Goodwood Park Hotel

LS
I din request to see the suites cos i dun mind any suite...
But i collected my wedding cards today... all old design ones..so ok also lah...

I have sent you my wedding gown and EG pics. from my gown fitting session!
are you gg to take some pics of your gown tomorrow?
So exciting!

noscon,
Yes!!! Exciting and WILL be taking pictures of the selection process! Quite a few of my cousins will be coming along too! So will have kaki!

e meeting w jeanie went really well yesterday. we wanted to see the deluxe poolside suite but it was not avail so she said she wil try to show us e next time we see her again. Can i just check dat e deluxe poolside suite is also one e suites that they offer for the bridal suite, only that if we want to "book" and "guarantee" then we have to top up $220?

now we are just waiting for the draft agreement and then we wil prob out down the deposit by end feb, early mar.=> but it went really well yesterday and as usual, jeanie was laughin a whole lot. ^^

Lindy,

Good for you! Glad everything went well with you and GWP. Hope you got all you asked for.

As far as I know, the Deluxe Poolside Suite is not a suite GWP offers as a Bridal Suite. If and only if we would like to stay in it, will we be required to top up an additional $220/night. I'm not sure when the topping up will come into play, but perhaps when we pay for the entire bill??

HI eastlibra,

Same to you!! Happy Lunar New Year to one and all! May the year of the Rooster be a happy one for us! (It should be, coz we're all getting married!)

noscon,
Unfortunately, the pics I took during my selection today didn't come out too nicely. My fiance didn't zoom in on the details of the gown. And I looked terrible. Will have to go back to the boutique to retake the pics once they reopen after CNY break. Bridal Concept will be closed for 10 days starting tomorrow. Sob! Sob! Can't retake my pics till then! Oh well...

Hi L.S ,

All the cards so nice , take all loh. Everyone will receive different designs , will be like they are special to you and your hubby.

For the lobby wing , I went to look at 2 suites. One is on the second floor with 2 bathrooms. The other one is the deluxe poolside suite on the ground floor. Sadly speaking , it is NOT one of the suites offered by GWP.
Lindy , you must be disappointed.

Anyway , I must be "suay" to meet Jeanie in a bad mood. Well , what other perks did you request for ? You can ask Jeanie regarding the procedure to book the deluxe poolside suite.
I remember asking for 2 reserved parking lots

Hi L.S,

Sorry , I miss out something.

If you look at the pictures , the deluxe poolside suite is bigger than the rest , it has 2 bathrooms , the living room is separate from the bedroom. One thing different is , there is a door for you to walk straight out to the mayfair pool.

lindy
yeah jeanie is a v cheery kind of person...
I just signed on sat. So hope to forget about this aspect of the wedding for the time being...
So you interested in the deluxe poolside suite?

eastlibra
good! how you know?
Gong xi Gong xi to you too!

LS
Sure no problem... show me the pic next time then... will be waiting patiently then...

ladies
want to show u guys my bouquet... hahaha just went for PS what...
the whole thing is light green

Hi noscon,

tt's a special bouquet u have.
i still dun know wat kind of flowers to take for my PS.
i already had white roses for ROM n going to have purple turlips for AD.
i m having both MTM gowns, v worried abt my EG, dun know will turn out well or not...will be having PS on late mar. where u went to take fotos?
u say the tower suite u stayed is directly above tudor terrance, so isnt it noisy if someone is having wedding dinner there?

Happy New Yr to all! Gong Xi Fa Da Cai!

LS
thanks. i tot it was cool too... i leave it to the florist to do something special... cos i told her i dun want roses... my fav flower is peonies but not in season....

little bride
thanks too... you already tot of AD flowers?
mine will be pink peonies...
i had pink peonies for ROM too... tulips are nice....

which BS are u with? why worried about EG? I went to changi area and st theresa church for PS. Very hot eh... all i thinking of is how to escape the sun...no mood to take pic actually..
but it's ok cos i told myself i will not take many pic to save $$

where u thinking of gg? that night i stayed there not noisy leh.... there is some banquet at ballrm but not the terrace so quite ok. din hear anything...
you choosing what suite?

me duno what flower to have too...but i would like something really sweet. my gown has a tinge of pink so maybe a soft pink ball of flowers....

Opps... Made a mistake in the han yu pin yin for Ta jia XIN nian kuai le!

Anyway, had some time to spare this morning and came across this very "victorian-looking" invitation. Could be a possible finalist in our search for invitation cards.
Will go well with the atmosphere of GWP!

248594.jpg

Gong Xi Fa Cai!!! wish all the GWP 2005 brides a super healthy, prosperous and successful new year!!!

Hi L.S
i think anything that looks "english" would look nice. u have pretty good taste, i must say. so like i mentioned, just go for the one that would best suit your "theme" or colour theme and the ones that you both like the most.

jeanie has given us a draft of e agreement with e 30L of beer, day room, and 2nd nite free. think its pretty much ok, dun think i'll ask for any other changes. although i am still undecisive about e suites n if i should bother to top up now that they are giving us 2 nites...will have to discuss with fiance...i can really feel the date approaching, so exciting!!!

hey speakin of which, anyone planned for honeymoon yet???

Hi noscon,

Juz worried the EG design end up not nice or color dun suit me. i m w everbliss.
haha, u dun wan take many fotos, but i wan go many places take fotos, but also scared 2 much fotos wait difficult to resist the temp to buy.

Lindy, u can take pink roses or gerbaras.
toking abt honeymoons, ben lai wan to go resorts for a short trip first, next time got $ then go long holidays. but then, the tsunami thing so scary, dun dare to go leh....
then we tinking of perth or tasmanai but early jul will be winter, like not a gd time to go. if hk, emails also got rumors cannot go....haiz....

how abt u girls?

HI gals and guys...

Our original honeymoon plan was to visit the Maldives. Changed our minds after the tsunami hit. Now, thinking of touring Chiang Mai, Bangkok and Pattaya or MAYBE Phuket in place of Pattaya. Depending on how fast Phuket can recover from the disaster. We LOVE Thailand. Simply LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Thailand. The hospitality and graciousness of the Thai people keep us going back year after year. That, and of course our dollar stretches a L-O-N-G way in Thailand!

Lindy,
Glad that you managed to get the perks you wanted from GWP. Like you, we're also thinking twice about topping up the extra $$ for the Deluxe Poolside Suite. After all, there's the day use room for our helpers so they don't have to use our suite to change, freshen up, etc. More privacy for the bride and groom!

Thanks about the invitation card! Yeah... I think it's going to be between the last 2 I uploaded here on this thread. What's the status of your invitation card? Did you mention to GWP that you don't intend to use their cards?

Ladies...

Flowers will be a BIG headache! How do the coordinators of GWP consult us on flowers??? Will they only offer a few styles/themes to choose from? Will we have a say in how we want our venue (be it Ballroom or Terrace or Poolside) decorated? What is the usual protocol when it comes to flowers???

I'm thinking of having my ROM at GWP with high tea buffet after that...wat do u gals think? any idea how much it will cost? my budget's $45 per pax...do u think it's possible? Thanks for any advice offered!

LS
WOW another of your invitations... very victorian feel...

I heard from my maldive colleague that it is ok to visit maldives now... im not sure about it but well...
It is truly a v v beautiful place judging from the postcards.... Well thailand is great too and more value for money...

I read that one coordinator suggested red roses and my ex-coordinator suggested all white roses so well...not sure too.. but I have engaged a professional florist to do the planning and stuff so will leave it to them...
well you guys can always come to my wedding banquet and take a peek since im ahead...

The protocol shd be you can either have gerberas or roses as your flowers. There will be centrepieces on each tables, some flower stands at the isle and some floral decoration on the stage. You can tell the coord what colors and flowers you want and they will arrange the std floral arrangem for you. You can ask to see std floral arrangements from coord. They will show the pics. If you want more, you can engage your own florists, or arrange with the hotel florist but you need to top up. Hope this helps

Lindy
Congrats on getting the perks... I think you sound happier with the perks..
im so excited for you too... You can have some time until nearer to your wedding day to decide on your suites..

I'm not gg any where for HM to save $$. but maybe this yr or next yr will go to mauritius with my parents and hubby to visit his family... With my parents along, I dun really consider that as honeymoon..

Ladies by the way
When are you planning to go for food tasting?

hi little bride

yeah i also had the worries for EG. Even though I made mine somewhere else but still not v satisfied with it... Have you selected yours?

Where do you wan to go for PS?

Aradia
WELCOME!!

45per pax shd be enough. how many people are you having? You are having it at Mayflower pool or main pool?

Thanks!!!i'm having about 100 guests and I just left a note with them...no reply yet and i've no idea how the place is like nor anything about the pools you talking about..hehe...as u can tell...i'm one of those lazy brides!! but i was hoping to contact them soon..prob on monday..cny not good time to find ppl..
by the way...which place's nicer?

aradia,

GWP is a lovely place. You should go down and take a look. Seriously. All of us GWP brides and grooms will attest to that.

The Poolside would be an option for your solemnisation. With 100 guests, I think the coordinators will encourage you and your fiance to consider the Main Pool instead of the Mayfair Pool since the latter is in a smaller, more secluded area of the hotel. Both pools are very nice. But the Mayfair Pool is suitable for smaller affairs. You can check out the GWP website. They've got pictures!!

noscon,

Will have to speak to Jeannie about the flower situation. Would really like to meet up with their florist to hear what sort of ideas they might have. Gee... Will that cost us extra??

Aradia

You can go down and take a look at the 2 pools yourself and see which one you like...

LS
Think there will be no extra costs if you were to talk to the florist with consideration to add on more floral arrangements.. I think the florist will of course try to satisfied your needs and make you happy to give them more business...
But they will not proposed anything too serious or detailed unless you put a deposit...

Let me know how it goes when you speak to the florist...

GWP replied..stated in the package that it's either tudor ballroom or terrace...while it's slightly off my budget but even my husband to be thinks that it's worth every cent if it's gonna be beautiful...will prob go down to check it out soon...

Hi...another thing..was jus wondering if u guys know where i can get plain ring pillows? satin white..jus plain so that i can add my own accessories? or do i have to sew one myself? quite troublesome though...thanks!

almost forgot to ask...anyone here held her event at tudor terrace? can share the pics? i jus wanted to see how the place looks like at an actual event...thanks!

aradia

If you are holding your solemnisation at GWP, then they will provide you with the ring pillow...so might not need to get it... it comes with their solemnisation package...

I do not have solemnisation pic at tudor terrace but I have their wedding pic only...
solemnisation pics might be different...

Hi noscon

thanks, i had receieved!

will be going down to take a look at a real wedding setup...

btw, do u hv jeanie's email and no?

tnx again

Hi Aradia ,
You can refer to my previous thread (in the archive). We have spoken about the suites GWP has offered. For a start , I show you the Deluxe PoolSide Suite which have to be top up $220+++ per night.

I think this is good for those newcomers here who may want to host their banquet at GWP.
The rest you have these already.

249240.jpg
249241.jpg
249242.jpg

hi moo

hope the pics eastlibra posted helps... she seen all the suites... i stayed at the tower suite before but different from the pics above... maybe there is a few designs...

thanks eastlibra... nothing better than some pictures to speak a thousand words...

my holidays was good but I think too short.. celebrated V day yest what about you ladies? any V day plans today?

Hi eastlibra, long time no c yo!

Yo everyone!

My hb and myself do not celebrate v day nowadays

Everyday is V day to us hehe

CNY was great! Played majong for the 1st time since my grandma passed away 2 and half years ago...wish she is here with us...other than that, CNY is the time for me to eat and eat and eat the CNY goodies haha

Thanks, eastlibra for the photos!

Hope we are able to view it next time when we go down to view the place...

We have more or less decide to have our wedding in late 2006...unsure of the date yet...will gwp accept 2006 bookings now?

V happy to see that this thread has come alive

Hi Ladies ,

No problem ! Hope you ladies like it.

This one is for those who are interested to hold their ROM solemnisation at the MayFair Pool.

249337.jpg

Hi LS,

Last time i went krabi holiday w my hubby n we felt sad after the place was hit by the tsunami n felt sorry for the ppl there. we also tink thai ppl r v nice n frenly. hope we can visit the place again as its where he proposed to me also. heehee.

Hi noscon, i planning to go for food tasting during late mar or early apr when its time to collect my invitation cards. shun bian go for parent's meeting session.
Both my Wg n EG is MTM, waiting for it to be ready next mth. tinking of going botanical garden(if got time), sentosa n fullerton for nite. wish to go changi also leh. maybe will go on actual day if hubby willing loh.

Happy Valentine's Day to all!
tonite we went rasa sentosa for a buffet dinner, haha, to ji nian last yr we ROM there mah. wan hotel stay leh but no money, must save for wedding. but not nice leh the food, n spent $100+. so heartpain.

6 May 2005 (Terrace) - noscon ([email protected])
28 Jun 2005 - little bride ([email protected])
29 Jul 2005 - cookieNcream([email protected])
20 Aug 2005 (Terrace) - Lindy ([email protected])
18 Sep 2005 - Jeanniegirl ([email protected])
25 Nov 2005 - L.S.
23 Dec 2005 - eastlibra ([email protected])
31 Dec 2005 - EMF

Solemnisation at Main pool remembered now I got a few for solemnisation tucked in the depths of my PC):
249476.jpg

littlebride
changi is very very hot....
cos i think there is very few buildings and trees there.. but enjoy anyway
share yr gown pics ok?

sorry to hear that you din like the food at Rasa....but im sure u smile sweetly everytime you think about your ROM.. I ate at a little Italian restaurant tucked in a small corner of Bt Timah road....

hope you all enjoyed v-day. we went to e mall but it was sooo packed so we decided to have a nice simple quiet dinner at a chicken rice stall at a nearby hawker ctr. to be honest, it was more romantic than eating at some overcrowded place,heheheh...everyday is v-day lah!

i think i should be meeting jeanie this weekend to settle deposit liao...hopefully will get to see some suites this time round. couldnt see any last time i met her..

Hello Ladies...
Been SOOOOOO busy lately! Work is killing me! Don't know if i'll survive to experience my own wedding...

noscon,
Lovely picture of your solemnisation! Thanks for sharing.

Lindy,
Let us know if you're lucky enough to look at some of GWP's suites.

Hi noscon,
Oh ya, u reminded me...its so hot recently. hope its better by next mth end.

hey, tt's a v nice solemnisation pic at the main pool....

Hi L.s,
I duno how come also, my work has been crazy these few days too!!! really hectic, pant pant!=P

now i cant wait for the weekend to do some scouting for wedding stuff,hahahah...