Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

rocco3107

winwin, so excited for you.
I am also looking forward to my AD in nov, sheena has emailed me ask me to collect my invites next month. suppose to collect Aug but Aug is the lunar 7th month. must rem to load your pics on multiply.

i think riverfront ballroom is veri nice, nicer than waterfront ballroom cos it allows longer march in. but my tables exceeded 20.

verena

Anyone willing to share photos of their wedding held at Waterfront or Riverfront ballroom? Am deciding between GCW or Swissotel. Dun think we have the capacity for the Grand ballroom. Thanks

annix

I'm also thinking of choosing GCW's waterfront ballroom as well. Anyone has photos of the ballroom to share?

Thanks lots!

guinguin

Hi Verana & Annix,

GCW has 1 Wedding Show on 13th July. Why not register and go have a look? They will deco their every ballroom to let everyone view..

verena

ohhh...okie. Haven't attend any wedding shows before as only started to plan for wedding the last few weeks. Guess it's a start...=)

kachina

does anyone know if I'm looking @ 30-35 tables, which ballroom should I looking out for? Because I heard from my frens that the sound system @ grand ballroom is not that great, anyone has any bad experience with the sound system? TIA!

verena

I'm still deciding between Riverfront/Waterfront ballroom since I'm looking at about 20-25 tables. Any comments on either of the ballroom?

nfk22

Hi xuan, is your wedding on Fri/Sat or Sun-Thur? If it is Sun-Thur then I would advise Grand ballroom. Not sure about the sound system yet but it is definitely nicer and more grand.

hi verana, GWC & swissotel each has its pros & cons. I find GWC ballroom and food nicer than swissotel but swissotel is more convenient. for me the deciding factor is that for swissotel, the ballroom is partitioned into 3 sections and depending on the size of your banquet they will open 1/2/3 section for u. if your banquet size is not very big, u will have to share the reception area with another wedding. so it will kinda be a bit messy and me & my HTB don't like. but my other friend chose swissotel as to her accessibility is a key point.

deerixp

we will be going for the bridal show.. it will be our 1st bridal show and we would like to sign up.. is it too rush to sign? thinking of holdin it in late 09 to early 2010. any additional perks that we can negotiate other than those provided in the show?

annix

Hi all, I just confirm with Sheena waterfront ballroom for 2009! looking forward to my wedding but it's at least 1yr and 2 mths away ! can't wait! I will be going to the upcoming bridal show.
Aatiyah, I'm going to choose about the same dishes as yours too except the shark's fin, cos we wan finless dinner.. Sheena suggested Lobster soup in replacement though :D

cheriz

winwin,
sorry for this late reply, my pix arent ready and wun be ready soon i guess coz my photog's really busy..
you are getting hitched this wkend liao. May all be smooth and blissful for you k? Fr now until yr big day, keep yrself well hydrated!
Annix, you hv lobster soup? Cool.. my parents thot the shark's fin shld stay even tho i had other values.. but yeah... anyway i've had it and its over lah... will do my bid to save the earth and sharks in other ways. :p

guinguin

hi annix,

would you mind to give me Sheena contact number? I would like to switch my current coordinator, i found that she's not friendly enough and unable to negotiable too

thanks a lot!

verena

Hi all, i've just met up with Sheena today to discuss abt the wedding package. Hv tentatively booked my AD on 11/10/09 and will confirm on the bridal show cos got lucky dip.

annix

Hi quinquin,

I'm getting the wedding package that they are offering at the bridal show, I didn't negotiate for more because it's already quite wholesome~
anyway, her DID is 62331072.

Hi verena~ my AD will be on 26/09/09 a few weeks before yours only! can't wait~ happy preparing for it! COngrats!

Hey jinger, ya I think sheena is quite friendly la.. but so far all the wedding co-ordinators whom I met from other hotels were quite friendly too~~

verena

Hi annix,

Yup, am really excited since confirming my AD. One huge load off my mind since getting a date for the banquet has created lotsa headache for me..haha. Next on my list: confirm church wedding date.

Anyway, does GCW provide a wedding planner or is Sheena considered the wedding planner?

guinguin

Hi Annix,

Thank you very much!!! Sigh, just want to try luck on another coordinator because so far my current coordinator quite firm, whatever is FIRM without any negotiation.

Thanks a lot~~~

annix

Hey verena, hmmm i would call her a wedding co-ordinator rather than wedding planner.. cos my idea of a wedding planner is more of they really pla n everything for you from wedding venue to flowers to gowns etc etc..

Anyway, hope to bump into you at the bridal show!

guinguin, good luck to your wedding negotiations :D

nuanuakoh

Hi all, I met up with Elizabeth on Sat. She's very professional and efficient - though it was her day off on Sun, she managed to help us secure a date we want. We are taking the bridal package from the wedding show too.
Didn't get to view the bridal suite though, hope it will be good.

shu_ai

Hi all! I will be holding my wedding banquet at GCW too! Taking the waterfront ballroom and my coordinator is Eddie. Need to go for my lucky dip during the bridal show too : ) But have not called them up to ask who I should approach for the lucky dip yet...anyone can advise here? Thanks!

iambride

Hi, just like to check if anyone knows if it's neg for the min table in Grand Ballroom for Sunday? They need a min of 40 for Sun and I don think I can meet. And Waterfront will be too small...

verena

Hi all, didn't know there were 3 wedding coordinators.

nuanuakoh and shu ai, when's ur AD?

Was informed by Sheena that upon signing of the draft contract on Sun, you'll be entitled for the lucky dip

shu_ai

Hi Verena, my AD is on 22 Nov 09. A few weeks after your AD!

In fact, I paid 2K and signed my contract already, but will be paying another 1k during the bridal show to take part in the lucky dip.

As for min table requirements for the Grand Ballroom, tik the min negotiable is 35 tables on a Sunday, assuming that you take the package offered at the Bridal Show.

See you gals at the Bridal Show!

shu_ai

Hi Happy Gal, I only manage to get those stated in the package...wanted to negotiate for extra night's stay but did not get it...but I guess the bridal show package is really good compared with other hotels...

nuanuakoh

Hi shu ai, your AD on 22 Nov? It's a great day! We wanted that day initially, at Waterfront ballroom too. Hehee... Just curious? when did you book the date?

My AD is on 10 Jan 2010. At Waterfront ballroom. I won't be attending the wedding show but will do confirmation and do lucky dip.

guingiun, Elizabeth is so far wonderful. We wanted to just sign up for wedding show and be late but she said not worth so told us to just go down on Sun to sign up for packages outside the ballroom and do lucky dip.

happy_gal25, I didn't get any extra perks too.

Did anyone of you saw the bridal suite?

guinguin

Hi nuahee,

Thanks for your reply! I just called her and she's friendly and easy to talk to!
she's so nice that asking you just to sign package outside the ballroom and do lucky dip!

Bridal suite will be open view this sun... You can drop by have a look also

shu_ai

Hi Nuahee, what a coincidence! I confirmed with GCW in early June. In fact, the grand ballroom was already taken up when I confirmed mine at the waterfront ballroom...

verena

hey gals...really excited to see all of us actively discussing our upcoming wedding =)

Shu ai: i also tried to nego for another nite's stay but Sheena said the bridal package already very good deal and cannot give anymore perks.

deerixp

I will also go for the bridal show.. =)

is there any confirmation email given coz i email the form but no reply from the hotel.

binzz

Hi, i am interested to hold my wedding in Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel, but i missed the date to register for event, anyone have the pricing and menus for wedding banquets in 2009? Can email me at [email protected]? Thanks.

shu_ai

Hi binzz, you've got mail!
I understand that the pricing may be different for weddings held before April 09. The package offered at the bridal show seems to apply to weddings after April 09. Think its better to call one of the coordinators at GCW to know more details. : )

happy_gal25

Who has attended or held wedding at grand copthorne waterfront? Any comments on the quality of food over there?

Please advise me. Thanks

deerixp

i just got the dates from my fengshui shifu. Guess got to release the tentative booking that I have made...Is a Sunday in Jan better or a weekday in Dec (holiday season) better?

There are other dates that i like but they are after the bridal show promotion...

mstomrs

Hey Deerixp,

the bridal show promotion is valid for up till which date? End Jan 2010?

For a weekday in dec, the adults still got to go to work. For Sunday, at least your guests are not working and they can arrive at your banquet earlier.

nlimm

hey gers i din come to this site for very long

i just uploaded the list for GCW btbs, do update

<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msword.gif

GCW btbs.doc (37.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>