Good Bridal Shop in JB?

Hi Shannon & Fong Li Sar

I had send you my package detail & BS Pictures .
My bridal shop is Santiago (M) Sdn Bhd situated in Skudai

this is the package i signed from Printemp during the bridal fair at Pelangi Plaza (12 Nov) at RM3288:
- 25pcs x 30 poses (full pg, digital magazine layout style), additional pg 120RM
- 5R full page, 21 pcs
- 10R table-top, 3 pcs
- 1 crystal frame with 4 mini pics
- 1pc 10x30 (landscape, digital style)
- 4D in love (4 small frames mounted on a big wooden frame)
- 1 VCD or CD
- 6 costume changes for both bride & groom: 4 indoor & 2 outdoor (6 make-up & hairstyles)
- Outdoor shot at Desaru (day trip, only cover tpt)
- 1 Actual Day Wedding Gown
- 2 Actual Day Evenging Gowns
- 4 jackets (2 for grrom, 2 for parents)
- 1 fresh flower bouquet
- Car decor
- ROM: 1 gown & 1 jacket
- Additional 135RM for both bride & groom, include fake eyelashes, pre-hair set up, ampoules)

Original package got the 4R photos, but we do not want & bargain for the crystal frame & the 4D in love. Bargain for more poses & pics of photos.
Photographer & make-up artist is Zhi Yong & Maggie.

The only prob is that we're unable to see the gowns so we only pay a deposit of 100RM. They told us that their shop will be under renovation in Dec & will have new shipment of gowns in Jan so we'll then pay the 1st instalment when we see the gowns. This is true as I found out from the forum.

They sort of eager to cloase the deal, orig price is 3988RM, we told them our budget 3600RM. They further throw in 10% discount as we're 1st timers. Think its a sales gimmack. I also mentioned that I'm recommended by friends, don;t mention the forum just said that my friend did some research & that the BS is one of those.

FH scared that there are further hidden costs as the pacakage is worthwhile. I had looked trhough the only costa i can think of are the pgs & poses & the gowns.

Any comments?

Hi Jennifer
Can send me the pictures and package details?
my email is [email protected].

BTW can i check with anyone, is the AD wedding gown and evening gown MTM or OTR?

I see many with 8 outfits etc...that's quite a lot compared to singapore BS....

Hi Tammie,

I am also interested in JB bridals.... FYI, there's a bridal show at Plaza Pelangi this weekend (26th - 27th Nov 2005). The bridal show is at 3.30pm on both days and apparently, there's free direct shuttle bus from Woodlands Civic Plaza. You know about it?

Cherry

i just joined... My AD is on 26-Dec-2005 too...
May i know what is MTM or OTR for the gown? I took BS at JB too at Sentosa.
I went to choose AD Wedding Gown & Dinner Dress last week. Aiya..due to these 2 months is wedding hot season, i can't find a suitable wedding gown, a lot of nice gown being booked by others bride. I 'm so worried. Maybe its too late for me to choose the gown.

Tammie & HamHamFarm
I had send you my package detail and the pic.
AD wedding gown and evening gown are all OTR wan.

Happy77
We are having the same AD lei, i have selected my gown 2 weeks ago.. luckily, my BS have reserved some new one imported from Taiwan. Guess you might want to press your BS to give you some new gowns to chose from.

Hi Jennifer,

Received your link and email with many thanks!

Your pics are so lovely! Can I check with you is Santiago near Plaza Pelangi? Is it far from JB custom?

Many thanks!

Hi Cherry,
Thanks for your compliment.
Santiago is further up, abt 20 min journey from JB custom, you need to hire a cab if you dun drive. Santiago is in Skudai (the famour hua hou hua yuen) , there are more than bridal shops for you to choose (The place is like our Tanjong Pajar)

Hi Jennifer!

Yap, I heard of this "Bridal Street" from my colleagues.

So how many times did u travel from SIN to JB for fittings and photoshoot? How much does it roughly cost to take cab from custom to Hua Hou Hua Yuan? Do Santiago has MTM packages? Sorrie ah, so many questions..

Hi Jenniffer,
yalor... i m a bit late, now have to choose those imported from Taiwan, but have to top up some money. May i know how much u took at Santiago? My package with 'jin Shen you yue' at Sentosa there cost RM3418. Before that i ever booked a BS at Taman Tun Aminah, but their gowns looks quite old fasion. So i give up the deposit & change to 'Jin Shen you yue'.

Hi Cherry,
In Taman Tun Aminah, Santiago, Mondore (man du li) & fa guo ying cheng quite 'good' & their gown is 'modern'. Before that i ever went there to look for their package.
Try not to go to the small shop there, their gown is not nice.. If i'm not mistaken, the malaysian taxi driver may charge u about RM20 per trip. Maybe u should inssist the driver to use the taxi fare meter.
For my case, i take about 3 months times from photo shooting until received the album. Travel to the BS about 10-20 times. Because u need to select gown for photos shooting, see sample & select photos, view photo album design & etc..

Cherry:-
It is ok to ask questions, i am pleased to share my experience with Santiago

I can let you know the number of times :
1) Talk, negotiate, sign and confirm package
2) Try fittings for outdoor and indoor PS (Will take abt 4 hours to choose 8 gowns)
3) Indoor PS (Usually 6 gowns)
4) Outdoor PS (Usually 2 gowns) (U can hv both indoor & outdoor PS on the same day)
5) 2 weeks later, choose the photos for ur album, portrait, 100 4R, thank you card, etc
6) View the artwork display for your album, give them your childhood photo to do the montage
7) Collect ur ablum, ur portrait, 100 4R foto, thank you card, VCD, etc (Need to drive in a car, cos it is very heavy and lots of stuff)
8) Back to select ur gowns for your AD and finalise all details whether you want the MUA , PG from the same bridal shop, etc
9) 2 days before AD, drive in your car for deco and collect ur gowns for AD, need to pay $200 deposit for the gowns
10) Return your gowns and end of the deal , and take back your $200.

The cab will cost RM 15 from JB custom to santiago, thru and flow are the same price.

I dun know if Santiago have the MTM package lei, perharps you can go in to see.
If you are keen, i can meet you to go or you can quote my customer ID to negotiate for better bundle deal. U can look for Evelyn, the manager, she is very good and very customer oriented.

Happy77
The package which i signed up with Santiago cost RM3388

I waited abt 2 months from my PS to collect my album

Hi Jennifer,
How many gowns on your AD? Your deposit for the AD gowns only RM200, but mine is RM500. Although is refundable but also very expensive.. is Santiago allow you to choose those imported gown without any charges? aiya.. for my case, i only allow to choose SVIP, if i want to change to imported gowns, will have to top up about RM250 - RM380 per pc. very expensive hor...

Can i know what is mean by MTM & OTR?

yalor.. Cherry, must negotiate with the saleperson there, then u will get more benefits. My ex-colleage choosen LV at Sentosa, they dont bargain the price, lastly the BS cost about RM3500 wit a very standard package.

Happy77,
I had total 2 gowns for my AD - one WG, one EG
My deposit was also RM500 but we managed to negotiate to SGD200 cos we said we still hv to change to RM just for deposit, not fair to us, so they allow us to pay in SGD lor. hee hee

Yup, Santiago allow me to choose imported gowns without any charges and they purposely reserved the gowns for me wan, i am so touched and praised for their excellant customer service.

MTM meant made to measure,
OTR meant Off the rack

Hi Jeniffer,

Thats great & happy for u too.. Quite anxious now because the AD is approaching & i still left 2 dinner dress havent select.
Do u feel excited now? Is your hubby help u a lot on the wedding planning?

thanks for the explanation..

Happy77,
We are hving the same AD, so how is your preparation? Why didn you join the dec05/jan06 bride thread ? There have more topics to discuss.. there are also some brides who have the same AD as us too.

I am not feeling excited.Cos my school term have started and i will be busy with assignment and test again. Haiz !
Yup, my hubby is helping out.. now busy sending out the invitation. Last week just went for food tasting and confirm the wine. hee
Where are you holding your dinner?

Hi all, I signed with Inspiration at Taman sentosa. but very surprising how come very few people mention it in the forum. This is good, i would recommend them to all of you. I like their album style, their service,and flexibility. they have a range of package for couple to choose. starts from $1000++ to $6000++ or more
I just choose my PS gown last Sun. Will do PS next Sat for indoor, outdoor would be another day at Desaru.
Why not you drop by to their shop and look for Eric. He is my co-ordinator, he is nice and friendly, He is manager of that shop too, so he can make decision on the spot, of course you can bargin more la. This is their number: 07-3327988. Happy searching!

Hi Jenn,
Oh i just joined last week, still havent familiar with this... Think that will join there later..
i'm from Ipoh, so will have my Wedding Dinner in Ipoh & Sarawak (my hubby's home town). We would not held any wedding dinner in Singapore due to not much friends here.

Hi Shierly,
There are a lot of good BS in JB, but some of them are sister company, meaning they have the same boss behind. I heard from my friend, they will transfer the gown from this BS to another BS, then they will tell customer the gown are newly imported.

Happy77, Shierly
As far as i know, whenever there is a bridal fair in City square or plaza pelangi, the "Bridal shops" which are offering the packages are all always under the same boss. It is just the theme of each bridal shop are different only. However, all staff serve the same boss !

However, i have not encounter of transferring gown from one BS to another ! Hope mine is not the case.

Happy77,
so you going to Ipoh for your wedding dinner, which seem quite far away, so your MUA also from the same bridal shop or you already booked her from Ipoh ?

Anyway, it is good to hv your wedding dinner back in your home town cos the closest friends and relatives are there. Congrats to you ! So all things prepared ?

Hi Jenn and Happy77,

I heard that too. all BS are under same boss, but i think doesn't matter as long as you can find a nice gown which suit you better. but i never heard about the tranfer gown. thanks for ur reminder.
Good day!

hi Jenn,
Yalor... friends & relatives all are there. but is a long long journey, take about 6 hours drive. Oh... i already booked the MUA in Ipoh, i never try her make up before, this is the worried of mine. How about u? Urs MUA is from Santiago or in Singapore? What is the charges here?

Hi Shierly,
U are right, so long we can find the suitable gown, but the problem is they said the gown is newly imported, if we choose, have to top up money, but actually the gown was transfer from other outlet & we dont know. Mean that we are being cheated liao..
Anywhere hope ours BS is not like this !! So when is your AD?

Hi happy77,
I have booked my MUA from Santiago, cos i like her make up , look very natural and nice.. so i engaged her again. So she have to come to SGD to do my MU, i engaged another MUA in Spore to help MU for my mum and jie mei, hee hee

Jus read all your posts abt JB BS. I jus signed up wif DAWN BS in city sq a couple of days ago. My FH n I din really went around to source for BS and din know abt the Bridal streets. But the artwork shown to us were pretty nice and to our likings. Our AD is in Oct 06 so any advice when we should take the photoshoot? And also any advice for freelance MUA? They wanna charge more den S$500 for AD makeup which is a cut-throat price my FH n I feel.

Appreciate ur advices... thks alot!!!

Hi Honeychia,
Perharps for outdoor photoshoot, you can either opt for Desaru or JB nearby park... cos the scenaries cant be seen in Spore, so shld be quite nice.

For freelaunce MUA, perharps you can engaged the one from DAWN ? You go for your photoshooting first, and see if you like her skills before engaged her again. I also engaged my MUA from Santiago , she is charging RM 900 for 2 make up, which is still quite reasonable.

Hi kit,
No, i took the taxi which is near to the petrol station, once u cross the custom, there is one tunnel... then a coffeeshop, right.. u will see lots of cabby awaiting there.. u can look for chinese cabby and negotiate for the price, usually to santiago is RM15.00, if they are not sure of the place, can show them santiago's namecard or tell them is at "huang hou hua yuan"

if anyone is still looking for a good bridal studio in JB:
I signed up with valentine bridal (Also at tun amirah.) very good deal, really friendly pple (even after signing), good after sales service.
Too lazy to type all here, anyone wants to know more can PM me...

To add on ribbon's message
The BS in Tun Amirah are very nice..... and their customer service is excellant, full of praise.

If dun mind the journey of travelling, the BS package in tun amirah is really very worth the $$

I guess you all mean Tun Aminah not Amirah ;) My hubby's family used to live around there. In fact all the BS are just within walking distance from their house. Too bad they moved to a new location so now want to go, must drive there :P

what's the BS Package cost over in JB in Ringgit?
Cos i'm look for a Package W/o Photography.
Any recommendation?

hi honeychia
jus a suggestion... u may wana ask ur BS if they r able to bring u to Dadang Bay (or isit Dagang Bay) for ur outdoor PS.. its quite a nice plc..

hi honeychia
jus a suggestion... u may wana ask ur BS if they r able to bring u to Dadang Bay (or isit Dagang Bay) for ur outdoor PS.. its quite a nice plc..