Goodwood Park Hotel

noscon..
i think i better go make dress next week..now u make me nervous! haha...think if u guys have WG and EG should buy silver la..i like those with delicate diamante..not too big..nice! but I only have a simple wedding gown..knee length somemore..tot of getting white..saw a pair on paradox website..but does anyone here knows the price range?
thanks for the website for accessories..will take a look...i got a contact who makes..but the thing is i dunno where to start on the design! confusing and stressful!

Jeanie girl..thanks a lot man!
will check seiyu..no bubbles very sad wan! 4"! u sure anot?? it's really high! hehe...as long as u are steady on it..i now i'll fall! but remember that comfort is an important factor too!

littlebride...good u get to go JB to shop..my FH hates it there..sigh..'tho i love the food there!

hey Jeannie Girl,
i would love Piaget too, but arent they like really over the top range? any idea of how much their wedding bands would cost? i'm guessing its way more ex than Tiffany's.

i'm really petite so i need really high heels too. but is 4" gona be like walking on stilts?hahah..i'm clumsy even walking with flats, so i dun noe how i'll stabilize on 4"....but my fiance is way taller than i am so i gues i gota wear those killer heels..

hey nonscon,
thanks for sharing e link, the home page looks impressive already..def wil check it out. My gowns is quite "grand" so i think i wil go for simple accessories. nothing to fancy or it may just look "too much"...=P

hey ladies,
anyone noes if end aug/early sep is a good time to go maldives? (i.e clear waters, minimal rain, non-peak season)....

lamb
sorry I dun have any favours pic... it's supposed to be either honey or tea leaves in a nicely wrapped bottles for GWP. very engish feel kind...

hi jeanie

thanks for sharing abt the location of the bubble machine.. have to grab some..

aradia
I've been to paradox.. cant really rem but tot it's over 100...

can i see your gown? so special only knee length?

little bride
have not picked up accessories yet.. still made in process.. better to have some ideas of preferred designs before making but then designers will give you a little more ideas... the cost of making is slightly more exp than buying from outside. I custom made one pair of earrings for ard 40 and one pearl necklace with special design(never seen it outside) for 160.
So costs varies with designs too...

lindy
you mean your gowns is very long and has many details/lace stuff?

Hi aradia,
actually my hubby hates to go there 2, n we came out v early at 2 plus.

Hi noscon,
my wedding in 3mths plus time n i still haven do anything! haven got fotographer, videographer, dun know wan buy or make accessories or not, haven buy shoes, hse still renov....etc...

Jeanniegirl, u had 2 much time!! my 1st fitting is onli a week b4 my PS! haha. n i onli get to choose my outdoor gown at the same time also!

Hi Lindy,
I am not sure for the price of Piaget wedding band. Wat abt Cartier? The price of a platium band without diamond is ard the same as Tiffany.

Luv Jeannie Girl (*.^)

Hi L.S,
I noe how you feel. I was working over the weekend too. had an event..

I think i may just pop by Cartier and Piaget just to check out the wedding bands..but we are def goin for platinum.=P

Lindy...

You go girl!! We've been looking for our wedding bands too, but have yet to make up our minds.

Guess what??? I've been in the sun (work related) and my skin is so tan now! Yikes!! I think I'll have to postpone our studio photography to a later date. It is supposed to be in June, but by the looks of it (my skin and very visible tan lines), we'll have to re-schedule to perhaps Sept. SIGH... Don't have much of a choice. My gowns are those that bare my shoulders. And my shoulders have the dreaded tan lines!!! I've been using Nivea Whitening Body Lotion and Olay Whitening Treatment masks at home religiously since. Someone also told me to scrub my skin often as this will help to lighten it. I know scrubbing will help exfoliate dead skin cells, but will it help with lightnening?? Anyway, no harm trying! So, that's what i've been doing. Also, have to keep my arms and shoulders covered more often. And have to be sun shy from now till my wedding!!

hi L.S.
i was out in the sun all weekend too coz of work, but i'm naturally tanned already coz i used to be in the sun all the time for work. (sports related thats why). but my fiance and gown designer loves my tan, so they said to maintain it!!hahahah...my tan is fading but i just need an aftn to get my tan back, i dun get burnt at all, so i'm really blessed,ahahhaah!

shoppin for the wedding bands wil be lots of fun,and expensive affair!!! i wouldnt mind to get Cartier or Piaget if its cheaper and just as nice...

hey L.S,
its gona be tough to stay out of e sun as the monsoon season is over. i gues you juz have to cover up, caps and all. and make sure u apply sunscreen everytime you go out. the tan lines wil fade, not to worry as you stil have about 8 mths to go.

yeah gals it has been quite hot in 2005, my personal opinion... im using sk2 mask to try to whiten my skin... my last sprint to my wedding day... also toning of arms..

lindy great that yr gown designer ask u to keep the tan... i hardly hears that
let me know if the branded bands are nicer or whether they are affordable...

LS
have u decided on your cards and floral arrangement? let me know if scrubbing helps..

noscon.. it's not special at all!! it's a knee length tube dress that flares at the waist..but i rather a plain dress and then play ard with the accessories cos i'm not the lace and beads kinda person..doesnt suit me at all...
bot a necklace from muchas..swarovski crystals..and i'm custom making a small tiara and simple crystal-drop kinda of earrings and hopefully a pair of white 3 inches strappy heels with diamante..should be all..

I'm really tanned too..used to spend a lot of time at the beach..tan doesnt seem to fade leh..but i'm not worried cos no scary tan lines..but L.S. u can try self tanning cream if it doesnt fade...at least if the tan doesnt go away, u can even out the skin tone..
260151.jpg

my dress looks like that but it's straight cut on the top, not heart shaped like tat...plain rite?

err..ladies..i've searched..toys r'us, taka, seiyu...no sight of the bubble machine!!! now major panic! my FH damn cool tho.."hiya..no bubbles dun blow la..u're not a kid..wat's it with the bubbles??"...Men!!!
i only saw the gun type..but still quite cool la..battery operated but u gotta press and let go press again..so i dun think i'll get that..
so if anyone has alternatives..pls advise!

hey ladies,
me goin for first fitting later aft work, yippee! i think i wil try to pop by Cartier and Piaget later this weekend just to check it out..wil let u know again on e details ya?

hey aradia,
its not the gown but the bride! a gorgeous bride can make the simplest gown look like a million bucks! its great if you can carry it off, it is a timeless classic.just throw on some simple accessories will do. ^^

Lindy..
precisely wat I was thinking so trying to put together a look for myself that suits me lor... how's ur fitting?

aradia
quite nice wat....
very special.. you may start a trend in bridal to go short next time.. I like it long for now cos i dun have to worry about toning my legs...

yeh muchas got nice earrings but all must have ear holes one...they have big nice dangling kinds too...thanks for reminding me to buy bubble guns. pls remind me when you spot one... too busy to find...

Lindy
How is your fittin?

Ladies
Check this out for your bridal car:
260863.jpg

i think its cool. Can pm me for contacts.

hi nonscon,
i just paid the deposit for the hotel last nite, and also tried the durian puffs that GWP is famous for, it was yummy!!! n we are lucky coz it was only in season on e 15th.hahaha...

my fitting went well on tues. but lots of alteration to be done, coz i'm really petite. and i hv to add emblishments on my EG...i'm now scouting around for nice gold sandals to match my EG which is yellow with gold lining on e inside on the dress with a high slit.i'm thinkin for goin Aldo, Nine West and mayb Jwest to take a look...

lindy

that's cool. you feel more relieve when you paid the deposit and everything is more settled... you mean the puff is avail every month only on the 15th?

Well at least you chose all the gowns from BS, otherwise a lot of people dun like the EG from their BS one... so good that you got all there... yeah those foreign angmo brands have dressier heels... I got mine from Tang Studio so you can check that out as well... the prices are comparable to others. I got mine at 150 for a pair of open toe "diamond stub" high heels.

hi nonscon,
e durian puff was only avail from 15th march,before that not in season so they did not prepare.

cool, i think i wil take my time to scout around for the heels. my next fitting on 19th april.=D

need to check w u all on the payment mode. can it be in credit card and how is the payment like? when must we pay all?

pls kindly advise.

tnx!

Hi Moo,
u have to make the payment when you sign the agreement to book and confirm the date and dinner. I think payment by cash, credit card and cheque is all fine. if u have a "hot" date, better to pay the deposit soon to secure your booking.

Hi Moo,
Its actually 3.5K. The remaining you have to pay upon check out of the hotel.but ur wedding in 2006 rite? think no need to pay so quick, but better to check with Jeanie.

6 May 2005 (Terrace) - noscon ([email protected])
28 Jun 2005 - little bride ([email protected])
29 Jul 2005 - cookieNcream([email protected])
20 Aug 2005 (Terrace) - Lindy ([email protected])
10 Sep 2005 (Terrace) - aradia ([email protected])
18 Sep 2005 - Jeanniegirl ([email protected])
25 Nov 2005 (Ballroom)- L.S. ([email protected])
23 Dec 2005 - eastlibra ([email protected])
31 Dec 2005 - EMF ([email protected])
late 2006 - moo ([email protected])

hey ladies,
looks like i wil have to prepare 2 diff sets of invitations, coz i may be inviting some relatives which are not english educated. maybe 20-30 cards in both english and chinese and the rest in only english..

nonscon,
you settled the invitations already? you should be sending them out quite soon already eh? must be so excited!

hi lindy

yeah for me got to have chinese and english cos half r relatives. anyway one of my friend last min wanted to design my card(she is a graphic designer) so cost is abt the same if I print words only so I said ok.

I will be collecting the cards today and then send out straight away. My ideal timing to send out cards is actually one and a half mths away fr wedding date.. how abt you?

my cards are still beige but more personalised and i think nicer...

Have you finished your invitations design or printing?

hi moo

I think remaining can be paid after your 1-2 nights after the BIG nite...hahaha anyway will let you know in May after my wedding...

hi nonscon,
me also tryin to get someone to design and print for me. i went to check some shops and it would cost about 400-600 bucks for custom made..but now that i need some with chinese words as well, i mite DIY myself..

i wil also try to send out a little earlier so that guest can rsvp early. have you got everything organized? u sending cakes to relatives too?

hi lindy and moo

yeah so near it is scary, less than 2 months now... but in a way, wish for "normal and less hectic" life again... just went for marriage prep and buying of bed...so tired...

well lindy you can ask for custom chinese wordings from GW. They will give you a sample to follow..just change names...

i am trying to get started on montage too... no not sending cakes. i also have brief tea ceremony, serve only to parents so a bit "modern" but I think you have the whole works right?

thanks moo.. will share my "experience" after my day...

hi noscon

it will be great if u can share your pics, if u like to

will u be having a real weddg cake? i am actually contemplating whether to hv 1...

any ideas to make your weddg special? eg no toasting...my ideal idea :P hubby is unwilling though, he said like that it wont be fun liao...

did u engage a new florist , not frm gwp?

hi moo

this is the second time writing cos accidentally delete the first sigh... it was a long one...

I will share my photos. I might be doing up a website so will share the link with you all..
Then you can see GW...

I will be only having a top layer of real cake. Is there any reason why you like the whole cake to be real?

I will be having a 4 pc band including a pianoist and a singer. Also a poolside reception. This is how i make it special. I think LS is hving dancing... i wont be toasting cos i like simple weddings. Maybe your hubby is the "fun fun" type?

I engaged Greenpt as my florist cos they have experience decorating the tudor terrace before and they have very gd service. Prev I thought of engaging poppy but their service is questionable so I changed to Greenpt. Greenpoint is good!
kao_love.gif
Service is very impt in this sector. What abt you? Engaging one?

hey ladies,
e florist u all talkin about is it for the reception area? i'm thinkin more about flowers for the actual venue (terrace in my casea). not sure if we must use the florist frm GWP.i'm quite particular about how they gona do up e whole place..

HI all,

Yup... There're gonna be dancing at my wedding!! Most definitely! As far as floral decoarations go, i'm still at a loss. But I'm sure I'll start to panic when the time comes... I do wish for a romantic atmosphere during my big day!! So, have to be inspired soon.

Noscon

My long writeup is gone too! Arghh!

No particular reason for having a real wedding cake. I do love cakes though

Thought of cutting and serving the wedding cake before the wedding dinner commences to feed my hungary guests...one of my friends actually find it weird as she felt that it should be served as desert reather than appetizer... what do all of you think?

Is the top layer baked by gwp or will you be engaging a cake expert?

Did you get the most expensive package?It comes with the 3pc band if I recalled correctly.

May not be engaging a florist. See how it goes first.I heard that the florist that you had engaged have very positive feedback from its customers.

I wonder if they allow us to use the poolside as reception even if we use the ballroom to hold our wedding dinner...

Is your coordinator Jeanie?

Hi Moo,
the top layer of real cake is from GWP. its gona be expensive if you get a whole real cake, and if u have many guests, its gona be hard to cut it up to so many pieces. i did think about hving real cake too, but i decided that i'd rather spend that on extra favors or something. and not everyone eats cake (esp the guys!) and when its all cut up, they cant see how nice it was originally. But still, ultimate decision is yours. =D

I'm now contemplating getting a jazz band too. my package doesnt come with the band..

Hi Lindy

I know what you mean

I am very fickle minded, I may change my mind anytime. Haha

Personally feel that it depends on your guests whether they like jazz...some may find it sleepy haha! I personally love it. Great choice!

Have you taken your ps and etc? How's your preparation coming along?

hi moo

yeah heard that GW only provide top layer. I'm not a cake person but yeah usu some people have a big cake and let guests bring some home to eat...
depend on you lah...

top layer will be baked by GW. GW have very nice pastries...
yum yum! you can go and try...")

i engaged my band separately, I do not have a band in my package. if you want contact, can share. They are called compass something... my hubby is the one liaising..

you have to pay extra to use poolside reception. I only get the poolside reception becos my tudor terrace has a small reception area, much smaller than the ballroom one so i need more area and becos it's nicer. Rental fees varies for different couples and different packages so you need to ask your coordinator.

yes my coord now is jeanie but it was my ex-coord that suggested poolside reception. you interested?

lindy

the floral arrangement im talking abt is for whole terrace... im also quite particular too but i must stick to my budget too...

but i have seen their decor for terrace n it appears in magazine before using rice flowers so im impressed.
also becos i heard a lot of gd comments abt them...

you got a theme?

hi moo,
i also like jazz, so i tot the band would be nice as our guests mostly the young crowd. and my dad personally likes good jazz music too.^^ i think i have the same contact as you, wil ask u again if i need it? thanks moo. I noe what u mean too.me very fickle minded too,i also wanted real cake, etc initially. but now i'm a lil more practical.

hi nonscon,
i havent got a theme yet. i think its good if i can just settle the colour theme though!hhaha..i'm not familiar w flowers, but wil prob check wats in season during my wedding date. so is Greenpoint one of GWP appointed florist? sorry, a lil confused.=p

hi noscon

yes, i fell in love with the outdoor after looking at the lovely pics in those bridal mags

if i didn't get the date that i want, i may opt for outdoor wedding heeee...

how do u get those cute emotions?

lindy

what do u mean by the same contact?

hi lindy

Greenpoint is not the appointed GW florist. Floral bell is. You can get the contact from me or LS or your coord. They are at Clark Quay area if im not wrong.

sure can get the compass contact from me...

moo
yeah i know... outdoor seems to be the trend for 2005 and beyond... have you booked the date with GW yet?

I get the cute icons through the "Emoticons" link at the bottom of the page. You just scroll down and click on it. On the pop up page, select the tag of the image you want and paste it here. eg \ clipart{kao_wink} for

hi moo,
opps, sorry i meant the contact from Nonscon.Sorry!

hi ladies, one thing to note for outdoor is that you need to have a backup plan, with our tropical weather.