Good Bridal Shop in JB?

hi crystalz my hubby and i have to give up this package due to some unforeseen circumstances.

the details are as follows:
actual day
1. 1 wedding gown
2. 2 evening gown or 1 evening gown and 1 kua
3. free usage of bride accessories
4. 4 coats, 2 for hubby n 2 for fathers
5. car deco
6. actual day makeup (2 separate days do not need
extra charges)
7. actual day photography (add rm 300 for 2nd
day)comes with 6 rolls of film with 4R developing.
subsequent rolls at rm 100.

photo shoot
1. make up
2. hair do for each different costume
3. foc outdoor to desaru
4. 9 different photo shoot costumes (3 wedding gown, 2
evening gown, 4 min zhu costumes)

photo album
1. all chosen photo will be burn onto a cd and will be
given to us.
2. wedding album 15 x 24 i think in singapore is call
magazine style, 35 poses, 22 pages.
3. 8R niang jia ben (same as the wedding album)
4. 20 x 24 chuang tou zao
5. 12 x 30 photo wif crystal frame
6. ampere rm 25
7. eyelashe rm 20
8. set hair rm 35 for 2 ppl

The package price is RM4999 and we have already paid RM2000. we are willing to let go @RM1800. Do drop me a mail [email protected] if u are keen.

nearly sign up with Eternity. At a price of RM4000, they even throw in a desaru trip to take the shoot.

Hi all,I am new to this thread,my AD is in feb 2006.Hubby and I intend to take our PS in JB heard alot of good reviews abt them,some even better than SG.
I understand that Milan in JB is rather good,any of you gals have been there?

Hi PC, visited Milan b4, but think their gowns quite worn out and look yellow... But think their photography not bad, just that their package quite ex...

Hi PC, Congrats to you ! I have never visited Milan in JB before.. only visited those in CitySquare hehe.. And I signed up with Dawn's Wedding.

HI PC,

Sorry, i have not been to Milan either,
I booked my PS with Santiago in Skudai... perharps you can go skudai to have a look , there are a number of bridal shops available

hello all ladies who took up packages from JB bridal boutiques... need your advice on the flwg:

we took up our package from mona lisa at city sq and are now waiting for our album & stuff to be ready. we requested the co-ord twice for soft copies of the photos we selected and she refused to give, saying all JB bridal boutiques are registered under a certain bridal association and tt it is a breach of law if the boutique give out soft copies. i rebuked her giving names of some boutiques i know (from my frens) who gave out soft copies. she hushed me and said if her co. knows of which JB boutiques are having such practice, they can report them to the association and this will result in some dire consequences to tt particular boutique. she said the reason y there is such a clause is to protect the JB bridal industry so tt they can continue to profit from the photos and not let couples have the soft copies and go develop themselves. i feel tt it's really unfair since i paid so much for the extra photos (though not as much compared to S'pore) and we don't get a soft copy! i told her S'pore boutiques will give soft copies and she said tt's y their charges are double what we're paying in M'sia. since we've already tried asking twice and she rejected, i dono if we shld bring this matter up again. have any of your JB bridal boutiques ever refused to give u soft copies??

Hi ellie,

This is the first time i heard about this bridal association and i doubt that it really exist. I have soft copies from JB Santiago and my friend who took her package with JB Elegance also have soft copies including friends who are with JB Venus.

Almost all JB bridal boutiques give out soft copies because they know that we need it to do our photo montage. I have visited more than 10 JB bridal shops before i signed up with JB Santiago and all agreed to give soft copies back in CD. High resolution was promised too.

Hi Ellie,

Me never heard abt bridal association.
Me also obtained my soft copies from JB-Skudai Santiago...
Although they do the photo montage, they still returned.

hi diamond42 & jennifer,

really??? OMG... tt means we've been cheated? haiii, but the co-ord really stood firm and refused to release the soft copies for the two times tt we asked. then they did photo montage (though we won't be using theirs on AD), we also engaged our videographer to do another montage so we would prefer to have the soft copies. guess i'll have to ask again for the 3rd time when we go in to collect our albums & stuff. sickening...

Hi Ellie,

Really, i just collected my ablum and other stuff last sunday and i had received the soft copies of my selected photos.
Well, guess you have to find out more from other brides who had taken their PS in JB.. but i had never heard of such association....

Think you have to be more strict and ask for it. After all, we are paying for the photos

Hi ellie

I also took back ALL my photos..in soft copies..those we did not selected one also..
U have to ask them for it...My BS at Sentosa there.... My friends also receive back hers lor

jennifer... precisely, paid for the photos and yet cannot have soft copies! that's pretty unfair isn't it? somemore the co-ord can tell us tt her boss holds quite a high position in the association so lagi cannot break the rules!

zoeanne... ask twice liao but the co-ord refused to budge lei. now i gonna ask for the third time liao. sian ah...

any mona lisa brides out there who managed to get back soft copies???

Hi ellie

I took my photography package from Printemps and yes, I had heard of this restriction as well. I have posted it in the Printemps thread and so I just cut and paste it here

*************************************************I wanted to hightlight something I have the CD of selected pictures in my package. Previously, for the pictures I selected during the first round, they gave me the raw files in the CDs (very high resolution). But then when we went down to collect the CDs of the pictures which I had added on later (the sposa style ones), we realised that the pictures are of very very poor quality ( looked like they were scanned in). In fact, they are smaller than 4R size. We were very upset cos' we cant do anything with these pictures, not even photo montage. Zhiyong said that it is due to some new regulations that they were unable to give us the higher resolution pictures. Finally, after some discussion, we managed to get them to give us better resolution pictures. So a word of advice is that when you are bargaining for the photos CD, make sure that the pictures they give you in the CDs are of reasonable resolution. Else, give it up for something else cos' it's really not worth it.

hi tougei, thanks for the highlight.

i'm wondering if this restriction is a 'conspiracy' among BS in city sq only?? cos b4 settling for mona lisa, we went superstar to recce. the lady also told us if we wan soft copies, they will give low resolution ones. of cos this wasn't the reason at tt x for us to switch to mona lisa but it's bcos of many other free gifts tt attracted us. we didn't go printemps to ask though... as u can c from previous posts, all other BS in sentosa area all offer free soft copies.

just sign up bridal pakage at JB. Actually i spent abt 3 month to survey BS in JB, i did went to CIty Square, Taman Sentosa & Tun Aminah, so what i get is City Square and Taman Sentosa is more Expensive.so i decide choose Isac Bridal at Tun Aminah, is actually a quite new BS, so their gown is new n quite nice, and the pakage they provide is very worth it n attractive, ppl there also very friendly n not pushy. they also provide service to pick u at JB. their contact no is 07-5578933-MS San, if you want to share the pakage email me at [email protected]

Ellie.. my thoughts are like yours.
For us, we went to Printemps, they said can get all the soft copy back but only 3 years after my AD. Wow, that really got me scratching my head. why would i need it then? I need it now cos i wanna make more copies.. On another occasion, i went to Mona Lisa and one more BS at city square (cannot remembr which one, some ***star one) they also told me i'll either get it back way after my AD or i have to pay.
Anyway, i signed up with Valentine Bridal in Tun Amirah. Will get all photos back in soft copy immediately. Dont need to wait.

Ellie.. my thoughts are like yours.
For us, we went to Printemps, they said can get all the soft copy back but only 3 years after my AD. Wow, that really got me scratching my head. why would i need it then? I need it now cos i wanna make more copies.. On another occasion, i went to Mona Lisa and one more BS at city square (cannot remembr which one, some ***star one) they also told me i'll either get it back way after my AD or i have to pay.
Anyway, i signed up with Valentine Bridal in Tun Amirah. Will get all photos back in soft copy immediately. Dont need to wait.

Hi Josie! I see you are in this forum too..

I noted that a few of you having problems to get your photos back in soft copy or a few of them got the photos back BUT in low resolution.

Just as what i have posted earlier, there is no such rule in JB bridal shops that they cannot return us the soft copy or return us the soft copy in high resolution.

They refused to do so because they are worried that we are not going to ask them to develop photos for us if they agreed to return to us.

One way to make sure you get your photos back in Soft copy and in the correct resolution is make them write down in black and white on your invoice. And pls take note that you need at least 1MB file size for each photo in order for you to do the photo montage or for future reference.

And whenever you hear anything funny eg New regulation unable to give high resolution soft copies, stay away from that bridal shop! Because if they can come up with funny excuse for the soft copies, they can come up with a lot more funny excuses throughout your dealing with them till your AD for other stuffs.

Hi Ellie

Me also signed package in MONA LISA @ city square
early this year.

Have also asked them on to give soft copies but they told me to pay extra if l want to get it back...

Looks like all other BS in JB give soft copies except for City square BS.

So unfair to us...

Hi gwee Liap,

I also signed the package at City Sq Printemps,They told me after 3 years can get back all my copies.Do you mind share you package with me?

Hi Chris+Florence

FYI, l took up a package for personal portfolio from Printemps 3 years back..

You just signed the package? Me took my photos in March, had collected my photos during Aug.

My package includes:
8 outfits for Bride & 4 outfits for Bgroom
15" x 25pcs
1 8R size album niang jia ben
1 4R album
1 Chang Tou
2 Table top with aryclic frame
100pcs to giveaway
1 music box with 3 photos shown
2 coats for both side father
Car decoration
Hand Bouquet

Thats about all...
Signed during a road show last year. In the end l took extra 40 photos and some other stuffs, top up another RM1000+

Hoe about yours?

Hi gwee_lia,
Why you take so long time to collect back you photos?They told me around 2 mths time can get back....Do you mind send some of u photos shoot to me?[email protected]
Mean you wedding shoot take MONA LISA @ city square ?
Thanks a lot

hi everyone here..
any santiago jb brides? i just signed the $3688 package at the fair...just want to know more about which photographer, MUA is good over there now..

Hi faithy,
I signed is City Sq Printemps.I think santiago one is not bad.Because not easy for me to go there.That why i not took this.Do you mind share you package with me?Because i just put down the deposit but never select what i want yet.By right is today need go down.I know that today sure be many ppl there.So i will look for another day go down....Hope you no mind share u package with me [email protected]
Thanks a lot

Hi Chris+Florence
i stay in north area, but I also dun drive.. so not very convenient for me as well. but i think most impt is price, service, and photos.. heard their svcs are gd, n i fell in love with their photos and gowns... hopefully my judgement won't fail me. wahaha!
anyway, here goes my package details:
1 MTM WG
1 OTR EG
1 ROM dress + BG¡¯s coat
2 BG¡¯s coat
8 change of outfits for Bride & Bgroom during photoshoot
38poses x 30pcs (15¡±)
1 8R size album niang jia ben
1 4R album
2 Table tops 15¡± x 7¡± / 14¡± x 11¡±
150pcs 4R to give away, 50pcs Thankyou cards (4R)
VCD of i-Flash cartoons + our wedding photos
Poster 2¡± x 4¡±
6 corsets
6 wrist corsages
guestbook (with special request of white leather and yellow ribbon)
Car decoration
Hand Bouquet
Makeup/ Hairstyling/ Eye-brow trimming/ Nail-polishing during 2 days of photoshoot
3 locations for photoshoot: 1 studio, 1 OD at JB, 1 OD at Desaru/ S¡¯pore

Hi Chris+Florence

Its all rite for me cos l always busy go n chose so delay n delay lor, but its ok lah since my wedding is in nov.

Yes my wedding take in MONA LISA

Hi Eileen, Chris+Florence,
I haven't gone for my photoshoot yet, so no photos to share yet. sorry...

As for my package, pls scroll up and look at my previous post... details are clearly written for everyone's viewing.

i am new here, would like to seek for help fm all of ya. My wedding date will be on Dec 26, 2005.I'm pretty panic with my wedding planning.
Rushing to look for BS package around JB.Helps!!!
What shall i do in such a rushing time....