Goodwood Park Hotel

haru,
Hi there! Been busy lah... I'm doing fine. How about you? Got your invites all ready? We selected our pics last week and now will have to wait till Aug for our album to be ready. Unusally long wait, but since we're in no hurry, we don't mind at all. Better they take the time to do a good job at putting our album together, then do a less than stellar job at it in a shorter period of time!

shymz,
Thanks! Let me see if I can upload a few pics here with bouquets I'm thinking of getting for my wedding. I've chosen a princess-cut bustier style wedding gown with embriodery all over the gown. Will be wearing a slip (can-can) beneath the gown are a more ballgown-look. What does your gown look like?

295647.jpg

hi LS,

mine is a bustier gown with a v-panel of gauze down the front and lilac ruffles in the train behind... a little hard to describe
nice bouquet! very princessy...

hi LS,
me been pretty busy too..have just sent cards for printing. should be getting them later this week and hopefully we can write all of them over e weekend. not much time left~~~!

i'm gg for final fitting before PS tonite. my PS will be in a week's time! so fast!!! really looking forward to gg on leave e day before for my facial,mani,pedi at aspara at GWP.

cookie...

Oh dear! Was your coordinator Irene?? Don't panic, ya? Take it easy and settle matters one at a time. Speak to a manager and ask about your previous coordinator and then speak with your new coordinator to double check that all your requirements and arrangements made with your previous coordinator are adhered to. Then... Tell us all about it! We're standing behind you 100%.

Hi Cookie,
yup,i think LS is rite.no need to panick, just make that they did a handover to the new coordinator and that you go thru and make sure they have details. its a happy occasion, so just relax and keep smiling!everything will be alright.

hi shymz, haru & LS,

sob sob... i dunno who is my new coordinator yet... they only said Diana will contact me... but until now no news leh... My previous coordinator was Irene... left w/o a word... now we hv to reconfirm the arrangement again! Tat's infuriating esp my wedding will be 3 weeks' time! Wat a thing to happen at this point of time.

hi cookie,
dun be upset okie? am sure it'll all be in control. just have a meeting with the new coordinator and i'm sure she'll have the details. cheer up okie?

hi cookie,
don't worry, i'm sure everything is under control... all the coordinators have files for each client, and all details are kept inside, so the new coordinator should be able to keep up with the arrangements
stay happy ok?

my PS next week, really looking forward! to be honest, i dun really hv the mood to work liao..hehehe...keep dreaming about wedding,hahahahah!!

Hi Haru,

When is your wedding? My PS is on Oct.. although still got 3 mths but i also keep on dreaming. How I wish i can go for my 1st fitting soon...

hi all, thks for the comforting words. I'm feeling fine. GWP informed me they will be getting me a new coordinator soon who i think has yet to report to work. Anyway i'm prepared to coordinate by myself in worst case as i have experiences in organsing conferences. Should be about the same lah, hor? haahaahaa...anyway the gd thing is i have always kept record of the details every meetup with Irene. Also my visit to florist last week has prepared me for the kind of floral arrangement. So i suppose everything will be under control, hopefully..

hey haru, so hv u decide yr outdoor venues for PS? so exciting for u too...is yr PS on a weekday or weekend? If weekday better, else weekend will b very crowded for popular spots like Sentosa. Also do pray hard that it wont rain on yr PS...

hi cookie,
yup, we will be gg to sentosa (coz of the beach), and i think some perankan looking place with shophses, etc...

Hey haru...

I remember how i felt when I was preparing for our PS! So anxious and very excited! How time flies! We're selected our pics and now will have to wait patiently for our album to be ready.

Ladies...

What do you think of the song "I Love The Way You love Me"??? Lovely piece by John Michael Montogemery. I believe Boyzone did a cover version of it too. The chorus goes..."I love the way you love me, Strong and wild, Slow and easy, Heart and soul, So completely, I love the way you love me..."
Thought of possibly using it as one of our banquet songs...

I'm considering Goodwood Park as 1 of my banquet venues. Do you gals have any co-ordinator to recommend? Thanks for your help!

I looking at Goodwood Park also... Same as Shyen, can someone let me know who shd i look for?

Shyen,
Are you the gal frm J&C?

Hi Skywolf,

Nice to see u here! Yes, I'm the gal from J&C

Oh so u confirm ur wedding liao?? Let's chat at J&C thread, shall we?

skywolf,
I believe GWP will assign a coordinator to you when you call and enquire about holding your wedding celebrations there. I think it has something to do with sales and figures... But hey... I don't really know. Give GWP a call lah... And visit them too!

hi skywolf,
yeah, i think they will assign a coordinator depending on who is available. no worries, juz give them a buzz. do make an appt as i think its normally difficult to get someone to attend to you if you walk-in. (dun wana make a wasted trip!)=P

Hi Skywolf,

Can't help much as I feel my co-ordinator doesn't seem to be responding to my emails... tat's y I need current GWP brides to recommend their co-ordinators...

LS/Haru, can you help? Thanks!

hi Shyen,
i think GWP is a little short-handed, so maybe they'll need some time to reply.... when are u planning to hold your wedding?

hi haru, LS,
any idea how many tables the marquee can hold? is it less than the ballroom? just saw the layout for 22 tables today (previously saw for 18 tables i think), and it's very cramped
also the decor seems very minimal. anyone topped up for more flowers? having an anxiety attack right now... argh

hi skywolf

remember me? glad you like GWP!! I held my wedding there too...
how's your trip to bkk?

i hv lost touch with the forum for quite a while...heehee

hi shymz,
the marquee can hold up to 20 tables, i think. it would b about same as ballroom. =D for marquee, it wld be good to dress up with flowers. but its a really beautiful venue.

Hi noscon!
long time to hear! wow, great to hear from you. so how's married life??hehehe..i can't wait for my wedding which is less than 2 months away!=P

hi haru,

yah... i was thinking of changing the venue to the marquee. dunno if it'll be too late though... hmmm...

hi shymz,
so you are currently booked for ballroom? well,its entirely up to you and fiance, so do discuss about the kind of wedding you both like to have coz the venues have different ambience (both beautiful!)..the venue should go with the other stuff of ur wedding, incl. gowns, etc...hope this helps!

Hi LS and Haru,

Thanks, will give them a call...

Noscon,

Yah... of course i remember you... how's life? Where did you MIA to?

just doing up my guest list. i have a few spare tables. now thinkin want to reduce and pay surcharge for all tables..will wait to hubby confirms guest list then decide...

Hi Shymz,

Thanks! Will be holding my wedding next yr.. but haven't confirmed the venue yet, GWP one of our choices.

hi haru,
yup, currently booked the ballroom
now looking forward to see the purple and cream theme tomorrow afternoon... still deciding whether to change the venue.

how many tables will u be having? i'm now worried that i can't fit all my guests, and trying to cut some from the list instead.

by the way, have been wanting to ask u... u know japanese? coz ur username means spring in japanese

hi Shyen,
how many tables are u considering? what are the other hotels u have in mind?

no lah wedding over so busy with other stuff now...
no air (mei qi) liao to continue to write at forum though I always read the GWP thread... the people here are very nice so shoot us all your questions.

just to share... I really like GWP and right now they are undergg some small renovations so better book before they rise prices due to the upgrade.(This is only my own guess) GWP is generally great for smaller no of tables and is v cosy and elegant. I had my wedding at the tudor terrace.

btw which hotel would you recommend for bangkok for closer proximity to shopping centres?

hi haru

You are still very active here! Long time no chat with you liao... Im still reading the forum everyday but sometimes I can't match up with the same enthusiasm I used to have. But I am very excited for all of you cos I have been there before. It is truly very nervous and exciting and really a bit stressful.

How is your preparation? What is your flower colors?
How are you decorating the terrace? There will be another wedding on 30th Jul at the terrace. It's my friend's wedding. Her theme is fairytale or something like that so maybe you can check that out.

let me know how it is cos I'm only gg to her church wedding in the morning. The dinner is for families.

haru

if you want to pay the surcharge, why not upgrade to a better menu, that way I heard you dun need to pay the surcharge. I think for gregorian and the victorian, you dun need to pay more if you dun have enough tables. (But must neg with your coord). You get better food too!

hi Shymz,

Actually we are considering approx 35 tables & aiming for the new ballroom since we heard it'll be ready by end of the year.. however the artist impression will onli be out in July. We hope it'll be nice, cos have always liked GWP since young

I'm also considering Conrad, Raffles the Plaza, GCW etc..

Wat abt u? When's ur AD? Thanks so much for answering my queries amidst ur busy prep! Appreciate v much

Noscon,

I stayed @ pratunam area, a 2-3* hotel called bkk city inn. Nothing grand or wat, though it looks more like a motel. But it's cheap lor, abt 30+/nite. Comes w breakfast wor. Check out the bkk treads.

Ok will chk w GWP. Thanks.

hi Shyen,

we went down to GWP today... the artist's impression is already out, maybe u'd like to take a look when ur free
it's more like a standard ballroom concept, but still nice

my Ad will be on 30th Sept, but haven't decided on the theme yet... still looking around for ideas

hi shyen,
hehe,yeah..i do know japanese. i actually learnt for quite awhile and took the exams as well. but its been years since i've stopped taking lessons. so a little rusty now.=p so you know jap too? ii ne!

hi noscon,,
nice to have you around..i've briefly discussed the decor with Bee Tin, wil prob finalize more w GWP in a few weeks time. we decided to use lotsa candles to give the place a more romantic touch. my florist who wil be doin my bouquet wil also be doing something more unique for me to match the theme of the decor and also coz my WG is a lil drama, so if too simple, its looks funny. my PS on wed, realy looking forward.

i decided to go ahead with 18 tables, now hubby has more guests coz he left out quite a few during initial compilation of list. so hopefully we will get it all sorted soon.

hi haru,

hehe... guess my username too similar to Shyen's, it's a little confusing
and yup, i took jap too, but like u it was a long time back... now can barely remember the grammar

do u happen to have any pics of the deco that u'll be doing? i've yet to decide on the theme....

hi shymz,
yeah, gota read twice to see who is who!hahaha...

no, i dun have the pix of the decor. coz e florist does not have the pix of it...how should i describe?..eh, its lotsa candles, and rose petals...

HI haru,

I like the sound of your decor ideas! Very romantic! What colour rose petals will you be using? I'll be having candles on every table as well, several on the VIP tables. Then, there'll be candles on the flower stands too. Have yet to decide on my bouquet, the corsages and bridesmaid's bouquet. I'm thinking red for my bouquet... Open to other ideas, of course.