plenty of ideas to share.

Hi Fuji Apple...

Holding dinner there sure earn $$$ 1....!!!!

Me like to get everything done early, so will b more relax when the date draw closer...

I'm new here. Thinking of having my wedding at GCWF next year in June. Actually have a tentative booking with them already. Will be meeting Grace tom evening. Can anyone give me any advise on what to look out for or what to bargain. Me very blur and my gang of friends all either not yet married or did not have a banquet so no one to advise. Thanks!

Hi CC2,
can I please view your photos too if you do not mind. Thanks! [email protected]

Hi Adyline,

It depends on hw many table u r hving. The more tables u hv, the more bargaining power u will hv!
The standard things will b extra carparks coupon, invitation cards, extra nite, n tell them to change yr free b'fast to lunch as i tink most of us will not wake up so early...

There was a promotion for OCBC prestige credit last month. U can check wif the co-ordinator whether it's still valid. They r giving extra reduction, free flow beer (Grand ballroom bkg), extra helpers room n extra nite for bridal suite.

Cheers...!

Hi Yukie,

thanks for the tips, I've met my coordinator and am quite happy with what they are giving so far, will check with her on the lunch thingy.

Btw, do they usually take a long time to get back to you. I've asked for a draft contract and it's not sent yet. I heard from my friends at other hotel, they usually send the next day. Hmm... maybe they are busy???

Hi Adyline,

They r quite flexiable with most of the things n tats wat i like abt it. Not like other htls, everything oso must pay extra...

Can't really remember... but got it within a week...

Which ballroom did u take up...?

Mag,

I still remember u telling us about their Chocolate cake right?Can we ask them to bring up to the room the next day afternoon,instead of after the banquet?

Hi pinkcoco, 25 Sept 2004?? <1 mth from now. Gong Xi! Do share with us your photos after your wedding. Will you be going for any honeymoon?

hello gers....
can someone give me the contact of Grand Copthorne Waterfront?
want to ask if they have any ROM package...
Thank you...

160071.gif