Good Bridal Shop in JB?

hi all, i'm new here. sorry, but what is MUA?
do you guys take the PS in JB but getting the wedding gown etc from SG?
*at lost* hehe... thx.

hi chocolatte, MUA = make up artist
btw, anyone still going to JB
for photoshoot? cause recently
all the flooding & I'm kinda worried
bout the crime rates there.
anyone knows the package at VENUS
(heard it's quite good) & nearby ones
inside JB? many thanks.

hi fish,
i just did my PS (indoor only) in JB this wk. as long as u dun hang out too long along the roads u shld be fine.
. and remember not to bring dangly handbags as they are potential targets. the rain did affect my outdoor shoot, but we postponed it till a later date. so no worries
i've seen Venus and think it is not too bad. gowns are quite trendy. but in the end went with another BS cos felt more comfortable with them. have some sample pix to show if interested.
i can pm u (but nid a facebook account to see).

hi hoitytoity,
so tat means u need to go back to complete the shoot. erm, do you like have the package details (eg price, no of gowns bride & groom have, do they send the pics to you or self collect) for your BS? i'll go set up a facebook acct & get back to you. thanks.

hi fish,
yup. i will haf to go back one more time to do the outdoor shot. cos they do indoor n outdoor on separate days. we wanted to do it on 2 continuous days but as mentioned, the weather sucked. so only indoor first :P. i try to write down all that they gave in my package cos there r some small items here n there i forgot.

7 gowns, hairstyles n make-up
7 suits to match gowns for groom
1 15R album (30 poses; 25 pages)
1 10R album (same 30 poses; different design 25 pages)
4 gowns to bring back to SG for AD (Can be different gowns from the ones u chose for photoshoot)
3 suits for groom to bring back to SG for AD
1 huge bedframe picture (40" by 36")
a few smaller sized framed pictures to put ard the house
1 poster to hang for wedding reception
100 4R pictures (forgot how many poses) for guests
Outdoor can go to Kota Tinggi or Desaru or in JB itself
Price: 4888RM (But if u want to choose their brand new gowns, haf to top up 100-200RM per gown) so in the end my package came up to be abt 5888RM. :P

http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=675053369

My facebook link. i add u as a fren then u can see liao. hahaha. btw, i only managed to take pix of abt 4 gowns during that time. then no more energy liao. haha. you will haf to collect the albums on yr own. cos u wld want to check the quality n everything before u take it back. but they will email u the designs for u to make a decision first. hope that helps

hi fish n chocolatte,

my BS is 'fa guo tai bei' erm i think it translates into france-taibei. haha. sorry for adding u guys late in my facebook. was kinda busy the past few days. haha. warn u 2 first. dun be too frightened by my ugly face. kekeke.

my package doesn't include MUA for AD cos they have to come to S'pore. but if u r having yr wedding in JB, then it is included. hee. oh forgot to mention they provide the flowers for AD bouquet and car decor also.

they have very nice indoor settings (instead of the usual single coloured backdrops u see in most albums :P) which was what drew me to take up their package. i wasn't able to take pix of their settings, but if u haf time, u might wan to go down and check them out in Taman Sentosa. very nice pple :D

hey hoityhoity, happy new year 2008.
there's really more gowns to select from
& variety. but is taman sentosa safe?
e only thing tat keeps worrying me is this.
sorry. just whining.

hullo fish,
haha. i understand yr concerns. like i mentioned before, it is pretty safe. just dun hang out of stores too long with wallets in plain sight. new and expensive cars shld NOT be driven in also cos you'll be parking them outside the bridal stores along the main road.

i had my worries also, but so far i went in so many times until i became a bit complacent. haha. dun nid to worry overly much lah. the residents there also like that survive. haha.
think abt how much u can save or how much more things u can get and maybe that'll be motivation enuff to go?? lol. but if u or ur missus doesn't feel secure going, then better not venture there
. Blessed 2008 to all BTB and FH!!

i am interested in taking up a BS package in JB. (City square area since it is nearer to custom) However, both FH and myself do not drive.. Is too much of a trouble to carry the stuff for custom clearance?

Appreciate your input. Thanks alot.

Hi hoityhoity,
may i know which 'fa guo tai bei' did u refer to? coz as i know, there are 2 BS with the same chinese name....ur BS english name is??? is it Perfect Wedding?

Just wanna share my package from BS in J.B. I would highly recommend cos their MUA and PG all very pro. I took my PS on 3 separate days, 1 indoor, 1 desaru and 1 in Spore.

4 WG, 4 EG, 3 traditional costume. (Total 11 gowns)
11 suits for groom.
2 x 15R album (each 50pose, 30pages = 100photos)
2 x 18R album (each 55pose, 30pages = 110photos)
4 gowns for AD
3 suits for groom for AD
1 bedframe pic (30" x 40")
2 bedside frame
1 poster
60 4R pictures for guests (I din need so much, so only asked for 60pcs)
Box to keep my albums (very nice, something like luggage)
DVD of all images taken
1 complimentary photo montage (childhood to marriage)

Initially, i tot i chose 210 photos. But think it was the numbering problem so end up i had 215 pics. So i think they just put into the designs without charging me for more.

I think i got a very good price firstly also because i know them quite well. Total i paid for the package is S$6000.

If you are interested, can let me know. I will recommend you and they will give u a good price too.

Yes, its in SGD. The bridal shop is New York Classic at Taman Sentosa there. Will pm you my name so u can tell them i recommended u! Cheers!

Oh and also to let u gals know that u may not be able to get as good a package as mine. Cos I've patronised them a number of times. (Taking family portraits, my brother's wedding, my brother's friend). So they can give me a good offer. But dun worry, they will give u a good package too if u say i recommend.

Hi sleeping queen... you might like to take a look at Elegance Wedding Collection as well when you're at Tmn Sentosa. We had our pre-wedding pics taken there. They did a fabulous job.

The studio is opp Lien Hoe Complex.

We recently did our photoshoot with a bridal boutique in City Square (JB) at this studio called 'MonaLiza Bridal'. I thought they were awesome! We signed up and got the Chinese New year Promo package. Their make-up artiste was real good.

Package includes 1 indoor shoot & 1 outdoor shoot at Kota Tinggi Waterfalls and Kota Tingi Resort

- 6 Wedding Gowns, 3 Evening Gowns, 2 traditional (bride)
-9 suits, 2 traditional (groom)
-Make-up and Hair for all 11 outfits
-1 large book-styled album (85poses)
-2 medium sized albums (20 poses each)
-2 musical boxes with 3 poses each
-1 guest signage book
-1 poster
-1 bridal car decor
-1 large framed (bed frame) portrait
-2 medium sized framed portraits
-2 A4 sized framed portraits
-100 postcard pictures for friends