Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

shice

miyublurz, it's ok then.. I'm just curious about the perks.. I have already signed up with them last weekend le.. Hope i did not regret asking for more stuffs.. though i had everything i wanted..

heat

Initially for the package i recvd for waterfront ballroom and river front one is $768+++ per table and now Alvin told me its all the same for $999 nett.. izzit true over your side?

heat

i have the pic for the waterfront.. anyone interested to see and let me know... anyone has the riverfront one?

annpaul

hey sorry babes...havent come in much lately. next time PM me lah...i check mails regularly compared to coming in.

For questions on June florist, we went about 2 months prior to our wedding. Its after i've selected my evening gown. Sheena our coordinator adviced us to go 1-2mths before wedding. So we more kiasu. But at that time, we havent seen and decided the colors of table linens. so we have a problem selecting colors of the flowers. but in the end we chose off white coz most elegant. can match all linens too! haha

we then selected the linens and wedding favors a month before the wedding.

we were supposed to double confirm with june florist before our wedding regarding the color of flowers. but we were so busy we forgot. Ben from June florist actually called me before the wedding. glad he rem. i was still abit indecisive if the deco and flowers we've chosen will be nice but he asked me to trust him he'll do a good job. indeed...like i mentioned in earlier post, the decor was very nice and i walked into the hall feeling so happy! =P

i've sent my photo link to armando and shice... those who'll like to see the photos, please PM me. i dont come in here as often now =)

good luck for your wedding! rem...just relax and ENJOY! you'll regret if you get yourself all stressed up and dont enjoy the process =P

strawberrysusu

Hi Armando, I have some pics of the riverfront ballroom. That's the smaller one right? Can let me know if anyone would like me to send them to you.

strawberrysusu

Hi miyublurz,

we checked with our coordinator and she said she can only hold our tentative booking for two weeks, so not possible to wait for the bridal fair. Wanted to ask you what the difference is between the draft and actual contract you mentioned? We are wondering why it seems your coordinator allowed you to wait till the fair and ours won't. Is it because our AD is in Dec 07? Thanks!

miyublurz

eh? we have actually went down to discuss everything le ... almost wanted to sign n pay the deposit the last time we went down ... but my coordinator said they have a bridal fair coming up thus if we sign on dat day ... we will be able to get more perks (other than those terms n conditions dat we have got frm them)

Think yr AD is in 2007 thus they cant afford to hold yr date for too long bah cuz my AD is in 2008 and its nt those "hot dates" thus ... maybe dats y bah ...

strawberrysusu

Thanks miyublurz

our coordinator called today and was very nice. She apologised for the confusing changes and told us about the new perks which sound very attractive. We do have to get back to them soon to sign the contract, but the deposit is only paid on Jul 29th. We can still attend the bridal show for free if we confirm with them. Sounds good - but many perks available with min 200 guests, we have to see if we can make the amount. Thanks again for your help

miyublurz

Susu
So u will be going down during the wedding show then eh? the deposit dat we nid to pay on Jul 29th is 5k rite? I think its quite alot as compared to other hotels cuz most oni ask for 3k deposit ... I wonder hw come they are asking for 5k ...

Pigz GaL
Im sorry ... its nt dat i dun want to share the wedding package for their wedding show but like wat I've said in my prev post ... they have nt even released the details for the wedding show thus I dun think its very nice for me to circulate the wedding package specially done up for the wedding show ... I hope u understand wat Im trying to say ...

heat

Hi Susu,

do u mind send me the riverfront photos to [email protected]

Dear Miyublurz,
When can we able to register for the wedding show? There is a charge per couple i believe so... i want to book for 2008 May... hopefully it should be in time...

miyublurz

armando
i dunno abt the registration part ...
cuz my coordinator said he will register for me ... i suppose there shd be a charge but dunno how much .. i will post up the details when my coordinator update me ...

I think yrs shdnt be a prob lah .. unless yr AD is those super hot date ... they have quite a no of ballrooms so i suppose yrs will be in time~ good luck! =)

strawberrysusu

Hi miyublurz,
yes we'll go down for the show. Deposit so much ah? we will be going down soon to sign the contract so we haven't asked about deposit yet. Will let you know when we find out.

Armando,
Sure will send you the photos when I get home.

Shice,
Can you provide me your email or PM me? Then can share with you some of the perks. As miyublurz said, not v good to post online yet ;-)

chipdale

I'm new here...intending to hold my AD at GCW too. Went down to the Waterfront ballroom today, as most mentioned there are 2 pillars which kind of blocked the stage view.

Must agree that the perks offered during the wedding show is indeed better than the norm.

Anyone has went down for food tasting, any comments?

Hi Miyublurz, mind sharing your package with me at [email protected]. thks

emmelineseah

Hello everyone,

I just signed up with GCW to have my solemnisation and wedding dinner at their Galleria Ballroom for Mar 08. They don't have a theme yet... Can anyone who had their wedding at Galleria share with me their pictures please? [email protected]
Thanks heaps!

zookeeper

Hi Susu (strawberrysusu) ,

Can you please send me pics of the Riverfront ballroom? i'm deciding between the riverfront and waterfront ballroom now.. anyone has any recommmendations please?

mage

The Riverfront ballroom is nicer as it does not have pillars. They cater to different min no. of tables. Please note.

zookeeper

we've finally decided on the Riverfront ballroom.
so relieved to settle one big issue..

now we can just sit back and wait for Jan =D

are u taking Riverfront too?

and thank you sue for sending me the riverfront pics.. really appreciate it =)

mage

zookeeper, when is your AD?

I think out of all the ballrooms, Riverfront is the nicest. I don't really like the garden thingy in the grand ballroom.

strawberrysusu

you're welcome, zookeeper
they're blurry but hope it was of some help. I like the riverfront the best too. No pillars and a nice squarish shape, not too long.

janet, think the grand ballroom is for a much larger no of guests. Riverfront only holds 15-20 tables max.

heat

hi all... the prices of package used to differ btw ballrooms in GCW but alvin told me its the same thru out now... is it true?

treegirl

Hi all...went to recee gcw ballroom yest...looks really nice..thinking of signing up with them as well..
eh...can i check something with u all..they mentioned abt 2nd march in..well, do u guys intend to change to a 2nd evening gown??cos i having my solemnisation b4 e dinner, i was thinking solemnise in wedding gown, then 1st march in in WG..2nd march in then change to EG..does ppl do tt??
pls advise..totally clueless.thanks!

mage

low ceiling with pillars don't sound like Riverfront ballroom. sounds like the Waterfront ballroom instead.

lilo__stitch

Hi all!! I just came back from my wedding over the weekend!! I checked out of GCW this afternoon. Everything there were PURRRRFECTTTT!!

Please rest assure the GCW team led by Alvin will do a fantastic one for you, those of you who have booked their venue. And those who are considering, no matter which ballroom, just know that the Banquet team is very professional and that nothing will go wrong. We worked with many people from the team on the actual day. From the Banquet Mgrs to the waitstaff to the technicians made sure things fall into place at the right time for us.

Until now, my hubby and my friends/relatives/colleagues are still praising and feeding back to us that the food and ambience and services were excellent and gave them good memories.. Quality was no issue at all. Food was GREAT!

I feel so great and blissful now, that I had chosen to start this beautiful marriage at a wonderful place. =)

Have fun and enjoy the process!

ps. those who needs tips can ps me. I will respond whenever i can. :p

lilo__stitch

hey treegirl, that was exactly what i did.. wanted to also change to my tea dress (which was someone else's evening gown..) to send off my guests. but i had too many tables, no time to change. by the time i finished photo-taking at last table, had to stand outside to thank guests liao..

shice

hi Lilo... congrats! which ballroom u had? can share ur pictures if can?

I've already signed up with GCW grand ballroom le.. heh..

treegirl

Congrats to u lilo!! so happy for u = ) hehe...guess happy brides r e most blissful...
well..hope tt i can get gcw ..cos my date tentatively booked by someone...my coordinator to be is eddie leh...recommended by Miyublurz...seems ok

ilobechoc

can any kind souls please send me pics of the riverfront ballroom??heard frm most that riverfront is better than waterfront but only got to check the latter out yday.have yet to sign with them but tentatively have already blcked out for Waterfront.

annpaul

hey fun...not sure if you've gotten answer regarding the table of 12 and 10. i duno about other ballrooms but for Grand ballroom, the tables are tables of 10. BUT can actually sit 12. If you can hit the minimum table required to use the ballroom even with 12 per table, guess you can do that. but normally 12 per table very squeezy leh. i have 1 table of 12 for our dinner coz of special meals at that table. we've asked about table of 12 before but only for a few tables. not the whole ballroom.

annpaul

yap...totally agreed with lilo that the service staff was GREATTTTT...actually not only for weddings. i held corporate events there before. JUST AS GREAT! super impressed. there's once we hosted a CNY meal for poor elderly there. the staff there were all very helpful! helped pushed the wheelchair. accompanied them to toilets. talked nicely to them. man! impressive! that was before my wedding. so i had great confidence the service will be good for my wedding too. indeed...every guest had a great time! food was great too! =P

treegirl

Hi all...can check if anyone of u paid the deposit b4 e bridal show? does it mean tt once u confirmed, then they will book tt slot for u??no need to pay e deposit? cos eddie tld me tt i can wait till e bridal show then pay the deposit..bt i m scared tt slot taken up if i dun pay

musjan

Hi treegirl,

Once u confirmed, GCW will book the date for you, but if I am not wrong, they will hold it for 2-3 weeks. After that, they will call u n check if u still want the date, if so, they will prepare the agreement for u to sign. U need to pay deposit when u sign the agreement. They will not release the date without asking u, if u have confirmed beforehand.

lilo__stitch

Hi all, sorry for late reply, have been busy for a while.

Shice, ilobechoc, Susu, Cherz, treegirl,
will send you the pics of Grand Ballroom when I receive my wedding photos (should be this weekend?).. I didnt really take any before my wedding as I already knew how it looks like, how I wanted my layout and also went for recce several times..

As for Riverfront, I didnt consider using it as I had many tables, so no pics from me.. so sorry.. I do have some pics of the outdoor Promenade which I used for my solemnisation though..

As for the tables of 10 or 12, it was rather funny as we were supposed to have tables of 10 (which can fit 11 pax as well) but ended up with all the rearrangements, there were many tables we had to fit in the Muslims and Vegetarians (which are costed separately), therefore it has to be 10 Chinese + Muslim/Vegetarian. Very messy. In the end, Alvin was so nice to give us all 44 tables of 12 pax seating (6-footer) which makes things easy!! So where we had 9-10 per table, it was very spacious, and for 11-12 pax, very comfortable! ;)

mage

cherz, i only have one word for Sabrina... blur! She screwed up my bookings and thus caused the hotel to lose my booking with them.