Goodwood Park Hotel

Jollie> mine will be 3 oct 2010...

eeyorex> when is ur AD? can always call the coordinator to make a booking for u first den go down n sign... no need to rush till lytat...

angelia, mine is 25 sep 2010..

cos my bf at orchard area that time.. partly also by the time my bf end work its already 8 plus liao.. so he went down alone...

and before that we like gwp also.. so just book first.. we scare its booked by others so... :P

I'm new to this thread. Would like to check if anyone is going for their upcoming wedding show on the 26th Apr?

Hi chinkerina/Wybron,

I do have the package details but is avail for 08/09 which is not reali the latest. If you dun mind, I can forward to you guys!!!

hi jollie, can you send me the pics pls?

I have the following items for sale.
These are bought last month, thus in very new condition.

1) Martell VSOP, 70cl, duty paid, 9 bottles, $70 each

2) Chivas Regal 12 yrs, 70cl, duty paid, 8 bottles, $55 each

Please email to [email protected] or sms to 91106030 for enquiries now!

I got a wedding package to let go urgently. Windsor ballroom, min 25 tables. Deposit of 5k+ paid and willing to pay any transfer fees if you are interested.
date: 13 june 09

Natty > sorry for lack of reply.. is your wedding nearing?

June Tan> sorry June, only just checked back here in a long while. My coordinator was Mei Fung, banquet manager was a Malay middle-aged manager, i can't remember his name, but he was super helpful & attentive the whole dinner.

can anyone send me pics, perks and package for the wedding show? I will be meeting up with them soon. Couldn't attend the wedding show as I am not in Singapore...

Appreciate if you all could send to me at [email protected]

my wedding is on Oct 09.

signed up with GWP already.

however, till today, no one call me up with regards to my wedding dinner.

is this normal? how early in advance we need to contact GWP?

Thanks for any advice.

If you have already confirmed the details (ie Cards, timing, coordinator), I believe there isnt much to do till nearer to the wedding.

But usually, it should be ur coordinator that calls you.

To be safe, you can drop your coordinator an email, or give her a call to ask if there is anything that needs to be decided?

hi there, can anyone share with me the experience of holding your dinner at GWP? Is the food nice? How about their service? I will be meeting the sales manager next week. GWP doesnt seem like a hot place for wedding event, any reasons why? But I like the display of the building structure, very grand and victorian.

Will the sales manager whom I'm meeting be the coordinator of my event?

Thanks in advance for replying.

hi there, further to my post earlier, im seeing Mei fung. Is she good? How do you suggest if I wana change my coordinator to Ashley? Is it appropriate to do that?

Cheers !

Lydia, Goodwood was one of my choice... i was deciding between goodwood (the bigger ballroom at level 2) and furama riverfront.. My bf and I love the ballroom... it's beautiful! the difference per table is about $100 or so only but we didnt managed to squeeze more perks.. like free flow wine and/or beer coz we wanna save ourselves from more troubles..
so far, my frens did say gwp not bad.. and u will definitely love their ballroom.. we love theirs.. their ballroom and hotel feel.. very grand and victorian style, like what u mentioned...

My wedding was held on the 28th Jun 09, The overall experience was good, the service and the staff are quite good except for some feedbacks from my colleagues where the staffs were untrained in serving the food. The food portions are big too.

Unfortunately some of my guests which includes my relatives, friends & us were down with tummy upset after the dinner. Some had diarrhea. There are about 30 people who experienced this.

We gave GWP some time to check and resolve the issue. They reverted back and said that they have another wedding that day and only 2 dishes were different from us thus they cannot admit their neglience. They wanted to give us 2 nights hotel stay to resolve this issue.

We understand this maybe an 1 off incident but we were quite disappointed for how they tired to pacify us with 2 nite stay at the hotel. As there are more than 10% of my guests that became unwell after the dinner and my parents have to applogise to our relatives and friends for the inconvience. We were quite embarrassed by the whole incident.I believe the hotel should have done more.

We will still return to GWP for dinner and stay but I hope the management will give us a better compensation with regards to the issue.

Currently, we are still negotiating. If not for this incident the whole experience was great.

attended a friend's wedding at GWP in June...food was so so...not fantastic kind, service was pretty prompt, deco is nice, red wine was good...ballroom feel okay! couple suite for bride and groom was not up to expectation, in fact, disappointing, as I've seen much beautiful ones ard - depending on wat u reali want (experience as a couple or guest)

Hihi, i just signed with GWP, saw their wedding suite not that bad, just abit small. Overall love their banquet ballroom, it pillarless and grand. Looking forward to my big day

hi there, i went to the hotel yesterday and was love at first sight when i saw the tudor ballroom. i told my htb that this will supersede the other places we have went, provided we got our dates. And it's confirmed today tht our date is still avialable.

Just to check.. what do u all mean by bridal suite? is it the room for changing and make-up? do they have different types of rooms as bridal suite? I wanted to see the bridal suite when I visited yesterday, but MF just "chap" the topic aside after we mentioned we would like to have a look.. we dint get to see it in the end cos me n my htb were too hungry to carry on with the meeting.. so we left in a hurry..

i really love the feel of GWP =) Main reason why I chose it too!

The bridal suite is where the couple will be staying. Truth be told, their bridal suites are not grand or very big. Very disappointing as compared to other hotels.

But, i think its still acceptable. GWP is a "old" hotel so i guess we gotta compromise on the room size.

They only have 1 type of bridal room, and it will be the room where u change and do ur make up as well.

Just signed up with GWP.. Finally!

My Hubby n I love Hotels like Intercontinental, Raffles, Chjimes, Fullerton n Goodwood Park ya~ Our 1st choice was Fullerton intially, bt both lunch n nite wedding were alrdy booked.. So kinda sad.. Chijmes was out cos we both aint christians.. Raffles over our budget~(As our AD was a special date, most of e hotels jack up the usual price) During tat time Goodwood Park were tentively booked by a couple ahead of us ya.. So we tot of goin to Goodwood's lunch initially.. Luckily e couple release, thn we decided to go for e nite one.. As our AD is on 10.10.10 (Sun), thus kinda popular ya.. By the time we called up (end of june), most of e hotels were taken up.. We call up 30 over hotels, bt only manage to view 5.. (Either some of which over budgetted or tken up else not e ones we desire)

But nonetheless, we were v pleased with GWP.. Especially e manager Ashley.. Reli efficient n sweet lady.. One of e nicest hotel's manager I've met! So far, she has been very nice lah, hope she'll keep up e good work until end of our wedding.. ^^

Im a 2010 GWP BTB. My boi oso v disappointed wit e bridal suite.. Hopefully, nxt yr they will decorate e suite to mke it looks bete n more like a bridal suite, thn my boi wun be so sad.. lol!

Hi jerlicious,

Which ballroom are you taking and do you know which bridal suite you are looking at?

Is Junior Suite or the Poolside Suite?

Hi Grace, Im takin Tudor cos we are lookin at e max 22 tables.. Winsor min 24 tables.. Bt even so, itz alrdy taken up by the time..

We were given e Junior Suite, bt i ask for another suite located at the newer wing (near to Winsor) ^^

Hi jerlicious,

I also saw the room at the pool near windsor... Its looks okie.... My coordinator mentioned that on the day, they will decorate the room with some petals to make it look like a bridal room...

Kinda worried cos the ppl in the forum had been complaining about the bad condition of the room... The room i saw seems to be okie, colonial style lor...

Love the colonial feel of the hotel and the overall feel is romantic and cosy...

Whose ur co ordinator by the way? Mine's Ashley..

Ya.. I prefer e suite at e newer wing.. Hmm~ Bad condition meaning? I dun see any bad conditions other then e looks is of 'older' style n smaller~

So far i c not too bad lah.. Only tat my hubby wld prefer a jacuzzi instead cos some hotels hv jacuzzi in their suite..

Their style is more unique compared to some other hotels.. So its pretty gd ya~ GWP is consider v gd alrdy.. 'Mai hiam' lah.. =P

I 4gt to ask abt e decorations.. Bt usually, hotels decor e suit with candles, petals n some other misc stuffs like bears etc~ So, hopefully they will make an effort to do something litat 2~

Hey people, am new here....

need some help urgently.. @_@"
went to view many hotels and finally shortlisted to.. Four Season, Conrad, Goodwood and Mandarin Oriental...

i missed the wedding show.. wanna know.. is the food and service here good? ..
am super lost after seeing so many hotels.. >_<" help~~~