Furama Riverfront Singapore

• Thread starter Thread starter jaslin soo
  • Start date Start date

hi elaine,

I had seen it, quite nice i feel.. but i saw it w/o the lightning, coz i saw in the evening time...

when is ur AD?

welcome, elaine!!

hahaha...u r so clever...yup, i intend to get the postcard designs frm T&T...more or less decided the kind of design i wanted cos we went down the other time n got some kind of ideas...

generally, for wedding card inserts, tis is T&T's charges:

- RM60 for 1st 100 card inserts
- every 100 cards, add rm20.
- Add graphics: no extra charge and can add as many graphics as you want.
- Add Map RM20 total (one time off. Can be provided by you. if dont have, they will get from internet)
- Add gold string RM15 per pkg

(PS. T&T only needs one week to print the cards.)

as for mine, the postcards style....tis is the quote they have given to me...they only charging RM160

- 128 postcards (cos i only have 16 tables)
- colour map
- colour picture
- envelopes

generally, T&T allows u to design ur own card n send it to them for printing...u prob need to go down abt 3 times cos 1) show them ur design 2) view sample printout 3) collect cards and pay...

so far, i've not heard of any quota regarding the designing of cards...only the quota charge of the card inserts as above

oh yeah...in case u still prefer to print ur conventional wedding cards at FRF, not to worry cos T&T alrd has the FRF 'template' cos there have been FRF brides who printed with them before...with FRF's map n wordings also

Grace,

today u no online ar. still wan to chat wif u today. haha

Ytd, I went to FRF to sign my contract liao.
so confirm the whole booking le.
keke

hi grace,

tks for the detailed info
so u actually designed your on? then it must be very unique as no one else will have your design.

hi grace,

btw, did u by any chance check our their variety of designing? is their designs on the post cards nice? me not very creative, so don't think can design on my on :p

It seems like Albert is most of you gals' co-ordinator. How is his service? I just called him with some queries about our selection of dates that had been tentatively booked and how high are our chances of booking the place since the previous had not yet confirm and paid deposit. He was vey impatient and keep saying he is in a meeting. If he is not convenience to talk, he could have told me nicely and return call later. Why did he keep saying he is in meeting but yet still want me to continue asking and then answering me rudely?

Im quite upset by his attitude. We really like the place but i don't feel like talking to him anymore. Any other co-ordinators you guys can rec to speak to?

And they can't arrange a date to discuss the details. Im really fed-up. Maybe they are too popular that's why dont even have time to see us. The F&B gal says wait till her manager get back to us see when he's available. ???????

elaine,

yup...tat's the kind of thing i want...i prefer to have a diff kind of invitation card which is more unusual frm the conventional kind of wedding card...to be honest, i've just got the idea but not done for real...i tik i would be so lazy to really draft it...just prob go there to their counter tell them wat i want, give them my pic n map then ask them to show me sample...:P

no worries abt designing the cards on ur own...hehe...i only got the ideas after flipping thru tons of wedding invitations, postcards, bookmark style invitations at their counter...they have abt 4-5 thick albums of wedding cards they done before...do take ur time to check out their cards...i guess u have to go down once to check their designs n see if it's wat u really want

but another point though, i'm pretty impressed by their colour printing...it's rich n not the dull kind...gd enough for my std...

hi dreammy,
my coordinator is Albert..so far i hv been very satisfied with his service..I booked my date last yr in sept,n my wedding is in sept tis yr.Me n my hubby went down that day to sign some documents with him,and although he wasn't suppose to work on sat,and he offered to meet us on sat as he said he will be there for a while. He was in a rush bt he still attended to us patiently,and treat us to lunch afterwhich.
Maybe he was reali bz that day??Try calling him again, maybe he will be able to arrange someth for u?

grace,

Tks! guess will have to find a day to go in and check out their wide range and colour printing le. when did u went in? heard the jam is very bad at causeway recently. got to find a good time

Thanks jrgal, maybe im unlucky. I will ask my hubby to try calling him again. If we still get similar treatment, we will probably look elsewhere.

elaine...

hehehe....i usually go jb monthly cos hb always go there to pay his bills *wink* ok lah, the jam....must noe the right timing to go in...dun go in later than 10am in the morning....if after that, then go later than 12pm...n REMEMBER, dun go in on holiday....

dreammy - no worries lah...i guess albert is prob busy on tat day....one thing abt albert is, he's v sincere...tat's v gd for us liao...

hi dreammy,
no la,don tink u are unlucky..Hope u can get it sorted out,and then join us here in FRF brides=p all the best=p

i tinking of going T&T to print for inserts and use the cards of FRF..bt where am i to insert the map in the card?inserts can put map anot??

jrgal, they r going to print the map into ur inserts...yup, T&T does put map onto your inserts....if u r free, do go to T&T n check...u will understand wat i mean

i tik it's pretty hard to describe it here...

hi grace,
tks ya=p tink i will probably go down one day then.

hi elaine,
i tink i will use the xi one also..actually wanted half half..then tink eventually will juz take the red ones..

hi jrgal,

haha! same like me leh. wanted to take 1/2 1/2 at 1st, bt then HB say if not enough for red one for relatives then white ones scare they don't like... when is your AD?

hi dreammy, u may want to try the co-ordinator call Halim.. He is my co-ordinator i find him quite good and accomodating...

U need the contact no let me know...

hey guys, so if we are planning to use FRF invitation cards, must we get the sample format the insert from them?
or can we just go T&T and ask for FRF invitation card inserts sample? What about the size of the insert? Must make sure that the insert size is appropriate to the card too right?

elaine, if not wrong, i tik T&T closes on Monday...other days, u can try...their shop's opening hours pretty usual like the normal shopping centre ones...i tik it's ard 11am to 9pm...

tingie, i guess u can do tat...go to T&T n get the FRF inserts print frm them...i'm sure it would be measured to the right size...to be honest, although i haven't seen all of FRF's cards but i tik their card size shdn't differ...neither shd their insert size...but if u really want to be v sure, perhaps u can bring a sample FRF card down to T&T

Hi gals, I had my inserts printed at T&T. Good thing is you only have to go down twice. Once to give them the order and another time to collect. Once you have confirmed the inserts, they can do the sample withing half an hour for your checking and then they will set it to print, and you can collect it in a week. Mine came with the map, so it's at the bottom where the English version is stated. If you want to do a double print, it will cost about RM170 for 250 inserts. Any additional graphics are free! As for the cards, I collected it from FRF, not T Dragon.

PS: If you need wedding cakes as well, the bakeries at City Square gives a really good price and choice. Can do everything at the same time and have them collected within a week as well...

Ann, thks for the reassurance regarding T&T...

just a qn on the wedding cakes...hw do u get them out of the customs? dun customs check on the cakes?

hi jrgal,

woah, u be celebrating your big day together with world 1st F1 night race. congrats gal! my is exactly 1 week after yours. must give us your feedback after your wedding k?

hi ann,

so how many days in adv must we let FRF know before we can collecting the cards? because last them they tell me is go T Dragon collect wor.

Hi Grace,

Well, I am not too sure yet. Let me get my cakes out this friday and I will confirm with you if they do check on the cakes. I brought one out and there wasn't any check.

Hi Elaine,

I emailed Albert to let him know how many cards and that we will be going down to collect from him. Takes about a week I guess. You can print the inserts first, need not collect the cards cuz they are pretty standard. Just let T&T know that you are from Furama Riverfront and that you are using their cards. You should have a sample with you when you sign the contract with FRF.

Hi ann,

Tks! so T&T knows roughly the size of FRF cards then it will be great. will most probably go next mth to do e inserts, as now sch holiday
btw, u using the red "XI" design for the cards?

Hi Elaine, unfortunately, FRF has only 2 designs to choose from so I took both, the red ones for my relatives and cream coloured for friends. I have to say that the material for the cream coloured ones are better, cuz I compared it with the ones from Furama City Centre.

do u all knw whether the angbao box is given to us or juz for us to use for the night n hv to return after tat?
oh ya,and i went to t dragon to print my card inserts already,cos my hubby tinks nt worth the effort to go JB cos we need less than 200 cards..and he wants hot stamping. bt i don like the service of t dragon..

hi ann,

does the red ones smudge when u touch it? heard it does smudge even when our hands are not sweaty.

hi jrgal,

like grace, i think that its given to us like the guessbook

hi elaine n grace,
cos i went down to t dragon and saw a similar ang bao box so i ask and she say nt fr them. then she said most prob the hotel will lend to us only, nt give...=( bt i all the while thot it was given free to us ma..

yea from what i understand, it should be compliementary ang bao box.. Not complimentary 'rental' of ang bao box...

I have not seen FRF's invitation cards before. .Can anyone share if you have a pic of it? [email protected]

hi tingie,

only got 2 design. red one or white one. the cream one is no longer available fm what i know fm my coordinator. hope it helps

686018.jpg

serious, jrgal? i mean, wat if we decide to decorate the angbao box etc...then it kinda defeats the purpose? tat means we would be using the angbao box tat hundreds of brides used alrd? super ridiculous leh!

Hi to all BTBs & GTBs,

I'm Jonny from Academy Video Productions Pte Ltd.

Feel free to contact me at 6535 9664 or [email protected] if you have any queries regarding Video & Photo services.

I will do my best to revert to you asap.

God bless & I look forward to working with all of you.

Jonny
Academy Video Productions
Trust is an Experience...

Hi Elaine, the red ones does not smudge, not at all!

Hmm... I think my cream coloured one was a little different. Probably cuz mine was the old batch, but it still looks good.

Hi Jonny, thanks for helping me out on the complimentry montage. I must say the service is swift!

Hi Ann,

It was nice working with you. My crew is currently working on your Montage and it should be "fresh out of the Oven" pretty soon!

I always like to make things simple and easy, and fast.

Jonny
Academy Video Productions
Trust is an Experience...

The cream sample invitation card that my co-ordinator gave me is printed 'An Invitation'. Is it a different batch?

I dunno there is a white one.