Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Hi GWC brides!
I went for viewing yesterday and confirmed the place for weekend dinner!
will be heading down to sign this week.
i really love the ballroom
but suite isn't too spectacular though. :P

my AD is 17th april sat.

will still be going to wedding show to sign and pay deposits in order to get the perks and lucky draw.
when's urs?

for those who had signed up for the Wedding Show... did u all also fax the Credit Card authorisation letter over? How to know if we've already confirmed our attendance? I've faxed the Authorisation letter last Friday, but till now, still no phone calls from the catering dept nor the events department, to confirm my attendance... Will they miss out my application?

Oh btw... me also signed up the weekend banquet at Grand Ballroom! My wedding date: December 11, 2010. (haha.. i know i very kiasu)... hehee

i just signed up for the show today and also faxed in the credit card form. Ya,i also not sure if will be notified attendance or not too. Any brides know?
Though i signed up with GWC, but still need to go to wedding show in order to enjoy the perks and also lucky draw. Wish can get the biggest rebate sum. Good luck all GWC brides!

whao...how much is the biggest rebate??

only 1 couple will get the most rebate or all couples can spin the wheel?? how it works?? lol...
as in, for example if the top rebate is $1888, only 1 couple will enjoy it?? lucky draw or spin wheel??

ngie: ur package price as of aug show? thats very good leh!! coz if GCW increases price sometime next yr, you will not be affected..

for those who signed up the Wedding Show.. do u all think we should give the catering dept to check it out? Because I heard, GWC is targetting at 250 couples.... If over quota, then cannot attend alr is it?

I heard the GWC will increase price after wedding show on 16 aug..so if ngie manage to get the price now then its good too!
for that rebate is a lucky spin kinda, nt sure how it works too. find out on 16th!

Jere's Wife:
Yes... my package is as of the Wedding Show perks... Very good deal I would say!!
GWC will increase their package price, after their wedding show.... So, better sign the deal now before too late. hahaha....

tearsofjoy:
ya... the BridalSuite is not so impressive.... but overall okie lah. We cannot get the best of both worlds right? At least the coordinator said, they will try their best, to arrange for the Helper's Room, to be on the same level or as near as possible, to the Bridal Suite though.

tearsofjoy, jere's wife:

the rebate is confirmed at least $688... So no matter how poor our luck is, we'll still get at least $688 off. "SURE GET ONE"... tat's wat Jeremy said. hahahaa.... The top spin price is $1288. hehehe.... The spin and win, only applies for CONFIRMED COUPLES who signed up for the banquet.

Besides the Spin and Win... there is also Lucky Draw on the wedding show! I tink total got 10 prizes.... So... its not a bad deal after all to go down for the wedding show! :D

hi everyone! I am a GCW BTB 2010 too
juz signed up with them recently. GCW will give a call to confirm the registration for bridal show after faxing in the credit card details. It takes a couple of days to confirm I think.

anybody received the phonecall from GCW on confirmation of the bridal show attendance? I'ved faxed them last friday... I wonder if they've received....

haha... maybe after their wedding, they don't see the need to come into the forum anymore? Now they should be in the "RENOVATIONS" section, or "HONEYMOON" section... or even "PREGNANCY" section.... Don't u tink so? :D

hi ngie, i faxed over last tues and got the call last fri. maybe GCW needs 3 working days to get back? Or you can give them a call...

okie sure no problem! BTW, what kind of pictures are u looking for? Their new wedding themes? Or the bridal shop (Silhouette - The Atelier) that GWC is pairing up with, during the wedding show?

hello berlinda, really? so qiao ah?
Thanks for the well wishes. so how many GWC brides are going for wedding show? i got a call from jennifer informing me of confirmation of wedding show.
u mean there are new wedding themes for gwc? tats nice..

i think there shld be new wedding themes... if i did not hear wrongly from the manager when i went down previously =)

hope u all enjoy urself at the wedding show!! take more pics to share! =D

I tink there will also be new wedding themes!
And as well as a showcase of some wedding favors... Actually, what drew me to it, was the Spin and Win, and the Lucky Draw. hahaha....

Okie Jere's Wife, I see wat i can take... then by then will share! :D

Not sure how to define "wedding theme". If table and chair decor, floral arrangments and stage designs, are consider as wedding theme.. then most likely GWC will have that.

Hi guys, I have paid deposit with them n wil be gg to do the dip. Have u guys also signed up with them?
Hope i can get the highest amt deductible.

Ya, hope i will also get the highest amt deducted that day too.
count already, if we get the lowest amt at 688, that means each table of $1068 becomes $1048 for 35 tables.
I told my friends how much my table cost they say sure lose money one. so i am a bit sian and worried now..
What do u gals think?

does anyone know what time is the spin & win and the lucky draw? Based on experience from past wedding shows, do they end before or stretch beyond the stipulated time?

hi tearsofjoy, think best not to expect to make money... then will not be disappointed if it happens. To breakeven will be good enough. There are many other places where the tables cost much more...

Hi wayang, the spin can do anytime once u arrive at the show. according to my coordinator, the show will end by 6pm cos there is wedding that day in grand ballroom. heehee.
ya, i agree,better not think so much. can break even is already very good. other places prices really exorbitant man.

hi wayang...

yes, i also agree that u don't tink too much. Can break even is consider good already. Because, nowadays, very hard to find a place, with such a nice ballroom, together with perks, and a pretty good menu, for tat price....

Imagine u choose somewhere else which charge around $800 - $900, menu not so good, ballroom so old, perks so little.... wats the point? Ur guests will "talk" after the dinner... and they will complain this, complain tat to other people...

What's most important is "FACE" mah. hehee... And I tink GWC, is consider quite okie.. confirm will not lose alot of money, and confirm will not "lost face".

hi ngie, ya i was concerned..
cos' me already spend lots money house , almost broke liao. but i agree with you too, GWC really nice ballroom.. big and spacious, perks also good with the show, no need to buy any alcohol i believe.
checked out other places cheaper too.. but not nice and i was thinking and kept convincing myself if i wan a cheaper place, but in the end, still cant get over myself. Its once in a life time affair. main thing is we still must like it and be happy. Right GWC brides? :P

hi wayang, I booked the Grand Ballroom... When is your date?

Tearsofjoy: yeah.... we must remain happy! Because wedding planning, is very stressful de. Even if we planned much ahead, but it just tends to get more stressful for the brides, as the date gets nearer... don't u all think so?