Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date

Yupz, definitely the old batch. anyway its only a difference in the wordings, and to me, as long as there is a card and not too hideous, I am happy.

Hi Jonny, thanks! I know my montage is ready for collection. Can't wait to see it!

hi grace,
i also wanted it earlier so that i can decorate it myself..
juz did up my wrist corsage for my "sisters" last nite..done one so far already,and abt 10 more to go..haha,took my 1.5 hr to make one last nite.

i think we will have to clarify the matter about our ang bao box. hmm... if its rental then we won't be able to decorate it liao & got to return when we check out
probably will ask my coordinator when i go down and collect the cards.

i am sorry if i cause some confussion on the invitation cards ya, paiseh. cos my coordinator told me that the cream ones no longer available le. actually the cream or white ones both very similar. just abit diff in colour

hi all , sorry to juz interrupt but was surprise tat the cream card is out of production. Was tinking how to gif white cards out? i mean even to friends oso not tat nice mah.

can we request to haf it in cream instead? Anyone trying asking???

thanks elaine for the pics of the cards... my idea holds the same with ann. As long as the card is presentable

does anyone knows whether we can have food-tasting session on wkends?

Hi Grace, my hubby got the wedding cakes out with a breeze! Not many boxes for us, only 20, plus the queue at the checkpoint, no one really had time to say no. Anyway, I think we are allowed to bring cakes out.

Hi Tingie, I believe the food tasting can be done on weekends as it will be held at the restaurant. You have to let you co-ordinator know in advance when you'd like to have it. If they can't accomodate due to some reason, at least you will have time to arrange again.

Hi jazzie, I have emailed my co-ordinator regarding the cards' colours but he has not reply yet. I dun really like the idea of having white cards too... And red cards dun really match my 'fairy tale' theme... How??

Also, I are sure the Ang Bao box is given to us cos is included in our contract so not to worry...

Hey all, my wedding is in april, 10 months time... and im clueless as to what im suppose to do now? still early to print cards and all rite?

Hi Grace, I got mine at a bakery at the basement of City Square. Think the name of the bakery is SCS. I got their walnut cake and a 5" costs only RM5.90, which is a huge savings especially if you need to get alot of boxes...

Hi Soulsista, it happens to all of us. Visit the forum more often to get all the info you need. Right now you need to source for a venue and a BS if you have not selected one, and have a date for your customary. The rest can still wait...

hi pin&jie, I've just contacted my coordinator regarding the cards cuz I've already collected my cards last week and when I saw elainey's white cards, I was very keen to get the white ones with Our Wedding. So I called Terence with the intention of exchanging the cream ones that I've collected with the white ones.

But he told me, the white ones are no longer available and what they have now, are the cream ones. So I can't get the white ones.

well yeah ... that's why when I saw elainey's cards, I was so keen to swop them .. Our Wedding is so apt! But alas, according to Terence, it's no longer available.

btw, Elainey, did u collect from FRF or T-Dragons?

paiseh, communication between me and my coordinator. it was the white one no longer available as verified by chimes. so its either e red or cream one.

hi chimes, i will be collecting them from FRF. your cards wording are "An Invitation"? then i think the design they sent me is old one.

hi Elaine .. then u r very lucky to get the old ones ... according to my coordinator, they ran out of the white cards long ago. Your coordinator is Albert?
ya, the cards I got is "An Invitation"

white or cream, 'our wedding' or 'an invitation', it's all for an sincere invitation that we hope our beloved ones can attend the wedding... it's the same :>

sousista, still early... depending on what you want and how long you procrastinate actually. Some people can slack all the way til it's abt say 2 months to their wedding, yet some people can be so busy preparing for the wedding 1 year back. It's a type of 'busy-fun' process which we should all enjoy!

cheers ladies!

hi can i ask wen muz we go for our food tasting, select our wedding favours and wedding cards? My AD is on 4th Oct...

Do i need to call Terrance up?

hi chimes,
that's good. then you have more time to prepare.

hi jeslyn,
yours is just a day before my
imho, food tasting can be done a month before.

I held my wedding banquet at FRF early march tis yr...overall it was good during e dinner, but e lead up to it was not all smooth.
1) trouble started aft we signed e contract, our coordinator refused to meet us during wkn or wkday after working hrs (think this had been posted multiple times).
2) Food tasting session timing was miscommunicated to us causing a mad rush to get all parties down in time b4 they closed shop (in black n white email somemore), no apology given although we pressed many times, he conveniently ignored all emails on this. If that is not bad attitude, I dunno what is.
3) We insisted on waitress serving each guest for every table. Again, we emailed this, called and confirmed, printed out and highlighted during all our mtgs...all responses were positive till e actual dinner..banquet manager dunno abt this request!and of cos he couldnt keep to it cos he only heard this request from us aft we cut our wedding cake.."brillant" coordination!
4) b4 signing contract, we confirmed we can move in the piano to e ballroom provided we get the movers and personnel to tune it b4 and after e event..we really wanted it, but almost certainly based on our experience with FRF, this promise cant be met last min again! they claimed piano leg spoilt, cant shift. all this is after we contacted movers etc..even got pianist!...brillant!

Well, coordinator obviously is not serving due diligence..on a positive note, the banquet manager was great! things he can help, he really do his best!

Jus wanna share my experience, if you encounter all these, u r not alone...=)

hi tingie,
my suggestion is to arrange a meeting/session with the banquet manager together with the coordinator, at least few days b4 the banquet to trash all requests/things to take note etc (better brainstorm everything b4 tat)...like tat even if coordinator got communication problem, we can also depend on ourselves...=)

i guess that's the only way...

nevertheless, tee-ruff hope you're over it now... Thanks for sharing so we can take note of it.

*fingers crossed*

hi fellow brides...

can i check if anyone is holding their solemnisation soon at either the waterfall lounge or poolside?cos i haven decide where i should hold my solemnisation ceremony before my dinner....so thought of going down to see any "example" before deciding...

hi everyone!

i have just been informed on thu that we were selected as 1 of the 9 couples in Perfect Couple Contest 2008 and just went for a simple photoshoot yesterday

do support us @ Snow City if you guys are free on 22 Jun next Sun ya, voting will close @ 10.30am. Btw, we are couple No.3

xiexie!

Hi tee-ruff,

Sorry to hear your plight. but im glad to know that at least the banquet manager is doing a great job if not i really have to worry when my big day come.

Btw, you are mentioning abt the Piano not able to shift to the ballroom. but can i check with you abt the condition of the piano, the piano still on good condition? did u use your pianist to play the piano at least during the cocktail session?

HI,

Im looking for those not so Pro Videographer as i just need a person who has taken video before in customary wedding for my big day.

All i need is a person with some experience in wedding video and interested in getting more experience by helping me.

All i need is video taken on my Actual day and later on burn to a DVD. That all i needed.

Cos i do not want to spend a sum on a Pro Videographer.

Please reply.

Hi tee-ruff, thanks for sharing! (^_^)

Hi Elaine, Congratz!! I dun think I will be able to support u physically... Nonetheless, wish u all the best & jia you!!!

Do share with us your photographs ya...

Thanks alot Raine,

Cos i really want a simple video taken on actual day that all.

Thanks for telling me

Appreciate

hi pinjie,

tks for ya blessing! will keep updated
my multiply id: anevaendinstori. me nw waiting for layout of album fm bridal studio. share with me your photos k?

Hi Bonjour,
I am not sure about the state of the piano now (they might have fixed the leg), but in Feb, my friend said it required tuning....me dint use it for the cocktail, but me think its a good idea!...=)