Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

Hi ladies, any idea how much is each bottle of wine if we buy from GCW vs the corkage charge if we bring wine from outside. I'm thinking of getting friends to buy a few bottles each time they come back from ho i.e. not from airport duty free but from the local wine stores

verena> i think not very worth to buy outside unless you can get a really good deal... the corkage is $15 and when added to the wine cost, will be much higher than getting from GWC.. unless you wanna get good wine then will be more worth to buy outside i think...

anyone has used the cloth aisle stands from june florist before? can share your pictures with me? i trying to decide which aisle stands to get.

anyone been to both the florist recently? i went to JM florist on saturday and was very turned off by their attitude. First we reach there about 20mins early and her colleague say she is engaged have to wait. so since we are early we went to walk around the florist. When it was our appt time, we went back again but she is still not ready, so she say she will get her colleague to serve us. I was like if your colleague can serve us then why make us wait.

nvm then she cannot find her colleague so she ask us to wait awhile.

finally she came over to serve us. the lady keep repeating to us it is still so early la, come a few days before wedding can already la. then her selection so little, it is like stage deco either this or that, centrepiece either this, this or this. aisle stand i give you this. Her designs are not like super fantastic but she keep saying like everyone want to copy her design. She give me a feeling that, aiya it is only a wedding dinner ma, nothing important, just take this this and this can already la anyway i don't earn much from it. she like keep want to chase us away, we haven even walk out of the area, just only stand up and take 1 step, she hurry back to the customer that she was serving b4 us.

so in the end i went back June florist yesterday, the treatment was better than the first time. They definitely have more selections of different kind.

hi guys,

if u wish ur wine to last longer, instruct the banquet manager to inform the waiter/waitress to pour only 1/3 to max 1/2 of the wine glass each time and do not exchange the wine if they ahve not finished.
reason being, some serving crew will pour more so that you will not disturb them frequently to pour wine or they may just exchange ur glass(still got 1/4) for another filled one and not pour directly to ur glass, this will result in opening more bottles and charging more.
act pouring 1/3 is good as some guests may not like the wine taste and not drink it, then if 1/3 only, the wine wont be wasted. somemore 1/3 filled then will leave enuff space to swirl the wine and let it breathe.

Oh no...didn't expect the service by JM florist to be so bad! Did you speak with the manager? I was only given the contact of JM florist so guess I don't have an option...

Hi Bride09, thanks for the advice! I just hope that the waiters will put these instructions into action though...hehee...when's your wedding?

shu_ai> ya lor I was expecting them to have better service than June florist looking at the feedback in the forum. but sad to say nope, maybe she don't like us. =(

when is your banquet? maybe you can try to ask your coordinator got other options a not. cos that time i was given only june florist when i sign the contract. Later on i asked my coordinator again recently and he gave me JM's contact also.

Your manager referring to JM's or GCW's? i have not feedback to my coordinator yet. As for the florist, I spoke to Dolly. She looks like the boss.

Adding mine to the table.

Date: 25 Jun 2009
Day: Thur
Ballroom: Grand Ballroom
Coordinator: Elizabeth
BS: Bridal Veil
AD PG: One Eye Click (Terry)

I just saw the tablecloths pictures. Oh no, I don't really like the prints too. Anyone seen the table setting without the organza layer, just the white cloth, is it ok? I prefer plain tablecloths too. Out of the pictures posted, I only like this http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/6/776277.jpg

Hi dreamz81, my banquet in Nov 09... will try to ask my coordinator if June florist is still available (but guess by then the contract would be solely transitioned over to JM florist already)...and hey! I just realised we have the same coordinator (Eddie)! haha...

hi i'm new here and am shortlisting GCW as wedding venue in 2010.
Also intend to do my ROM on the same day at the GCW's Promenade... anyone has any experience to share on this? any photos or comments welcome.

thanks in advance for sharing

shu_ai> oh ur coordinator is Eddie also. Tell Eddie that got pple feedback JM not very good lor. they also dun wan pple dun take there hotel bcos deco not nice. but maybe by then JM made changes also.

I went to GCW to see table cloths yesterday. We tentatively choose bronze organza over black table cloth for VIP tables and green organza over black table cloth for guest tables, all with black chair covers. We wana a more classy feel but also worry if the overall looks too black. We waiting if any couple uses almost the same as us then we will go view and see hows the feel.

Anyone have pics of table setting similar to mine to share?

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>fanny</TD><TD>14-Sep-08</TD><TD>I'm a Mrs Now! =)</TD><TD>Riverfront Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rinez (eniroc)</TD><TD>3-Oct-08</TD><TD>I'm a Mrs Now! =)</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>Yvonne Creation</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>miyublurz</TD><TD>9-Oct-08</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Eddie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherz</TD><TD>18-Oct-08</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Newbie</TD><TD>19-Oct-08</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront</TD><TD>Eddie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei (pinkcupcake)</TD><TD>16-Nov-08</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Sabrina</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvben</TD><TD>23-Nov-08</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Sabrina</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alys</TD><TD>15-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mon</TD><TD>Riverfront ballroom</TD><TD>Theresa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>janice</TD><TD>18-Dec-08</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Theresa</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan </TD><TD>Avenue 8</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nlimm</TD><TD>20-Dec-08</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gynntonic</TD><TD>Dec-08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simplejer</TD><TD>Dec-08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>janice (jsoh7783)</TD><TD>Dec-08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>shice</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val (val_21)</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom (lunch)</TD><TD>Theresa</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Portrait Gallery (Pre) 1950 Photography (AD)</TD><TD>Coffee Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamz81</TD><TD>17-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Eddie</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Lighbox Production</TD><TD>Lighbox Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Tan (jentan63)</TD><TD>Mar-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sammi0819</TD><TD>3-May-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Riverfront Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>serendipity</TD><TD>10-May-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Eddie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasmine </TD><TD>25-Jun-09</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth </TD><TD>Bridal Veil </TD><TD>One Eye Click (Terry)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Da&amp;Xuan</TD><TD>4-Jul-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Eddie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>Sep-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>guinguin</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Galleria Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>My dream wedding</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>Still looking </TD></TR><TR><TD>annix</TD><TD>26-Sep-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Tucky's</TD><TD>Damon Low </TD></TR><TR><TD>verena tan</TD><TD>11-Oct-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Daylight pictures</TD><TD>BigDay Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>newbrides168</TD><TD>1-Nov-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkle_fel</TD><TD>1-Nov-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>shu_ai</TD><TD>22-Nov-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront</TD><TD>Eddie</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD></TR><TR><TD>nuahee koh</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy_gal25</TD><TD>Jan-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qunqun (nfk22)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Theresa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daleth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>RoCCo (rocco3107)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>faithz17</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>darkchocolate (darkchocolate)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>deerixp</TD><TD>28-Mar-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

For the free red wine, anyone know what kinda red wine GCW is serving? As in what brand and what type of red wine?

finally confirm on my bridal...
BS: Sophia Wedding
AD PG: Sophia Wedding
AD VG: Sophia Wedding

deerixp> could you help me update the table? thanks

dreamz81, sad to hear abt ur encounter wif JM florist. So u will be taking June florist instead?

Shice, have u visit e florist? I am thinking of begining of dec then go, will it be too late?

I need some advise.
I understand that the wedding banquet is not allow to transfer..But due to unforseen circumstance, I wish to transfer to my cousin, any idea how can I do so?

Pls advise

val> yup i confirmed my deco with June florist leh. I think gg in Dec is still quite ok as long as yours is not a hot date. For me I am visiting the florist early cos I wanted to make sure there are deco available to match my theme.

Newbrides168> I think really depends on the reason and hotel. You should discuss with your hotel coordinator. maybe if transfer, certain freebies they might not give.

dreamz81, gd to hear that u r able to confirm with June florist. Tink I will stick to beginning of Dec then go JM florist ba, hopefully their service is ok. By the way, I will be going food tasting next tue and reselect my table cloth.

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>fanny</TD><TD>14-Sep-08</TD><TD>I'm a Mrs Now! =)</TD><TD>Riverfront Ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rinez (eniroc)</TD><TD>3-Oct-08</TD><TD>I'm a Mrs Now! =)</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>Yvonne Creation</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>miyublurz</TD><TD>9-Oct-08</TD><TD>I'm a Mrs Now! =)</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Eddie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sherz</TD><TD>18-Oct-08</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Newbie</TD><TD>19-Oct-08</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront</TD><TD>Eddie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mei (pinkcupcake)</TD><TD>16-Nov-08</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Sabrina</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>luvben</TD><TD>23-Nov-08</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Sabrina</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Alys</TD><TD>15-Dec-08</TD><TD>Mon</TD><TD>Riverfront ballroom</TD><TD>Theresa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>janice</TD><TD>18-Dec-08</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Theresa</TD><TD>Vaughn Tan</TD><TD>Avenue 8</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nlimm</TD><TD>20-Dec-08</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gynntonic</TD><TD>Dec-08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Simplejer</TD><TD>Dec-08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>janice (jsoh7783)</TD><TD>Dec-08</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Avenue 8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shice</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val (val_21)</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom (lunch)</TD><TD>Theresa</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Portrait Gallery (Pre) 1950 Photography (AD)</TD><TD>Coffee Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamz81</TD><TD>17-Jan-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Eddie</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Lighbox Production</TD><TD>Lighbox Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Tan (jentan63)</TD><TD>Mar-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sammi0819</TD><TD>3-May-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Riverfront Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>serendipity</TD><TD>10-May-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Eddie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasmine</TD><TD>25-Jun-09</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>One Eye Click (Terry)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Da&amp;Xuan</TD><TD>4-Jul-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Eddie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>Sep-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>guinguin</TD><TD>Sep-09</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Galleria Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>My dream wedding</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>Still looking </TD></TR><TR><TD>darkchocolate (darkchocolate)</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Theresa</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Coffee Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>annix</TD><TD>26-Sep-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Tucky's</TD><TD>Damon Low </TD></TR><TR><TD>verena tan</TD><TD>11-Oct-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Daylight pictures</TD><TD>BigDay Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>newbrides168</TD><TD>1-Nov-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkle_fel</TD><TD>1-Nov-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>shu_ai</TD><TD>22-Nov-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront</TD><TD>Eddie</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD></TR><TR><TD>nuahee koh</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy_gal25</TD><TD>Jan-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qunqun (nfk22)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Theresa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daleth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>RoCCo (rocco3107)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>faithz17</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>deerixp</TD><TD>28-Mar-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

val> oh do share with me how was the food tasting. I think I will be arranging for mine somewhere beginning of November.

good luck on JM florist. hopefully her service will be better when you go down.

dreamz81, Ok, will share with you after my food tasting. If u have not book your food tasting, I tink u better go book 1st. Coz i wanted to do it begining Nov oso, but the 2 dates I wanted not avail, already been booked. So is better if you can confirm with them e date earlier.

i will be goin for a friend's wedding end of this month at GCW and also a course there for 3 days in Dec... so excited.. hee

hi all, just wondering if any brides are thinking of upgrading their menu, i.e. the weekday menu? i recently attended a fren's wedding at GCW on a Mon and I personally find that their food is only passable...was thinking of swapping some food items on the weekend menu...dunno how much more additional charges I'll incur?

hi dreamz81, will u be taking photos during food tasting? hope u'll be able to comment on food quality after that. Understand urs is the weekend menu ya? =)

dreamz81, gd that you secure a date. 4th nov was also 1 of e date I enquire, but been booked...

btw, have u also choosen your table cloth?

verena> yup yup mine is weekend. i think i will be taking. hopefully i remember. i everytime bring camera to take things then halfway thru or finish already then i remember keke.

no prob, I will share my comments here.

val> i have seen the table cloth and more or less decided on the pink one to use. but haven inform my coordinator yet.

I think some of the items in the menu can be swopped with no extra cost incur..

Hi everyone my wedding is also at GCW.
Grand Ballroom, 16 june 2009, Tues. Coordinater: Sheena. BS: Sattine

dreamz81 and everyone here....I went for my food tasting last night. Below are the dishes we selected and also to share some comments:-

1) Copthorne Prawn Cocktail Combination Platter
The presentation is quite nice, the different dishes in there are quite tasty too..

2) Braised Shark's Fin with Conopy, Crabmeat &amp; Bamboo Pith
The presentation was normal. The taste so so, stil ok but the ingredients alot, in fact find it too much. But our family mentioned that maybe for food tasting they give more ingredients, actual day may not be so much...haha..So we didnt comment much on this. Oh ya, they serve red vinegar, at 1st we wanted to change to black vinegar, but found out that red vinegar is of better quality than black vinegar, so we stick to red vinegar.

3) Crispy Roasted Chicken with Nam-Yee Sauce
The presentation quite ok, The taste is good, the chicken skin is very crispy. The Nam- Yee Sauce did not add much taste to it, but somehow can complement I feel.

4) Steamed Live Prawn with Chinese Herbs
The presentation is nice and special. When they serve the chinese herbs smell very nice but when eating the prawn, not much taste of chinese herbs. We had this dish replace coz our family find it troublesome to shell the prawn. We change it to Stir-fried fresh scallops with asparagus &amp; black pepper corn. They also have de-shell prawn, but since we also have prawn in the 1st dish so we decide to go for scallops.

5) Three Type Mushrooms &amp; Seasonal Vegetables with Oyster Sauce
When this dish was presented to us, my 1st reaction was “really alot of mushrooms”. The taste so so as we find the stock (gravy) taste not rich enough. But we decided to remain as it is as some guests might prefer a lighter taste.

6) Steamed Fresh Garoupa Country Style
The presentation nothing special. The fish was very big and fresh. But but but…haiz…the fish was OVERCOOKED. My uncle commented that is like eating chicken not fish. We told the chef about it, he say on that day he will take note.

7) Fried Glutinous Rice wrapped in Bean Curb Skin
When this dish was served, our family members didn’t know what was it. At first they wanted to change to Ee Fu Noodles, but we told them this is more unique in presentation and the taste is quite good also. So they agreed to remain this dish.

8) Sweetened Taro Cream with Sago &amp; Gingko
This was quite bad. Everyone say this sure be change. We find it very watery, not much taste of yam. We change to the traditional kinda of Yam Paste with Pumpkin &amp; Gingko.

Hope the comments are useful.

Hi Val,
thank you so much! I have chosen Crispy Roasted Chicken with Nam-Yee Sauce, Fried Glutinous Rice wrapped in Bean Curd Skin and Yam Paste with Pumpkin &amp; Gingko. Ours is a dinner.

Hi deerixp, You've got mail.

Puggie > when is ur big day? Can give me feedback on the Yam Paste with Pumpkin &amp; Gingko?

Hi Val,
my AD is on 10/05/09, Riverfront Ballroom.
I have attended my cousin's wedding a few months back and her desert was Yam Paste with Pumpkin &amp; Gingko. Personally I like this dish but all I can rem is that it was served to us warm :0P I will go for my food tasting soon. Let you know after I have tasted again.

Hi dreamz81,
maybe you can try and talk to the chef to see if they can add more greenies? Maybe go for the food tasting and see if it is very brown. I dont have any bad impression on the food colour.