Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Hi deerixp, i am a 25 July 2010 BTB. (Sunday)
Venue: GCW Grand Ballroom
Coordinator: Eddie Ooi
BS: Fables Bridal

Can you teach me how to do up that table too?? =)

Hii everyone, I m also a 2010 bride. I m also very interested in this hotel hee... I m gg to meet this Master David Tong soon. Is he very good? Can share?

I have the following items for sale.
These are bought last month, thus in very new condition.

1) Martell VSOP, 70cl, duty paid, 9 bottles, $70 each

2) Chivas Regal 12 yrs, 70cl, duty paid, 8 bottles, $55 each

Please email to [email protected] or sms to 91106030 for enquiries now!

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>shice</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>I'm a Mrs Now! =)</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Theresa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val (val_21)</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>I'm a Mrs Now! =)</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom (lunch)</TD><TD>Theresa</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Portrait Gallery (Pre) 1950 Photography (AD)</TD><TD>Coffee Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamz81</TD><TD>17-Jan-09</TD><TD>I'm a Mrs Now! =)</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Eddie</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Lighbox Production</TD><TD>Lighbox Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soniaouch (soniaouch)</TD><TD>15-Mar-09</TD><TD>I'm a Mrs Now! =)</TD><TD>Riverfront room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Tan (jentan63)</TD><TD>19-Mar-09</TD><TD>I'm a Mrs Now! =)</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Melvin Ho</TD><TD>Forest Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>sammi0819</TD><TD>3-May-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Riverfront Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>LightedPixels</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>serendipity</TD><TD>10-May-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Eddie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>estralita (estralita)</TD><TD>16-Jun-09</TD><TD>Tues</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazel</TD><TD>21-Jun-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD>Golden horse awards (Yishun)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasmine</TD><TD>25-Jun-09</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>One Eye Click (Terry)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Da&amp;Xuan</TD><TD>4-Jul-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Eddie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>Sep-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>guinguin</TD><TD>Sep-09</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Galleria Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>My dream wedding</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>Still looking </TD></TR><TR><TD>sue (sueern)</TD><TD>Sep-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD></TD><TD>BluMesh</TD><TD>Dominic Khoo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>darkchocolate (darkchocolate)</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Coffee Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>annix</TD><TD>26-Sep-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Tucky's</TD><TD>Damon Low </TD></TR><TR><TD>verena tan</TD><TD>11-Oct-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Daylight pictures</TD><TD>BigDay Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Midnightdaisies</TD><TD>18-Oct-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Galleria</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>newbrides168</TD><TD>1-Nov-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkle_fel</TD><TD>1-Nov-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>shu_ai</TD><TD>22-Nov-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront</TD><TD>Eddie</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD></TR><TR><TD>sky_swimmer</TD><TD>26-Nov-09</TD><TD>Thu</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel (googly)</TD><TD>29-Dec-09</TD><TD>Tues</TD><TD>Riverfront</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nuahee koh</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy_gal25</TD><TD>Jan-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qunqun (nfk22)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daleth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>RoCCo (rocco3107)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>deerixp</TD><TD>28-Mar-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>TheMovingFrame (Jonathan Chan)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jere's WiFe </TD><TD>25-Jul-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Eddie</TD><TD>Fables Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

My wedding is on Dec 2010. Anyone know if its available for booking now. I am looking at waterfront ballroom for est 25 tables.

Hi sunnyham, i am also looking at dec 2010. However, read from earlier posts that they are only open for booking till oct 2010.

deeprix: thanks for updating all our info.

my wedding is on 12 Sep 09 (currently only the month reflected!)

Coordinator: Eddie

Went to hotel over the weekend to confirm details. They have new wedding favours which are in my opinion nicer than the last batch as Elizabeth, my coordinator showed me both batches. The new carpet looks nicer too, but my only grouse is why they do not have new table linen! The current selection is so bleah..... I just make do and chose the least ugly out of the available options :S

I just went for food tasting.

the food is not bad except for the dessert, yam paste with pumpkin sauce, which both parents, brothers and ourselves, don't like.

Have anyone here tried the red bean pudding, coconut pudding or mango pudding?

Which ones are niceR?

I need some advice on the choice of dishes.
I exchanged the food-tasting to waiver of 1 table so our choice was based on the photos and name of the dishes thinking that they might be special.

Btb who have been to the food tasting can you please give some comments on my choice?

>> Annix, is the yam paste really that bad? Is it too sweet? I chose that as my dessert too.

Your help is deeply appreciated. TIA

Poultry
Roasted Crispy Chicken topped with Deep-fried Garlic and Curry Leaves

Seafood
Stir Fried Fresh Scallops with Macadamia Nuts in Spicy Szechuan Sauce

Vegetables
Braised Baby Abalone and Sea Cucumber with Garden Greens

Fish
Steamed Fresh Garoupa with Black Fungus and Japanese Dried Radish

Noodles and Rice
Fried Glutinous Rice wrapped in Beancurd Skin served with Mixed Salad

Dessert
Sweetened Yam Paste with Gingko Nuts &amp; Pumpkin Syrup

Hi Daxuan,

Poultry:
- I chose the same as urs. My hubby2B says he likes it. I find it nice but my friend say some parts abit salty..but overall it's not bad.

Seafood:
- Same dish! I like this as the scallops are fresh and sweet! just that we found it not spicy enough.

Vegetables:
They came with broccoli. U can choose either spinach or dou miao as well. The sea cucumber is not cooked thorough enough. Some of them got hard sea cucumber. eeks. But overall it's still nice if the sea cucumber is soft soft.

Fish:
Normal fish though. No comments.

Noodles:
i quite like this 1 but my hubby2B grandma dun like so i think we are changing to ee Fu noodles.

Dessert:
- the entire table shake their head over this. Yam paste is not v sweet. But it's not smooth. The chef says this is be'cos they used less sugar and oil, so the paste is not as smooth. but the disgusting thing is the pumpkin sauce. golden colour, which looks weird. My hubby2B commented that it looks unappetizing, likie something that came out of the toilet.

For desserts, apparently can choose:
i) Red bean pudding (in heart shape) with green bean sauce, coconut shreds
ii) coconut pudding with mango sauce
iii) mango pudding
iv) Snow fungus with boiled egg and red dates
v) Taro cream sago

We are still thinking of what dessert to choose though.

By the way, we opt for no shark's fin. So they replaced with lobster soup, which is very nice! the soup is full of the lobster meat sweetness. I think it's better than the shark's fin shreds.

:D

Dear Annix,

Thanks alot. You are of great help, boasted our confidence with the dishes that we chose.

My hubby initially don't want the shark fin too so they say alternative would be some other soup (i forgot what is it le). They didn't mention the lobster soup though. With your reccommendation, I want the lobster soup too. I'll ask my co-ordinator abt this.

As for desserts, I'm clueless too.
IMO, red bean pudding looks nice from the photo but I'm not sure with the green bean sauce will it taste weird anot.
Let's hope other btbs can advise us on this.

Great to see this thread moving...

my food tasting is schedule on sep. lokking fwd to it.... same time gald tat the food tasting is gd
thxs gals and congrats ya

can anyone share the food review for weekdays? wat is ur comments twds foods?
thxs.... mine is weekday ya... pray hard!!!

hee.. gals.. i will update some details of the table later okie? feeling abit lazy.. oops... just feel like chatting... =)

hi...may i know when the food tasting usually takes place, like how many weeks before the actual dinner? will the coordinators contact us or do we have to contact them? My AD is in Dec.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>shice</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>I'm a Mrs Now! =)</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Theresa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val (val_21)</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>I'm a Mrs Now! =)</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom (lunch)</TD><TD>Theresa</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Portrait Gallery (Pre) 1950 Photography (AD)</TD><TD>Coffee Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamz81</TD><TD>17-Jan-09</TD><TD>I'm a Mrs Now! =)</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Eddie</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Lighbox Production</TD><TD>Lighbox Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soniaouch (soniaouch)</TD><TD>15-Mar-09</TD><TD>I'm a Mrs Now! =)</TD><TD>Riverfront room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Tan (jentan63)</TD><TD>19-Mar-09</TD><TD>I'm a Mrs Now! =)</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Melvin Ho</TD><TD>Forest Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>sammi0819</TD><TD>3-May-09</TD><TD>I'm a Mrs Now! =)</TD><TD>Riverfront Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>LightedPixels</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>serendipity</TD><TD>10-May-09</TD><TD>I'm a Mrs Now! =)</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Eddie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>estralita (estralita)</TD><TD>16-Jun-09</TD><TD>I'm a Mrs Now! =)</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazel</TD><TD>21-Jun-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD>Golden horse awards (Yishun)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasmine</TD><TD>25-Jun-09</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>One Eye Click (Terry)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Da&amp;Xuan</TD><TD>4-Jul-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Eddie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>Sep-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>guinguin</TD><TD>Sep-09</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Galleria Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>My dream wedding</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>Still looking </TD></TR><TR><TD>sue (sueern)</TD><TD>12-Sep-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Eddie</TD><TD>BluMesh</TD><TD>Dominic Khoo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>darkchocolate (darkchocolate)</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Coffee Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>annix</TD><TD>26-Sep-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Tucky's</TD><TD>Damon Low </TD></TR><TR><TD>Midnightdaisies</TD><TD>18-Oct-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Galleria</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>newbrides168</TD><TD>1-Nov-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkle_fel</TD><TD>1-Nov-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>shu_ai</TD><TD>22-Nov-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront</TD><TD>Eddie</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD></TR><TR><TD>sky_swimmer</TD><TD>26-Nov-09</TD><TD>Thu</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel (googly)</TD><TD>29-Dec-09</TD><TD>Tues</TD><TD>Riverfront</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nuahee koh</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy_gal25</TD><TD>Jan-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qunqun (nfk22)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daleth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>RoCCo (rocco3107)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>deerixp</TD><TD>28-Mar-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>TheMovingFrame (Jonathan Chan)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jere's WiFe</TD><TD>25-Jul-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Eddie</TD><TD>Fables Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi hi all GCW brides!

need adv here.. does anyone know can we bring our own bedsheet for them to change in our bridal suite?

i called my coordinator, she claims the bed slightly different from outside bedsheet size .. as in their King size may different from those bedsheet size we can get from Aussino or any shopp mall..

does anyone know about this? can advice pls?

thanks a lot!

Need some advise here. Whats the main difference between the waterfront and grand ballroom? How's the food for this hotel?

Im also selling my package on 23 oct09.(Friday) letting go at 2k

Furama Riverfront Singapore
Mercury Ballroom, Level 5
Min 25 tables, Max 30 Tables (Table of 10)

Chinese/Muslim/Vegetarian at $638++ per table of 10 persons
Individual Muslim/Vegetarian at $63.80++ per person (6 courses)

Inclusive of free flow of soft drinks from 7-11pm.
Corkage charge for hard liquor waived (sealed/duty paid)
Corkage charge for wine brought in waived
Complimentary 1 bottle of wine per confirmed table
Free flow of beer

We have nego alot of perks previously. The ballroom is nice and romantic. cocktail extend to the poolside. due to we have a better dates, if not i really cannot bear to let go. interested party please call me at 93696204.

I spoke to furama and they said dates can be change but must be within this year. Im willing to let go my package at 2k. Please let me know asap if you are interested. Another thing is i have checked with furama prices have shot up. you wont this price too. ballroom is really beautiful. call me and i will tell you more details

Hi btbs, anyone has comment on Weekdays food? Need food review... we are thinking to hold our dinner on a thur night. Appreciate.

hello babes!!

the dates tat i want are out.. =( (sep / oct 2010)
need to consult master tong again..

u gals are fast! hahhaa

haha maisie yes!! so qiao... i see ur nickname i know u are the maisie i know muhahahah

u all very fast lehz!!

i went to view marina mandarin last week too....

haha...so qiao..have fun hunting for venues!! i love sourcing for venue...
i think its very fun..lol..

i also seek advice from David Tong de..mine is July 2010...

i asked david tong to give me preferably saturdays... but he calculated from aug to dec 2010... totally no saturdays for us... =(
so sad....

but grand corp sunday wedding package is really good!

yeah, i asked him to calculate weekends from 2nd half of 2010..he gave me 1 sunday (1st choice), 2 Fridays and 1 Sat oni...
so we took our first choice date on sunday...

good and happy for u !! at least venue n bridal settled...

mine still pieces here and there keke

im going to meet Elizabeth Ho this saturday noon to view the ballroom =)

hopefully david can recalculate and give me better dates kekeke

i super kiasu mah..lol...so settled the major ones first... =)

The grand ballroom is pillarless n high ceiling...see if u can capture the actual setup this sat anot... saw one L shape march in de actual setup...very nice..

Yongjie and I were at Intercon (Bugis) last Sunday. we saw the grand ballroom..amazing too...

yup will go see see this sat!

actually marina mandarin is not bad too.. just that the march in path is really too short in my opinion... (the grandball room at level 1)

YJ also looking for ballroom ar?

YJ not so soon...probably next year..but since we were at intercon, we went to the ballroom n see see...

marina mandarin issit the octogen shaped ballroom?

ber: private msg me ur msn if u wan....we can chat from there...can share great deals and ideas coz our AD oni few months away... =)

maisie> Is your AD is on 10th July 2010? You gals really fast! I oso seek Master Tong for advice. Total 3 SUNs - all GONE...so sad....cos I luv the ballroom as well (the price of cos)!