Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

whahahaha....same date as me ah!! lol...

berlinda, u call grand copthorne lor..ask if 25 July 2010 got available ballroom anot...skali they miss out my booking and open for booking leh..lol...

hehehe we still havent decide on date =S

but we will be going down for site visit this saturday afternoon!! =)

cant wait ... ;)

haha...take more pics ok??

Hi all.....i juz booked my banquet with Grand Copthorne...
FYI , the next wedding show is on 16th August 2009...=)

Kind to share for weekdays hows the food like?

icager: when is ur AD?

i had not tried any banquets at grand copthorne..only held conferences there and their snacks are good..hahaha...

Hi...my AD is on 9th Sept 2010....Have booked and signed the contract aldy...=)

From wad i heard, the food is good cos my uncle and friends went there for wedding dinner on weekends before..
Not so sure for weekday banquet food..-_-

Jere's wife , when's yr AD? Have u signed the contract with them yet?

Will u be gg down to their wedding show? =P

Heard from Jeremy ( my coordinator) that theres a wedding show on 16th August 2009...

He said there will be some lucky draw thingy and will have some discount off the total bill...Min of $688 & Max of $1288...

huh?? sign liao still go wedding show for??? think nope ba...unless they are willing to add in more perks for us..haha :p
i think they wont entertain us whom had signed..their main audience is new couples signing up on that day..

icager: oh...maybe ur package is the bridal show package?? thats y he allowed..?
what does ur package includes? do u have rebate now? so u have to pay to go to the wedding show or its waived?

mine was signed in April..dun think they will entertain me...

maisie dun worry, when i went down on sat, they told us July and Sep Sundays all full already!! =)

in the end we make a booking for 29 Oct 2010! so excited!! Its a friday.. cos most of the sundays out liaoz... and our bazi calculated no saturdays for us..

cant wait for 2010 to come already!

Yes! Me n BF fell in love with d ballroom instantly! =D

ya finally date n venue settled.... *relieved!! * =D

haha..good good...we all love the ballroom...

berlinda, did u manage to take the package perks from bridal show in Aug??

yup yup!! i was told this is their first time offering 2 bottles!! i was lucky n blessed to have this promotion at this time =)

but maisie not to worry cos my friend had her wedding last yr with just 1 bottle per table, she told me hers did not exceed the free amount cos they tried to control...

ya!! mine is a sunday..probably guests wont drink much...

yes yes...i wana fast forward too...
wana fast forward to take ps also...

hahahhaha all excited brides!!

usually the females are the ones who are more excited... my bf relax relax .... =S haha

icager - ur date is nice! 09 09 2010! =)

man are lazy... cos their suit is standard... we females are the main star.. we get to wear various types of pretty gowns =p

do u all know if i need to get more superior rooms for guest on my wedding night, are we able to get them at better rate?

do u all know the rate?

Hi Belinda..Thanks alot..Heez..=P

YES i totally agree with u...Men are not so anxious about it..My bf told me , on the wedding day,we brides are the stars and the grooms are juz the supporting actors.hAa

I heard from my co-ordinator jeremy that the rates on weekdays more ex compared to weekends due to corporate events...

Btw,my dad juz booked 1day 1 night @ GCWFH on national day online for less than $200 i guess..Seems quite cheap if u book online...

Most welcome...=)

Think if you book more rooms they shld be able to give u better rates...heez..

Btw,any idea whos the florist engaged for doing the deco for our wedding day?

i asked Elizabeth ystday she said JM.... im abit worried cos when i read the previous few threads..all the way back to Sep/Oct... comments of JM doesnt seem that gd...

Icager... u go and read the older threads...

hi gals.. wow, the thread become lively now!

juz a quick intro, i am also GCW bridetobe! 1st oct weekday dinner. elizabeth is my coordinator.

so far, she didnt really give me very gd rates eventhough im getting 6 rooms from her. haiz, keep saying what near to F1, peak season..

JM, i called them.. but seems like lots of bad comment frm her so far. she told me nt to meet her until 1 week b4 my wedd day.. where i find a bit ridiculous le...

Hi guinguin...=)

Mine is also on a weekday...hee

1 week before wedding day is reali ridiculous..the time frame aint sufficient @ all..hmmppfff...

Is JM the only florist engaged? oH nO...=(

hey ladies...

no worries abt the florist... I too hv my concerns when I tried to book my appt 1 mth before my AD and JM told me to do it a week before...

The lady in charge - Dolly is a super experienced lady... she will show u a folder of the various themes available and you can take yr pick from there. Impt thing is you muz noe what you want =)

Our wedding was on Sunday. She told us that we can still change our mind and let her noe latest by Tue... ttz hw confident she is. Everything turns out well on my AD. So dun worry too much abt this.

hi icager! is it! which dae r u?

guess so.. JM.. last time has another 1, but heard pretty bad comment too. haiz, headache le.. if engage outside florist, we have to pay everything, hotel not gg to rebate us anything..

yupz. i agreed.. photos showed by elizabeth too.. bit old fashion done by JM..

sammi, do u give her ur own deco base on ur requirement or she make decision?

Sammi : Thanks for your info...=)
Care to share the pics of the deco done up on your wedding day?
Hopefully everything turns out well for the rest of us as well...=)

Guinguin : my AD is 9th September 2010...

no worries ladies..we still have abt 1 year to go..hopefully JM will change their decor to nicer ones..

hhmmm..i wonder if anyone took same date as mine but on other ballroom...

just saw Grand Copthorne's ad on the top of the page on the bridal show...
$30 per couple for DBS cards...now they collaborate with DBS..the last show was with UOB..

ya I agree that what is shown in the folder looks a bit cheena too... bt I guess the overall setting plays a bit part too...

I opted for the black theme and the ballroom was done up in red roses and tealights...

my photos are not ready yet... will share when I gt it...

Btw I tot GCW has gt a crystal / white weddings theme that is not shown in the folder... it sounded nice...
If Im nt wrg, they showcase it during the last wedding show... I din gt to c it thou...

sammi, i'm very keen with black theme as well...table and chair covers all black right??looking forward to see your pics...