Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date

my multiply id is gracephua...going to take pics only in dec tis yr so can only show after tat bah...

I am clearing all my 'The Choice' vouchers which can be used at Cold Storage, Shop & Save, 7-11, Marketplace and Giant.

10% off the value u want to purchase. Eg: $100 voucher selling at $90. Domination of $50 per voucher.

Date of isssue is June 08. Vouchers expiring in end Dec 08.

Please email me at [email protected] if u r interested.

Pls do not ask for further discount cos' I am not making a profit from this. I got these vouchers from my electrical appliances purchases hence would prefer cash to offset my 'damages'.

Just hold my wedding dinner last sunday at Venus.
Overall the atomsphere was great, most of my guests were commenting on the unique ballroom setup.

Albert had been doing a great job. He let me have a peace of mind and i trust him that he will do his part on coordinating the dinner.

The banquet team which lead by Jason, Exbert and Chee Wee was wonderful. The dinner went on smoothly and i got nothing much to complain.

But one thing to take note, most of my guests complain about the glutinous rice ball dessert. Some of the filling are cold and the red bean cream is too sticky. Rest of the food tasted great. recevied good comment on the cold dish and yam ring with prawn.

I have confidence that FRF will uphold the high standard and future couple will have a memorable wedding in FRF.

BTW, another point to take note.

Some of my guests went to the wrong Furama.
They went to furama city center instead.
Maybe future couples got to make sure their guests got the correct FRF address.

We just met up with our coodinator yesterday and he showed us their wedding favours and ballroom deco.

We will be holding our banquet Nov this year at Venus ballroom. We hav shortlisted pink glamour theme for our ballroom theme.

Jus wondering if anyone ever used gold tablecloth with white napkins for VIP table and pink table cloth with white napkins for normal tables. Will it be very weird? Or should we select red tablecloth with pink napkins for the VIP table to match with the normal tables? My only worry that is I choose red tablecloth one will look 'cheena'.

Can anyone advise? Thanks a lot!

xin, i tik gold n white for VIP + pink n white for guests seem quite ok...red with pink seems abit overdoing it...

Lim, i tik the Furama City Centre n Riverfront address issue...no matter how, it seems tat ppl always still remember Furama hotel as the one at Chinatown...esp the older folks...haiz, i remember one of my gfs who held her wedding at Furama when it just changed its name...the hassle tat she went thru to inform everyone but still, ppl were late cos of tat...

hi, im holding my wedding this oct and when i called up my coordinator to ask him when we need to go dwn to select the wedding favours, he told me not so soon leh...

Hi pin&jie8275,

He showed me a few through the wedding showroom, you can also go over & take a look. I like the cute chinese couple saucer and coaster. There is also another coaster design which is not so cute but it can be used as a photo frame. Other favours which I can remember are napkin holder, gold mini photo frame and pink candle. My coordinator is Albert.

Hi Grace,
Thanks for your feedback, at least I will feel more 'an xin' when I choose this combination.

Hi Jeslyn,
I also have not choose my favours yet, I only got to see them. But i did told my coordinator which one I like.

jeslyn, fret not...usually it's a norm for the coordinators to liaise with u only 3 mths towards ur wedding....cos maybe they might have new stocks coming in in the midst of this also

Hi xin,

When I asked my co-ordinator abot the wedding favours, he sent me only a few choices which not those mentioned by u. And when I asked abt the couple saucers, he said supplier no stock liao... So upset! There is nothing like napkin holder, gold mini photo frame. Only some favours which look quite cheapo... My dad also surprise cos' these was not the favours introduced to us when we signed up. What we saw were much classier. May I know if the wedding showroom is the one at the lobby near the lift?

Hi Pin&Jie,

Yes, the wedding showroom is at the lobby near the lift. Maybe you could go down and take a look. Do you mean you had just asked abt the couple saucers? Wa.... So fast no stock liao? My coordinator told me they are the newer wedding favour in their collection. Maybe they are very cute, hence very popular among wedding couples ba...... When will you be holding your banquet?

Hi xin,

My banquet is in Dec but I need to settle all these stuff by Aug cos both HTB and I will be loaded with our work later part of the yr.

I even ask my co-ordinator to check with supplier since I am still so far away. But no response for 2 weeks liao...

The collection of favour he offered us are mostly dry flowers, key chains, candles, coasters...

Not sure if the collection at the showroom is just to attract new couple to sign up... haiz...

Probably will drop by 1 of the days to see it myself...

Hi grace,

thanks.. but i only saw arhive for 4th Mar 2008 ans there is no link or photo. Could you send me the link? Thanks!!

I have a Wedding dinner banquet at Furama Riverfront to sell off. The function is on 6th sept 2008 in the mercury room. 20 guaranteed tables and many freebies that we managed to ask for. Our wedding banquet is open date till end of 2008 and depend on availability.

Wedding Package: Mercury Room - Weekend wedding Package - chinese menu at $598.00++ per table of 10 persons

Interested pls email to [email protected]

Hi Grace Lourdes

Thanks!! The photo are so nice! I'll go down 2ml for site visit. Will share with you my experience after that.

vian...hehehe...no prob...but let's not discredit the photographer also...apparently, tat photographer who took pics for Ashley did a pretty good job also...not everyone can take pics like tat though location is never a restriction

pin&jie - y dun u liaise directly with the wedding favour vendor instead? maybe tat might be better...

Hi Grace, u mean we can liaise directly with the vendor? Get the contact from our coordinator izzit? (^_^)

Hi vian, the price for AD photographers are very subjective. Ranging from $600 to a few thousands. Depending on the style u are looking for. I have a list of quite good and price friendly ones. Do contact me if u r interested.

pin&jie, u mean tat ur coordinator didn't give u the contacts but u had to go thru ur coordinator?? tat's really strange...i managed to get the contacts frm my coordinator though i didn't ask for it in the first place...anyway, if u want, i have it...can email it to u...

vian, like pin&jie said...photography is an art...it's pretty subjective...for some, just the pretty standard pics will do...for others, they would prefer certain kind of styles...the thing is, not every photographer can do the kind of style u want...

so bottomline is, check out various photographers...perhaps an easier way might be, check out the usual range and ur budget...shortlist those photographers and videographers within ur budget...then frm there, check out their works...

of cos some may differ when i use $$ as a value cos like i said earlier, it's an art...so then, u might want to check out some recommended ones to have an overview of wat u really want...

for photographers, u may like to check out these few ones n see - Absolut Resolution, Daylight Pictures, Big Day Studio, 1950 Photography and a few of my personal favourites like ********************** and andy lim...

hi pin&jie,

i went to Furama RF yesterday. They have a wedding showroom on the right side of the entrance (before lobby). They have wedding favors such as the saucer, candle ball in pink, pepper and salt shaker, mobile accessories etc.

I reached there at about 7:30pm and the banquet manager - Zoey, brought us to the wedding in Jupiter Ballroom. Usually, most of the hotel only allow us to view the ballroom of the actual wedding at 6pm. So this is a plus point as we get to see the actual wedding decor and everything. Although there are few pillar blocking the view, they have provided 2 LCD screen with 1 projector to play the video montouch and 1 camera to show the stage activities live. One of the wedding helper also show us how the camera works, showing us on the LCD screen.

Almost everything is quite alright with Furama RF, except the march in carpet is very short (it is also straight).

Hi FRF brides,

I am sourcing for venue and chanced upon this thread. can anyone tell me if their weekend means fri, sat, sun or only sat and sun? sry for such a qn. thks!!!

oh ya.. was looking at their packages and realise that the food for venus and mercury are the same. does that mean the additional charge that we are paying are for the use of the pilliarless ballroom as compared to mercury which i understand is not?

anyone held weddings in mercury? how is it? will the pillars pose a prob?